About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Volvo of Virginia Beach

4.6

66 Lifetime Reviews

4980 Virginia Beach Boulevard, Virginia Beach, Virginia 23462 Directions
Sales: (757) 497-4864

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

66 Reviews of Volvo of Virginia Beach

Sort by Write a review
July 21, 2018

"Purchase of new Volvo XC90"

- Swede

We purchase our new Volvo XC90 and everything went very smooth. Very friendly and professional service. All paper work was prepared correctly in advance. Impressive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pasquale DeVito
July 18, 2018

"Outstanding Sales and Service"

- maxwellsaz

Have been very pleased with purchase of my XC90 Volvo (James Lee) and subsequent service. Car is best I have ever owned and service is number one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis
July 12, 2018

"Job Well done!"

- Doug M

I purchased my 2007 Volvo in 2011 and you would think I bought a brand new car... Since then, approximately 90% of maintenance performed on my Volvo is done through Wynne Volvo of Virginia Beach... Thank you once again Travis and crew for a job well done...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Leathers; Technician AJ H
July 09, 2018

"GOOD EFFICIENT SERVICE"

- Rober123

Had several lights on my 2006 Volvo XC90, to include airbags, charging system, anti-skid, alarm and low beam bulb. Arranged for a loaner about a week later and brought car in. Was given detailed list of everything wrong (to include other items) which was ultimately more than car was worth, but allowed me to choose the critical items to repair. Left with the majority of items fixed in 1 day and will monitor the additional items. Friendly service and although the price was high was given fair estimates - completely transparent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Scalco
July 02, 2018

"Trustworthy"

- KA1RX

I have been going to this dealer since 1978. There has been 4 name changes since then, as I remember it. I purchased 3 different model VOLVOs with my last being a 2006 XC90, V8. Through out this time the service crew has cared for all aspects of my VOLVOs with integrity, which is not a term I use lightly. When confronted with service questions, on several instances I would be told that I did not need this or that, saving the expense and why. On one occasion I was looking to add load leveling to my 960 to handle my boat trailer. An alternate solution was to replace my weaker factory springs with locally manufactured progressive springs at a considerable savings and performance. It is quite a tribute to know the same technicians are there each time you come in with your $$$$ transportation and lifeline, knowing you will received the best available. Even the shuttle to AND from your work or home and with a little planning, a loaner for those times when life gives you a bump. Yes again, since 1978 a customer and looking forward to many more years of service and maybe someday my very first new off the showroom car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don, Mary, Richard, Joe
July 02, 2018

"Great service!!"

- Steve Proescher

WE own two Volvos, and wouldn't take them anywhere else. Travis is an excellent customer service representative. Our cars are always clean when we get them, and the work is always done right the first time. He keeps us informed throughout the process, and provides a loaner when necessary. Always a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis, Dan, Sam, Richard, Jeff, Joe, Josh
June 26, 2018

"Unbelievable??"

- nurse4you2003

I have been taking my volvo in for its routine check-ups since I bought the car. The service, I thought has always been wonderful, or so I thought. I took my car in last week for its 60,000 mile checkup before heading on a trip to New Hampshire. I wanted to make sure the car was up to snuff for the trip and that we were all safe driving. The dealership got me in and out in about an hour and I was thrilled to find I only needed a tire rotation. I was 5 hours into my trip when the brakes started squealing. I was miles from a dealership in the middle of nowhere Delaware, and far from my destination. The only place I could find to look at my brakes was a midas shop. I figured I had a rock wedged in there and they would pull it out and off I would go. After-all, my brakes had just been checked 3 days before. They came back after the check and not only was there no pad on my brakes, they were eating into my rotors!!! WHAT?? So, What the xxxx did I just pay $400 bucks for the dealership to do? Change my oil? I am livid. This was my families safety we are talking about. What ifs are rolling through my mind...…...So how do you explain that VOLVO?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
June 22, 2018

"SERVICE COMMENT"

- Chubs78

I have been dealing with Volvo of Virginia Beach for both my Volvo and my wifes Volvo since 2011. The dealer ship has been outstanding and there service department has been nothing less than superb. My Service Advisor, Joe Scalco , has been a true top of the line advisor. I would strongly recommend the dealer ship (and of course a Volvo) auto to any one without reservation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Scalco
June 19, 2018

"great experience "

- jamesr

It's like going to the dentist, it's not somewhere where you want to go, but if you need repairs on your Volvo, there is not any better place to go then Volvo of Virginia Beach. The people there are great to work with., They know what they are doing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Leathers (service writer) and Josh Caple (mechanic), both are great
June 04, 2018

"excellent as always"

- al and peg

as always exceedingly professional and very easy to deal with. Joe took care of the service aspect without any problems or concerns and James took care of the extended warranty question while the service was being performed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Scalco and James Lee
1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results