Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Volkswagen South Coast

Santa Ana, CA

4.7
296 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1450 Auto Mall Drive

Santa Ana, CA

92705

Directions

296 Reviews of Volkswagen South Coast

Sort by Write a review
April 25, 2021

"The service department is excellent and I had an..."

- 14th vw

The service department is excellent and I had an excellent experience with sales but the finance manager was very difficult to understand and he made me sign a contract to buy on credit even though I was paying cash

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Israel
Apr 26, 2021 -

Volkswagen South Coast responded

Hi, thanks for the positive review! We can't tell you how nice it feels to hear that Israel went above and beyond to make sure your experience was a memorable one. We look forward to hearing from you again, and please contact us if you ever need anything regarding your vehicle!

April 21, 2021

"Such a disappointing service experience . Took my 95..."

- Kristy

Such a disappointing service experience . Took my 95 year old moms can into get it checked over. The service agent Eric told us he could look up records from any dealership for past service. What a lie. My husband said he could get the records from the car or call me for the records to verify. Nope said Eric - I got you covered! In reviewing the records the next morning - the car had the exact service completed by Norm Reeves VW less than 2 years ago and less than 3,000 miles from the date of service at Norm Reeves. Guess their "look up" service isn't very good - convenient enough. In addition, Eric told us an airbag light wasnt covered by the recall and charged us $400 to fix it. Turns out it was covered by a recall. Why do this - its so unethical! Called several times to get some kind of discount or refund for work that clearly didn't need to be completed. It took 3 weeks and repeated calls for the service manager to offer $40 off our next service. REALLY - from a $1,300 un necessary repair? Wow - we used to take all out VW cars for service there before the dealer name switched - with the name switch came the shoddy and un scrupulous service. Never again - buyer beware. They just cheated my 95 year old mother out of $900 dollars - who does that? South Coast VW does that's who.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Lopez
Apr 23, 2021 -

Volkswagen South Coast responded

Kristy, We take our customer feedback very seriously and would like the opportunity to learn more about your recent service experience. Can you please send your preferred contact method to me at shirish.patel@penskeautomotive.com? I look forward to hearing from you. Shirish Patel General Manager Volkswagen South Coast

Apr 23, 2021 -

Kristy responded

I want to thank you for speaking with my husband Max about our experience with your service dept. . He was very complimentary of how you handled the situation. It's hard to deal with disgruntled clients - I get it. Your service manager Jamie just basically blew us off with no calls back and then when he finally did call back he literally laughed at the idea of a partial refund and basically blamed the entire situation on us. Needless to say, this didn't sit well. Not a good way to leave a client. I was so angry at being laughed at and just dismissed. However, your conversation turned around our whole attitude of the dealership. I hear you are new to the dealership. Based on the successful way you handled the situation which was the exact opposite of the way your service manager handled things - I have a feeling he won't be there long. You could not be more different in your approach to customer service. I wish you much success in your new role and look forward to meeting you in person soon. Thank you

April 16, 2021

"Very professional dealer with easy to work with staff...."

- victorandcharlie777

Very professional dealer with easy to work with staff. Very new structure, and super easy to get to. Service staff did not try and sell me on unnecessary maintenance. Only issue is i would have had to wait a month to get an appointment with a loaner. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Israel Garcia
Apr 17, 2021 -

Volkswagen South Coast responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

April 15, 2021

"Olias always able to get us the best deals and Shawn..."

- ruben

Olias always able to get us the best deals and Shawn explains what all our options. Worth the 1+ drive to get to this dealer. A+ service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Olias
Apr 16, 2021 -

Volkswagen South Coast responded

Thank you, Ruben! It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to learn that Olias was able to get you a great deal while also explaining all your options. Thank you again for choosing Volkswagen South Coast, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come! Happy Driving!

March 16, 2021

"Great car buying experience. Olias was really good to..."

- Kent

Great car buying experience. Olias was really good to work with and made the entire process easy and problem free. I will buy here again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Olias Lynch
Mar 17, 2021 -

Volkswagen South Coast responded

Thank you for the positive review and rating! We are happy to know that you had a great car-buying experience with us and with the help of our Sales Department, especially Olias. We value your business at Volkswagen South Coast!

March 12, 2021

"Great dealership! Hassle and stress free. Jamie Perez..."

- Maria Skipper

Great dealership! Hassle and stress free. Jamie Perez made my lease return and buying a new Jetta, such a breeze! Shawn in finance was great. Was very helpful with all the extra service options and very transparent. Would definitely recommend South Coast VW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Perez, Shawn Nayeri
Mar 13, 2021 -

Volkswagen South Coast responded

Thank you so much for your recommendation of Volkswagen South Coast. We are super happy to know of your positive feedback for the services provided. See you again next time, Maria!

March 07, 2021

"I had a wonderful experience leasing a new car at this..."

- Fardin Daneshmand

I had a wonderful experience leasing a new car at this dealership. Ask for Marianne Hanouneh, She is the best! She is amazing and makes the process smooth. She goes above and beyond for her customers and tries to help as much as possible. She was polite and very knowledgeable and was able to answer all my questions and made my visit stress-free and pleasant. The manager Mr.Pital (sorry I forgot how to spell your last name) was amazing and worked with me to a great deal. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this dealership. Thanks to all of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marianne Hanouneh
Mar 07, 2021 -

Volkswagen South Coast responded

Thank you for the positive feedback and recommendation! We are delighted to know that you had a good experience with us at Volkswagen South Coast and with the help of our team, especially Marianne. We appreciate your business and we look forward to any future visits!

February 28, 2021

"Appreciate the timeliness as the service was done on..."

- K Chavez

Appreciate the timeliness as the service was done on time. Check in process was simple and efficient. Updates via text were helpful. Only wait time that could have been more efficient was the cashier as there was a wait time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Lopez
Mar 01, 2021 -

Volkswagen South Coast responded

Thank you for the great review! We are happy to learn that your visit to Volkswagen South Coast was such a smooth one. If we can be of future service, please be sure to let us know.

February 05, 2021

"Always excellent -Eric Lopez is an asset to Penske. He..."

- jarowe

Always excellent -Eric Lopez is an asset to Penske. He was honest, and knew what needed to be done. Would the dealership and Eric recommend without question.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Lopez
Feb 06, 2021 -

Volkswagen South Coast responded

Thank you for the great review! Our team will be happy you enjoyed your time at Volkswagen South Coast!

January 20, 2021

"Fully recommend. Anything is better than the dumpster..."

- DerekRichardson

Fully recommend. Anything is better than the dumpster fire that is McKenna, but these guys make the pain of vehicle service less painful in a pleasant way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Israel Garcia
Jan 21, 2021 -

Volkswagen South Coast responded

Thank you for your kind words! We're happy we could help. Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Volkswagen South Coast!

1
...
1 - 10 of 296 results