About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Volvo Cars of Manhattan

4.6

144 Lifetime Reviews

619 W 54th St, New York, New York 10019 Directions
Sales: (888) 327-5611

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

144 Reviews of Volvo Cars of Manhattan

Sort by Write a review
August 11, 2018

"Terrible as soon as they had my money, no service, no help!"

- Kendall

This dealer overcharged me for TT&L and won't return the difference. They also arranged shipping for the vehicle to Dallas. It was lost for 3 days and I finally had to track it down myself. Then my temporary tag expired and they promised to track down my registration paperwork and get me a new temporary tag--that never happened. I finally had to call and speak with the the GM Mike Dillon, that was no help, so I demanded they let me contact the service they use for registration. It took me 3 days to straighten it out including several trips to my local DMV office and time missing work. Did I mention the vehicle was not as described when it arrived? Maybe perfect in Manhattan is different than in Dallas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eduardo Baptista
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Amir Sari
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Dillon
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kishana Weir
July 02, 2018

"They scheduled time to pick up a car but car was not ready"

- md

I had a terrible experience with delivery of my car by Volvo Care. At the start of the week, I get a call from sales person saying that have my car and he scheduled an appointment for Friday. At Friday I come to dealer but documents were not ready and nobody notified me that delivery not happening. As result, my plans for a weekend was almost ruined and I have to get a rental car at an expensive price to support already scheduled activities. Today is Monday and I expected to somebody get back to me to have a car delivered, but they not care about the abandoned customer at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Charles
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 26, 2018

"Great!"

- Val

Great service from Luis Garcia. I recommend this dealership and salesman to anyone looking for the right car. They were very professional and made sure I was provided with any information I needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Garcia
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 15, 2018

"Ask for Manny"

- Happyday123

The sales person we worked with, Manny, was excellent. Not pushy, explained the process was patient even though we were there late on a Friday. When we got the car home and noticed a small issue with the rear window they said bring it and the service department would fix it. Great car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny Reinat
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 04, 2018

"Fantastic"

- Iboughtavolvo

Manny was terrific. I came in he worked quickly gave me a fair price had the car ready in a very short period of time. He was professional and competent and it was a pleasure to work with him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny Reinat
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Amir Sari
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 02, 2018

"Excellent service"

- drewwall

I recently leased an XC 90 from Manny - he was really helpful, explained the different financial options well, took us through all the features of the car and helped us find the right model for our requirements and budget. Thanks a lot for the great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny Reinat
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 31, 2018

"Wonderful experience"

- Robin816

I had a wonderful experience at Volvo cars of Manhattan. Manny Reinat was extremely thorough explaining each and every step in the process. When I got to the dealership he greeted me right away and got me through the acquisition without delay. Manny thoroughly explained the features and made certain to let me know he was available to answer any and all questions I may have after acquiring my vehicle. I will recommend this dealership to anyone who is even remotely interested in leasing or purchasing a new or used car. The dealership was clean and modern. Thank you Manny Reinat and Volvo cars of Manhattan, I love my new XC 60!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny Reinat
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 26, 2018

"Wonderful experience "

- Ish

Words cannot express the kindness, friendliness, and professionalism, that these guys shows me. I would recommend all my friends. Wonderful day and love my new truck. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny Reinat
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Amir Sari
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 12, 2018

"Great experience, very straightforward."

- amazonfx

Manny was very helpful and a lot of detailed information. Was overall very transparent, and gave me a fair price. A great experience for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny Reinat
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 05, 2018

"First Volvo purchase xc90"

- Seren555

Manny was very helpful and friendly, he shared his insights to make this car shopping as easy and smooth as possible. I would recommend him to others!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny Reinat
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Amir Sari
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 144 results