Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Volkswagen of Salem County

4.9

57 Lifetime Reviews

815 U.S. 40 Harding Hwy, Monroeville, New Jersey 08343 Directions
Call (856) 358-8103

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

57 Reviews of Volkswagen of Salem County

Sort by Write a review
June 01, 2020

"Amazing Experience!"

- Gwen

From the moment I called VW of Salem County and spoke with Tara I felt I was going to have a great experience. When we arrived he car I was interested in was ready to be test driven. Even in the COVID age they found a way to provide a warm and effective way of serving customers. The other reps worked as a Team to provide the best car dealership customer service experience I have EVER seen. My best to you guys and I will be telling friends and family about you :-) Peace! Gwen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tara, Joe and Mike
December 09, 2019

"Easiest Car Purchase of my life!"

- Heidi Humphries

Purchased a 2019 Jetta this week and Derek was fantastic. No pressure sales, just the facts. He answered all of our questions, had most of the paperwork done before we arrived to purchase and could not have been more helpful! Joe in finance was great too. Had all of the paperwork ready to go - in and out in no time. I was so impressed with this dealership and will definitely purchase from here again based on this first experience. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek & Joe
March 08, 2019

"Excellent Experience"

- FordEdgeSport

Great experience. Great communication, I asked a lot of pre-visit questions which were all answered by Tara promptly via email. I made an appointment to visit/test drive. Everything was ready when I arrived, car and price were all as advertised and whole transaction when smoothly. Nice people and knowledgeable people. I would definitely shop there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tara, Eric and Joe H.
February 19, 2019

"We bought Toyota Camry LE 2016. This Dealership is awesome."

- MD

Specially Erika Wagner has excellent customer Service. She is Pretty, awesome and nicely talk with us. Joe and Tara is also fabulous. Car is very clean, good coconditions and price is resonable. We like this dealership. We will refer our friends and family to this dealership. Thanks again Erika Wagner. From Md Islam and Sayeda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erika Wagner, Joe and Tara.
January 16, 2019

"Excellent customer service "

- Regena

I had been shopping for an updated Jetta on many sites. I came across Volkswagon of Salem County and immediately saw two vehicles that had my attention. For a week and half I followed these vehicles and finally I decided to reach out to the dealership for information. Tara called me and gave me so much information about one of the initial cars I had saw. She was so informative and so very pleasant. She took the time to answer all of my concerns about the vehicle and the whole car buying process. I was also assisted by Denny, who kept me in the loop of the availabllity of the car. Unfortunately, my work schedule wouldn’t allow me to get to the dealership until almost two weeks later. Periodically I would reached out to see if the vehicle I wanted to check out was still available. I rode up from Philly on Wednesday and was very well greeted. Erica, who assist me with my car buying experience was so calm and made me feel so comfortable with the whole process. She was very knowledgeable and very patient with me. I was even given a gift from Tara, which I’m sure will come in handy with my new 2016 Jetta. This establishment is very clean and comfortable and I got in and out in a timely manner. I’d definitely recommend this dealership and when I’m ready for another upgrade, I’m definitely coming back to Volkswagon of Salem County. Thanks for all your help and for making my car buying experience positive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tara, Erica, Denny
January 07, 2019

"Don't look anywhere else - This is the place"

- Jerry

I had a great first time in 2015 with Beth and the folks there - so much so, I now owned 5 VW's traded 2 in for newer models. During this time I got to know everyone there from the owner to well pretty much everyone. As a result, I was able to but my latest VW though Tara Oliveri over the phone. She orchestrated the whole sales process with Ben and Eric. Tara made it a pleasure to get the deal done. Best is, the group is like family and they work like a team and want you to be happy. Its not just at the time of the deal - It continues with Ed in the service department as well. Service will explain everything - the good and the bad - but they get the job done in a timely fashion. I will always recommend VW of Salem County,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tara, Ben,Eric,Ed and their finance team.
July 05, 2018

"Best car buying experience ever!!"

- LovemyVW777

Truly the best experience I have ever had purchasing a vehicle! Purchased a pre certified Jetta. Michael Y. was so helpful, patient , pleasant and knowledgeable! The entire staff were all so friendly and accommodating! Thank you for such an outstanding experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Yoroshko
February 18, 2018

"Great Experienced buying a Certified PreOwned GTI"

- Delaware GTI Owner

I drove over from Delaware to purchase a CPO 2017 at VW of Salem County. Vi Pham was my sales person and he did a great job of answering my questions with no pressure. Most of our follow up communication was via email (my choice) and he was always helpful and responsive. Managers, financing people, and everyone else at the dealership were great people with whom to work on putting a deal together.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vi Pham, Mo Hemo, Tara Oliveri, Kevin Sullivan, and Joe Hernandez
January 30, 2018

"Best buying experience ever!"

- Abby Warner

I purchased a VW Golf several weeks ago. Eric L was so great and ensured I got the best deal. He made the purchase so easy and it was so nice to be able to work with such an honest and dedicated salesman. I am so in love with my Golf and would highly recommend Salem County VW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Lonchchambon
January 29, 2018

"Very professional "

- Debbyb

I was recently searching for a new pick up and stopped in the show room.Bob Fischer worked with me and made me feel very comfortable. We went over all the details and I have to digest the information. When I make my decision,I will definitely return to this dealership and Bob. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Fischer
1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results