Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Victory Honda of Plymouth

2.3

104 Lifetime Reviews

315 Ann Arbor Road, Plymouth, Michigan 48170 Directions
Sales: (734) 244-8177

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

104 Reviews of Victory Honda of Plymouth

Sort by Write a review
August 01, 2019

"Was mislead with the car I bought "

- Karen1955

Was misled with the new car I bought. I wrote a letter to the gm. Thinking I would get a response to tell him my experience. I guess he was not interested in what I had to say.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James raglow
June 27, 2019

"Service Dept. Rip Off"

- QuiltQueen

Oil change cost me $275. Was told they found brake trouble. Total rip off. Nothing wrong with brakes. Never will I go back there. My car was new at the time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not available
Jul 24, 2019 -

Victory Honda of Plymouth responded

Thank you for the feed back. We are very sorry to hear this and will work on improving.

February 13, 2019

"Great experience with salesperson Vijay Moorthy"

- blem016

I was waffling about what kind of car I wanted to buy and had narrowed it down to a Honda or Toyota given price, reliability, technology and other factors. I have to admit that I've never liked car dealerships b/c I feel like I'm often being played by salespeople and old, predictable sales tactics. I didn't experience any of it at Victory and I give all the credit to my salesperson Vijay Moorthy. I often have very specific questions and it seems like car salespeople don't take their jobs seriously enough to *really* understand the products they're selling and the competitive vehicles. Vijay knew every answer to my questions, helped me to understand 4 reasons why the Honda Accord was better *for me* than the Toyota Camry, picked me up at my house 40 mins away to buy the car since I didn't have a ride there, gave me a price by email and phone, never pressured me. He is the best salesperson I've ever worked with. If you're even remotely considering a Honda, I recommend you give Vijay a shot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vijay Moorthy
January 02, 2019

"CRV customer"

- Bonita

Victory Honda of Plymouth is a great place to buy a vehicle I bought three Honda CRVs the service is great the car salesman a great and very helpful I love Warren that works in the service department and the lady that cooks the breakfast is awesome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Winkler
September 21, 2018

"Waste of money "

- Mama1

Looking to waste your time and money? You’ve come to the right place. The service department will convince you that you need a $115 diagnostic test to find out your gas cap isn’t on tight enough (spoiler alert- the service team already knew this was the issue). My money and I were thoroughly disrespected. If I could give it 0 stars I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gordy
January 02, 2018

"SALES - unfair business, cheated, ripped off, poor service"

- Unhappy customer

**ZERO RATING** I went to the dealership to buy a 2018 Honda and instead I got 2017. Without my knowledge, during transaction it was changed to 2017 and I am not aware of it. I was ripped off, cheated, very poor customer service, no response from dealership, general manager was very rude. I will never recommend anyone to go to this dealership. Make sure to read every page before signing any document at that dealership otherwise you will be ripped off like me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General manager and team
December 03, 2016

"No ethics and horrible sales experience, Dishonest staff"

- honda pilot buyer

I was contacted by internet team that Honda Elite 2017 model was available.I went there and sales rep was really untruthful and showed me a 2016 model. He even told me that all colors are same price and they had received 3 colors and one of which was the color I wanted. We then mutually agreed on the price of the new car only.The only thing that was pending that they had not seen my trade so we agreed that I would bring him next day. When I told him that before I sign the paper I need to see the car again and it was the same car that he showed 2017 then sales rep told that they did not have the color and he had showed us 2016 model. When I told him that few min ago he said that they had the model and color I wanted but he said that he could give me a white one. The sales rep said that they can find the car that I want, he also said that it was in the different lot which was all lie. They never had the car but I still thought that they can get me the car and we agreed on bringing in the vehicle that I wanted to trade in next day Next day everything changed the new car price was $1500 more expensive than what we agreed on and sales team said that they need to charge dealer fee (higher price for color I wanted) and higher price was for the car which they first told me that they had to get it from other dealership. I would recommend everyone to be aware of this dealership as they have no integrity, don't keep their promise on the car and price quoted, will always slip in another car. Very dishonest team. Complete waste of time and lies all the time. They want you to sign all the paperwork asap and will be pushy so that you don't realize what they will

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Raglow and his manager
August 07, 2016

"My Honda CR-V service visit"

- Anatoliy Kirzhner

I was pleased with Victory Honda service. Aaron was very helpful I got a loaner vehicle. All service was done in time and with a good quality.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Carpenti
June 03, 2016

"Poor service, insulting representative"

- Honda car owner

The service representative tried to sell me their very expensive "recommended service" but I told him that I only needed a regular oil change. He started to label me as irresponsible driver etc. He also kept my car idle for over an hour without any progress in spite of the fact that I made an appointment for oil change. When I checked with him after waiting for longer than an hour, he told me with no apology that I just have to wait at least 30 mins longer and it is like waiting for a doctor even though I have made an appointment. I told him that I am not going to write a good evaluation for his service and he said "shame on you"! I told him that I had to talk to his boss but he told me that he has been the "assistant manager" for many years and it is sufficient to talk to him. Anyway, I finally talked to the service manager who was very nice and took good care of my complaint. This is the first time I got a bad service from this dealership and I hope it never happens again to anybody because it is very unpleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Prefer not to share
June 03, 2016

"2005 CRV"

- Kim

I was pleased Victory Honda was able to service my vehicle with no appointment and they completed the service same day. Rich was very thorough, checking my previous service records. I feel the mechanic did an honest assessment of what it needed. I'm the original owner of my CRV and it has been an amazing vehicle -- my son uses it now in college all the way in Houghton, Michigan and I'm comfortable that it's still a very reliable car even with 160,000+ miles. Only thing I might note for improvement is a multi point inspection was completed including check marks in the green section for Exterior lights -- although when we got home we noticed the DS rear brake light and DS front running light were not working properly. My husband replaced the bulbs and all was good -- not sure what happened during the inspection.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich
1
...
1 - 10 of 104 results