About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Volkswagen of Oakland

4.7

61 Lifetime Reviews

2740 Broadway, Oakland, California 94612 Directions
Sales: (510) 834-7711

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

61 Reviews of Volkswagen of Oakland

Sort by Write a review
October 17, 2017

"Customer Service"

- cutenotmute

Shout out to Sam in the service department for helping me with my Trunk issues. He was very professional. My trunk still doesn't open because I didn't have the $500 to get it fixed, but Sam went above and beyond to help me without an appointment....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam in the service department
October 10, 2017

"Great place to buy a car "

- Shill265

Leased a new 2017 VW Jetta from Oakland Vw. Hands down the easiest buying experience I've had. Friendly staff from the sales person all the way to the manager and finance guy who printed out our contract. If you are looking for a transparent dealership with a no hassle buying experience I would highly recommend Oakland Volkswagen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Armani, Scott, Dan
September 15, 2017

"The worst customer service of any dealership I have visited"

- Sabina J

Ok just going to do a quick summary of how it went down. Saw a used car I was considering, went first just to check it out. Did some negotiating but wanted to do a better search in the area. Came back after the manager emailed me a bunch about going to the lower value requested. 2nd visit basically took 3 hrs to verify that amount...... really bad sales approach since the time felt really wasted. had a 2012 car with low mileage basically 60k, and within 3 weeks engine broken and they dealership expects me to learn my lesson from this.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Tsai
August 22, 2017

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- Happy Jetta owner

Athena, Armani, Scott and Omar all so helpful and upfront about everything; direct with pricing and options, respectful of my time and really lovely to work with. I'm so glad I met up with all of you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Athena Juarez, Scott, Armani and Omar
August 16, 2017

"Something satisfying and Very helpful"

- Deborah Evans 777

August 16, 2017 Good afternoon Athen Juarez, It was a great pleasure doing business with all of you. In the future I know that there will be someone that will be interested in purchasing a car; I will send them to you (Volkswagen of Oakland). Thanks for all you do, and you do it well! Ms. Deborah D. Evans

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony, Dan and another young lady. (Forgot Her Name)
July 10, 2017

"Comfortable and friendly! "

- Lynn13peters

Sheena was very friendly,most of all helpful. I'll spread the word that Oakland Volkswagen is a great dealership, and must ask for Sheena!!!! Very good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheena
June 27, 2017

"Thank you!"

- NS

I had a great customer experience with Sheena while buying our car. Very supportive and she gave me all the information I needed, while working within our budget. Thank you, we love our car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheena Driver
June 27, 2017

"Super buy with super service! "

- Vibi

Was great meeting an enthusiastic sales person - Sheena for My new car purchase. She has been very helpful all through. My next car purchase I shall be here again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheena Driver
June 27, 2017

"Thank you"

- ceecee

Long day car shopping and Oakland was our last stop! Boy was it worth it! Easy going team. Julian especially made my day! Give these guys a chance here at VW of Oakland! They work with you on price and rates if needed! Couldn't have felt any better! Thx!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
julian
June 26, 2017

"Very Helpful"

- BBQ master

Overall, I found my visit to Oakland Volkswagen to be very helpful and very informative. Thank you again for the great customer service from the team at the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheena
1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results