About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Volkswagen South Coast

4.9

249 Lifetime Reviews

1450 Auto Mall Drive, Santa Ana, California 92705 Directions
Sales: (714) 565-7500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

249 Reviews of Volkswagen South Coast

Sort by Write a review
May 24, 2017

"Would not honor diesel scandal service credit"

- Sunshine

Called and spoke to Alex regarding service to be paid for using $500 credit from Diesel Scandal. There are no stipulations regarding make or model of vehicle yet she flat out said their dealership would not honor my credit on service to a Honda Civic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
May 06, 2017

"Very Responsive and Helpful"

- caritch

Shopping for a car can be a stressful process. I needed to purchase a car for my daughter who is attending school in CA (I am in NY) Rick Dominguez was professional, extremely responsive and knowledgeable. He coordinated with my daughter to talk with her about the cars she was interested in, and took the time to listen and go out for test drives. He was easy to work with. If you are buying a VW, you should go to South Coast and speak with Rick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Dominguez
March 21, 2017

"VW South Coast amazing service #1"

- JdBrat

I was a customer back when it was called Commonwealth . It was good then, but amazing now. Great welcoming service as you walk in. Very comforting with at ease feeling. They have two waiting areas which provide a Large flat screen tv in one with comfortable sitting and in the other a lounge laptop friendly that offers free Starbucks ;) your vehicle is done and ready when promised along with washed and tires shined . Just awesome service all around !!!! Thank you Volkswagen South Coast👈🏼👍🏼

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Parker
March 14, 2017

"Can't beat this team "

- Amymroche

Came in to release a new car. My third vw. Rick was awesome! He helped us with our last two cars and now with these two. Gilbert was awesome and patient while working our deals and getting my color and model for me. Also paperwork was a Breeze and armond (sorry for the spelling) made the process enjoyable! My mom also got a car and we are very happy to say the least. We live out in riverside county and refuse to use any other dealer or deal with any other team than them. Thank you all for your awesome work! We love you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick, Armand, Gilbert
February 28, 2017

"Dazed and Confused. "

- T.W Livingstone

I've been in the market for a preowned convertible beetle.I met with Robert informed him that I was preapproved and did not want them to run my credit again. He relayed this to his sales manager Gilbert or Steve who proceeds to tell me if I don't allow them to run my credit I can go purchase the car somewhere else.I ask if he was refusing to sell a base on this; he said,"yes." he talked with his Gen Mgr who told him that was fine but I would not be allowed to take the car until my Federal Crédit Union check cleared. When I looked at the final total, they showed me a price for taxes, fees, and licenses at the bottom an additional $2000 tact on for a final total for financing.I ask, " why am I paying you interest if I'm not financing with you?" Response," It's pre paid interest on a cash sell." Is that even legal??? Needless to say, I left. I don't feel it's right for me to pay them interest on my loan and my credit union to. Not happy with feeling as if I'm being taken advantage of because I'm female.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert, Steve or his name may have been Gilbert. He never told me.
January 20, 2017

"2017 Golf Alltrack purchase."

- john955

My purchase of the Alltrack at South Coast VW was a very positive experience. Bill Metcalfe especially, as well as the rest of the staff, went out of their way to locate the vehicle I wanted and we were also able to settle on a price I was happy with. Bill Metcalfe was very knowledgeable and helpful during this transaction making it a good experience. John Fisher.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Metcalfe, Alvin Pham
December 20, 2016

"VW EGolf"

- Wayhen

Aaron Cespedes helped me with an eGolf, and was very helpful! He knew a lot about the electric cars and got me in and out very fast. He even drove the car home for me! Excellent service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Cespedes
December 10, 2016

"Fantastic Service, Amazing price!"

- sergiur

They gave me a great deal, and had no hidden add ons, they stuck to their promised OTD. Olias gave me a great deal, and Rick Dominguez followed up and completed all the paperwork quickly! they have a fantastic team working there! If you're looking to buy a VW, buy it from here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Dominguez, Olias
November 29, 2016

"great dealership, "

- johnny johnson

great dealership, friendly staff and Rick Dominguez is a great salesman, lots of fun to work with no sales pressure. ask for Rick when you visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Dominguez in sales
October 16, 2016

"What an amazing experience!"

- CC

Rick Dominguez was an absolute pleasure to work with. Not only did he take time in explaining all the details of his vehicles, but he also work closely with my fiancé and I with the financing effort. Overall, as a family, we will stay with VW because of Rick. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Dominguez
1
...
1 - 10 of 249 results