Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Volkswagen of Lee's Summit

Lee's Summit, MO

2.7
303 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2225 NE Independence Ave

Lee's Summit, MO

64064

Directions

303 Reviews of Volkswagen of Lee's Summit

Sort by Write a review
April 11, 2021

"Do not under any circumstances buy a vehicle from this..."

- Momof4js2001

Do not under any circumstances buy a vehicle from this dealership. I've put less than 400 miles on my car and have multiple issues they don't want to discuss to rectify. Fox 4 is my next point of contact. I paid cash. Then had to wait a week for the vehicle while they inspected and detailed it. Only to give it to me filthy, the check engine light came on yesterday, after less than 400 miles of being driven in 3 weeks and the trunk is now standing in an inch of water. They won return calls or texts. Horrible to take advantage of people. Avoid at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron, William
March 11, 2021

"This was the second vehicle that I got there and I had a..."

- morilina

This was the second vehicle that I got there and I had a great experience every time. They went above and beyond To get me what I was looking for and within my limited budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kellie Garrett
January 20, 2021

"I had a bad experience with sales and service. Service..."

- lphillips13

I had a bad experience with sales and service. Service tried to over charge me for an alignment by telling me that to align my car they had to reset the computer for an additional $300. I went to another V W dealership and they told me there was no connection between the two. They did my alignment and all was ok. No computer needed to be reset... Sales padded my payoff on my trade in to show more value for it. V W credit told me that after the transaction. They use old style sales technics that try to twist the truth. Stay away from this dealership. There are others to choose from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cory Trujillo
1.0
January 19, 2021

"For over a month they toyed with me. I was ready to buy..."

- Wmax

For over a month they toyed with me. I was ready to buy cash. Period. They kept trying to talki me into different cars, all of this AFTER I had gone through the whole process, test drive, color, make, model...I said, “just give me the hard numbers. I said this fro weeks! Then I would get another phone call every 3-4 days asking if I wanted to test drive, offering anything they had on lot (WHAT!) long story, this went on for weeks? A month? U til I had had enough and went to a different dealership that had me a car in 3 days? Maybe two?....but that’s it’s own story....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle
December 21, 2020

"James Harris is an Awesome Guy and made sure that I..."

- Gina

James Harris is an Awesome Guy and made sure that I didn’t leave without a car. I appreciate his patience and his tenacity of not giving up And making sure he got me in a car with all my concerns. Great Job for making it happen for me:

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Fikki
5.0
December 21, 2020

"I went it with a tight budget and high hopes of what i..."

- Toughcountryboy

I went it with a tight budget and high hopes of what i could get, James went above and beyond to help me. He was very attentive to what i wanted and made sure i stayed within budget. I will be returning

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Harris
December 15, 2020

"I had the worst experience with this dealership. The..."

- Stormywise17

I had the worst experience with this dealership. The service manager was amazing! But that's where the good experience with Volkswagen ended. I bought a 13 Passat approximately 8 months ago and it's back in their shop at least once a month! I am very unsatisfied with my experience and the customer service I have recieved. I took it in because the check engine light was on, come to find out the theres metal in the gas tank. Instead of giving us a loner vehicle so I can get back and forth to work, they tell me it's okay to drive! I'm not an idiot and that's how I felt they were treating my boyfriend and I. We are well aware that it takes three major components for an engine to run, fuel, air, and spark. When I asked for a paper stating that they are recommending to drive it they refused to give me one! So I was out of a car well over a week before my father in law went to pick it up and they gave him the loner vehicle instead. Then not even a three days later the check engine light was back on, when I asked for them to help me figure out a way to get into another used vehicle so that I can have a good vehicle, they try selling me a new one for double the price I'm paying. I work for a Sheriffs Office and can't afford double the payment I have on this vehicle. So now im stuck with a vehicle that is in the shop every other week and we have a kid! I am extremely unsatisfied with this company and will never be owning a Volkswagen again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Buckaloo
1.0
Other Employees : Mike
July 07, 2020

"Worst Experience of My Life"

- BJanet

I hate writing bad reviews but I am disbelief at the experience I’ve received from this dealership. Walking into the dealership we were very specific about the price range we had in mind and they completely ignored it, showing us the most expensive version of the car refusing to give us any numbers until we sat down with the manager. After about 6 hours we finally agreed on a car, one they had to ship to us. This was all on Friday. We signed all the papers and they gave us a loaner vehicle and said they would be in contact with us on Monday morning. 3:00 on Monday afternoon and I still hadn’t contacted me so I called the sales lady and she said she would call me by the end of the day but I didn’t hear a single word. Tuesday, I called the sales manager - they still hadn’t located the vehicle but they assumed it would come in overnight or Wednesday. However, the sales lady texted me not even 20 minutes later saying it would be in on Friday (more miscommunication). So I responded back and then she corrected herself saying she thought it should be coming in that night. So Wednesday rolls around and they said it will be coming in that night but I can’t pick it up until the next day because it had to be cleaned. I get a call an hour after that and they tell me there had been some miscommunication and that the VEHICLE HAD BEEN ON THE LOT SINCE MONDAY but it didn’t get checked in. So fast forward to that evening when I get a call from the dealership saying they sold the loaner vehicle and that they were mad I was putting miles on their new car. He promises to have another vehicle waiting for me when I arrive because I have a two year old and a 3 month old and didn’t want to be waiting in the dealership with them, especially with COVID. I get to the dealership and the car isn’t ready. It takes them an HOUR AND A HALF to get me the car while I stand in the dealership waiting with two small kids and then I have follow them to the gas station to put gas in it!!!! So it took a full week for me to get my car when it was on the lot just sitting for DAYS. Fast forward 30 days. My tags expire and I still haven’t received my paperwork needed to register my plates. I go to the dealership and they told me THEY DIDN’T FILE THE PAPERWORK. They won’t give me a new temp tag so I have to drive around with expired plates for 30 days..... oh and the lady told me “as long as you’re not being crazy or speeding, it should be fine.” This has been the absolute worst experience. I am just in disbelief.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kayla
July 02, 2020

"Won’t be doing business here and recommend others stay..."

- sirdoreus.m

Won’t be doing business here and recommend others stay away. Shady business practices . They failed to honor their TrueCar pricing and tried to add a bunch of additional fees drove a total of 5 hours for them to decide to change the price even though it was already agreed upon but then magically became more once i arrived to the dealership. Bad business practices and this is the reason car dealerships get a bad wrap . Will be taking my business to a Hyundai Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike kremnev
April 10, 2020

"THEIR MORALS ARE TRASH A LOT LIKE THERE CUSTOMER SERVICE"

- PRNW1692

I made the GRAVE mistake of purchasing 2 vehicles from this JOKE of an establishment. Not only did they lie to my fiance and i several times to our faces. They owe us a remote start for her car that i have been waiting on a call back or response for over 3 MONTHS after they kept the car (already purchased) for over 2 weeks. Not only did they not do anything to the car while they had it, they still haven't 3 months later. We have tried to get in contact with them several times with no response. When we picked up the car it had no gas in it, and the led running light on the passenger side was broken. They told us that they would fix the light when they put in the remote start. Needles to say it has still not been done. I purchased these cars outright and i SOOOO wish i had not. But the sales man literally ran in front of my car as i was leaving at 11PM to pressure me into the sale. He told me he had already called his manager and told him he was selling a car so he HAD to sell one. He said he would give the price another dealership had offered me and i agreed. I had just lost my mother and they took that info knowing i had money and took advantage of me. They told me the car i was purchasing was a 35th anniversary edition only to find out once going over the paper work that its not even that. Im 24 they took my age and my emotional state and took advantage of me. Remember it was almost midnight and i thought he was being honest with me. I had been there for over 6 hours with them constantly adding new pressures. So yes that part i take ownership for. I should have looked at the paperwork before i purchased it. But everything else just shows that given the opportunity this establishment will take full advantage of you and screw you over. Learn from my mistake and find another VW dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Haley Kalinka,
1
...
1 - 10 of 303 results