About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Vaughn Automotive

3.6

18 Lifetime Reviews

1311 Vaughn Drive, Ottumwa, Iowa 52501 Directions
Sales: (641) 682-4574

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

18 Reviews of Vaughn Automotive

Sort by Write a review
November 14, 2018

"ZL1 Camaro"

- EMZl1Texas

Best price on a 2019 LZ1 Camaro in the country. I drove 1,200 miles each way to trade in a vehicle for the Camaro. Everyone at the dealership was professional and nice from start to finish. I used to sell cars and this was the best new car purchase experience EVER!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tina and Sheri
October 16, 2018

"Excellent service!"

- lyates7

Excellent service and great repairs-strongly recommend to anyone and everyone! Will definitely go back again if necessary! Our next car will be purchased from Vaughn’s!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charity
September 06, 2018

"Great "

- MeganMiller

Only dealership I will work with. Friendly people and great service. They make sure you are happy with the service and or purchase. Very helpful with helping you set up and get familiarized with your new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Smithart
September 04, 2018

"The best car buying experience I’ve ever had "

- nate77

I wanted to thank you for all the time you spent actually helping me and my wife. Unlike other dealers that I tried to use. You actually went out and looked around trying to find exactly what we wanted. To bad what we really wanted and needed was on your lot the entire time. I love the way my wife and I where treated by you and the rest of the staff at Vaughn's. I like the no nonsense straight forward pricing, and the fact that you where not pushy and pestering me to try and get the sale. I will buy at Vaughn's again, and recommend it to anyone I know looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Sundquist and several others
January 30, 2018

"Transmission broke after 10 miles"

- Renopreacher

I test drove 3 vehicles, the first one had a bad motor,(making a lot of noise and the check engine light came on). The second had a bad power steering pump. I bought the third unfortunately and ended up losing the transmission. They will not help or refund me any amount. I recommend you never buy a used car from here, they sell junk, and know it. They refuse to take any responsibility and hide behind there as is no warranty policy. Repairs are going to cost me more than the price of the car, and that's on top of my tow bill.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd Smithart
Mar 28, 2018 -

Vaughn Automotive responded

We are sorry the vehicle you purchased had a problem. Can you email me your info so I can understand more what happened and see what we can do to make it right. Thanks, Josh VanNess joshv@vaughnautomotive.com

Mar 28, 2018 -

Vaughn Automotive responded

We are sorry the vehicle you purchased had a problem. Can you email me your info so I can understand more what happened and see what we can do to make it right. Thanks, Josh VanNess joshv@vaughnautomotive.com

December 16, 2017

"Very satisfied"

- truckguy,carl123

I was very satisfied with my truck buying experience. Their dealership had been recommend to me by a friend. The salesman worked hard to find the right truck with the right equipment that I wanted and for the right price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Hagstrom
October 14, 2017

"Great new car buying experience"

- Kellie

I was attracted to this dealership by their low internet prices. My local dealers warned it was a bait and switch. Nothing could be further from the truth. The price offered and agreed to on the phone was the price I paid. They also gave me more for my trade than other dealers were offering. Finally, their fees, which were fully disclosed on autotrader and verified by phone, were much lower than my local dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny and Marcus
September 07, 2017

"Professional, Courteous Service"

- Gma Connie

Service personnel prompt and courteous. Reviewed needed maintenance that was not requested as part of oil change and tire rotation and recommended what should be done as part of the visit and what could wait. Added some maintenance to be done and service was still completed within the 45 min or so that I was told it would take.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Staff
September 03, 2017

"Similar to bait and switch"

- Cleopatra

My 2016 vehicle is for sale and Vaughn Automotive contacted me. When I first responded to a written request received via USPS, the phone call was answered unprofessionally by what sounded like a child. That was the first red flag, but I thought, ok maybe this is a family-run business and they're teaching one of their kids the business, no biggie. After asking someone in the background, the "kid" stated the sales person I asked for wasn't there. He didn't offer to transfer me to a different employee so I just thanked him and hung up. Two minutes later I get a call back from a woman who seemed eager to help but mentioned a vehicle I hadn't owned in several years. That was the second red flag. I explained my situation and was assured what I was requesting would be a very strong possibility, they are able to make that type of deal. She said I just had to go to the dealership to get my car appraised to get a better idea of the financial aspect of my request. Now, I had several other offers, but I was specifically looking to trade for an older vehicle to significantly lower or eliminate my car payment. The other dealerships with offers were able to determine an appraised value based on the VIN # & pictures, so this was a third red flag. I agreed and reiterated what my intentions were and was again assured "yes, absolutely, we can make that kind of deal". I also bluntly told her I live well over an hour away and do want to waste gas and my time to learn what I already know about the value of my vehicle. I made the trip and had received a text with a salesman's name that I was to meet with when I arrived. Apparently the two don't communicate because once again my old vehicle was mentioned and I had to go over the entire situation again, and reiterated my intentions. The salesman said ok, and that he just had to have someone appraise my vehicle. I was there for about two hours wandering the lot then was finally able to sit down with the salesman for an assessment of the situation. He gave me the appraisal value, which I already knew. He then started a conversation which proceeded as if we'd never even sat down and spoke two hours earlier. He said they would buy my car for the appraised value and they don't do deals with a trade "down". WHAT? These IDIOTS did exactly what I thought they would do, but mistakenly chose to give them the benefit of the doubt. They completely wasted my time and cost of gas for a 2+ hour round trip on a false promise. I recommend you avoid this dealership if you value your time and integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Morgan and James Doud
August 21, 2017

"Terrible "

- Ryan56

Was under the impression that a certain truck would be ready for me on a Saturday to test drive. I took time off from work to go and just a few hours before the test drive, I was called and told that the truck hasn't been inspected yet. I waited until Monday only to find out that the truck isn't in good shape and they recommended me look at a few newer trucks. Folks, take your business to Clemens or somewhere else. You're wasting your time here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dean
1
1 - 10 of 18 results