Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Valley Auto World

Fayetteville, NC

2.0
10 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3822 Sycamore Dairy Rd

Fayetteville, NC

28303

Directions

Is this your dealership?

10 Reviews of Valley Auto World

Sort by Write a review
February 24, 2021

"I came down from Liverpool NY brought my car into this..."

- everett3reid

I came down from Liverpool NY brought my car into this establishment spent 4663.00 for repairs and my car still isn’t working properly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terron
April 13, 2020

"Had a great overall experience at Valley due to Matthew..."

- aholder029

Had a great overall experience at Valley due to Matthew Tenhundfeld’s willingness to go out of his way to make sure his customers are happy. Thank you Valley!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Tenhundfeld
March 18, 2020

"Valley Auto World BMW located at 3822 Sycamore Dairy..."

- candy4969

Valley Auto World BMW located at 3822 Sycamore Dairy Road, Fay. NC was the WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE experience, I have ever encountered from a business. I presented an issue with the overall exterior of a NEW vehicle purchase with Valley Auto World BMW. The Client Advisor asked if I would like to speak to the General Sales Manager (Matthew Tenhundfeld) concerning this matter. I had never met or seen this person at Valley Auto World BMW prior or during this car purchase. The Client Advisor walked out of his office to make contact with Mr. Matthew Tenhundfeld, and approximately seven minutes later Mr. Tenhundfeld enters the office in what appears to be an irritated manner and stated, “they wanted me to come in here and talk to y’all”. He did not introduce himself or extend a simple handshake. I felt as though Mr. Matthew Tenhundfeld was annoyed by my husband and I, and we were infringing on his time, and he had no intent on trying to rectify this problem. He made that evident when he stated, “your kind can leave and don’t come back”! After, I questioned his unprofessional behavior presented to my husband and I during the brief conversation about the vehicle. At this time I’m insulted and LIVID! Mr. Tenhundfeld clearly has a problem with people of color and made this manner personal based upon his actions and language displayed in the showroom area of Valley BMW. Valley Auto World BMW should have ZERO tolerance for POOR BEHAVIOR. There are several complaints on social media from customers in reference to Valley Auto World BMW, Sales Management Team resulting in a rating of 2.3 on many websites. This is apparently a great concern and should be addressed. I will NOT SUPPORT ANY BUSINESS that tolerates RUDE and DISCRIMINATORY behavior. NO EMPLOYEE should be allowed to treat anyone like a second-class citizen because of their beliefs and/or seniority level. EVERY customer deserves to be treated fairly and with respect!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew Tenhundfeld
November 27, 2019

"Poor Customer Service"

- Ms. E

I purchased a brand new car from this dealer. After driving the car home, when you get up to a certain speed it vibrates, I called the dealer and let them know. Not only did the car vibrates, but the car oil check engine light came on. I took it to a dealer close to my home and after several trips to the other dealer, I told them to check to see if the tires needed rotation. I couldn't believe a brand new car the tires would need rotation, however, it did and I had to foot the bill. I let Valley BMW know and they didn't want to reimburse me. I didn't think it was fair buying a brand new car, getting a vibration problem, spoke to them about it and they didn't want to do anything for me. I reached out to the sales manager, my call was not returned until couple days after I reached out to BMW corporate office and they basically let me know they can't do anything because I may have caused it (I know I didn't cause the vibration). I emailed the General Manager on 11/11/2019 and as of today (11/27/2019), I never got a response. This is my second car I bought from this dealer and this will be my LAST, I am NEVER going back to VALLEY BMW, it is the principle of how everything was handled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick
August 29, 2019

"Poor service and the ultimate in frustration."

- M240i & X3

We used Valley Auto World because it was closer than Leith and what a mistake that was. They kept our X3 for 11 days and fixed a grand total of one out of two problems. The person we were dealing with agreed we had an issue with the lane departure vibration in the steering wheel. We have emails that verify this. When the car was delivered the service order stated that the lane departure vibration in the steering was working properly but the vibration was "EXTREMELY, EXTREMELY WEAK". We have the sensitivity set on STRONG in the control panel. Now someone needs to explain either to VAW or me how EXTREMELY, EXTREMELY WEAK and STRONG can be used to describe and issue and make any sense. Also, while using the loaner, a rock hit the windshield. Yes we are responsible. Our insurance paid the bill and we have a deductible. VAW called me and wanted me to pay by phone. I refused and stated I wanted them to send me a bill and I would be more than happy to pay. The person stated that accounting did not want to send a bill and I should pay by charge card. I'm still waiting for a bill to pay them. Does this make any sense? Mostly pleasant people but a shady operation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department.
October 30, 2015

"OVER CHARGE CUSTOMERS"

- CITIZEN REVIEW

These animals attempted to sell my fiancé a battery for her BMW for $500.00 USD. In the past I have been over charged at the location and received sub par work and craftsmanship. I would not recommend any one to go to that location. It is borderline criminal what the dealership does. They over charge on all products; they add unreasonable amounts of hours for service and installation. If you have a used car they treat you like a 3rd class citizen. Anyone who goes there use due caution. The only reason they got one star is because that's the lowest rating that I can give.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CHAD
August 10, 2015

"Turkish Bazaar Buying Experience from a bunch of charlatans!"

- Big Daddy LionHawk

My wife and I were interested in purchasing a used X5 Diesel I had seen online. I made arrangements to go drive the car a day after having had major surgery. The SUV itself was exactly what we were looking for in both color and features. Upon arriving at the dealership, the sales staff began what I'll call, The Bataan Death March, process of passing us up the chain trying to trade our Enclave with 6000 mile on it. They even used the, "We've lost the keys" trick on our trade in to try to force us into a purchase. I was more professionally insulted than anything else, as an honest businessman myself. To add insult to injury, I was dealing with a fellow Masonic brother as our salesman!!! We eventually had to threaten calling the VA state police before our keys showed back up, falling onto the floor out of the GM's pocket, leaving my wife to pick them up!!! Talk about no class at all??? And this all happened w/o a four letter word passing anyones lips!!! Just a stunning way to try to purchase a car. As a side not, we had driven from Southport, NC with every intention of making a fair deal, and felt it was a forgone conclusion prior to driving there, or would never had made the trip to begin with, one day post surgery!!! They need to reevaluate the way they treat customers. Maybe the staff should intern at Schaeffer BMW of Wilmington, Bob King MB, or MB of Hilton Head, SC to see how it's supposed to be done!!! Pitiful, men..... A disgrace to a luxury car line. This coming from someone who has owned MB's for 25+ years!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The Used Car Crew
September 24, 2014

"Happy Customer!"

- marionlee

My experience with Valley Auto World was truly a dream come true. The team that I worked with ALL made sure that I was a satisfied custormer and I would highly recommend these professionals and this car dealership even though I live approximately 90 minutes away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerome Slazas, Curtis Graf, Bryan Conner
August 21, 2014

"Very terrible experience"

- Cuser123

The general manager was very rude. I waited 3 weeks for my x5 only to have it canceled. The salesman was great but the management was terrible. I feel sorry for the salesman working for this poor management. During my interaction with management, I was cursed and talked to in a rude manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Dudak, Eric Thomson
May 25, 2012

"HORRIBLE JOB! I went here three times and my car was..."

- xsrplaza

HORRIBLE JOB! I went here three times and my car was never fixed. I took it to another city and within one hour they knew what was wrong and took care of it the next day. They blew me off, they didn't listen to my concerns, they did not communicate effectively, and they just did not value me as a customer. I would never return to this horrible place! I will rather drive an hour and a half to the next town then return here! HORRIBLE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dwayne
1
1 - 10 of 10 results