About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Volkswagen of Oakland

4.7

74 Lifetime Reviews

2740 Broadway, Oakland, California 94612 Directions
Sales: (510) 834-7711

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

74 Reviews of Volkswagen of Oakland

Sort by Write a review
November 18, 2018

"Awesome Deal! "

- Royasami

Im very happy with my new purchase ; thank you VW Oakland! Helped me pick out my perfect car ; according to my needs ! I will refer and recommend others here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar , Tony , Sultan
October 26, 2018

"Be Mindful at every step..."

- TTopper

I contacted Oakland VW for a 2028 Tiguan RLine. I went through TrueCar, to get my no haggle pricing. The first visit went smoothly, and I was greeted warmly. After giving Samuel my requests, he located the car at another dealership, and secured it with a deposit. The day of delivery, everything felt rushed. They wanted me to sign paperwork before even driving the car. Even my sales person, who was warm and and friendly before, didn’t even know who I was. Then there was the issue of pricing. Clearly marked on the other dealership was the price I was willing to pay. After asking, repeatedly, they finally showed me the price of the car, that was way off from what the other dealership was offering on that car. They fled to the back, to talk it over, and come back stating they could ‘give’ me the car for that price, but would have to charge me $500 for the transfer... really!? I could have driven to Seaside and saved myself $500. What ever, they ‘did’ do some work to procure the car. The last wrinkle, and the one that really upset me was the finance guy. After getting a cashiers check, which he looked like he didn’t know what to do with... I asked him if he could give me a better deal on the prepaid maintenance package. He said he could get it to me for $395, instead of the $495. What he didn’t tell me is that it didn’t cover the service intervals. I was asking for better pricing of the service, not to be switched to less coverage. Be wary at every step of the process at this dealership. What should have been easy and fast, left me feeling oily and used.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Samuel
October 09, 2018

"Didn’t match TRUEprice, wasted time"

- KONSTANTIN

Got an offer from them for a new Tiguan via TRUEcar which said it’s good for leasing. Came to VW Oakland. The sales manager started from asking me address and SSN to fill the documents, even without telling me the price. I have asked about the price, just in case. It was about $2,000 than in the offer. The sales guy refused to make it lower. I have called TRUEcar, they said I need to talk to the manager who validated the offer. The sales guy told me the manager is on vacation (although I got the offer a day before). Left the dealer office completely disappointed. Ah, and I didn’t even see the car - it was at some dust and parking lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesse
July 11, 2018

"Employees were very friendly "

- Shine

The customer service was very helpful and easy to understand. Everybody had a nice atmosphere, willing to help with anything, and wants to make your time worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nacho
July 10, 2018

"Tiguan 2018"

- Ndas1

Omar was very responsive! My experience at VW Oakland went smoothly. He did great with helping me throughout the process. He is confident and knows the product well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar
June 25, 2018

"Professional and patient"

- Scotland 51

I found the dealership very willing to answe all my questions especially my salesman Dennis. Closing was comfortable as others dealerships made me walk away. A. Beautiful product that was represented professionally by vw

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis
June 09, 2018

"Car buying experience. "

- Kareem-GolfTDI

I spoke to the individuals there about purchasing a vehicle they advertised. I contacted them (through text messaging) and they promptly responded. They answered all the questions I had and it didn’t matter the time (Sometimes after closing). I opted to finance a portion of the vehicle through my personal financial institution and provide a down payment. The insisted on running my credit. I would have gladly provided the information if I chose to finance through them. I provided them copies of my current drivers license and insurance and placed a down payment to hold the car while they mailed me the paperwork. They attempted to get my social by having me fill out a financing application and failed, because I put all 1s. Theu states that they wanted to verify my identity, it was standard if I didn’t come in, and since they were shipping the car to me they needed my social. They didn’t stop there, I spoke to two different individuals and explained why I didn’t want to give them my social security number. I already had my credit run by a dealership I dealt with a couple weeks prior and didn’t want several inquiries lowering my score. I felt as though they went out of there way to try to attain personal information that they didn’t have the right having. I would not purchase another vehicle here because of my experience. Maybe it would have been different in person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis and Jesse.
April 02, 2018

"Professional and patience"

- Bugslife

We went to the dealer to look for a Beetle and Tony introduced Jesse to take care of us. He kindly showed us the different Beetles they have in the premises. After comparing features I was interested in the Coast trim Beetle so we took Jesse with us for a test drive. The Coast quickly captured my heart and we discussed finance and eventually met Omar to complete the transaction. It was smooth and everyone works there were happy and friendly. We noticed the central panel was loose and some paint came off the front. They told us to bring the car back during the week and would take care of those for us. So far, the experience has been satisfying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JESSE Musk, Omar
March 08, 2018

"Outstanding Lease Service"

- Carmom

The dealership put in extra effort to find the car we wanted and work out a deal for our family including excellent financing. When additional paperwork was required our Sales Consultant came to our home to complete the transaction. The car we wanted was obtained by the dealership and delivered to our home. Outstanding service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Lusk
February 03, 2018

"Thank You"

- GLI4Rick

Two months ago I bought a Jetta from this dealership. I absolutely loved the car and I loved this service that I got. One week ago someone ran a stop sign and totaled my vehicle. First I want to say I know the only reason I was not injured is because of the quality of the vehicle. Second I have to say I was even more impressed by the team at this dealership because when they found out what happened to me and to my car they went out of their way to help me to get a new car fast. I was a little picky in what I wanted in my new car and they exceeded my expectations. It kind of left me speechless. This team has some great people. One of the things that stands out in my mind is that these people are actually happy people and they really did seem to care. The general manager, the finance manager, the sales rep and the service department manager are all top notch in my book. I can’t thank you enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike-Service Dept is #1!, Dennis and Omar in Sales were awesome and Omar and Taleo were also outstanding. (Sorry I can’t remember last names)
1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results