About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

VanDevere Kia

4.6

203 Lifetime Reviews

328 West Market St., Akron, Ohio 44303 Directions
Sales: (330) 253-8800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

203 Reviews of VanDevere Kia

Sort by Write a review
July 14, 2018

"Beth Rocks"

- But no

Beth Thaxton made my first car leasing experience easy and memorable. I will send anyone I know and come back myself for all future purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Beth Thaxton
July 06, 2018

"The First and Last Dealership That I Went To"

- Emily M

I went to the Vandevere dealership looking for a cheap, quick lease to replace my quickly dying car. Warren, a salesperson, met me as soon as I got out of my car and listened to what I wanted before recommending anything. He never tried to upsell me, and was very realistic as to which car and financing options would be best for my own situation. I ended up opting to purchase a car as I felt the financing would be maintable and that it would benefit me more in the long run. Warren and his team helped me so much, and never made me feel pressured. Even if you just want to learn about different options for leasing or purchasing a car, I truly do recommend starting with Vandevere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Warren Grugle
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Randy Potter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 03, 2018

"As an out of state buyer I received great service!"

- Wisconsin Car Buyer

I've been looking for a Pontiac Solstice GXP for awhile now and finally found one with the options and low miles I was seeking. It was a bit scary buying a car without seeing or driving it first. It just isn't something I thought I would ever do but working with sales representative Carrie Silket, I felt very comfortable that the car would be perfect. She sent me many pictures and even held the phone up to the engine and the exhaust so that I could hear it run. Thanks again Carrie for all of your extra effort!! I look forward to bringing this car to Wisconsin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carrie Silket
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 27, 2018

"Warranty Forever program does not stand behind its product!"

- Jackie

I have never had such a bad experience with a car dealership in all my life than I have had with Van Devere Kia in Akron, Ohio. My engine light came on, so I took the car to Auto Zone to run the diagnostics. I then got a next day appointment for service with Van Devere Kia and gave them the diagnostic code. It cost me $112 for them to run the same diagnostic code that I already gave them. Four hours later, they came to tell me that Kia's lifetime warranty would not cover my vehicle when online, it says it does cover this particular diagnostic code for a broken Manifold. I also, during this four hour wait, went to the online forums and found this to be a very known problem with Kia's. My Kia only has 51,000 miles on it. Now for the kicker....they will not cover my broken Manifold because I did not get pre authorization to have my oil changes done elsewhere and report that I had kept up my maintenance. It was all done, just not reported to the warranty program. Okay, when does oil changes have anything to do with a broken Manifold? The maintenance was done, just not reported to Warranty Forever which I had no idea I had to do. Not only did they not tell me about this, soon after I got my car, which was used with 21,000 miles on it, it it started showing all kinds of scratches after a few car washes and rain that I did not put on my car. Then I had a problem with a horrible irritating noise in my ceiling by the sun roof. When I took it to them, oh. .we are sorry, but that's not our sun roof installed by Kia. Excuse me?? Come to find out, this model was supposed to have the full moon roof all the way back and I paid for a top of the line model vehicle with all the perks, and it's not their sun roof, so we won't check the noise... not covered so I would have to pay for itl! This Manifold job to be done by them is over $1000 to do and they won't cover it. I called Kia Headquarters, sorry Ma'am.... that warranty is through the dealership, we can't help you. I call Chris at Van Devere as he is the person who handles these situations. Sorry, nothing I can do. I had to ask him to please call Warranty Forever on my behalf, which he supposedly did do, but again...I did not report my maintenance oil changes. I was really thrilled with Van Devere and thought highly of them until now. They are unwilling to help me in any way at all. I have never been treated like this and can't believe they cannot do ANYTHING. I bought a Kia due to its Warranty...your insurance actually goes down a bit because of it. Its a fantastic offer if it actually works for the customer. I like my SUV and it has been a great vehicle until now. I just don't like being taken advantage of by this dealership. They have been more than deceitful in my case on three incidents and I am very disappointed in their customer Care. Why will the dealership in something like this, not step in and take care of their customer?? Not happy Van Devere Kia! For it being a known problem and your warranty program you hire to represent your dealership, in my opinion, is just a way to sell your vehicles when in truth it doesn't work for the people. Very disappointed and upset. Needless to say, I still have a broken Manifold. So much for Warranty Forever...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Delsavio
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Derrek Miller was extremely nice in the service department...none of this is his fault. A four hour wait was a bit extreme and charging me $112 for a diagnostic code I handed to them that had already been run.!
Jul 09, 2018 -

VanDevere Kia responded

Hi Jackie, it is part of our process with every customer that we explain how the Warranty Forever program works. The information is also in our paperwork provided during purchasing a vehicle with us. All maintenance work not done at VanDevere needs to be pre-approved by calling Warranty Forever. In the past 6 months, Warranty Forever has paid for over $129,000 in claims to customers with the Warranty. As for not working with you, we offered you 10% off the bill. We tried reaching out, and left a message. please give us a call back. Thank you.

June 25, 2018

"Satisfied cutomer"

- neoh330

We have been taking our KIA to VanDevere for a few years and am happy to finally have purchased a car from them. Mike Robinson was fantastic and worked extremely hard (along with many behind the scenes) to get our deal completed. Thanks for going the extra mile and closing the store up with me on Saturday. We will be back! Thanks, Rob

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Robinson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 14, 2018

"Great people to help with making the right choice for us."

- kathyann

Beth Thaxton helped us in making our decision that best suited us. She showed us the pro's and con's between a used car and a new car that fit our needs. We purchased a new Buick Encore and we love it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Beth Thaxton and sales mgr Rocky
June 06, 2018

"Amazing customer Care "

- Cooldad

I came in with a complex situation and they took great care of me!! Everything about the experience was top notch to sag the least!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Crystal Furey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Brown
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 31, 2018

"Great service"

- Cargointow

I have purchased several cars from Vandevere and every time the process has always been smooth. Mike Robinson was my salesman- he was friendly, knowledgeable and not pushy. Overall great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Robinson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 30, 2018

"Great All-around Service"

- Soule Family

This is the third vehicle purchased from VanDervere. Beth Thaxton was courteous and walked us through the entire buying experience. She answered all our questions and made sure we were satisfied at every level. She reached out and found the vehicle that fit out needs. We are happy with the entire buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Tinsley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Randy Potter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Beth Thaxton
May 22, 2018

"Very attentive staff"

- D Bennett

Every question answered, every need taken care of. Courteous salesman took the time to explain everything from how to drop off for service to the location of a more convenient car wash location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Warren Grugle
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 203 results