About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Van Horn Ford Chevrolet of Newhall

5.0

12 Lifetime Reviews

7300 28th Ave, Newhall, Iowa 52315 Directions
Sales: (877) 803-2193

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Van Horn Ford Chevrolet of Newhall

Sort by Write a review
September 15, 2018

"Very pleasant and accommodating "

- Cynthia

The dealer was very clear with all the details and they were very helpful in answering all my questions and concerns.I highly recommend Van Horn Motors.Rick and Shawn went out of their way to make me feel at ease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick and Shawn
September 12, 2018

"oil change for 2014 equinox."

- tomb1948

Everyone was very professional. Work was done quickly. They explained everything they checked and what the recommendations are. No pressure for further work to be done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Megan Gorsch
August 11, 2018

"New car purchase"

- Arthur

Outstanding customer service.Rick took very good care of me and everyone was very helpful.I would definitely recommend this dealership to everyone.It was worth the drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick,Shawn and Heather.
July 14, 2018

"Great experience!"

- Jess&Dan

We came looking to buy a new Ford Escape, and ended up purchasing a great, slightly used, Escape with a ton more features. Being able to walk the lot checking out vehicles without getting hassled was a pleasant change. Our experience with the test drive and purchasing paperwork was really easy and fast. Rick was great to work with, he made sure we were fully informed with the vehicle we are purchasing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick
July 05, 2018

"Service department is Great"

- Dentist

We have both of our vehicles serviced here and have nothing but good things to say about the guys in the service department. They are pleasant, polite, courteous, and take the time to explain what needs to happen and what can wait. They also always wash the vehicles before we get them back, it’s a nice touch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim
June 06, 2018

"Thank you"

- Josh kelly

Van Horn got me in and out quickly. Special thanks to Rick Miller to making the process easy. I was one of those customers that came in at the end of the day and not one employee tried rushing me out. Rick stayed a little late to see the deal through. Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Miller
May 23, 2018

"Was a great experience "

- Missypoo

I had a great experience there . Definitely would go back.Everyone was very friendly and helpful.They took the time to help us. They are wonderful!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick miller
May 14, 2018

"Courteous and professional staff … Low pressure transaction."

- Bill and Nee

We recently bought a used 2018 Chevy Equinox from Rick Miller at Van Horn Chevrolet of Newhall, We looked at the car on a Saturday morning and it was dirty from delivery to the dealership. Rick had the car pulled off the lot that day to schedule it for wash and detail. We returned the following Thursday and the car looked like new inside and out. We bought the car that same day and drove it home 3 hours after arriving at the dealership. The 3 hours included time to test drive and explanation by Rick of all the features the Equinox had to offer. The buying experience at Van Horn Chevrolet was very low pressure and made us feel as if we were buying a vehicle from a friend. The Van Horn staff are great people to deal with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Miller
April 02, 2018

"Great buying experience and people"

- D Woods

We recently bought a 2015 Escalade from Van Horn Chevrolet of Newhall. Great car, great price, great people. We are very happy with it, so far. The salesman (Tate), his manager, and Heather were all a pleasure to work with. It was worth the 4 hour drive to get the vehicle. I liked that they did offer extra items but didn't do a hard sale. We called the day before to get everything negotiated. Drove up and the vehicle looked just like the pictures. Once we drove the vehicle to make sure it ran good, it took less than an hour to do the paperwork. Will keep them in mind, the next time we are looking for a used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tate and Heather
October 25, 2017

"Honest and Fair.....rare find!"

- DANIEL J OCALLAGHAN

I drove 4.5 hours to this dealership to buy a truck. When I arrived the truck was not what I expected and I was irritated. Nate the Sales Manager was very easy to deal with over the phone and fought to get me a good rate and a fair trade in on my Tahoe. I left the dealership immediately because the used truck had too many issues for me (I am very picky about things being mint). Either way I was disgruntled. The General Manager called me the following day to see if they could do anything to make it right or fix the issues with the truck. I told him I was no longer interested in the truck or driving back out. He went ABOVE and BEYOND to compensate me. Knowing I will most likely not be out to buy a vehicle anytime soon. He still did the right thing because he could empathize with me. Great company. He has me on a watch list and if he finds me the truck in the right shape....I would drive out to get it because I would like to spend my money with people like this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate and Tate
1
1 - 10 of 12 results