About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Volkswagen North Scottsdale

4.3

142 Lifetime Reviews

7001 E Chauncey Ln, Phoenix, Arizona 85054 Directions
Sales: (480) 538-4700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

142 Reviews of Volkswagen North Scottsdale

Sort by Write a review
December 26, 2018

"Awesome Service"

- jwest5474

Well, I love my Prius. I had it for almost a year and a half. Hopefully, keeping it for time to come. It does have over 280k on it and told myself if I come across a really good deal on a car, I would consider getting one. I really wanted another Prius, but newer one were just too expensive. I almost gave up my search for a car. Honestly, dealing with most car dealerships SUCKS. I went to one place, as part of their "dealer prep" cost, wanted to charge me over $200 for putting nitrogen in my tires. Yes, $200 for air. I just walked out. This morning, I went to North Scottsdale VW dealership, honestly not expecting much. I saw a 2016 Ford Fusion Hybrid online for good price, but after my past experiences, I figured they would be the same. They were not. There was no pressure to buy. The car was the price that was quoted.They even took a little bit more off the price to make it hit the number I needed. Between Eric and the GM Larry, you couldn't ask for 2 nicer salesperson and GM. I was on my way to see another car, drove 2 blocks and drove right back to buy the car. Thank you so very much for a great deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric, Internet sales manager, Erik, Financial Manager, Larry, GM
Dec 27, 2018 -

Volkswagen North Scottsdale responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your positive feedback! We are so happy to know that your car-buying experience with us went well and that Eric, Larry, and the rest of our staff provided you with great customer service. We hope that you will continue to visit us in the near future! Enjoy your car!

July 08, 2018

"Great Service by Tim LaMay"

- djbecka

I once again benefited from this dealerships excellence in serving my VW for its 30000-mile checkup. Tim La May was my service representative and he walked me through the checkup program and thoroughly explained what I should expect. Tim has become my primary contact with this dealership and I look to him for his professional service recommendations. Thanks Tim!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim La May
Jul 09, 2018 -

Volkswagen North Scottsdale responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. We are thrilled to hear you had excellent service done on your VW. If there is anything else you may need please feel free to reach out to us. We appreciate you choosing us for your car needs.

July 08, 2018

"Service"

- kayYes124

I brought my car for oil change.Tim was really courteous and the car was ready on time, washed and vacuumed inside.Excellent service.They went above and beyond in vacuuming the interior side of the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim La May
Jul 08, 2018 -

Volkswagen North Scottsdale responded

We're thrilled to learn that you were impressed by the service that you received. Tim was happy to help you during your service visit. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

June 29, 2018

"Exceptional Experience "

- scd377

My time working with Dave Bonanno was by far the best car buying experience to date. His expertise on the VW Tiguan was extremely helpful in my decision on buying the new car. I spent time at other dealerships before VW North Scottsdale but the overall approach and understanding of my needs and wants was unmatched. I felt he really cared about my budget and comfort with taking on a new financed purchase. My fiancee felt welcomed from the start and knew it was a fair decision to make for us. I will recommend the dealership to anyone looking for a new/used car. Thanks again for the wedding gift!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Bonanno
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 01, 2018 -

Volkswagen North Scottsdale responded

Thank you for the incredible review! We will be sure to thank David for being an extreme help in getting the vehicle you wanted. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We hope you enjoy the wedding gift and look forward to your next visit!

June 12, 2018

"poorly trained and dishonest sales team "

- nelsobr

Poorly trained staff created several hours of unnecessary waiting. They also promised a service they would provide as part of the purchase and backed out, making up incorrect information to justify not following through. I sent 2 emails to the general manager asking for an explanation and he has ignored them. Very disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Powell
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Richard Ramirez
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Larry Tabloff - General Manager
Jun 13, 2018 -

Volkswagen North Scottsdale responded

Bruce, Thank you for taking the time to speak with me today. It's regrettable that your emails were sent to the wrong address as I do care about your feedback. As we discussed earlier, we would never install a permanent bike rack. It is not recommended by Volkswagen and will void any factory warranty associated with the product and the surrounding area of the vehicle where the installation occurred. If a customer wants to venture outside the lines and purchase an accessory that is not factory they can do so but the store will never install it. It will be the customer's responsibility for the purchase and installation. I appreciate your feedback, and I'm glad we were able to discuss your concerns. Please reach out to me if I can assist you with anything else. Thank you, Larry Tabloff General Manager Volkswagen North Scottsdale

May 28, 2018

"Awesome customer service"

- djbecka

“Great service and repair experience facilitated by my Consultant Tim La May. He sought professional guidance from one of his mechanics to help validate my problem and kept me informed throughout the repair process.”

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim La May
May 23, 2018

"Excellent Customer Service!"

- Turbo Time

We bought our 3rd VW from Dave Bonanno recently and completely pleased with the professional service we received. Dave is great to work with, no pressure, just wanting to help us find the car we wanted. Our recent purchase request was for Daveto find us a CPO EOS with low miles. Dave and team worked together and found us a great car, absolutely love it! I highly recommend Dave and the whole team at VW North Scottsdale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Bonanno
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 14, 2018

"They lie to get you into a car!!!"

- Kallen1993

So I feel like a two star is sufficient.. idk maybe not. I bought a 2016 Honda Accord from this facility, they told me everything was perfect, nothing wrong with it, car fax was clean. After less than month, more like two weeks into owning the vehicle, I had a horrible scraping noise in the front driver side tire. They told me to come in, I did, they told me if I cannot duplicate the noise then I’m pretty much out of luck. It took them about 1 1/2 hours to come to this conclusion for some reason. At that point I had to go to work, so I left and decided to bring it back that weekend when I had more time. Brought it back their mechanic put it up in the air, couldn’t find anything but they noticed my break pads weren’t the best and may be the problem. AFTER THEY TOLD ME MY CAR WAS 100% okay nothing wrong with it. They replaced the break pads. (that’s why I’m giving them a 2 star) today I’m cleaning my car and the battery dies, like completely, not turning over AT ALL. I explained hat I can’t have this happen when I’m out and about but still nothing. Mind you I bought my car the first week of May. I called in and spoke with Nate the service manager, he told me that the maintenance is my problem and to pretty much pound sand, not his problem. I asked if there was anything they could do seeing as I haven’t even had my car for two months, he said no and blamed the weather. His attitude was along the lines of I could care less. I’m sorry but my car should not be having this many problems this early on. This place LIES TO YOU TO GET YOU INTO A CAR!!! My next stop is the BBB. Would not recommend buying a car here unless you want that kind of trickery and thievery. HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED IN THE CUSTOMER SERVICE AND THE WAY NATE HANDLED THE SITUATION. I will not be returning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nate
October 17, 2017

"Great Experience With Dave Bonanno"

- Scott68

Had the pleasure of working with David Bonanno when purchasing my Jetta at VW North Scottsdale. He was a straight shooter, gave me a fair price on my trade, and most importantly, no pressure whatsoever. I am not a big fan of purchasing automobiles but he made the process painless and stress free. He also worked very hard to get me where I needed to be price wise. I can 100% recommend David and VW North Scottsdale for a pain free VW purchase. also had a very good experience with finance..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Bonanno
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Craig Ciebiera
February 14, 2017

"Great experience with Dave Bonanno at VW North Scottsdale!"

- PINKBUG1of750

As a result of the TDI recall we started looking for a replacement Beetle and met Dave Bonanno at VW N Scottsdale. What a stroke of luck! He was knowledgeable, professional , and offered options for us to purchase the #Pink Beetle that was sitting in the showroom, prior to handing in our VW TDI. He walked us through all the purchase steps, and introduced us to everyone we might ever need to work with down the road. David's follow up after the sale has been outstanding. Within the first month, he made several follow up calls to us just to see how we liked our new Beetle - which happens to be our 9th VW Beetle! Dave Bonanno is straightforward, ethical, and a pleasure to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Bonanno
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : ERIK in Finance -( also a good experience)!
1
...
1 - 10 of 142 results