Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Valley Cadillac

4.6

49 Lifetime Reviews

3100 Winton Rd South, Rochester, New York 14623 Directions
Sales: (585) 427-8400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

49 Reviews of Valley Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
June 05, 2018

"A pleasure to work with"

- srladow

Xavier Cox at Valley Cadillac (used cars) was a pleasure to work with. He was prompt in my inquiry about a specific used car on the lot and had the car ready for me to test drive when I arrived. He was complimentary about my research and knowledge about the vehicle and stayed an hour past closing time to close the deal, and the following day all the DMV, financing, and trade-in paperwork was complete. He even had the car cleaned and gas topped off for me at pickup. He was an absolute gentleman and patient with all my questions. I would do business again with him in the future. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Xavier Cox
March 31, 2018

"A-ONE"

- g andj

The salesman was polite not pushy and seemed very honest which was a breath of fresh air compared to some sales people we had dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Xavier Cox
March 26, 2018

"Completely Satisfied!"

- Heather L

During my car search I had called several local dealers inquiring about models and cost. All dealers gave me the information I needed and then just hung up. I spoke to Xavier Cox and he was the only sales person that asked me to come in. He had my attention by mentioning different financing options and vehicles he had to choose from. He was very professional and knowledgeable about Cadillacs. I am extremely happy he was able to find a way that I could purchase my dream car and within my budget. I would also like to mention that Jonathan Stubbe went above and beyond preparing my car for delivery. It was sparkling inside and out! I’m a very satisfied customer who would highly recommend Xavier Cox to anyone who is looking for good customer service and knowledge!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Xavier Cox, Jonathan Stubbe
December 29, 2017

"Great experience "

- dw2426

Great to work with at Valley Cadillac. Was a great experience and they were a complete class act! Picking up our new Cadillac Escalade today!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lashay Cox
December 13, 2017

"Insufficient Service to my Car"

- Lieagh1219

After buying my car at the end of August, my transmission slipped while in 5pm traffic on the highway in October. I have been back and forth to Valley since then for various issues including leaks in the EVAP pump (which was fixed twice) and a leaking radiator. My car was a 2015 bought in 2017 with only 15,000 miles. I am still having issues with my car and feel that I am not getting adequate service because my car is not a Cadillac. On top of that, every time I need a loaner car there is an issue either with the loaner itself (one loaner I got was smoking from the hood) or because I am not a Cadillac car driver, there may not be a loaner car available for me. I have missed time from work or my boyfriend has spent all day at Valley after an overnight shift waiting for repairs to be completed only to have to return the car a few days later. I am very upset. Scott Robbins and Lashay Cox have been amazing throughout this experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lashay Cox, Scott Robbins
Dec 15, 2017 -

Valley Cadillac responded

I understand that your car is in today. I just talked to Scott Robbins and he said that there had been a series of issues with your car and we should have everything fixed now. Scott said you were a really nice person but can't blame you for being upset. I am sorry that you had these repeated issues. I told Scott that he better have everything fixed once and for all. He assured me that he would. No matter what car you drive I want you to have a great experience in my service department. Also thank you for the nice things that you said about Scott and Lashay. Ed Meagher, President Valley Cadillac

May 17, 2017

"DISAPPOINTED"

- Lady D

I MADE AN APPOINTMENT FOR A SIMPLE OIL CHANGE, NEW BRAKE PADS. ROTORS AND CALIBERS. THEY WERE TOLD WHAT EXACTLY TO DO BECAUSE MY FRONT DRIVER SIDE WHEEL WAS SMOKING. ALSO MY TRUNK WAS STRUCK WOULDNT OPEN. MARK CALLED ME BACK AND SAID THE CALIBERS WERE FINE! AND THEY WOULD NEED TO RIPE THE PANEL OUT TO GET INTO THE TRUNK AND THAT I WOULD HAVE TO PAY FOR IT COULD IT WASNT ON WARRANTY. SO I DECIDED THE TRUNK. PICK UP MY VEHICLE AND ABOUT 1/4 MILE ON WINTON ROAD MY FRONT DRIVER SIDE VEHICLE IS SMOKING VERY BADLY. I WAS SCARED AND PISSED! I CALLED THE SHOP THEY HAD CLOSED. I WAS NOT ABLE TO DRIVE AT THIS POINT I HAD TO CALL A TOW TRUCK. I CALLED A LEFT A VOICE MESSAGE WITH THE SERVICE MANAGER MR. LEMMA. THE NEXT DAY MARK CALLED ME I WAS EXPECTING A CALL FROM THE MANAGER. SO THEY HAD A TOW TRUCK PICK UP MY VEHICLE FROM MY HOME. THEY HAD TO ORDER THE NEW CALIBERS AND THEY WOULDNT BE THERE TIL MONDAY. I HAD TO CANCEL MY TRIP OUT OF TOWN. I WAS GIVEN A RENTAL. I WAS ABLE TO OPEN THE TRUNK SO THEY CAN WORK ON THAT ALSO. THEY HAD TO ORDER THAT PART AS WELL. AFTER ALL OF THAT, MONDAY I WENT TO PICK UP MY VEHICLE AND NEW CALIBERS AND THE TRUNK WAS DONE. BUT I NOTICE THAT A PART ON THE TRUNK WASNT PUT BACK TOGETHER PROPERLY. SO JASON TIRED TO FIX IT AND HE DIDSNT KNOW HOW TO SO HE ASKED ANOTHER TECH., THAT TECH SAID HE WOULD NEED TO TAKE IT APART. SO JASON DRIVE THE VEHICLE BACK TO WORK ON IT. I WAS PISSED BECAUSE THEY SAID MY VEHICLE WAS DONE. I COULD WAIT SO TO SPOKE TO THE SERVICE MANAGER AND TOLD HIM I HAD AN APPOINTMENT. THE MANAGE NAME I CANT REMEMBER BUT HE PUT ME INTO ANOTHER VEHICLE. THE WAS MY FIRST TIME SERVICING MY VEHICLE THERE AND I WILL NOT RECOMMENEND ANYONE THERE FOR SERVICE. THE SALES PERSON WERE GREAT. THIS WAS MY WORST EXPERIENCE EVER IN MY LIFE NEVER AGAIN! NOT PROFESSIONAL TECHICIANS AT ALL! VERY DISAPPOINTED IN SERVICE AND HOW THEY HANDLE IT. CLARKE/ CHRISTOPHER & DONNA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MARK, CHRIS, LEMMA, JASON,
May 22, 2017 -

Valley Cadillac responded

Donna, I am so sorry that this happened to you and Christopher. It was not great from our point of view either. I did talk with Ben Limma and Nick Julian, my two service managers, and reviewed what happened. Ben and Nick have reached out to you to apologize and I understand that discussions are ongoing. Thank you for continuing to talk with us about it. Edward Meagher, President Valley Cadillac.

May 03, 2017

"Excellent"

- jackie

My experience was excellent. Lashay was very helpful and showed me many vehicles. He went over everything on the vehicle and answered all my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lashay Lcox
April 28, 2017

"Excellent"

- Jennifer Morrill

My experience was excellent in every way John Milazzo is an excellent salesman and I will definetely be back with him to purchase another vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Milazzo
March 30, 2017

"Painless"

- Jeannie

Went into Valley just to "look", left with a beautiful Cadillac I never thought I could afford! Xavier worked with me and we managed to get the deal done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Xavier Cox
March 29, 2017

"No surprises !"

- Pazia189

Was told I had a recall, came in for state inspection my car was ready at the exact time the service man told me. I like that so many time at a other dealer I waited for over two hours for a simple oil change.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sorry can't remember I came early at lunch time but was taken right away.
Mar 29, 2017 -

Valley Cadillac responded

Thank you for your remarks. Meeting time promises is one of 5 service commandments. Hope to see you for next oil change. Ed Meagher President Valley Cadillac

1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results