About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Volkswagen of Palm Springs

4.9

11 Lifetime Reviews

67909 E Palm Canyon Dr, Cathedral City, California 92234 Directions
Sales: (760) 770-1100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of Volkswagen of Palm Springs

Sort by Write a review
August 09, 2018

"Ask for Evan Rizzi"

- VW lover

We went in just to take a look and had planned to buy another car from a different company. Evan Rizzi was the kind of salesperson that made us feel comfortable and like family. He spoke to our children and included them on buying the family car. His no pressure, knowledgeable and laid back approach convinced us that a new Tiguan was the best fit for our family. We would buy our next car from him and recommend him to anyone who normally hates dealing with car salespeople. Thank you Evan Rizzi!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Vargas
August 04, 2018

"Short and Sweet"

- Bella's ma

Shopped off internet....contacted before, had Rubicon waiting..test drive, Hassel free negotiations. No pressure! Kind, friendly, quick. Recommend to others!!!! Thank you for the assist assistance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BRYAN W., INTERNET DIRECTOR
August 01, 2018

"Quick and easy."

- NAJ

Ask for Tammy Portwood. She's wonderful! The car I wanted was waiting for me and the entire transaction took minimal time and was the most fun I've had at a car dealership. This is my second car from Volkswagen of Palm Springs and I'm sure I'll return for my next car. The service is always outstanding, everyone is friendly and polite and the dealership facility is always sparkling clean.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy Portwood
July 29, 2018

"30,000 mile service on leased VW"

- PiskerGene

It's easy to schedule service online and the staff is already ready when you arrive. Service is performed as you wait in a comfortable seating area - a about 90 minutes - then you receive a complete detailed report including recommended upcoming service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen & Jorge
July 27, 2018

"Complicated transaction, but worked out great!"

- Briana

I had very specific things that I wanted for my new Atlas (model, exterior color, interior color, captain's chairs, tow hitch, R-Line package, etc) and they found me a car with exactly what I wanted. Everyone there is very friendly and great to deal with. I would definitely recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy, Cota, Jorge, Keith and George
July 27, 2018

"Everything done exactly as planned."

- Jack

Everything done as planned and timely as stated. No complaints whatsoever. Charge was reasonable. I will certainly return when needed. The car is clean and runs like a top.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unknown
July 27, 2018

"Summer killed my battery"

- Carrh

But VW of PS was there to fix it. They advised me from roadside to dealership. What up Jorge! They always take good care of me and my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge
July 27, 2018

"Awesome!!"

- SDJ13

The knowledge, friendliness, and over great customer service are the reasons I would return to this dealer. Thanks to Joel for assisting us through the process!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Vargas
March 09, 2016

"Scammed period"

- Jsmitt

My 6 year 125,000 mile GLI check engine light went on. Was three miles away so I took it right over. Was told the spark plugs and coils needed replacement that's why I was misfiring. Made sense since I had yet to change them ever. Took about an hour everyone was nice cost $450 but that life with a germs car. Car had been great over the past year and with new plugs and coils I felt confident in the car. 3 weeks later I pull in my driveway and it misfires. I turn it off call my service advisor he says I'm to far to drive it could damage something. So had it towed in still cost $80 with AAA. The car gets there on a Thursday night they don't tend to it till Saturday moving at which time I'm told I need over $4000 worth of repairs. And that I should not drive it anywhere and that's it's very dangerous to drive it and if must move it to get a tow truck. The car had s book value of 8k it just didn't seem worth fixing it. So I figured better go look and see if they have anything new. My experience with sales was pretty typical Roman asked what I'd like my payment to be I said $39 he said his cell phone was more i said mine to. Next time don't ask what I want. Bottom line I wasn't getting a huge discount. I found the car I like in murrieta. Agreed to the entire deal via the Internet . They agreed to pick my inoperable car up in Palm Springs and transport for free. I only got 20% of book. But I forgot my mileage tracker for insurance in the car. What shocked me was the team from murrieta drove thence back to their dealer at a speed of 71mph with a stop at the casino for gas probably. They drove my dangerous inoperable car 70 miles in one hour. I still am without a vehicle Volkswagen. Just to top it off and this may not be directly their doing but nice

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Couldn't name them all best bet stay away
February 02, 2015

"Liars and cheaters - AVOID this dealer!"

- Jim

I contacted the dealer via email, I reached KEITH STEGALL - Internet Sales Director. I explained to him that I live far (2.5 hours away), and that I want to confirm all the details before I drive this far. I asked him specific questions about certain features I was interested at, and he confirmed that in fact these options were included in this car. The next morning before heading over to the dealership, I emailed him again asking to double check before I drive - once again, he confirmed that the options are present in this particular car. I drove to the dealership, Keith greeted me and we went to check out the car. Right away I noticed that the features I was asking him were not present. To which he replied "I thought it had it, I didn't know". So he lied to me just to get me to his dealership, not caring that I would drive for almost 3 hours for a car that I thought would have the features I needed. I didn't get an apology from him, nothing... Avoid this dealership! But if you do end up there, avoid this guy!! KEITH STEGALL is a liar!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keith Stegall
1
1 - 10 of 11 results