About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Volvo of Virginia Beach

4.5

54 Lifetime Reviews

4980 Virginia Beach Boulevard, Virginia Beach, Virginia 23462 Directions
Sales: (757) 497-4864

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

54 Reviews of Volvo of Virginia Beach

Sort by Write a review
May 11, 2018

"Always great service and interaction"

- ECAsercion

Always great service and interactions: from phone receptionist, service coordinators and cashiers. This visit was a short one - with hardly any waiting time. The quality of service is equal to the quality of my Volvo vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Any one I talk to are professional
May 07, 2018

"Excellence a true Volvo experience "

- Revjohn

We have 2 Volvo's and no one gives us better service than they do. Execellent customer service. and always feel like family .Great job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe
April 30, 2018

"Maintenance with a mind toward excellence."

- Darkjedix

The team at Wynne continues to reinforce exactly why I purchased a Volvo from them. Courteous, professional, and always help, Wynne sets the bar for other dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Davis
March 30, 2018

"Great People!"

- Yinette

The experience was great, easy and smooth. My salesman was James Lee and he was absolutely amazing and helpful. Sean and Manny were my finance people and they were also great. The best part of this experience was that during the whole interaction I didn’t feel pushed or pressured to buy. Thank You Volvo and most definitely, thank you James Lee!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Lee, Sean and Manny
February 26, 2018

"Great people "

- Pitching Jeff

Great People Enjoyed working with the fantastic staff. Bill,Manny, and Shawn made the car buying experience easy. Got to meet the Service Manager, he is such a wonderful person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny,Shawn, and Bill
January 23, 2018

"Finance manager inept, poorly trained, with no people skills"

- ialex2

I bought a new 2018 V90 Volvo wagon, and chose to pay for it outright. First, mistake. Volvo Virginia Beach, only knows how to finance cars. They don't like cash. I was told because I gave them a check, which they asked for, it would take ten extra days to clear, which I was never told, delaying my receipt of a Title. I gave the Finance Manager, Shawn Porter, my Investor president's name and number to call and verify the funds were available and earmarked. No response or effort to do anything, but stare at me was made. I had bought two other Volvo's at this dealership, and have owned five. I had all of my Volvo's serviced there for many years, all with no difficulties. I have had excellent relationships with Travis Leathers, Joe Scalco,John Arnette, and David Osborne, but now under new ownership, 'striving for excellence' has taken on no implied meaning, at least behind the financial scene. Additionally, I was informed by the Finance Manager, who dogmatically stated I couldn't transfer my tags from my previous Volvo, which I was trading, because I was putting the new Volvo into a Trust name, my own, which was different from my own name. I was then informed by him, that as a precious DMV employee, he knew what he was doing. Additionally, and here comes the kicker, I wrote a check, he scolded and because of that, there would be an additional ten day delay. Then, arrogantly, he smiled and said, "It would take the DMV 6-10 weeks to provide you with a title, unless of course, you want to finance the car, or put your own name on it." But, before you write the check you may want to purchase one of our warranties, he said arrogantly as if I was going to plow the car into a wall. He then showed me one good for ten years at $3000+. When I informed him that I would probably be dead by then, and I was going to hold off, he became even more annoyed. I then wrote the check for the amount he gave me calculated on a Buyer's order, with the addition already typed up of new license plates for $45.00. He had had no intention of checking to see if he could transfer my handicapped plates nor had he made any inquiry to the DMV where he had worked, where leaving employment there, had used this leverage to get his current job. Additionally,he was perturbed that I had brought a complete certified copy of the Trust document, because if I hadn't I was told it would be an additionally delay ( My attorney, Neil Rose, at Wilcox Savage had told me that most automobile places only require the first and last signature pages of a Trust document to Title a car. They do not need to know the private information of individuals). This inappropriate unjust behavior went on for two hours. We weren't offered a bottle of water, a cup of coffee, let alone lunch. I had just spent $67,000 including the value of the Volvo I was trading, cash, and we were treated as if my husband an elderly now retired physician, and myself also a doctor, had come out of the wood pile with a bag of pennies, naked. Worse, the tags I wanted to transfer where Handicapped tags. Without handicapped tags my severely disabled husband would be at a hardship as would I. I carry equipment in my wagon so he can ambulate. He can only walk small distances with aids. However, getting handicapped tags requires a Title, which Mr. Finance Manager was delaying at least an extra ten days or more, because having left the DMV, he wasn't provided access to it's personnel or information, that may have helped us. Could we have transferred the tags? He made no effort to call them. Could he expedite getting a title? He made no effort to talk to his boss? Did he even offer his own name? No. We asked three times. It was only after he was finished with us, and I asked for his name did he finally give us his card. Great training Volvo Virginia Beach. I could go on. I finally decided to take the plates he'd had put on the car, which required the salesman, James Lee, to remove the plates from my traded Volvo. I was left with unnecessary illogical unacceptable delays, pending days at the DMV to return the plates from my traded car, attempt to facilitate a transfer of them, and if not reapply for handicapped tags, additional delays, and more time at the DMV. It was the worst experience my husband and I have ever had buying anything anywhere in the world. This rude, ill-prepared poorly trained "Finance Manager," with the people skills of a toad, treated us with visible disrespect, unable to used the minimal amount of skills required to resolve complex issues. He made the whole process and marketing effort to be the car dealer of excellence a mockery, let alone a mockery for Volvo's reputation. He embarrassed and mortified the outstanding salesman, James Lee, who worked with us to find the right new Volvo for our needs, and whose professionalism was above reproach, exemplary, and knowledgeable. Whatever Shawn's qualifications to hold the position he has been given by Volvo, none of them have prepared him for the customer service-oriented world, nor does he have the skill sets required to work with higher end consumers. I would like to add, I am not some kooky old woman with dirt under my fingernails, who has no idea what she's talking about. I hold advanced degrees, am an award winning pulitzer prize nominated author, an honoree and personal Achievement Award winner of Women in Business, a philanthropist and an active member of the Hampton Roads communities. I am currently appalled, disgusted and personally feel we were abused. I do not intend to ever purchase another car from this or any dealership owned by Wynne, and I intend to keep telling my story, because I am creditable and can prove it was true. All of it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Lee, Shawn Porter.
November 22, 2017

"Not a fair business "

- Kelly

Disappointed in Wynne Volvo of Virginia Beach. Test drove a used car on a Thursday night and the salesperson Pasquale was so kind and helpful. I noticed corrosion in the engine and pointed it out to which Pasquale said it was normal wear and tear. I asked if I could get it inspected but he said my Toyota dealership mechanic was too far away and there were too many other people who wanted to look at the car that he couldn’t let me take it for more than an hour. It’s a beautiful car and very clean. I decided to buy it on Monday and took it straight to my local Toyota dealership who has been working on my cars for over 5 years and they inspected it on Tuesday. My mechanic said the corrosion around my battery extended to the positive terminal and down to the main engine harness so it could need to be replaced and when the last tech changed my oil that he must have used the wrong tool to close it bc he cracked the housing which means the next time I get my oil changed (on Volvo of Virginia Beach's sticker on my windshield it says December which is alittle over a week from now) when my mechanic tries to remove the cap then the crack will separate and oil will leak. I called Pasquale and told him the battery corrosion would cost me $329 to replace the parts that are corroded and the oil housing would be $99. My dealership was willing to sell the parts to Volvo for them to make the repairs on my car. Pasquale said that was wear and tear and unless these issues made the vehicle dangerous to drive then they are not responsible for fixing these issues. And he said that he felt my mechanic was trying to upsell me especially since I’m trying to get a Toyota extended warranty. I called back to speak with the sales manager Manuel and was connected to Shawn Porter the financial consultant who was trying to sell me their warranty. Shawn also said that he felt Toyota was trying to upsell me their warranty so when I asked if these damages are covered by any warranty then he said No. So I asked how are they trying to sell me a warranty if these damages are not covered. Shawn proceeded to tell me how they already lost over $2,000 selling me the car at such a low price so they aren’t willing to put any more money into it. I called back to speak with Manuel and he told me to bring the car back in for his technicians to look at it. I asked him if I brought it back in, would they be willing to purchase the parts from a Toyota to repair these issues and he said he wanted his technicians to see the car first. I told him I was worried that if they did the last inspection that they wouldn’t be entirely honest therefore could I go to a different Wynne service department and have an unbiased inspection and Manuel said No. Bottom line: The salespeople are very friendly and seem helpful but at the end of the day they are salespeople looking out for their profits and not necessarily for their customers or their reputation as a fair business. I thought Wynne was reputable and would be more willing to make sure their customers are happy with their purchase. My recommendation is not to buy a used car from Wynne Volvo of Virginia Beach.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pasquale, Ken, Shawn, Manuel
July 21, 2017

"volvo service"

- djl

excellent from top management to salescar service was the best i have seen in a very longtime..the time and patience shown by my salesman was very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
michael Morales Ken braken
December 06, 2016

"First time buyer"

- Imtiaz

We purchased the 2016 XC90 and the wife and I are very pleased with the service and attentiveness we received. Chris Saltzman was our sales consultant, and he was patient with us in answering all of our questions and concerns for purchasing a new vehicle. They were even willing to let us drive their vehicle to another dealership so we could compare the Volvo to another car make we were also looking at it. Needless to say, we went for the Volvo. We definitely look forward to developing a relationship with Volvo of Va Beach and continue our business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Saltzman
March 05, 2016

"great experience"

- Pop

I found the dealer to be be knowledgeable about the product and competition, willing to let you drive the car and determine if it was a right for you. sales worked as a team, everyone helpful. The finance process was less pressure to buy add on products than I have experience in a long time. Whole dealership seamed appreciative of my business Very classy, worked hard to earn our business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Ken Manny
1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results