Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Volkswagen of South Charlotte

Charlotte, NC

4.9
1,429 Reviews
Thank you for visiting our website. My name is Mark Cohen. I am the General Manager/Owner here at the all new Volkswagen of South Charlotte. It is our ultimate goal here to provide you with all the information you request in an up front straight forward manner. My complete desire is to make sure that each and every customer is treated with the professionalism and courtesy that they come to expect from all of my staff. If there is anything that I can do for you personally please do not hesitate to give me a call or visit me at the store. If you are not happy with your experience please let me know, so I can try to help. Thanks Mark Cohen GM

9900 South Blvd

Charlotte, NC

28273

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,429 reviews

July 20, 2021

"Well I didn't know VW e TAOS I am glad Mr. Arnett..."

- JimM

Well I didn't know VW e TAOS I am glad Mr. Arnett introduced it to my family. Mr.Arnett was outstanding/THANK 2 U

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 22, 2021 -

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Hi, thank you so much for your kind words about your experience here at Volkswagen of South Charlotte. We try every day to satisfy our customers and it’s always nice to know when we succeed. Please let us know if you have any additional questions about the services you received. We're always ready to assist in any concerns you may still have. Thank you again for choosing Volkswagen of South Charlotte!

July 19, 2021

"It was a pleasure doing business with Volkswagen of south..."

- bpj7316

It was a pleasure doing business with Volkswagen of south Charlotte. The sales rep was very tentive to my wife and I. We didn’t feel like we were left waiting on a response about our purchase.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 20, 2021 -

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Hi, thank you so much for your kind words about your experience here at Volkswagen of South Charlotte. We try every day to satisfy our customers and it’s always nice to know when we succeed. Please let us know if you have any additional questions about the services you received. We're always ready to assist in any concerns you may still have. Thank you again for choosing Volkswagen of South Charlotte!

July 17, 2021

"I just purchased my 4th Volkswagen form this dealership...."

- ccfaith15

I just purchased my 4th Volkswagen form this dealership. My longevity as a customer is based on the high level of customer service from the purchase through the excellent service department. Recently had to purchase a car due to an accident and would not even think of going anywhere else. I always feel welcomed and appreciated here!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 19, 2021 -

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Hello, we greatly appreciate you sharing your experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us here at Volkswagen of South Charlotte and positive feedback means the world to our staff, particularly the team member that personally assisted you. Thank you! We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. Our team is available should you require any extra help. Take care!

July 16, 2021

"Moe Borno took such great care of us and made the buying..."

- BlueID.4

Moe Borno took such great care of us and made the buying experience so pleasurable. He has been very helpful even after we left the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 19, 2021 -

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

July 14, 2021

"Chris Hand was awesome! He helped me run the numbers and..."

- tmarlowe73

Chris Hand was awesome! He helped me run the numbers and do all my info online which saved alot of time! I walked in the dealership, test drove the vehicle i wanted and was in finance office in no time! Very Impressed as this was the easiest deal i have ever done! Thank you will def be back!!Highly Recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 15, 2021 -

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Hi, thank you for your positive review. We're glad to hear that you found our team here at Volkswagen of South Charlotte so helpful in the purchase of your new vehicle. Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received. We're always ready to assist in any concerns you may still have. Thank you again for choosing Volkswagen of South Charlotte!

July 13, 2021

"Shakir was outstanding. Followed up with me numerous..."

- Jen V

Shakir was outstanding. Followed up with me numerous times to check on my progress in finding my daughter a car. He was polite and extremely professional. Wanted to buy a VW over a Jeep because of the experience dealing with Shakir.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 14, 2021 -

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Hi, we greatly appreciate you sharing your experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us here at Volkswagen of South Charlotte and positive feedback means the world to our staff, particularly the team member that personally assisted you. Thank you! We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit.

July 07, 2021

"Chris and Clovis were informative, thorough, and..."

- amcrensh

Chris and Clovis were informative, thorough, and communicative throughout the whole purchase process. They were always helpful and made sure there was nothing else we needed to make our decision without coming across as pushy. This is a dealership that handles their business with the utmost professionalism and integrity. I would highly recommend this dealership and would not hesitate to purchase a another vehicle from them in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 12, 2021 -

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback about Volkswagen of South Charlotte! We strive to provide the best experience to all our customers. Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and star rating! We're thrilled to hear that we continue to meet your service expectations every time. We're looking forward to your next visit with us. Take care!

July 06, 2021

"Chris was great and took the time to explain all of the..."

- rsammartino

Chris was great and took the time to explain all of the safety features and technology in the car. The whole process took much less time than expected and we drove away in our new car a couple hours after arriving to the dealership. This is the 4th VW we have bought from Kwasi and Chris and we would not go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 07, 2021 -

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

July 04, 2021

"Wonderful service and friendly atmosphere. Only thing I..."

- HECKMAN_SKI

Wonderful service and friendly atmosphere. Only thing I would critique would be more knowledge about the ID.4. Understand it’s the newest car to the VW family but had a few questions that didn’t have answers.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 05, 2021 -

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Hello, we greatly appreciate you sharing your experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us here at Volkswagen of South Charlotte and positive feedback means the world to our staff, particularly the team member that personally assisted you. Thank you! We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit.

July 03, 2021

"Chris is the best! He answered all of my questions,..."

- KARACFOCHT

Chris is the best! He answered all of my questions, helped me find the exact right vehicle quickly and provided top notch customer service throughout the whole process. No games, no nonsense, just a quick and easy purchase! I am in love with my new VW Taos, and I would highly recommend VW of South Charlotte, and especially Chris Hand, to anyone in the market for a new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 05, 2021 -

Volkswagen of South Charlotte responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Chris here at Volkswagen of South Charlotte! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,429 results