Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Volkswagen of Palm Springs

Cathedral City, CA

3.0
17 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

67909 E Palm Canyon Dr

Cathedral City, CA

92234

Directions

17 Reviews of Volkswagen of Palm Springs

Sort by Write a review
July 01, 2020

"I bought a used car with a warranty. When I went to use..."

- racytracy

I bought a used car with a warranty. When I went to use the warranty I was told it was canceled by the dealer. We never requested the warranty to be canceled. We were never notified it was canceled and we never received our money back. Our lender was never notified it was canceled nor did they receive the money back. I have been calling for answers but nobody gets back to me. I have since been contacted and the problem resolved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Soracco & Devion Brown
Jul 02, 2020 -

Volkswagen of Palm Springs responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to provide our Volkswagen of Palm Springs Store your feedback. Feedback from our customer's is key to improve, and excel. We appreciate you as a valued customer, and are happy to hear that the issue was resolved. - Sara (in customer service)

May 26, 2020

"Horrible and cliche"

- leobardomelendez3

I had an absolutely terrible experience with the big guy I don't remember if his name was scott or steve but he did not care about our business at all. My husband and I have been coming to this dealership for years and I can say with certainty this will be the last time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve
Jun 18, 2020 -

Volkswagen of Palm Springs responded

We regret to hear that your experience with our staff was unpleasant. This is concerning to us, as we impress very high standards upon our staff. Please contact us at 1.866.99.MOTOR, so we can better understand your experience in more detail. Thank you. - Sara (in customer service)

May 24, 2020

"Purchased an Atlas from them a week ago. Purchase went..."

- racerx38115

Purchased an Atlas from them a week ago. Purchase went well, Mike helped us and was super helpful. Even though the autotrader add was not quite correct he and his sales manager did well trying to make things right. If I lived closer I would visit them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Cota
Jun 18, 2020 -

Volkswagen of Palm Springs responded

Hi, we are so happy to hear about your experience at VW of Palm Springs. We love to know that our team has surpassed expectations when helping out our clients. Thank you so much for your positive feedback, enjoy your new car! - Sara (in customer service)

February 04, 2020

"Just my Jetta"

- danibcreech

I've always been a fan of Volkswagens and I went in to purchase my first vehicle and Clive Jacobs was my sales guy, He was very nice, and helped me find the perfect Jetta for me. I appreciate all the help I got from the team here, and I'm very happy with my new used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clive Jacobs, Ron, Devion
January 29, 2020

"Very rude staff, they have offsite BdC people who claim..."

- Sexysiren

Very rude staff, they have offsite BdC people who claim they are sales. They mislead you and take hours to get back with you. Very unprofessional, they love to shotgun applicants

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All
October 25, 2018

"Dishonest..."

- pmw-ps

I went to in to see a used minivan they had listed on autotrader. After spending the day looking at vehicles, I called back to Alex to go back and look at the minivan again. He told he the manager raised the price $3600 to $16,585. After cooling off, I started my search again to find the minivan still advertised on the internet at $13,995! If they are this dishonest when buying a vehicle - I have to assume it flows through the entire dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
August 09, 2018

"Ask for Evan Rizzi"

- VW lover

We went in just to take a look and had planned to buy another car from a different company. Evan Rizzi was the kind of salesperson that made us feel comfortable and like family. He spoke to our children and included them on buying the family car. His no pressure, knowledgeable and laid back approach convinced us that a new Tiguan was the best fit for our family. We would buy our next car from him and recommend him to anyone who normally hates dealing with car salespeople. Thank you Evan Rizzi!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Vargas
August 04, 2018

"Short and Sweet"

- Bella's ma

Shopped off internet....contacted before, had Rubicon waiting..test drive, Hassel free negotiations. No pressure! Kind, friendly, quick. Recommend to others!!!! Thank you for the assist assistance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BRYAN W., INTERNET DIRECTOR
August 01, 2018

"Quick and easy."

- NAJ

Ask for Tammy Portwood. She's wonderful! The car I wanted was waiting for me and the entire transaction took minimal time and was the most fun I've had at a car dealership. This is my second car from Volkswagen of Palm Springs and I'm sure I'll return for my next car. The service is always outstanding, everyone is friendly and polite and the dealership facility is always sparkling clean.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy Portwood
July 29, 2018

"30,000 mile service on leased VW"

- PiskerGene

It's easy to schedule service online and the staff is already ready when you arrive. Service is performed as you wait in a comfortable seating area - a about 90 minutes - then you receive a complete detailed report including recommended upcoming service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen & Jorge
1
1 - 10 of 17 results