Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Volkswagen of Palm Springs

4.3

14 Lifetime Reviews

67909 E Palm Canyon Dr, Cathedral City, California 92234 Directions
Call (760) 770-1100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Volkswagen of Palm Springs

Sort by Write a review
February 04, 2020

"Just my Jetta"

- danibcreech

I've always been a fan of Volkswagens and I went in to purchase my first vehicle and Clive Jacobs was my sales guy, He was very nice, and helped me find the perfect Jetta for me. I appreciate all the help I got from the team here, and I'm very happy with my new used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clive Jacobs, Ron, Devion
January 29, 2020

"Very rude staff, they have offsite BdC people who claim..."

- Sexysiren

Very rude staff, they have offsite BdC people who claim they are sales. They mislead you and take hours to get back with you. Very unprofessional, they love to shotgun applicants

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All
October 25, 2018

"Dishonest..."

- pmw-ps

I went to in to see a used minivan they had listed on autotrader. After spending the day looking at vehicles, I called back to Alex to go back and look at the minivan again. He told he the manager raised the price $3600 to $16,585. After cooling off, I started my search again to find the minivan still advertised on the internet at $13,995! If they are this dishonest when buying a vehicle - I have to assume it flows through the entire dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
August 09, 2018

"Ask for Evan Rizzi"

- VW lover

We went in just to take a look and had planned to buy another car from a different company. Evan Rizzi was the kind of salesperson that made us feel comfortable and like family. He spoke to our children and included them on buying the family car. His no pressure, knowledgeable and laid back approach convinced us that a new Tiguan was the best fit for our family. We would buy our next car from him and recommend him to anyone who normally hates dealing with car salespeople. Thank you Evan Rizzi!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Vargas
August 04, 2018

"Short and Sweet"

- Bella's ma

Shopped off internet....contacted before, had Rubicon waiting..test drive, Hassel free negotiations. No pressure! Kind, friendly, quick. Recommend to others!!!! Thank you for the assist assistance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BRYAN W., INTERNET DIRECTOR
August 01, 2018

"Quick and easy."

- NAJ

Ask for Tammy Portwood. She's wonderful! The car I wanted was waiting for me and the entire transaction took minimal time and was the most fun I've had at a car dealership. This is my second car from Volkswagen of Palm Springs and I'm sure I'll return for my next car. The service is always outstanding, everyone is friendly and polite and the dealership facility is always sparkling clean.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy Portwood
July 29, 2018

"30,000 mile service on leased VW"

- PiskerGene

It's easy to schedule service online and the staff is already ready when you arrive. Service is performed as you wait in a comfortable seating area - a about 90 minutes - then you receive a complete detailed report including recommended upcoming service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen & Jorge
July 27, 2018

"Complicated transaction, but worked out great!"

- Briana

I had very specific things that I wanted for my new Atlas (model, exterior color, interior color, captain's chairs, tow hitch, R-Line package, etc) and they found me a car with exactly what I wanted. Everyone there is very friendly and great to deal with. I would definitely recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy, Cota, Jorge, Keith and George
July 27, 2018

"Everything done exactly as planned."

- Jack

Everything done as planned and timely as stated. No complaints whatsoever. Charge was reasonable. I will certainly return when needed. The car is clean and runs like a top.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unknown
July 27, 2018

"Summer killed my battery"

- Carrh

But VW of PS was there to fix it. They advised me from roadside to dealership. What up Jorge! They always take good care of me and my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge
1
1 - 10 of 14 results