Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Vorderman Volkswagen

4.7

231 Lifetime Reviews

5811 Cross Creek Blvd, Fort Wayne, Indiana 46818 Directions
Call (260) 489-7900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

231 Reviews of Vorderman Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
December 14, 2019

"Thank you so much, Larry from Vorderman VW!"

- jaysun808

I recently had my 2014 Tiguan brought in for a turbo replacement, and Larry went above and beyond to help me. He answered questions, returned calls promptly, and did all of this with a smile. Will be back for any other work that needs done on my vehicle. Will be referring friends and family your way for any new vehicle, or service needs! Thank you again so much for all of the help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Carter
5.0
Dec 16, 2019 -

Vorderman Volkswagen responded

Thanks for leaving a review. It means a lot! Having a turbo replacement done on your vehicle can be a major task. We're happy that Larry and our team was able to provide you with outstanding customer service and get you back on the road. Thanks again!

December 12, 2019

"I am so grateful for Vonderman Volkswagen! They helped me..."

- pandawands145

I am so grateful for Vonderman Volkswagen! They helped me when others couldn’t! It was my first time getting a vehicle, totally worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derry Smith
5.0
Ryan Campbell
5.0
Dec 16, 2019 -

Vorderman Volkswagen responded

Hi there! Thank you for giving us a review. Much appreciated! We're glad that you had an outstanding first vehicle purchase and we're glad that we could be the ones to provide that for you. Thanks again!

November 27, 2019

"Derry Smith took great care of us. We love our VW and..."

- Rleibold

Derry Smith took great care of us. We love our VW and when I called from out of state (we drove from Ohio) and told them there were no floor mats in it, they sent floor mats to a dealership near our house and called a couple of times to make sure we got them. We could not be happier with our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derry Smith
5.0
Ryan Campbell
5.0
Dec 02, 2019 -

Vorderman Volkswagen responded

Thank you very much for the review. We appreciate it! Sorry about the mix-up with your floor mats, but I'm glad we could get it straightened out for you. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again down the road!

November 18, 2019

"very professional sales process - excellent used car"

- michael roberts

I traveled from out of state to buy a CPO TDI and would do the same again. All around excellent experience from being picked up at the airport to sales to finance. Used car was properly reconditioned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Teresha Hubley
5.0
Naomi Shaw
5.0
Nov 25, 2019 -

Vorderman Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us, Michael. It means a ton! We're thrilled that you were able to fly in from another state and find the right car at our dealership. Thanks again and take care!

October 12, 2019

"A Great Experience "

- Rotary Fan

Was interested in purchasing a used vehicle and sales associate Derry Smith was very helpful and friendly during the entire buying process. First time buyer from Vorderman and would recommend them highly to friends, family and anyone who would like an easy and friendly buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derry Smith
5.0
Ryan Campbell
5.0
Oct 14, 2019 -

Vorderman Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the kind review. It meas a lot! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to helping you, your family, and your friends in the future. Thanks again!

September 11, 2019

"Great"

- mtpet11

Very helpful and made me feel welcome. Didn't have any issue, answered all of my questions. Very friendly. Also informed me about every thing about the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derry Smith
5.0
Naomi Shaw
5.0
Oct 14, 2019 -

Vorderman Volkswagen responded

Thanks for the kind words. We appreciate it! We're glad that we could be very thorough and informative for you.

September 01, 2019

"2013 Jetta SportWagen "

- akmcglot

I had a pretty good experience with Derry. He worked with me through text and email since I’m out of town. He was honest about the vehicle and easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derry Smith
5.0
Ryan Campbell
5.0
Sep 02, 2019 -

Vorderman Volkswagen responded

Hi there! Thank you so much for taking a moment to write a reviews for us. We really appreciate it! We're happy to hear that you got the information you needed to know about the car even though you live outside of Fort Wayne. Enjoy your new SportWagen!

August 24, 2019

"Easiest and most enjoyable care buying experience"

- JsGTI

I had a fantastic experience at Vorderman VW. I had been looking for a specific car and color combination for sometime. I had initially planned on buying new after much research I changed my mind and decided on a used. Adam worked with me from day one. I started my search in March and didn't end up making a purchase until August. He was never pushy and never asked me anything regarding my time frame or when I thought I would be ready to purchase. He always catered to my questions and let me make my own decisions without trying to talk me into something I didn't want. When he heard that I was looking at a used car instead of a new one he offered to keep an eye out for one I may be interested in. Every time I went to the dealership for a test drive he had the car pulled up ready to go for me. This was a great experience and I was able to purchase a great car! Great job Adam and Vorderman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Leykauf
5.0
Ryan Campbell
5.0
Sep 02, 2019 -

Vorderman Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us, Jon. It is truly appreciated! Thank you for sharing how long it took for the right vehicle to come around for you. We're happy that we could finally help you get the GTI you wanted without settling. Thanks again and enjoy!

August 24, 2019

"Derry “The Most Easy Going Salesman in the Fort”"

- Wisialowski12

After a 10 day long search for the right car and multiple dealerships under my belt I finally stepped into Vorderman. I’ve always disliked shopping for cars unless it’s a Sunday because the salesman can be so pushy to get you into a car that you might not be 100% happy with! Derry on the other hand was very professional and made me feel like I could express my concerns about a vehicle and he didn’t/wasn’t going to try and change my mind, but instead showed me other options that would work for me! Which in turn helped me find the car that I could drive away completely confident I made the right decision! It’s not just Derry but the whole staff made me feel like I was part of the VW family! 10 out of 10 in my book!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derry Smith
5.0
Ryan Campbell
5.0
Other Employees : Ryan Daring
Sep 02, 2019 -

Vorderman Volkswagen responded

Wow! Thank you for that heartfelt review! It means so much to us. We're glad that we could help you find the right vehicle without trying to force you into one that you might not like. Thanks again for stopping in and we hope to help you again in the future!

August 15, 2019

"Great experience "

- Ames

I had a great experience buying a used Tiguan from Derry here at Vorderman’s. He was very easy to work with, professional, and not at all pushy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derry Smith
5.0
Naomi Shaw
5.0
Aug 19, 2019 -

Vorderman Volkswagen responded

Thank you for leaving a review for us. It means a ton! We hope you enjoy your Tiguan for many years to come!

1
...
1 - 10 of 231 results