About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Volvo of Tampa

4.6

63 Lifetime Reviews

6008 North Dale Mabry Highway, Tampa, Florida 33614 Directions
Sales: (813) 885-2717

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

63 Reviews of Volvo of Tampa

Sort by Write a review
January 04, 2019

"Waited 6.5 hours for oil change"

- Disappointed

Had an appt. for routine service as 2014 car had reached 14K miles. Drove 78 mi one way to to the dealership, which is where I bought the car. Waited 6.5 hrs to get the oil changed - a ridiculous amount of time with no justification for it. In sum, a simple service took 9.5 hrs which included my 156 mi round trip. This service center needs to polish the apple. I won't be going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service counter staff
December 31, 2018

"George Wilson is the best"

- suzanne13357530

The Volvo dealership in Tampa was excellent! Great , friendly service and a huge inventory. My salesman George was a pleasure to work with and I will definitely recommend Volvo Tampa to my friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Wilson
December 11, 2018

"Easy, Easy, Easy. "

- NEVER AGAIN VOLVO

For the first time, I basically did the entire transaction online -- with the dealership's internet service agents. Amber and Roy are great. Answered my questions in a timely manner. I already had a Volvo before, so I sort of knew what I was getting into. Went from an XC90 to an XC60. Once I got to the dealership, it was all set to go, paperwork and all. I was literally in and out in less than 90 minutes with my new SUV in hand. And I love it. I liked my 90. I love this 60. Fast. and gorgeous. The first time I took it to fill up, it got not one but two comments. Bursting Blue will do that. Splurge for POLESTAR, too. It adds that much more responsiveness to the SUV. I'm all in on Volvo. This latest iteration of the 60 is a hit. Solid and not a single rattle. The ONLY thing -- I can hear the engine a bit more in this one than the 90. I assume it's because the 90, being the flagship, has a little more insulation. Still, nothing serious. The Harman Kardon sound system that comes with the R-Design is an added plus, too. One thing you'll soon realize when you deal with Volvo, It MATTERS who your dealer is. The company itself doesn't have the most excellent network. Do your homework and find a dealership that is actually interested in getting you into a car you want. I'm sold on Volvo on Tampa so far and its sales advisers. (background: My first Volvo dealership experience 3 years ago was a disaster... so I knew to really ask around this time. and do research on the web. You'll notice my screen name. It was BEFORE Volvo North America stepped in and made things right) It was 100x better this time around... with the right dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roy and Amber
November 27, 2018

"Professional and friendly. Everything top notch."

- babu

Very thorough in both the sales and finance areas. Detailed explanation of the vehicle features and finance options. The whole experience was effortless and personable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justina, Amber and Andrew
October 28, 2018

"Professional kind and friendly and very accommodating"

- Carsgadson13

My experience was one of the best I've had at a car dealership they were quick to accommodate. All the employees at met were very professional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Redd
October 03, 2018

"Knowledgeable and Friendly Associates"

- Tcarragher

I had a wonderful experience at Volvo of Tampa. Charles Redd was so accommodating and took my husband, myself, and our two month old son out on a test drive to showcase the xc60. Charles was very professional but friendly as well- I was very impressed with his knowledge of the car, especially since he is new to the dealership. I’d like to thank Charles, Andrew Hyman, George Wilson, and Kristian Quaquarucci for a pleasant buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Redd, George Wilson, Andrew Hyman, and Kristian Quaquarucci
October 02, 2018

"Purchased a used Corvette."

- FeeBer69

Jacob was a superior salesman. Low key, efficient, knowledgeable and professional. Made it an excellent experience, even though there was a slight “hiccup “ which has been handled expeditiously. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacobo Metzger
September 28, 2018

"Excellent,Steve is the BEST"

- Vainterror

Great dealer, great service ,Steve the advisor has a lot of knowledge and experience.Very happy with the treatment and courtesy,Darin the service manager is a nice guy,the dealer looks beautiful,is you need a car comes to VOLVO CARS TAMPA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darin,steve,harry hanes
September 02, 2018

"Great experience "

- Conster88

Leah was phenomenal throughout my experience. My tech was amazing finding a potentially hazardous problem with my steering. I will always use Leah going forward and I hope that all techs are as aware and capable as the one I had working on my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leah Brammer and tech Paul Langford
August 27, 2018

"Friendly. Thorough."

- JGSD

I called for routine service and got an appointment on Saturday as requested, the same week. All estimates (time and cost) were accurate. Very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Front desk
1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results