Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Valley Isle Motors

Kahului, HI

not yet
rated
43 Reviews

221 Puunene Ave

Kahului, HI

96732

Directions

43 Reviews of Valley Isle Motors

Sort by
December 18, 2020

"Nice people, just poor customer service. Never called me..."

- bkaras78

Nice people, just poor customer service. Never called me to tell me car was done, then told me the part was $200 more than original estimate. So I paid $180 to go home with nothing. Much better service departments all over maui, don’t go here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
July 12, 2019

"Valley Isle Motors LTD, HI, Maui, Ford F-150 Lessee"

- Da Lessee

This is my third lease with Mike Saunders, Sales Manager and second with Greg Castillo, Finance Manager. I’m a repeat customer because I’ve always been treated like family. They listen and bend over backwards to make me feel appreciated. I can honestly say I’ve never drove off the lot disappointed. Didn’t experience problems with my prior 2 and don’t expect to with this one. Some close to me and many I know of look down on Fords, but their opinion on my truck that they put no money into is something I could careless about. I’ve owned a brand new Dodge 2500 Mega cab which has always been my dream truck and had nothing but problems. Not going to lie I was skeptical giving up a truck I’ve always wanted for my first F-150. However, Ford helped me get rid of my vehicle burden. We all know vehicle problems are the worst. Mahalo Piha, Mike and Greg

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Saunders, Greg Castillo
March 31, 2019

"F-150 Purchase"

- F-150 Purchase

The salesperson was trying to sell to another customer while my the deal was still ongoing. Surprised that management tolerated this behavior and had Alex Martinez, who wasn't the salesperson did the delivery. I will be filing out the survey with 100% mark only if I am notified salesperson Alex Martinez gets the credit. If no is the answer, then I won't.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Martinez
5.0
March 29, 2019

"Always a positive experience"

- Chiefster

We've been a customer of Valley Isle Motors for over 25 years. We have been looking forward to the release of the 2019 Ford Ranger and was pleasantly surprised when it finally arrived. So we bought the first one. Mike Saunders has been there for us every step of the way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Martinez
5.0
Other Employees : Mike Saunders
January 27, 2019

"Not good"

- Jcorpuz66

Your financial advisor sucks, dealer is nice though. Never expanded well about what documents needed. Tire pressure was really low. No safety check and registration. Didn’t explain about it. No full tank gas. Ford is the last time I’ll ever buy a car from them. They all need to be re-train on customer service and explaining things throughly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay financial advisor
January 06, 2019

"Painlessl experience "

- Duds319

From beginning to end, I’ll always be back to have my truck service done at this dealership. Kraig Westberg has always made me feel like my truck’s welfare was his top concern.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kraig Westberg
January 01, 2019

"A/C Service"

- JoanieV

I took my car in for an A/C Service. The guys in the service department were great. Very professional, courteous and helpful. I was totally pleased with my experience. However, when I went to the back of my SUV my bins in the back had been tossed over. They have a young guy that’s brings the car around. I believe while driving my car to the front, he must have been driving aggressively and made a super sharp turn. I have “never” tossed my bins in the back. This upset me! I take very good care of my car. I take pride in my vehicle and keep her clean and maintained. For this guy to be reckless with “my” vehicle made me very upset. I didn’t bother to call the service department because they were so great. It really made me question taking my car back to a place that (where no one sees) this guy can drive so aggressively.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabriel Wallace; Greg Williamson
December 09, 2018

"Regular service and a window check"

- Mauibarbara

Craig my service guy is wonderful. I was due for regular service but I was havin trouble with my drivers window going down and up. He scheduled me in the very next day to see what was wrong with my window so I didn’t get stuck somewhere with it not being about to get it up. It set my mind at ease. He’s wonderful! Aloha, Barbara Potopowitz

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig in service
December 05, 2018

"quick service with parts avaikable"

- Lorna1021

Vehicle got towed in, tech checked my complaint, no brakes, tried flashing system, to no avail, booster and mastercard cykinder was requested to be replaced, Parts were replace and my vehicle was ready within 4 hrs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erick Hofer
Alex Martinez
Brian Seidman
Rey Vergel De Dios
Other Employees : Terry Martinez
November 28, 2018

"Professional and honest service from Alex"

- MrsCravalho

We have purchased many vehicles from Alex at Ford, for business and personal use. We have received top notch service each time. He is honest and knowledgeable. We will continue doing business here due to the professionalism and kindness that Alex has shown to us as customers. We will also continue to refer all of our friends and family to him. Mahalo Alex!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Martinez
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results