Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Volkswagen of Oakland

Oakland, CA

4.7
130 Reviews

2740 Broadway

Oakland, CA

94612

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 130 reviews

March 08, 2021

Had the car a week and the engine light came on .. the 3 rd week oh having the car radio out..., I would never recommend this place!!! More

by Angry customer
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No
February 08, 2021

Omar was great, loved how the team worked out everything. Gave me multiple options and it wasn’t forced. They work their xxx’s off to get the job done and I love it! More

by Anylalajade25
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar
January 30, 2021

This was the best experience I have ever had buying a car. Mike, Dennis and Jessie were all wonderful to work with. I am so excited about my new Tiguan. I will refer all my friends to Oakland Volkswagon. More

by alb71
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Dennis and Jessie
December 19, 2020

This VW dealer was a really great group of people to work with. I really enjoyed their professionalism, good cheer, and personalities. I highly recommend. More

by Mark.weigand
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diego
November 22, 2020

Worked with sales staff Joey and his team. Was a smooth process and Joey and his team at Oakland VW was friendly and efficient. Looking forward to many miles with my car and thanked Oakland VW for taking c More

by Chris S
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey, Rich, VW Oakland Staff
October 29, 2020

Exceptional service—Jesse was knowledgeable, personable, and demonstrated care in service and pride in his work. Rich was professional, efficient, and helped facility easy, intuitive steps to the process. More

by Sbs1638
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse, Rich
October 18, 2020

It was the best experience I ever had at a car dealership... Diego was awesome!!! And the financing Manager (RD) was great!!! He got me a low APR!! Appreciate you all thanks More

by Bbhardiman5
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diego
October 17, 2020

Dennis was great. I spoke with him on the phone before hand. He had the car ready for us, explained the options and worked through the deal. More

by Out of Town
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis and Sid
October 10, 2020

It was a great experience. Chelsea made me feel like she was on my side and took care of me. I was very happy to give her my business, and I got exactly what I was looking for. More

by elisampt
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chelsea
September 02, 2020

Wonderful staff! Joey was great to work with! The management was very upfront and honest! I really appreciate that! I got the car i wanted! More

by asyamarie
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey
1
...
1 - 10 of 130 results