Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Volkswagen South Coast

4.6

261 Lifetime Reviews

1450 Auto Mall Drive, Santa Ana, California 92705 Directions
Call (844) 577-3953

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

261 Reviews of Volkswagen South Coast

Sort by Write a review
May 31, 2020

"Christian, the sales manager was nice and helpful...."

- bahramhojatk

Christian, the sales manager was nice and helpful. Others that helped and involved with me such as person in accounting and the one showing me how some buttons were working were helpful. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian
Jun 01, 2020 -

Volkswagen South Coast responded

Christian is amazing! Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your experience. Let us know if we can help with anything else. Congratulations on your car!

May 31, 2020

"Eric Lopez will always answer any questions! Thank you..."

- GeeRose

Eric Lopez will always answer any questions! Thank you for helping me out & the 15% customer discount! Be sure to specifically ask for a loaner car if services are provided.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Lopez
Jun 01, 2020 -

Volkswagen South Coast responded

Thank you so much for your feedback for Eric! We are so glad to know that everything has gone well. We look forward to any future business!

April 30, 2020

"Jamie was great to deal with. Very helpful, knowledgeable..."

- JLambert

Jamie was great to deal with. Very helpful, knowledgeable & low stress approach. The car quality seems among the best in the class. Never owned a VW, but excited

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Perez 5 stars
May 02, 2020 -

Volkswagen South Coast responded

Thank you for the great review. We will be sure to thank Jamie for providing you with knowledgeable service. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to working with you again.

April 29, 2020

"We were very pleased what's the service both my wife and..."

- Jkatz5

We were very pleased what's the service both my wife and I the salesman Jaime Perez was a professional all the way through and through

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie perez
Apr 30, 2020 -

Volkswagen South Coast responded

Thank you for the great review. We will be sure to thank Jaime for providing you and your wife with excellent service. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to working with you again.

April 27, 2020

"Jamie Perez was super friendly & professional! A+..."

- Traci

Jamie Perez was super friendly & professional! A+ service! He helped me over the phone prior to coming in & got me into my new 2020 Tiguan on Sat. He made this a great experience! Daniel in finance was great too! The signing process was quick & easy! I would definitely recommend SOUTH COAST VW! I love my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Perez sales & Daniel in finance
Apr 28, 2020 -

Volkswagen South Coast responded

Traci, Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience working with Jamie. We are so glad to know that they have provided you with such a great level of care. If there is anything else we can do to assist, please let us know. Our team is here to help! We really appreciate your recommendation.

April 14, 2020

"Jamie in sales was very patient,friendly and..."

- kiltedpilot

Jamie in sales was very patient, friendly and knowledgeable. He helped guide us through the purchase we wanted and left us very satisfied we got a good price on the model and trim we desired to own. I would recommend this dealership to anyone interested in a great deal on a Volkswagen. Ross Ewart

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Perez and Christian Agraso
Apr 15, 2020 -

Volkswagen South Coast responded

Thank you for the great review, Ross. We will be sure to thank Jamie for providing you with patient and knowledgeable service. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to working with you again.

April 11, 2020

"Hello, I drove into service on a rainy day needing wipers..."

- Lucy Van Pelt

Hello, I drove into service on a rainy day needing wipers big shocker! The tire light was on much to my chagrin there was a nail in my tire. Jesse Caron was quick to get my entire replaced, please note the tire was 3 months old, this might not be the case for everyone. The gentleman Christopher Hirt was quick to place my wipers on my vehicle and Betty Draper was cordial and helpful in making my service visit comfortable, thanks for the smart water!! Thanks Chris Contreras for slapping that new tire on lickedy split. Marilyn at the cashier station was very easy to speak and extremely cordial.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Caron, Chris Hirt, Betty Draper, Chris Contreras, Marilyn Valdes
December 02, 2019

"Surprisingly smooth and easy experience is what I can say..."

- Happy buyer

Surprisingly smooth and easy experience is what I can say about Volkswagen South Coast. We came in with the lowest quote out of five dealerships and I’m somewhat pessimistic about the offer but Jamie Perez “ the man” who help us out was very straight forward, sincere and very helpful. Thank you so much Special thanks to Olias and and finance guy that help us finished the paper work sorry forgot the name

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Perez, Olias
Dec 03, 2019 -

Volkswagen South Coast responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are delighted to know that you had a smooth and easy experience with us and with the help of Jamie who was straight forward and sincere. It is also great to know that Olias was helpful with the finances and we hope to see you again soon!

August 23, 2019

"Terrible Customer Service from the Dealership and VW Credit"

- Unhappy VW Driver

I've been leasing cars from this location since my childhood Jetta. DO NOT LEASE FROM TODAY'S VW! Compared to the service we got back then, this place is a customer service nightmare. Absolutely everything they do tells you that they don't care about keeping your business (from the difficulty in contacting and getting straight answers from their VW Credit call center to the lack of accountability and follow through on issues from the Financial Services Manager at the leasing center). They simply don't care. There are so so many other options out there. I highly recommend you don't work with this location and--since bad attitudes come from the top--it's probably a good idea to stay away from VW in general.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn Nayeri
Aug 25, 2019 -

Volkswagen South Coast responded

Hello, Our goal is to offer exceptional customer service to all our guests. I apologize that you have not been given an level of customer service that would meet your expectations. Please reach out to me at dpielemeier@penskeautomotive.com so that we may discuss your important feedback. I hope to hear from you soon. Best regards, Doug Pielemeier General Manager Volkswagen South Coast

June 25, 2019

"Great service, as always! "

- cally45455

I highly recommend VW South Coast. I've had extremely positive experiences with purchasing two brand new vehicles from Olias Lynch ( great customer service at a fair price ) and in the service department great support by Steve Nickerson. I been a very satisfied customer since 2014. Best dealer I've found in Orange and Riverside County area for all your VW needs. I reason I am finally giving them the long overdue 5 star shout out. My 2014 Touareg TDI had the engine warning light come on when I was in Riverside Co. I decided to stop by the closest dealership, Cardinale VW Corona to get the fault code read. They read the code P0101 as needed a new MassAirFlow Sensor. They just assumed fault code was correct and diagnosed me as needing a $564. part which I knew I didn't need. I declined their services and drove to my go-to Service Advisor Steve Nickerson at VW South Coast. Glad I did because fault was being caused by a loose hose. NO new parts needed. That is why I will only go to VW South Coast. 5 star rating for truth in customer service and for skilled technicians. Thank you! You have a customer for life! And- I am filing complaints against the lying Corona dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Olias Lynch, Steve Nickerson, both great people
Jun 25, 2019 -

Volkswagen South Coast responded

Hi there, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We can't wait to share your compliments with Olias, Steve, and our team. It was truly a pleasure working with you! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 261 results