Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Volvo Cars White Plains

Elmsford, NY

4.9
604 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

262 East Main Street

Elmsford, NY

10523

Directions

604 Reviews of Volvo Cars White Plains

Sort by Write a review
May 06, 2021

"My wife and I just leased a Volvo V60 from this dealer...."

- jmark58

My wife and I just leased a Volvo V60 from this dealer. We were led through the process by Michelle Rodriguez who did a terrific job. She even managed to get an oversized bow on top of the car when we went to pick it up on my wife's birthday. Very well done Michelle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Rodriguez
May 07, 2021 -

Volvo Cars White Plains responded

Hello! Congratulations on the lease of your new Volvo V60! We're glad you had the opportunity to work with Michelle, who is a crucial part of our team! We know how to make the leasing process easy and make the delivery and presentation fun! We encourage both you and your wife to reach out to us if there is anything else that we can do for you or if you have any questions or concerns about the V60! We are only a phone call away! Until next time, please stay safe and take care!

May 06, 2021

"I leased my first SUV. My daughter had recommended I deal..."

- Rosanne

I leased my first SUV. My daughter had recommended I deal with Steve Zinaman. Well she was right! Steve was so helpful, knowledgeable and patient. In addition, my car was to be registered in FL and he knew exactly what to do! Amazing! Steve and Jalice are the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Schmitt
5.0
Other Employees : Jalice
May 07, 2021 -

Volvo Cars White Plains responded

Hi Rosanne! Congratulations on the lease of your first SUV! We're so excited for you to begin enjoying the drive of your car! We're glad that you had the chance to work with Steve, who is truly fantastic on our team! He is extremely knowledgeable about our vehicles and is eager to share that with others! Both Steve and Jalice are ready to go the extra mile for our customers and they know how to make the process easy! Please don't hesitate to get in touch with us if there is anything else that we can do for you and your new vehicle! We welcome any question or concern you may have! Take care and stay safe!

April 30, 2021

"I don't normally write reviews but I think this deserves..."

- Rhyan Florendo

I don't normally write reviews but I think this deserves one . I just want to share my personal experience in dealing with Steve Zinaman . I've met Steve on April 17 to test drive the XC 40, the first meeting was good as he was able to answer my questions and some of my concerns. 2 days after our first meeting , I emailed him about some questions regarding the price of the car , he replied but didn't answer my question why is their an advertising fee on the invoice. On Thursday (April 22) , he tried to called me but I missed his call ,so he emailed me saying that he has access to other cars that are not yet on the website and would like to speak to me. So I emailed him saying that I was busy that day. I asked him about the R design cars they have on their website and ask clarification regarding the Volvo affinity program . He didn't respond to my question regarding the Volvo affinity program but emailed me back with a response that I should look at the website and give him the car I want and he can give me the pricing. So I did what he asked me to do , so I emailed him the same night on the cars I like .The following day his response to my email was " We don't go over searching for cars unless there's a deal on the table". It's just frustrating that with all the effort of looking at the website late at night then he would just eventually tell me in the end to come to the dealership. So I let it pass. The week after our first meeting I came back to dealership (April 24) with my wife to negotiate a deal with him. He told me the specifics of the car price and the maintenance plan that the 8 year maintenance will be 2740( I know the price is around 2000 plus as I asked this question last time I was there but can remember the exact price and I forgot to bring the paper he gave me ). We were able to made a deal at the end of the day. It was Sunday (April 25) when I looked at the paper he first gave me that the price for 8 year maintenance was 2270 . So I called him Monday (April 26) and asked him about the price again and he said that he probably made a mistake. He referred me to a finance manager who was able to explain the detail of the pricing of the extended maintenance. So I let this pass again. On the same phone conversation, I asked him also the why the car has 100 miles already and he said probably because it was swapped from another dealership and would give the exact reason this Wednesday as he was off Tuesday . So I emailed him Wednesday (April 28) morning to ask about what are the things included and excluded on extended maintenance and he never responded. He just replied to me reminding me about the Volvo pin number ( which I sent 4 times) , which according to him he didn't receive. He called me Wednesday afternoon and was able to get the Volvo pin number from me and I asked him why he didn't answer my questions regarding the maintenance. He said he didn't see my email initially and doesn't know the specifics so he transferred me to the Business Manager, Demetri. Demetri was able to answer my questions in a more responsive way than Steve . On the same call, Steve asked me to call the insurance to get the new insurance card and the binder. So I did, then I sent it back to him and he said that card is wrong because it doesn't have my middle name on it because according to him it should be the same with the driver's license but when I called the insurance company they said they can only do my First name, Middle Initial and Last name. With the previous dealership I went to, I remember that it was the sales agent who called the insurance company then the sales agent passed the call to me whenever the insurance agent have some questions but it's mostly the sales agent who handled it. Wednesday night, I emailed him asking him if he was able to find out the reason why the car has 100 miles and he gave the same explanation without even researching about it. .My issue with Steve is that he would not do extra work to answer my questions and provide me a detailed answer. I gave Steve the benefit of the doubt couple of times and ignore some his actions but Wednesday was the culmination of everything .I emailed both the sales managers (Bob Doyle and John Annunziato) regarding my concerns and nobody responded to me until Today. So Thursday April 29 , I came to get my new car and drop off my old car and Steve made comment when he saw my old car(it has a damage on the right headlight) " Was it there before?"His comment was very accusatory. I just think that customer service I got from him is not what you expect from a guy selling a luxury car. I had a very stressful and unpleasant transaction dealing with him. I had a better experience with other car dealerships. On the other hand, Pamela was very nice and helpful in explaining every aspect of the car. Demetri was also helpful in explaining every details of the loan and didn't push us in buying things we don't need. I would still recommend this dealership but I'm not definitely going back to Steve to get another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Schmitt
1.0
May 04, 2021 -

Volvo Cars White Plains responded

Hi Rhyan, I'm sorry to hear about your experience and have received your email as well. I am looking into all of your concerns and will be in touch with you shortly. With service in mind, Jeremy Abramson Vice President JeremyAbramson@ThePremierCollection.com

April 30, 2021

"Our experience at Volvo was seamless! From the moment we..."

- ATR

Our experience at Volvo was seamless! From the moment we walked in Steve Zinaman was informative, friendly and helpful. The process was quick and easy and we love our new XC60! I would highly recommend the car and this dealership to anyone looking to have a pleasant experience purchasing a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Schmitt
5.0
Other Employees : Steve Zinaman, Pam
Apr 30, 2021 -

Volvo Cars White Plains responded

Hello! We appreciate that you took some time out of your day today to leave us a review! As you already know, Steve is a complete professional from start to finish and we're incredibly grateful to have him on our staff! Congratulations on your new XC60! We're so excited for you to begin enjoying it! We know the typical dealership experience and Steve and our staff seek to make the ordinary, extraordinary! Please don't hesitate to get in touch with us if there is anything else that we can do for you or if you have any remaining questions about your XC60! Until next time, stay safe and take care!

April 29, 2021

"I leased my new 2021 Volvo CX60 at White Plains Volvo..."

- Rebecca K

I leased my new 2021 Volvo CX60 at White Plains Volvo today. I had a fantastic experience and drove out in my new car without any hiccups. I have leased through this dealership 3 times in the past 10 years and I recommend them highly. Steve and Jalice were both knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Zinaman, Jalice Roman
Apr 30, 2021 -

Volvo Cars White Plains responded

Hi Rebecca! Congratulations on the lease of your new 2021 Volvo XC60! We're so happy that you chose to share your story with us! We're happy to hear that Steve and Jalice were able to take such great care of you throughout the leasing process, as our staff have done before! We appreciate your continued confidence in our honest, transparent, and professional process! As always, if you have any questions or concerns about your XC60, we are only a phone call away! Please don't hesitate to get in touch with us! Take care, stay safe, and we're looking forward to your next visit!

April 28, 2021

"So very pleased with our new XC60! Our experience with..."

- constancecanaras

So very pleased with our new XC60! Our experience with Steve Zinaman was seamless from returning our former Volvo to picking up our new model! We were treated professionally and fairly. Pam’s patience and knowledge of the car helped us become familiar with our new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Zinaman
Apr 29, 2021 -

Volvo Cars White Plains responded

Hi Constance! Congratulations on your new Volvo XC60! It's fantastic to see that Steve made the returning and buying process smooth from start to finish! He knows all the stresses that come with it and he seeks to remove that from the process! Pam is also a total professional and knows all of our vehicles inside and out. For both Steve and Pam, they can answer any question, no matter how difficult or specific! If there is anything else that we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to get in touch with us! Take care, stay safe, and we'll see you at your next visit!

April 26, 2021

"Steve and Pam were very helpful. I'd be excited to work..."

- zach

Steve and Pam were very helpful. I'd be excited to work with them again the next time I'm looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Schmitt
5.0
Apr 27, 2021 -

Volvo Cars White Plains responded

Hi Zach! We appreciate the five star review and the confidence that you have in both Steve and Pam! We know how many extra miles they go for our customers and we're glad to see our customers recognize that! Of course, if you have any further questions about your vehicle, we are only a phone call away! We're excited to see you at your next visit! Please take care and stay safe until next time!

April 26, 2021

"Steve was a great salesperson - he was patient, diligent..."

- Kenneth A

Steve was a great salesperson - he was patient, diligent and helpful. I would recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a new car without dealing with all the cheap sales tactics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Zinaman
Apr 27, 2021 -

Volvo Cars White Plains responded

Hi Kenneth! We appreciate the five star review and the kind words about Steve! Steve is an honest and professional member of our team and we are grateful to have him with us. Congratulations on your new vehicle! We hope that you go on to make many new memories while driving it! We encourage you to get in touch with us if there is anything else that we can do for you and your new vehicle or if you have any questions or concerns! Until next time, take care and stay safe!

April 24, 2021

"It was a quick and great experience working with Steve..."

- nique_2

It was a quick and great experience working with Steve Zinaman. I wasn’t sure which vehicle I wanted and he was able to help me pick the vehicle that was suitable for me. Also, Pam did a great job explaining the features in the car and how to operate it. Thank you Steve and the Volvo team for making this a painless experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Schmitt
5.0
Apr 27, 2021 -

Volvo Cars White Plains responded

Hello! We're glad that you had the chance to work with Steve and Pam! Steve is a fantastic listener and always has fantastic suggestions for your next vehicle! He patiently listens to your wants and needs and can answer any question that you have! Pam knows all the ins and outs of our vehicles and is happy to take the time that you need to understand all the features of our Volvos! We aim for a smooth, honest, and pleasant experience from the moment you walk through our doors and we're grateful to have both of them on our team! Please reach out to us if you have any questions or concerns about your vehicle! We are only a phone call away! Please take care, stay safe, and we're looking forward to your next visit!

April 24, 2021

"It was a great experience leasing a car with Steve..."

- justinVolvo1

It was a great experience leasing a car with Steve Zinaman - and the Volvo is beautiful. Pam was super helpful showing me around the car and taking me for a drive

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pam
Apr 27, 2021 -

Volvo Cars White Plains responded

Hi Justin! Congratulations on your new vehicle! It's wonderful to see that Steve and Pamela came together to to make your experience fantastic from start to finish! We know how stressful it can be searching for a new car so we do all we can to make sure that you are taken care of and answer all of your questions! Should you have any questions or concerns about your vehicle, we are only a phone call away! Take care, stay safe, and we'll see you next time!

1
...
1 - 10 of 604 results