About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Volvo of Virginia Beach

4.3

48 Lifetime Reviews

4980 Virginia Beach Boulevard, Virginia Beach, Virginia 23462 Directions
Sales: (757) 497-4864

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

48 Reviews of Volvo of Virginia Beach

Sort by Write a review
November 22, 2017

"Not a fair business "

- Kelly

Disappointed in Wynne Volvo of Virginia Beach. Test drove a used car on a Thursday night and the salesperson Pasquale was so kind and helpful. I noticed corrosion in the engine and pointed it out to which Pasquale said it was normal wear and tear. I asked if I could get it inspected but he said my Toyota dealership mechanic was too far away and there were too many other people who wanted to look at the car that he couldn’t let me take it for more than an hour. It’s a beautiful car and very clean. I decided to buy it on Monday and took it straight to my local Toyota dealership who has been working on my cars for over 5 years and they inspected it on Tuesday. My mechanic said the corrosion around my battery extended to the positive terminal and down to the main engine harness so it could need to be replaced and when the last tech changed my oil that he must have used the wrong tool to close it bc he cracked the housing which means the next time I get my oil changed (on Volvo of Virginia Beach's sticker on my windshield it says December which is alittle over a week from now) when my mechanic tries to remove the cap then the crack will separate and oil will leak. I called Pasquale and told him the battery corrosion would cost me $329 to replace the parts that are corroded and the oil housing would be $99. My dealership was willing to sell the parts to Volvo for them to make the repairs on my car. Pasquale said that was wear and tear and unless these issues made the vehicle dangerous to drive then they are not responsible for fixing these issues. And he said that he felt my mechanic was trying to upsell me especially since I’m trying to get a Toyota extended warranty. I called back to speak with the sales manager Manuel and was connected to Shawn Porter the financial consultant who was trying to sell me their warranty. Shawn also said that he felt Toyota was trying to upsell me their warranty so when I asked if these damages are covered by any warranty then he said No. So I asked how are they trying to sell me a warranty if these damages are not covered. Shawn proceeded to tell me how they already lost over $2,000 selling me the car at such a low price so they aren’t willing to put any more money into it. I called back to speak with Manuel and he told me to bring the car back in for his technicians to look at it. I asked him if I brought it back in, would they be willing to purchase the parts from a Toyota to repair these issues and he said he wanted his technicians to see the car first. I told him I was worried that if they did the last inspection that they wouldn’t be entirely honest therefore could I go to a different Wynne service department and have an unbiased inspection and Manuel said No. Bottom line: The salespeople are very friendly and seem helpful but at the end of the day they are salespeople looking out for their profits and not necessarily for their customers or their reputation as a fair business. I thought Wynne was reputable and would be more willing to make sure their customers are happy with their purchase. My recommendation is not to buy a used car from Wynne Volvo of Virginia Beach.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pasquale, Ken, Shawn, Manuel
July 21, 2017

"volvo service"

- djl

excellent from top management to salescar service was the best i have seen in a very longtime..the time and patience shown by my salesman was very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
michael Morales Ken braken
December 06, 2016

"First time buyer"

- Imtiaz

We purchased the 2016 XC90 and the wife and I are very pleased with the service and attentiveness we received. Chris Saltzman was our sales consultant, and he was patient with us in answering all of our questions and concerns for purchasing a new vehicle. They were even willing to let us drive their vehicle to another dealership so we could compare the Volvo to another car make we were also looking at it. Needless to say, we went for the Volvo. We definitely look forward to developing a relationship with Volvo of Va Beach and continue our business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Saltzman
March 05, 2016

"great experience"

- Pop

I found the dealer to be be knowledgeable about the product and competition, willing to let you drive the car and determine if it was a right for you. sales worked as a team, everyone helpful. The finance process was less pressure to buy add on products than I have experience in a long time. Whole dealership seamed appreciative of my business Very classy, worked hard to earn our business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Ken Manny
September 06, 2014

"Amazing experience when one has almost come not to expect it"

- vabeachrunner3

I recently purchased my first Volvo at Freedom in Virginia Beach and couldn't have had a better experience. From the first time my family and I walked in until I purchased my new XC60 RD over a month later, I continue to be amazed at the level of service and commitment shown. Connie was incredibly patient with me as I couldn't make up my mind between two vehicles and never once became overly persistent or pushy in any way. O.E. was very friendly from the very first visit, and Paul made the transaction run as smooth as I've every experienced. The service and parts guys have been great as well and have helped me find all the great accessories I was looking for. I'm really happy I made the decision to buy a Volvo after cross shopping BMW, MB, Jeep, etc. and honestly can say that the Freedom experience was also a big part of that decision!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
April 01, 2014

"Owner"

- Portmann4

Outstanding experience!! Would recommend Connie and the team at Freedom Volvo to anybody. We will be back soon to purchase a XC 90 for my wife!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
December 31, 2013

"I recently purchase a pre-owned vehicle from Freedom..."

- rostlind

I recently purchase a pre-owned vehicle from Freedom Volvo and had it shipped to Wisconsin. The staff was very professional and made the process quite easy. When the car arrived the features were not everything I had expected due to some miscommunication. A sign of a good business is how do they react in this sort of situation. The staff was forthright and responsive. The situation was resolved in a manner that I believe was fair to both parties. I give Freedom Volvo high marks for integrity and responsiveness.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Spicer
July 31, 2013

"Excellent communications, both by telephone & email...."

- AllenHuang

Excellent communications, both by telephone & email. Exported car to Ontario, Canada. All paperwork was done trouble-free and quickly via courier. Car was in excellent condition. All Carfax and web descriptions and photos represented the actual car perfectly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 29, 2013

"Freedom Volvo, by far, exceeds the other four Volvo..."

- krishlalu

Freedom Volvo, by far, exceeds the other four Volvo dealers I worked with, which were all good too. First and most important, the coffee is always hot and fresh. I purchased my C30 in Seattle and relocated to Newport News for the Army. The service department is attentive and customer focused. I am able to reach an advisor quickly or get a return call promptly. I had routine service, warranty work on speakers, and a full detail done. I was never left in the dark about the service process or how long it would take. While waiting, it was nice hearing progress updates. All the work on my C30 was done to standard and my happiness. I appreciate the washes after service. I was very impressed with the full car detail. The price was lower than I anticipated and the shine was more than I expected. I highly recommend Freedom Volvo for their service. When I grow up, I'll buy a larger Volvo from Freedom.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 05, 2013

"Tim Robinson is by far a man (salesman) of integrity and..."

- jtatem1948

Tim Robinson is by far a man (salesman) of integrity and respect. He gave me the time to look around, ask questions, interrogate him about his knowledge of the vehicles and to just let be me (which) is most important. Mr. Robinson understood what I wanted and catered to my needs for a vehicle. He gained my trust and confidence in that he knew what he was talking about and sold me with the fact that purchasing a 100,000 mile Volvo would not have me looking for another vehicle in a matter of a few months. The closing process was very painless. I was very pleased with the service and that everyone was very pleasant from reception to the close of the deal. Hats Off to FREEDOM! Tim Robinson, you're AWESOME! A & J Tatem

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results