Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Valenti Volkswagen

Mystic, CT

4.4
12 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

72 Jerry Browne Road

Mystic, CT

06355

Directions

Is this your dealership?

12 Reviews of Valenti Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
December 24, 2020

"Beyond Amazing! Just leased a 2021 VW SLE ATLAS from..."

- Nelljfreitas

Beyond Amazing! Just leased a 2021 VW SLE ATLAS from Chris Turner! Literally did it because his service was so thoughtful, insightful and his knowledge of the product made me fall in the love with my new ride. I have never owned a VW before. I’ve owned Range Rover’s, GMC Denali’s, BMW’s, Cadillac’s and Porsche’s but this SUV is incredible! The entire staff at Valente’s goes Above and beyond. Especially Chris. Such a friendly dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Turner, Dan (Finance)
March 31, 2020

"GREAT A++++++"

- tonestar

What a great experience. To start.... ASK FOR FRANK IN SALES. Absolutely the best salesman I've come across. Very personable guy, zero pressure and just an A+ experience (especially during coronavirus). Everything was done through text/email and they were very straight forward, no gimmicks just there. Frank is a grade A salesman- you really cant find a better salesman in this business, I've purchased over 20 Volkswagens and hes truly a caring guy who actually enjoys what he does and is very accommodating to his customers. Also, the finance guy Kevin was also grade A. Stayed late to get the deal done, very patiently. Both of these guys are very great assets to this auto group and I will be recommending them to friends and family. Thanks again Frank & Kevin... you guys are great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank, Kevin
February 24, 2020

"I recently purchased my previously leased 2017 Passat,..."

- maxine.varanko

I recently purchased my previously leased 2017 Passat, but am very dissatisfied with the financial transaction for that purchase. The CPO and extended warranties are confusing and were not fully explained, resulting in expensive, doubtful, and likely unnecessary coverage of warranties that overlap. I was also charged for vehicle etching (an insurance policy for theft) that already had taken place when the vehicle was leased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan
February 05, 2020

" Volkswagen GTI "

- Scottcontino

I bought a used Gti for my son with no warranty. After a few weeks we noticed the rear wiper squirter wasn’t working along with the drivers doorlock. I spoke to the manager in sales and he said bring it in! Top notch service took care of all my issues! I would definitely buy and use the service department again! Service after the sale...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn in service and Rich the technician.
October 28, 2019

"Chris Turner Rocks"

- katie fagan

Patient, kind, thorough and caring... Chris Turner was so helpful - love my new VW and recommend him as a salesman! The whole staff was super helpful, professional and courteous!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Turner
November 27, 2018

"They will not honor the VW warranty!"

- t2split65

I purchased a CPO vehicle from Valenti Motors Watertown, CT 2 months ago. When I picked up the vehicle JEFF WARD my salesman said that there was a small problem the night before and that the sunroof had leaked or something but, there was no problem, it had been fixed. I started my journey back to California, but just past Ohio I went thru a rain storm and started taking on water. Once back home in California I took my new car in for repair but was quickly told that an aftermarket windshield wouldn't be covered. I unknowingly purchased a car with an aftermarket windshield that is not covered under warranty. I am currently communicating with the BBB, an attourney, VW Customer Care, and mine and your local "2 on your side" news stations. I now have electrical and safety issues with the vehicle. Feel free to contact me as I have not had 1 call from your dealership, even to ask how the sale went. Why not? Mike

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Ward, Damien Fournier, Mike Valenti
May 06, 2018

"20k s ed rvice"

- MBOULANGER1

I took my 2015 Passat diesel in for 20k check up. They told me what was involved and said it would take about 1.5 hours. I get my car back and go home, I check my front wheels to see if they were rotated, they were not. The reason I know this is I scraped my rim against the curb. No tire rotation. Now I have to question did they do an oil/filter change, did they change the other filters involved or do akythi g for that fact. If been dealing with them for for about 15 years, begging to wonder.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean lewis
March 15, 2018

"they sold me a car with algae in the fuel system"

- William Cox

Stay away at all costs! Especially from the service department and the Manager Jon Swift. I purchased a 2015 Golf from Valenti in October of 2017 and after owning the car for 66 days the car would not start. I took the car to the dealer and they claim that I put bad fuel in the car. After my insurance company contacted every station I used during the 66 days i owned the car and there were no reports of bad fuel. Despite this, the Valenti service department still claimed there was bad gas. It is now 77 days since the car went into the dealer and I still don't have a car. I would expect better service from an oil change.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jon Swift
February 20, 2016

"Awful service by George Armstrong III "

- Theused1

I went to this dealership to look at a 2013 Jetta SE. At first I loved it. But I went home to sleep on it and make sure before making such a serious first time purchase for me. I ended up finding a 2014 SEL fully loaded at another dealership for cheaper than what they were asking for the 2013 SE at Valenti. So when I went back to Valentie I spoke with the sales man who showed me the SE and told him what I found and asked if he could find me one. He SIGHED and I swear his eyes rolled into the back of his head. There was one in their sister store in Waterbury. He tells me what a pain it is to have to get from them. Are you kidding me? You clearly don't want this sale at this point. So I said "fine I'll drive there myself" and he tells me "No. Cause then I won't get the sale" Well that's the point now!! You should be showing me you want to make me happy and get me in the car I want not settle for conscience for YOU. He tells me he will call me back when he hears back about the one at the sister store after I complained. He never called back. I already had almost no respect left but that really did it for me. The least you can do is show some respect and call and tell me either way. But no problem. I went to another VW dealership all the way in MA that week and bought a 2014 SEL fully loaded with all the things I wanted. And sold by a sales man who would jump through hoops to keep his clients happy. This Salesman went above and beyond for me at Colonial VW and I am a forever client there now. Beyond happy with my new car and the service provided. Thanks to the rude person at Valenti I'll never shop at any of their stores again. I can't believe he's been doing this as long as he says he has because he has zero customer service skills. Take my advice and shop else where. You'll be blown away at the difference in quality of service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George L. Armstrong III
May 21, 2015

"From Sales to Finance to Service!!!!"

- larimostro

I am new to Volkswagen, And I have to say that I am hooked for life!!! I love my 2012 Eos and my experience with Valenti has been amazing! Geoff Gillies my sales guy was amazing. He put up with me and my attitude with a smile. I am not a fan of sales people and was not very nice to him at the beginning. He was more than professional and very friendly. I told him what I was looking for and he found the car in just a day. John Devine walked me threw the fiance process and was very helpful. He made sure I was happy with my trade. He went beyond what was needed to ensure I felt comfortable with my deal. Jon Swift who I met in my shop was the person that referred me to Valenti. He has been amazing to work with. I have had 5 star service from him and his team. I went in to the service department to have a light put into my car and he gave me a dealership car so I could get on with my day. Then he brought me my car when his shop was done. he is always quick to return my calls when I have questions and always happy to deal with me and my LED obsession. I will be a Valenti customer from now on. I will also be sending my friends and clients to them as well... Thank you guys!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Swift Geoff Gillies John Devine
1
1 - 10 of 12 results