Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Van Bortel Subaru of Victor

4.9

169 Lifetime Reviews

6327 New York 96, Victor, New York 14564
Call (585) 222-2277

169 Reviews of Van Bortel Subaru of Victor

Sort by Write a review
September 17, 2019

"Excellent experience!"

- Very satisfied!

I was in a hurry to get out of my current vehicle & into a Subaru. Cody made everything happen for me quickly & found the perfect vehicle for me and my needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 15, 2019

"was pleased beginning thru purchase"

- Barb Hamlin

Being able to see all the options and cost was very helpful in making my decision. Michelle's willingness to find me just what I wanted was clincher. The coffee and biscotti didn't hurt! .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : i'm not good with names but everyone I met or worked with was friendly and helpful.
September 12, 2019

"Fantastic place to buy a car!"

- Razz

My wife and I were very pleased with the dealership the sales staff especially Raymond Burke and everyone we have dealt with there! We felt no pressure...just confident guidance! We would go back and buy another vehicle from Ray and Suburu without hesitation!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 07, 2019

"I love Subaru"

- Love Subaru

The dealership personnel are always friendly, helpful, and positive. The are always checking with customers to be sure their experience is great for the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Stephanie Wolfe
September 06, 2019

"Outstanding"

- aj

Overall the easiest car buying experience our family has experienced. There was no pressure to buy, the staff was very patient and understanding of our time. We will definitely go back for our next car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 05, 2019

"Fantastic experience "

- William Barcomb

Very warm and friendly atmosphere. Everyone was great and very helpful. After finding the Vehicle I thought I wanted. I ended up changing my mind three different times. Ray my sales person made sure that I was completely happy with my final choice. I would highly recommended him and this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 04, 2019

"Easiest car buying experience "

- Tanksmom

Was looking at three makes of cars to purchase. A Subaru was one of them. Really liked the cross trek. However the experience at the dealership is what sold me. Hassle free buying. I got the exact car I wanted. There was no pressure by Cody at all. He explained it all to me and worked with me to trade in my car. Everything was so easy. Cody was spectacular to work with. In fact everyone at Van Bortel was. So super nice and nice to have a great experience from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 30, 2019

"Great experience given terrible circumstances "

- aevyapan

Totalled my 2015 forester that I bought from Terry at Van bortel years ago. Came right in and explained my situation. Terry was able to get me into a new forester with my preferred trim within the week. It was great working with her and she made the entire process painless as possible. Made for a very enjoyable buying experience given the not so enjoyable circumstances!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 25, 2019

"Special car and special people"

- Daniel

We dealt with another dealership and salesmen for nine years. It was so nice to deal with Cody , both knowledgeable and professional and if we have any questions we know we are able to contact him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Phil in Finance - Dave (Bowtie) Tech who showed us how to operate our new car
August 21, 2019

"Great Car and Great People"

- Judy K

We needed to replace our older Forester quickly and Cody and everyone at Van Bortel came through for us. We are from the Binghamton area, and it is always worth the drive to Victor when it's time for a new (or in this case, slightly used) car. We have never felt pressured and our questions are always answered fully. Cody was great about handling the process remotely and making arrangements that were convenient for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 169 results