About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Voss Village BMW

N/A

8 Lifetime Reviews

620 Miamisburg Centerville Rd., Dayton, Ohio 45459 Directions
Sales: (937) 433-5111

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Voss Village BMW

Sort by Write a review
September 19, 2012

"I had a great experience buying my X3 with Voss BMW. We..."

- persis.elwood

I had a great experience buying my X3 with Voss BMW. We had three sets of friends who all recommended BMW & Voss; these recommendations were important because we keep our cars for a long time and wanted to have confidence in good customer support after purchasing the car. Based on these recommendations, I walked into Voss one Saturday and met Steve Cook. Steve was great – he’s not a high pressure salesperson but he was very knowledgeable and patiently answered all our questions. We met with Steve several times over a couple of months; we test drove other vehicles but always came back to BMW. The convincing selling point for my husband was the opportunity to do a Performance Center Delivery in Spartanburg, SC. The Performance Delivery is an awesome experience; BMW matches you up with the car you bought, and their professional drivers take you out on the track and teach you about the car’s performance capabilities and how to drive the car. There are videos on line that provide a good feel for the track and types of things you do, but it is a lot of fun. We both learned a thing or two as well. Driving back from Spartanburg we hit a terrible thunderstorm in very heavy traffic. We were very grateful that we had just learned about driving on wet pavement, and that we were riding in one of the safest vehicles made. I had minor delivery follow up with Voss Service when I came home and was treated great. Voss has a great waiting room and Steve followed up with me while I was there to make sure everything was meeting my expectation. I assured him I was VERY happy with my beautiful new X3.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Cook
April 16, 2012

"So I've been looking around at 08-09 528xi, preferably..."

- kashrahman

So I've been looking around at 08-09 528xi, preferably with options (nav, backup sensors, etc). I found a nice one at Voss BMW -- 2 hours from my home. I talked to Steven Cook, who was patient, answered all my questions, and made it clear that he would love to sell the car, but could not hold it for me (2 hours away and my work schedule means I'll get there a week from now just to see the car and then decide if I want to buy it). Well, murphy's law, someone else saw and bought it. Steven called me up, apologized that it had been sold (even though there was no deposit, and I had made no commitment of any kind) and told me of several other cars he had (though not quite the same options). I have to say positive experience (even though no transaction) because he could have easily just let me drive out on a weekend, claim the car had just been sold, and then try to sell my something else. Instead he called me up, told me what was going on, and agreed that for what I was looking for, it was better for me to sit tight and keep looking rather than try to sell my something else (without options I wanted). I ultimately did find what I wanted, but at another BMW dealership. I let Steven know, and he was happy that I found what I wanted (even though it wasn't through him or his dealership). To him, that was better than trying to sell me something I didn't want. So Steven, thank you!! BMW may make the Ultimate Driving Machine, but it's honest, good experience sales advisors like your self that make us come back for more. Kash

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Cook
June 13, 2011

"These guys do a great job. They always go the extra mile..."

- cwoessner

These guys do a great job. They always go the extra mile to please us. The service guys definitely know their BMW's. And the sales manager, David Lee, is able to match up the customer with the right sales person. As an group, they have the customer in mind st all times.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
5
April 18, 2011

"I have had my vehicle in for the check engine light 13..."

- WestchesterM

I have had my vehicle in for the check engine light 13 times over the last year and a half. Each time is displays the same codes. I was told that the codes that were generating this could be from multiple things so each time it came on they moved, reconnected, or cleaned something. Now that my vehicle is out of warranty they have figured it out and say i need to replace a part for around $800. They refuse to cover it under warranty even though they started trouble shooting this well before the warranty was up. The mistake I made was trusting Dave when he said "Dont worry once we figure this out I will make sure you are taken care of." In restrospect that was just a lie to delay until the vehicle was no longer under warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Duckson
April 08, 2008

"I had an excellent purchase experience with this..."

- treyh

I had an excellent purchase experience with this dealership. They ordered the exact car I wanted, helped looked into various delivery options (like Performance Delivery at the South Carolina Factory) and helped with getting the exact right options and model for me. They kept me informed through the entire build process and informed me to the day when the car would arrive at the dealership. The delivery experience was thorough and Doug was patient and answered all my wife's questions on the vehicle which were many since we got Navigation and almost every other option on the car. The F&I was a breeze and a unique experience since you get to overlook your car while you sign the papers. I've owned Mercedes, Lexus and other hi-line autos and this was the best experience I've had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Lee, Doug James
June 02, 2007

"I went to test drive an M5. They had too little air in..."

- roscoep

I went to test drive an M5. They had too little air in the tires and refused to fill them to the proper inflation. They were rude and offensive in price negotiations. The yard is filthy, they appear as a fly by night used car dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cindy Shafer
April 24, 2004

"I an considering buying a new BMW 3 or 5 series. Jim Fink..."

- capizzilaw

I an considering buying a new BMW 3 or 5 series. Jim Fink has been very helpful, informative and just nice to deal with. He has followed up with me yet not come accross as high pressure.

I may decide to buy not to buy a BMW, but if I do it will be at VOSS. I have also heard vey good comments about their after sales dealings with buyers and their service department.

Tony Capizzi

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Fink
June 29, 2003

"Went for the connecting rod bearings service recall. I..."

- ED

Went for the connecting rod bearings service recall. I would say, they did an excellent job on the recall service except they scratched one of the rims with their impact wrench and also stripped 2 bolts which they didn't replace for the underbody splash shield. Other than these 2 , the job was very well done.They just have to be very careful next time for taking off the wheels and putting bolts in without stripping them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Myers
1
1 - 8 of 8 results