Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Volkswagen of San Bernardino

San Bernardino, CA

4.8
20 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1600 S Camino Real

San Bernardino, CA

92408

Directions

Is this your dealership?

20 Reviews of Volkswagen of San Bernardino

Sort by Write a review
October 15, 2020

"This was my 1st visit and the service deparment was..."

- Michelle S

This was my 1st visit and the service deparment was great! Made me feel very welcomed and very valued as a customer. Javier went over all my options and what would be done to my car. He kept in contact with me during my service to make sure all my needs were met. I would not want to take me car anyplace else after feeling so valued! Thank You!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Javier, Sal
October 09, 2020

"I have been going to this dealer for years now and have..."

- kgill

I have been going to this dealer for years now and have never been disappointed. these words are filling the quota of 25 words. Yay.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley
September 03, 2020

"Jasmin was very helpful & professional dealing with me..."

- esobrera

Jasmin was very helpful & professional dealing with me from start to purchase. Not to mention she did a special favor for me to deliver the car to my place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jasmin
August 31, 2020

"My experience buying a used car at Car Pros was..."

- andy1521

My experience buying a used car at Car Pros was excellent. Jasmin was helpful and efficient in assisting with all the details of the purchase. Absolutely no complaints.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jasmin
August 28, 2020

"Best car buying experience ever! Mike and his staff are..."

- Dt

Best car buying experience ever! Mike and his staff are phenomenal! I highly recommend this dealership. They were friendly attentive and worked with my needs. I will definitely be back!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Luis, Rocky
August 21, 2020

"quick, and work was completed within time frame given,..."

- octavio.edeza

quick, and work was completed within time frame given, waiting area was very clean, was informed in a timely manner when vehicle would be ready. And to my surprise vehicle was washed when it was given back. Great performance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
did not get name of rep., I did not look for it.
March 23, 2020

"We we’re looking for a new Volkswagen Tiguan for a good..."

- Mrandmrscruz11

We we’re looking for a new Volkswagen Tiguan for a good price and after looking around we saw that VW Of San Bernardino had the best prices. When we came in Joe was our salesman and he was very laid back and not overly pushy like other salesmen. He made us laugh and feel comfortable and happy when looking around the car lot. When we chose the Tiguan that we loved Mike the Sales Manager helped us crunch numbers and get our Tig down to an even better price then we expected! Next Yessir the financial manager helped us get the best deal on a full warranty and gap insurance. All three of these men made this car purchase of our beautiful 2020 Volkswagen Tiguan SE flawless. We wouldn’t go to any other VW dealership and we will be recommending them to our family and friends. Thank you guys! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe (Salesman) Mike (Sales Manager) Yessir (Finance Manager)
January 06, 2020

"Impressed with this dealership"

- jimgus01

I had a great experience with Car Pros VW in San Bernardino. I bought a 2015 VW Passat TDi (diesel), and I'm very happy with the car. Sales associate Santa Ramirez was very knowledgeable about the vehicle, answered all of my questions, with the exception of the diesel exhaust additive reservoir (located in the trunk) apparently necessary for newer diesel vehicles - which NO ONE knew about or could answer except for the service department. She knew everything about the Tiptronic shifting system, explained it to me, and showed me how to pair my phone through Bluetooth with the car. She highlighted the Sirius/XM package available and the VW Car-Net service. Very impressed with Santa. I must mention that this car, a VW certified pre-owned vehicle, was not “certified” very well. After purchasing the car, I noticed the next day that the car’s heater didn’t work. Two days later, after taking the car to a closer VW dealership, I learned that the heater core was bad and needed replacement. I called Santa, told her about the issue (she was not happy about this, especially after touting the 100+ point inspection required for a certified VW pre-owned vehicle), and she told me to bring the car back to her dealership, promised to fix it and provide me with a loaner while my car was there. I did just that, and was told by the service department that there was a nationwide shortage in heater cores for TDi vehicles (which is completely true) and they would get it fixed ASAP. The dealership rented a car for me until my car was fixed - for 17 days! Hats off to Jeramie in the service department for getting my car fixed, answering my multiple questions, and kudos also to GM Mike for overseeing the whole process & approving my rental car for over two weeks. Everyone I came into contact with at this dealership is top-notch, and I’m very impressed with this place. I will certainly be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Santa, Jeramie & Mike
November 13, 2019

"Deceit and Lying NOT a Good Sales Technique"

- Bradley G

Unfortunate when a company must resort to lying.... I had been talking with Anthony for the past few weeks about a CPO VW Tiguan. I was very specific about the condition of the car and asked about the history and car fax. Anthony and the Sales Manager said there was a clean car fax and great history of maintenance and the car was almost perfect. I drove over one hour to the dealership with my wife. When we got there and inspected the very dirty car, we found damage, fenders and bumpers had been removed, replaced and painted. We asked for the CarFax and saw a bad report of Damage. That is when the sales team and GSM continued to lie. All they had to do was tell the truth even when they were caught. It is unfortunate.... tell the truth and you will sell cars. If I could give Zero Stars I would..... I would have still bought the car if I was told the truth.. I am a fair man but hate being lied to... nice car... BAD SALES TECHNIQUE..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony and GSM
June 21, 2019

"CPO Atlas - 90 days & had brake issues "

- JUNORODZ

SERVICE WAS EXCEPTIONAL! After only having our certified pre-owned Atlas for just about 90 days we had an issue with the rotors and brake pads. Dealer went above and beyond to right this wrong and helped out with the cost of the repairs. THANK YOU, Car Pros of San Bernardino!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge
1
1 - 10 of 20 results