Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Vista Volkswagen

Pompano Beach, FL

2.8
48 Reviews

700 N Federal Hwy

Pompano Beach, FL

33062

Directions

Is this your dealership?

48 Reviews of Vista Volkswagen

Sort by
October 18, 2021

"Marcello Puerta was very attentive. Mike and Arthur gave..."

- Sotelal

Marcello Puerta was very attentive. Mike and Arthur gave me a great deal!! Quick also. Was in and out in 2 hours. Thanks to the whole team!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcello Puerta Mike & Arthur
October 18, 2021

"I’m so happy bc they are so amazing team! And Marcello..."

- trobletto

I’m so happy bc they are so amazing team! And Marcello the seller tray me good and I have good experience with my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcello Puerta
March 03, 2021

"Took my Tiguan for a service. While waiting, I spoke to a..."

- Lyn

Took my Tiguan for a service. While waiting, I spoke to a salesman named Nilton about a few minor issues. He was so very helpful, even though he knew I wasn't there to purchase. Great customer service Nilton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nilton Strazzi
January 27, 2021

"DO NOT BUY FROM HERE! LEARN FROM MY MISTAKE!!!!After..."

- Travis.richardson89

DO NOT BUY FROM HERE! LEARN FROM MY MISTAKE!!!! After calling and confirming I could trade-in my vehicle without my title in hand, I traded in and purchased a vehicle at Vista. They had lost one of the keys, so they ordered a new one. NOW THEY WANT ME TO PAY THE OUT OF STATE FEE FOR THE TITLE ON THE CAR I TRADED IN OR THEY WONT GIVE ME MY KEY!!!!!!!!! They told me they had the key, and when I went in Michael Stark at the dealership he lied to me about not having it until I kept questioning, this is when he told me the GM said he wanted the title issue taken care of before giving me my key. $195 is the amount the fee they want me to pay to pick up my key.....online I see the fee is $85 and the key is $75. Lol as I am writing this I see they are even trying to screw me over more by getting me to pay for everything they did wrong. My wife reached out to VW corporate, I hope they help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Stark
January 23, 2021

"Perfect spot for you to waste your money and time! If you..."

- Yery

Perfect spot for you to waste your money and time! If you looking for a place were to take your car to fix something but they just fix half of it! Well, you found it, this is the place!!!! Welcome!! After getting an a estimate and paying 2,700 dollars 5 months ago for my car to get fix we still coming back to this place for the same issue, now they say that the issue is something else and that we have to pay I don’t know how much money extra (for something that I got an a estimate for, paid and never got fixed 5 months ago) and if you think talking to the management will help a bit, you are WRONG! Go and ask for Paul the Manager of this terrible place he certainly will do nothing! Nothing like the same work they did to my car. But there is one thing this place can guarantee you 100 % and that is the bad actitud from the employees and the terrible customer service! Avoid this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul
January 17, 2021

"Saw a nice car, made the deal which included some body..."

- pattmanj

Saw a nice car, made the deal which included some body panel work (hood painting). I was told that I had to take the car that day, paid in full and then bring it back at their convenience to make the repairs. I was uncomfortable with that arrangement and I stated that I would put a hefty deposit down and pay the balance upon my acceptance of the repairs and upon delivery. That was not acceptable to the sales manager and I walked away very unhappy with the way they dealt with this situation. The salesman Robert P. was great but I will never do business with any dealership that demands payment in full before the terms of the deal are met. I can only hope that Ownership sees this review and adjusts their policies.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert P.
July 17, 2020

"After a negative service experience at Gunther VW in..."

- PaPac

After a negative service experience at Gunther VW in Coconut Creek I tried Vista’s service department and was pleasantly surprised. All of the staff were courteous and the Service Mgr Tom, personally picked me up in Coconut Creek when his courtesy driver was unavailable. The car was returned cleaner than I have ever experienced from any dealer.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom and excellent service advisor
February 13, 2020

"This is the worst experience at any car dealership ever,..."

- kia08

This is the worst experience at any car dealership ever, bar none. If I could give it 0 stars I would. Do not take your car here for service or you will regret it. Let's start with our "service advisor, Chris", who after 2 days in the shop was never heard from. I was then told he was out on the second day we called. Oh yes, and his manager did not take the time to assign another advisor or call the customers himself. Meanwhile clients are left in the wind with absolutely no knowledge of what's going on with repairs. Then there's Tanner, a real peach. This condescending individual acts like you are bothering him when you simply ask the status of your repairs. Then he has the gall to ask why I'm upset? Tanner; I guarantee you would take on a different tone if I was dealing with you in person. Finally Customer service manager Tom Wulk, since he never got involved, knowing his customers are upset with the service, I am going to assume he is out with Chris somewhere and doesnt give a damm. It took them 48 hrs to replace a battery and reprogram a key fob. Then they charged me for the reprogramming when the car is only 6 weeks certified pre owned with 24 mo bumper to bumper warranty. Save yourself the agony of dealing with these very unprofessional individuals. Vista VW does not care about Customer satisfaction.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tanner
December 07, 2019

"Never ever Lease or Buy from this dealership"

- sajansilvy

After my lease expired I wanted to buy my VW. When i called VW credit i was surprised to hear that I cannot buy the car unless i went thru a dealer who will charge me a) INSPECTION FEES b) DEALER FEES c) PROCESSING FEES d) OTHER CHARGES in addition to taxes and transfer fees. I called a sales guy at this dealership who LURED me in by promising to waive the fees. when I get there the sales agent who was supposed to be there I am told does not work there and it a online agent who has not authorization to make such promises and i am asked to deal with a new person who gave me a whole bunch of crap and said they have to inspect the car and fix it to resellable state and then sell me the car as a used car hence the reason for all these charges. RIP OFF!!! BUNCH OF MORONS!!!! Drove straight to Rick Case VW. No issues I was charged only 495 in dealer fees and I bought the car with NO HASSLE. The VISTAVW sales agents and the used car manager are a bunch of LOOTERs waiting to suck your blood. I WAS TOLD ON MY FACE THAT ALL THE FEES THAT ARE CHARGED ARE OUR PROFIT AND IS NON NEGOTIABLE!!! LOOSERS!!! How did Rick Case work the same deal with no hassle ????

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Alvino
October 22, 2019

"Look elsewhere!"

- Oz

Don’t do it! I wouldn’t recommend going into this dealer for a VW. Several issues from product knowledge to finance. Many questionable practices such as outrageous dealer fees. I’ve never seen a dealer charge $1,300 for dealer fees before. Lack of communication and misinformation on top of it such as charging for Nitrofil, etc... By the time you decide on your car and get to the finance, it’s hard to back out for me as my credit is already run regardless how arrogant the finance manager is! I don’t appreciate people telling me how valuable their time is while you invest your money and time in their business. They are not there to look out for your financial benefit, they are there to make couple extra bucks in commissions from your loan and they’ll tell you “you can always finance with your own bank later”. When I expressed my disappointment to the GM, I did receive an apology with incomplete responses to my questions so I had to ask the questions over and over while my frustration kept going up. I still don’t have information about my loan due to mistakes they have made and I didn’t receive any communication from the bank they financed through. There are many VW dealers in the area. Unless you are desperate for a car with bad credit, I suggest you look elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tanner, Abbas
1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results