Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Valenti FIAT

Hartford, CT

5.0
11 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

77 Leibert Road

Hartford, CT

06492

Directions

11 Reviews of Valenti FIAT

Sort by Write a review
December 13, 2019

"Extremely satisfied"

- Michael

I'm an ASE-certified Master Technician who worked in a dealership service department for over 6 years. While I wasn't a salesman, I certainly "know the drill" of how a dealer operates from the other side. With that said, I get all the more annoyed when I present my knowledge to a salesperson and still get treated like a layman. I'm pleased to say that that was not at all how I was treated at Valenti FIAT. I worked with Ken Holder to purchase a 2018 Toyota Corolla iM. I was interested in this vehicle in particular for its manual transmission. My contact began with an email requesting an out-the-door price on the vehicle to which Ken promptly replied and asked for information regarding my trade-in. He quickly drew up my requested OTD price sheet and set the vehicle aside for me to come test drive. The vehicle was in excellent condition and the process was seamless from the time I arrived to the time I drove away in my new car. I spoke with Ken like I would have any fellow employee at my former dealership and never felt at any time like any games were being played. They gave me exactly what I wanted for my trade-in with very little haggling and didn't even attempt to pull me into the finance office for extended warranties (ASE Master tech here, if it breaks, I'll fix it.) I'm definitely not the average car-buyer, and I know dealers need to make money too. But when I can see they're willing to work with me I feel all the better about handing over my hard earned money. Ken's customer service was exceptional and as a whole I feel Valenti FIAT knows the right way to do business. Should Valenti ever have another vehicle in the future that interests me I wouldn't think twice about purchasing from them again. Top notch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Holder
December 06, 2018

"Perfect place for buyers! "

- J & C S.

Our third car from Valenti! A beautiful Fiat 500X. Our sale guy, Fred P. was awesome in helping us to make the purchase. From start to finish an honest and up front deal! Thank you so much for doing the awesome work you do!! We'll be long term customers for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred P.
January 31, 2018

"straight forward people "

- Greg

This is my to go place for italian cars. Always honest, punctual and courteous. From the sale to service they always solved my problems. I usually deal with Alex Mandel and always great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Mandel
December 23, 2015

"csantilli"

- csantilli

First time I have ever had to purchase a car on my own (husband always took care of those things). I have been looking for a specific car for almost two years. Quite by accident, a co-worker pulled up the site for Valenti Fiat and my longed for car appeared before my eyes. I now own a beautiful formerly owned 2013 Nissan Altima and I am totally satisfied with this purchase. My thanks go to Alex Johndro the salesperson, Joe, the General Manager and Steve, the Business Manager. They all helped me through a car purchase that I had been dreading.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Johndro
June 06, 2014

"an awesome experience with Frankie Fiat"

- 2captain

This was an excellent experience we called and spoke to Frank Salce told him the car we wanted the equipment we wanted and sat back. He found us the rare Yellow 14 Trekking and we now have it. The delivery was amazing first they showed us the car explained all the features and then it was in to do the paper work. After that we had a chance to meet the service manager and parts department, since this is our second Fiat but first from them we wanted to set up our service for the 2012 also and get some accessories necessary Fiat Tee's and a Hat plus the 12 sport is soon to get Dual exhaust and wheels from the dealer with its next service. I recommend Valenti Fiat over all the dealers we visited they were the only one that found the car and color and then had us come in. It was no pressure no force us into another color or style it was all about us getting what we wanted. They also found an awesome finance rate which just finished the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
3
April 07, 2014

"I had been searching for a car for the last 4 mos and few..."

- jaymibh

I had been searching for a car for the last 4 mos and few salespeople were patient or interesting in getting to know my needs beyond how much I could afford to pay. Other dealers made me feel like I was wasting THEIR time. I'm very glad I picked this Valenti to buy my car. Alex Mandel was very helpful and gave me all the info I needed to help me make the right purchase. I make decisions based on information and he was very informative and patient. I absolutely love my car. It has both everything I want and need AND it fits my budget! All the features were more than I could've asked for. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Mandel & Ray Terribile
March 17, 2014

"I purchased my '13 Fiat 500 in early 2014 from Alex M..."

- smichna

I purchased my '13 Fiat 500 in early 2014 from Alex M @ Valenti and was very satisfied with my purchase. He went out of the way to show the different options of cars and helped me pick the best one for my commuting needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Mandel
March 07, 2014

"Great experience. Happy to have met the right salesperson..."

- ProfJC

Great experience. Happy to have met the right salesperson for this car purchase who did not pressure us into making a hasty decision. She is extremely bright and knows how to respond to buyers questions and concerns with professionalism. THANKS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda Gland
March 03, 2014

"I had been in the market for a new car for a while, but..."

- giovannitheturbo

I had been in the market for a new car for a while, but not really ready to make a purchase. I was interested in the FIAT for the great gas mileage and the fun appearance. I met Amanda and Alex, who were both very knowledgeable about the product and they sold me on a FIAT 500 Turbo based on my wants and needs. I love my car and can't wait to personalize it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda Gland
February 26, 2014

"I couldn't be more pleased with this dealership. ..."

- xjabla

I couldn't be more pleased with this dealership. Friendly, honest, knowledgable, patient and flexible...all qualities i found in both Amanda and Ray. No haggling required. This will be my first and last stop the next time i buy a car You won't be disappointed! Andy J.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda and Ray
1
1 - 10 of 11 results