About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Volkswagen of Akron

4.9

289 Lifetime Reviews

447 West Exchange Street, Akron, Ohio 44320 Directions
Sales: (330) 434-8989

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

289 Reviews of Volkswagen of Akron

Sort by Write a review
August 14, 2018

"Excellent transition"

- VWLover18

I’ve been a loyal customer of this dealership for about a decade. My last car, a Passat, was my first lease. I went in for service recently, with 6 months left on my lease. While waiting for my service (and I always have good experiences with the service dept.), I began making inquiries about what would happen when my lease ended. By the end of the day, I had turned over my Passat and was driving home a new Jetta. The experience was quick and comfortable. The salesman (Cody), sales manager (Matt), and finance manager (Anthony) all worked hard to get me everything I wanted and make sure I was completely happy with the transaction. I will continue to be a customer of this dealership for decades to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody, Matt, Anthony
Nov 05, 2018 -

Volkswagen of Akron responded

We appreciate your loyalty. I'm so happy that the experience was smooth and seamless. Thank you for naming those that helped. I let Matt, Cody and Anthony know you mentioned them. Whenever you have suggestions for us please don't hesitate. skylar@jayauto.com

May 29, 2018

"Continue to Deliver"

- JonM.

I have been dealing with the service department for many years to service my previous VW. Once it came time to replace that vehicle, I knew that I wanted a brand new vehicle. That is when I met Tom. Tom listed to my needs and explored the options that were available for me in my price range. We also worked with Aaron to find that sweet spot financing for me. Overall a great team to work with and I've continued to have great experiences at this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Heinlein
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Hoza
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 02, 2018

"The salesman who won me over"

- Tara Donaldson

I was all set to buy a traverse. I even put a holding deposit on it. I decided (on the advice of US News & World Report) to go look at the Atlas before I signed papers. The Atlas was amazing. There’s nothing I don’t love about it, and it drives like a tiny car! But it was my salesman, Tom, who sold me. He was fantastic, knowledgeable, easy-going, and fun to work with! He even let me pick the kids up from school on my test drive! I enjoyed him so much that I spent 7 hours with him! In the end, I drove off in my new Atlas, and I’d go back to VW of Akron again, even if just to say hi to Tom!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Hoza
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 02, 2018

"Great buying experience!"

- VWforlife

I came in looking into options for when my lease was up in a few months. I drove a VW Passat for years and had a feeling I would stick with VW. Well, I was right! Aaron was able to get me to the exact budget I wanted to stay within without sacrificing any must-have features. Very friendly, open to questions and I never felt pressured. Tom helped me set up my new car and was very helpful (hilarious, too!). David handled our finances and made it completely seamless - paperwork was ready when we arrived and he thoroughly explained everything to us. We felt very comfortable with the team here and would recommend them to anyone! My husband has a Honda, and I have a feeling he’ll be looking at Volkswagen for his next ride! I love my new Tiguan SE - it drives like a dream and feels like a luxury vehicle. There was a new hire who also took us on our test drive and was explaining all of the features between the different trim levels. He had only been there about 2 weeks, and we noticed he really knew his stuff! He was very polite and helpful. Overall, wonderful experience with everyone here and extremely happy with this beauty!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Heinlein
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Hoza
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
David Mitchell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 02, 2018

"Outstanding Service Second Time In A Row"

- Lisa1473

This is the 2nd car I've leased from them & from the salesman Tom Hoza. Outstanding Service all the way around both times. Will continue to due business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Hoza
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 18, 2018

"A good place to do business. "

- bholb30

Tom is great! He took the time to answer all of our questions and to all us to drive the Atlas. We leased a new Atlas and will hopefully be back for a used car in the near future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Hoza
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 16, 2018

"Wonderful experience "

- Mae , Bob , and Kathleen

We had a great salesman Gary Vargo that was very knowledgeable in helping us select out the Volkswagen Beetle we were interested in. When it came time to talk to the finance manager Erik Parkinson at BMW of Akron he was also very knowledgeable in helping us. Everyone at the dealership treated us like family. We can’t say enough about them just truly wonderful people. Thanks again for a wonderful experience, Mae , Bob , and Kathleen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Vargo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Erik Parkinson
March 10, 2018

"An excellent car buying experience!"

- D Hall

I have just purchased a 2012 VW Golf with only 34k miles on it, and everyone that I encountered made sure that it was a pleasant experience for me and that all of my questions were answered. Over the years I have purchased or leased many cars, both new and used, and this purchase has my silver medal for getting a great car at a fair price and have a lot of fun along the way! In case you're wondering, my gold medal experience was buying a new 1992 BMW M5 from Eric Eisenhart, who is still across the street at BMW of Akron. Of particular help with my current purchase was Tom Hoza- just outstanding! The other members of the team, Josh Gibitz, Aaron Heinlein, and David Mitchell were great, too. I also want to mention that I have bought VW parts here for many years, and Ryan Hearty also does an outstanding job. My thanks to you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Heinlein
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Hoza
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
David Mitchell
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Josh Gibitz
February 28, 2018

"Always an amazing experience"

- Calibae123

The customer service here is above amazing. Every visit all staff goes above and beyond to ensure that I am satisfied and comfortable with my visit. They have snack, coffee, water anything you could need while waiting on their comfortable seating arrangement.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Hoza
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 28, 2018

"trade in ease"

- k quinn

My lease on my BMW was coming to an end and I wanted to explore turning it into Volkswagen of Akron as the dealerships shared a common owner and I no longer wanted a BMW. I was truly dreading the experience but Tom Hoza and Volkswagen of Akron made it easy. Tom is very personable and easy to talk with. I told him what I was looking for as far as a vehicle--he took care of all the details from color to model and trim--and I told him what I wanted to pay. I was over the miles on my previous lease and there was some normal wear and tear. Tom handled getting the BMW over to the BMW dealer for an inspection and was able to work with me to tie up any loose ends. Volkswagen of Akron took care of all the details making the transition from BMW to VW very easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Hoza
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 289 results