About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Volvo Cars Walnut Creek

3.1

8 Lifetime Reviews

2791 N Main St, Walnut Creek, California 94597 Directions
Sales: (925) 939-3333

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Volvo Cars Walnut Creek

Sort by Write a review
May 02, 2018

"Service and Sales"

- John A

I am always impressed with how friendly and helpful everyone is at Volvo Cars Walnut Creek (VCWC). Everyone has an easy smile and relaxed demeanor. Alan Pierce is an amazing service writer. He is able to understand my IT centric problem descriptions. He efficiently communicates service progress as needed. Alan is knowledgeable, professional, friendly, with a sense of humor. Everyone at VCWC makes a visit for whatever reason enjoyable. Mary McKinney, my sales professional has an amazing knowledge of Volvo cars past, present and future. She makes the car buying experience comfortable and easy. Thanks to everyone at VCWC for being great at your jobs! I can't wait to see your new showroom.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Pierce, Mary McKinney
April 15, 2018

"They ruined my brand new XC90!!"

- Potcon

I had purchased a 2018 XC,OSD. Had them put protective coating on it before I picked up. Months later when windows got damp you could see streaks running down all the windows. Could hardly see out the windshield when snowing. I went back to explain this to them. They said it was contaminated washer fluid was the problem. OK, how come all are vertical streaks, up and down on ALL windows and not on the sun roof? How come ther are no streaks horizontal as fluid passed side to side? They could not answer and would try to clean them at a cost! They screwed up applying the protective coating on my car. They nor Volvo would help or admit wrong doing! Stay away from them. I now have a new car that is damaged and unsafe to drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
March 07, 2018

"Excellent Customer Service!"

- bscott

My experience was fantastic! The Walnut Creek Volvo team are committed to providing excellent customer service and are truly a joy to work with! I am a proud owner of a 2011 Volvo c30 (T5 - manual 6-speed transmission) it is my first Volvo, my dream car, I purchased it new, as a custom order, and saved for years to buy it. So naturally, I'm diligent about its care and maintenance; and it's important to me to feel comfortable with a service team that I can trust. Although I am a new customer to the Walnut Creek Volvo location, I have been a customer of Grant Bos since 2011 (Service Production Manager). I trust Grant's commitment to excellence and his integrity, as well as, his authentic and genuine kindness. So, when he transferred to Walnut Creek, I followed. Although it is a longer commute than the previous Volvo location, receiving exceptional customer service is far more important to me than mileage. Below are a few of the highlights to describe the excellent customer service I received before, during and after my service. Before my service appointment: I received a personal phone call from Paolo (Service Advisor) to not only confirm my upcoming service appointment but also took the time to review the services included in my VIP extended warranty, as well as, discussed and noted a concern about a safety and performance issue I was experiencing with my car. The day of my Appointment: Wow! The team environment was buzzing with upbeat energy - it was clear that the team enjoyed working together! When I arrived, I was greeted by Lisa and Joanna (Reception), I met with Grant and Alan to review my service (Service Production Manager and Service Advisor). Alan then introduced me to several members of the team, including Casey (General Manager), William, Alex and Bruce (Sales Team), and Paolo (Service Advisor, mentioned above) who drove me to pick up my rental car. After my service appointment: My car was serviced the same day. When I returned, I met with Alan and Grant to review the maintenance report, as well as, the follow-up needed to diagnose and resolve the safety concern issue. I absolutely love the team! It's clear that they truly enjoy working together and genuinely care about their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grant Bos, Alan Pierce, Paolo Fiorenza, Bruce Mah
January 10, 2018

"Excellent customer service"

- jimb

The salesperson Viktor was on top of things from start to finish. We ordered a new XC60 hybrid and he kept us updated throughout the process. It took 2 1/2 months to get. We got it early even. He also thoroughly explained the operating systems on the vehicle. We are from the Sacramento area and drove a further distance because we felt more confidence in this dealerships ability to get the car we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Viktor
December 29, 2017

"A waste of time... "

- ericv

They called me back after I inquired about a certain car online (XC90). They asked if I wanted to make an appointment... I did and we set a time, they even call back to confirm, feeling pretty good. The dealership is a bit of a drive from me so I took the afternoon off from work thinking I would be buying this car. I arrived, midday on Monday, its dead and yet, no one knew I was coming...they have no record of me. I told them the car I was interested in. 20 mins later they pull up the wrong car? I get on my phone and go to their website and pull the stock number for them because they can't find the car I'm describing in their stock? This also takes 15 min, then another 20+ min later they come back and tell me the car is a loaner... it's not there... do I want to look at another car? Well.... "no!" my trust level is in the negative right now BUT "why was this listed this vehicle on your site as a new car with under 100 miles if it 's a loaner" on the plus side.. I did get 3 free waters. I understand in any system that something can go wrong but when everything goes wrong? It cost me my day and the evidence points to a terrible run dealer. I would suggest visiting another dealer and avoid them at all cost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
internet manager
September 24, 2016

"They have forgotten to their customers are."

- Upset Car Owner

STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP! I have purchased two vehicles from this dealership which is now no longer Lawrence Volvo and is under new ownership. In mid 2012, I purchase a brand-new SUV and almost immediately complained repeatedly about issues with the transmission and a jarring sensation that occurred when I went from park to drive or reverse to drive. These issues went on for four years and every time I took the vehicle in for repair, they could not replicate what I was describing and would tell me it was because I wasn't coming to a complete stop when I was in reverse and went to change to drive. In addition to the fact that the car ran improperly, it also add faulty brakes which I replaced at least once per year. I was told by he same representative from their service department that it was fairly customary to replace the brakes this often. Clearly not true. Four years after complaining about my transmission issues, they were finally able to replicate the issue after i drove in and was able to show them right when I drove into the service driveway. After apparently needing to get permission from Volvo Corporate to replace the transmission, they did so but charged me a $200 deductible and made me feel like they were doing me a favor for replacing my transmission. Getting a service appointment at this constantly under-staffed dealership is a nightmare as well. I contacted the dealership to inform them of my concerns and asked to be connected with one of the owners who instead of doing anything about it, passed me on to one of his staff members but not before he had to educate me at on how long his family had been in the car dealership business and how he knew how to handle this. Unfortunately, Volvo has limited number of dealerships in my metropolitan area so I am stuck having to deal with these people but will never ever buy a car from them ever again. I am disgusted. Sad part is, I would have replaced both of my cars with two brand-new cars from them but cannot stomach the idea of giving them even one more penny of my money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owner - Chris Cavalli
February 03, 2011

"LET THE BUYER BEWARE! I took my volvo in for $3000 +..."

- glenb

LET THE BUYER BEWARE! I took my volvo in for $3000 + Worth of service. When my wife picked up the car the windshield was cracked. When this was pointed out the service tech, she was told that there was a sign in the front indicating that if there were chips in the window, they were not responsible for any cracks that might happen during service. How about the courtesy of letting my wife know that our car was unsafe because they had broken the window? We are now on the hook for $1000 so they can install a new windshield. Incidentally, we had taken the car to Lexus in Pleasanton, prior to going to Lawrence and they didn't break our window when they were looking. We chose to go to Volvo believing they would take better care of us. BIG MISTAKE If you are looking for the promised Volvo service and value you expected when you purchased a Volvo, and expect your car to be as safe or safer after the service do not take it to Lawence Volvo. The Service department does not take your safety seriously

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wes and Paolo
November 26, 2007

"Excellent, friendly customer service. Not pushy, and very..."

- raykast

Excellent, friendly customer service. Not pushy, and very informative.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor
1
1 - 8 of 8 results