Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Volkswagen of Norwood

Norwood, MA

4.7
395 Reviews

1280 Providence Hwy

Norwood, MA

02062

Directions

397 Reviews of Volkswagen of Norwood

Sort by
October 18, 2021

"Here is my initial letter to VW of America after Prime..."

- yahtzee

Here is my initial letter to VW of America after Prime refused my claim: "My DPF light come on last week, so I took my 2014 JSW TDI to a dealership where I was told there was a P1950 fault for blocked or faulty cooling fans and a P1A58 for nox cat regen required, and the fans would have to be replaced in order for a regen to complete which would clear both codes. I assumed the work would be covered under the extended emissions warranty, where it states the parts covered are, "the OBD system, any malfunctions detected by the OBD system other than those related to the transmission." The wording seems fairly cut and dry; the coolant fans caused the P1950 which caused the nox regen to fail which caused the P1A58, so the fans would be covered. Prime Volkswagen Norwood refused to cover the repairs under warranty, stating that the cooling fans are not on the list of approved parts that VW Corporate provides. This didn't make sense to me, as it contradicts what the extended warranty expressly states. Even supposing the fans aren't covered under the OBD clause, it seems they would then be covered under the clause, "the entire exhaust gas after treatment system." If the fans are necessary for nox regen, aren't they an integral part of the exhaust gas after-treatment system? From the point of view of anyone who reads the extended emissions warranty and has any mechanical knowledge the cooling fans are covered by 2 clauses, so I am having a very difficult time understanding the dealership's decision." From scouring TDI forums, it seems as if VW regularly denies dieselgate warranty claims. It is sad, and a little disgusting, that a multi billion dollar company has to lie to get out of covering a warranty claim they themselves caused by... lying. This was my first VW, I will never buy a VW again, and I will do my absolute best to make sure everyone close to me knows that VW will lie to get out of paying a valid warranty claim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Turenne
2.0
October 17, 2021

"Service department was very professional and courteous...."

- Dcm

Service department was very professional and courteous. Took my car in on time and the car was cleaned and washed inside and out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ann Marie
Oct 17, 2021 -

Volkswagen of Norwood responded

We are happy to see that our team handled your service appointment in a timely and professional manner! Thanks for supporting Volkswagen of Norwood and we'll look forward to your next visit!

July 28, 2021

"James put together an extremely fair deal on our second..."

- Kris

James put together an extremely fair deal on our second VW Tiguan (our 5th VW overall) that my husband and I couldn't refuse. He was both proactive and responsive along the way. While we waited to finalize everything with the business manager, we also had the pleasure of speaking with a female sales associate (I wish I remembered her name) about the new VW ID4. She was lovely to talk to and very knowledgeable. Finally, when I returned to the dealership for my inspection, everyone with whom I interacted in the service department were personable and helpful. Thank you Prime VW!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Christoforo
5.0
Jul 29, 2021 -

Volkswagen of Norwood responded

Kris - Thank you for the great review! We are thrilled to hear that you had such an outstanding purchase experience working with James and the Volkswagen of Norwood team. Drive safely in your new Volkswagen Tiguan, and we hope to earn your business again down the road!

April 16, 2021

"Lisa was exceptional diversity does matter in the..."

- Deborah

Lisa was exceptional diversity does matter in the workplace. She went out of her way to make the experience better she was knowledgeable and empathetic to the need thank you Lisa for your help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Turenne
5.0
Apr 16, 2021 -

Volkswagen of Norwood responded

Deborah - Thank you for taking time to share this wonderful feedback about Lisa! We love to hear that she made your experience with us a success. Safe driving from our Volkswagen of Norwood team!

April 15, 2021

"My service visit was flawless. This was the first time..."

- Kevinok

My service visit was flawless. This was the first time that Grant took care of my car and he did a wonderful job. Thanks for all the help and information.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grant Gonzalez Jr
Apr 16, 2021 -

Volkswagen of Norwood responded

Kevin - Thank you so much for sharing a review about your recent visit to Volkswagen of Norwood! We are happy to hear that Grant left a great first impression. Hope to see you next time at Volkswagen of Norwood!

September 21, 2020

"This dealership is an ABSOLUTE JOKE. I brought in a..."

- circuspie

This dealership is an ABSOLUTE JOKE. I brought in a written deal from another Volkswagen dealer and the manager (Sammy Sanjeev Khadka) inspected my trade. He said that he would match the other Volkswagen dealer's price, but offered me $8,000 LESS for my trade Yes, that's correct — $8,000 LESS than Kelley Blue Book and what 3 other dealerships offered me for my trade. He told me that that was all my car was worth (a flat out lie) and that I can "take it or leave it," and that he won't give me a penny more. My salesman Jahmal Lewis was great and did his job — polite, attentive, worked quickly. Twilight Zone experience. Needless to say, I walked away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamahl Lewis
5.0
Other Employees : Sammy Sanjeev Khadka
Sep 28, 2020 -

Volkswagen of Norwood responded

This review is very surprising to read. We do not run our business to mislead our customers, and I am sorry to hear that you had such a frustrating experience. I understand that we let you down, but I can assure you that I will look into this situation to make sure it is properly addressed. If you would like to discuss anything further, I am available to take your call. Thank you, Anthony Strozina - General Manager - (781) 816-8903

June 12, 2020

"Sammy and his team made my car buying experience..."

- Magrappo

Sammy and his team made my car buying experience seamless. Everyone was professional. I needed a car TODAY. And Max made it happen! Thank you so much.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamahl Lewis
5.0
Jun 15, 2020 -

Volkswagen of Norwood responded

Thanks for reviewing Volkswagen of Norwood. We're glad to hear that Sammy & Max helped you into the perfect car! Congrats & safe travels!

June 06, 2020

"Prime Volkswagen of Norwood does great work and has great..."

- cmcdermott91

Prime Volkswagen of Norwood does great work and has great customer service. I greatly appreciate you guys! Keep up the good work. I will see you guys the next time I am due for service.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Turenne
5.0
Other Employees : Samantha Briody
Jun 08, 2020 -

Volkswagen of Norwood responded

Thank you for the review! We are grateful to have you as a customer here at Volkswagen of Norwood, and we look forward to your next visit!

June 04, 2020

"Everyone in service is always super friendly. They are..."

- Neriliz

Everyone in service is always super friendly. They are all very efficient and try to get you in and out as soon as possible. Very happy with how I am treated.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Langdon
5.0
Lisa Turenne
5.0
Other Employees : Samantha Briody
Jun 05, 2020 -

Volkswagen of Norwood responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! It is always a pleasure to service your vehicle here at Volkswagen of Norwood, and we look forward to your next visit!

May 29, 2020

"Great service! Appreciate the disinfectant before & after..."

- Casabanty

Great service! Appreciate the disinfectant before & after the service! I Like the ability to text also with Sam. I like the prompt service also. Thank you!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samantha Briody
May 29, 2020 -

Volkswagen of Norwood responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. At Volkswagen of Norwood, we strive to make every visit a seamless experience. See you next time!

1
...
1 - 10 of 397 results