Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Volkswagen of Oakland

4.6

112 Lifetime Reviews

2740 Broadway, Oakland, California 94612 Directions
Call (510) 834-7711

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

112 Reviews of Volkswagen of Oakland

Sort by Write a review
January 17, 2020

"Athena was very helpful via email. Nacho was awesome he..."

- D Koinange

Athena was very helpful via email. Nacho was awesome he went above & beyond to make sure that i got the car that i was happy with & Sid was very helpful through the paperwork process. They were all so helpful and i left a happy customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Athena, Nacho & Sid
January 09, 2020

"Chelsea is a great sales rep!! Love this place and the..."

- brown.mitigation

Chelsea is a great sales rep!! Love this place and the deals. We’ll come back in the future. The best place for VW buying

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chelsea
January 05, 2020

"My experience at VW Oakland far exceeded my expectations!..."

- lismanthe

My experience at VW Oakland far exceeded my expectations! Joey was so supportive and easy to work with. I was impressed with the professionalism and transparency that I experienced. Everyone went out of their way to provide me with excellent service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey Flores
December 16, 2019

"Nacho and David are the nicest, most honest sales..."

- AK

Nacho and David are the nicest, most honest sales professionals I have ever worked with in purchasing a car. Both Nacho and David answered all my questions with transparency and helped me make the right decisions based on my budget. Definitely would work with them again to purchase a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David, Nacho
November 08, 2019

"Car Lease"

- Rating

Your sales staff was most helpful in my getting this new phase, leasing a car, in my life taken care of in the best possible way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chelsea Adams/Tony in sales/and of course Frank Torres in Service whom I has helped me for many years.
September 30, 2019

"Customer Service is poor"

- ab

Let me do you a favor by not buying a car from this location. I had no *real* issues with this dealership until the sunroof that was installed in my car was literally pulled out by the dryer in a car wash. After a handful of phone calls/research, it turned out VW of Oakland contracted with a third-party installer for an aftermarket product. Having said this, there was a safety recall goes back to 2011 and according to the manufacturer, I was never notified by VW of Oakland. When I called VW of Oakland of what had happened, they expressed zero empathy. Instead, the owner of the dealership became defensive and hung up the phone on me when all i wanted was him to help me identify that installer, who was probably under more of a primary obligation to provide me with notice that there was a safety recall 9 years ago. I don't think it's right for the dealership to take the position that they share no responsibility to ensure that in those situations where they coordinated the installation of these sunroofs as a sales incentive, they too had a responsibility to make sure the manufacturer had a way to connect with the end user in case of a recall or similar issue. Take this information as you see fit, but do yourself a favor and be cautious of when a salesman offers to throw in a sunroof!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
August 31, 2019

"Excellent and Professional "

- Marc and Bella

We had an amazing experience with the team at Oakland VW. Christian and his team were very professional and trustworthy. Everyone was very nice and easy to deal with and got us exactly the car we came in for and at a great price!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian, Omar, Taleo
August 22, 2019

"Painless process and excellent customer service!"

- CharlzR

This was the easiest and quickest car buying experience ever! From Tony, the sales manager, down, it was excellent and painless! Got the car we wanted for a killer deal!!! Athena made the initial contact very pleasant. Josh the salesman was thorough and attentive and made sure everything was perfect. Dave in finance was 5 stars! Thank you VW of Oakland!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Athena, Joey, Josh, Tony, Dave
July 18, 2019

"I had a great experience "

- Lucila

Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. Nacho and Carlos helped me with my car they are great. They answer all my questions. I recommend them. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nacho and. Carlos help me
July 08, 2019

"Purchased a brand new Atlas "

- Legitimate B

Great service, very friendly staff and prices are very competitive compared to most dealerships we shopped. They take their time to find you the right car that fits your budget

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony the GSM and his sales staff
1
...
1 - 10 of 112 results