Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Voss Village BMW

Dayton, OH

not yet
rated
12 Reviews

620 Miamisburg Centerville Rd.

Dayton, OH

45459

Directions

Is this your dealership?

12 Reviews of Voss Village BMW

Sort by
August 26, 2020

"With the reputation BMW has, my experience is completely..."

- bvjessie

With the reputation BMW has, my experience is completely inexcusable. i seem to be stuck between 4 dealership shifting blame for unresolved and shoddy work related to the same matter. as a crisis nurse, I have been traveling to various assignments due to cold-19 and I'm not getting the support in finally getting the issue addressed once and for all. Each dealership has provided me a different remedy for the same issue which hasn't been resolved AND each dealership points fingers at prior bmw service department for shoddy/incomplete/low quality work. It only has been serviced at bmw and it seems that there's no quality assurance across the brand. In addition, It seems to me that this was a known issue with the vehicle, but nobody diagnosed it correctly until after the warranties I purchased had expired. Is that how business is run by BMW? Avoiding diagnosing issues correctly until after warranties have passed so they can avoid paying for the repairs and instead passing that cost to the customer? I first addressed this issue 2 days after purchasing the car at Voss village of bmw. It has taken this long and multiple trips to different BMW dealerships. I need this issue resolved and paid for as soon as possible and I appreciate your timely response and resolution.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom( sales), Jeremy (product specialist)
December 05, 2019

"Great service"

- Curryinahurry

I was out of town and had an issue with my car and they got me right in. Fixed the same day properly and with a smile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett
April 25, 2019

"Not female friendly"

- EEFyogi

I, a woman, took my BMW in for a simple tire change. The run-flat was so new that it hadn’t yet been released to outside tire dealers: I had to use BMW. I called Tuesday and was given an appointment for 8am Saturday. Tate greeted me at 8am. Some 10-20 minutes later a technician looked at the tire and said that none were in stock. So I had to get a loaner. After about 50 total minutes I was out of there with a slight like-I’d-been-violated feeling, and I couldn’t figure where it came from. On the way home the car strongly corrected back into a lane I was exiting, twice. I returned and explained to Tate what had happened. Tate walked down, called to someone, waited, walked back. After about 5 total minutes a technician came up and got in the car and looked around. Tate asked me, “What, Do YOU Want to do.” (There was a definite tone: a slight pause after “what,” an emphasis on “you.”) His tone completely shut me down, which seemed the intended purpose because I did not say another word, and he did not ask me again. I don’t know what I did to prompt him to say that. We were standing, watching the technician. Maybe I sighed heavily? After the technician explained that the strong correction is a safety feature to keep the car in the lane, I left. All weekend I thought of what I did to prompt Tate to act like he did. Nothing stood out to me, but this is what I imagine. I was a bit frustrated that Tate didn’t take the time to introduce me to the loaner car, to make sure I could start it, turn it off, put it in Park. So perhaps when I couldn’t start it and walked back into the office to ask for his assistance, some of that frustration showed, which prompted him to do something to invalidate my feeling that I deserve complete customer service. As I said, I don’t remember the details of that interaction. The second time I left the dealership that morning, it was more obvious why I felt violated. Tate had lost his cool, nothing that the technician would have noticed, though maybe he did. For sure this time I was frustrated because I’d been there an hour so far and I would have thought Tate should be aware of features of the loaner so that he could have explained and saved me, the technician, and himself time. The fact is, I am the customer. If I’d been flipping out angry, OK, Tate need not be verbally violated himself, but that wasn’t the case. It took me all weekend to analyze what I’d done to prompt him to treat me like he did. If he is triggered by such minor shows of frustration, then customer service may not be his best career track. I wonder if he would have reacted those ways had I been a man. This all could have been avoided. 1. Doesn’t BMW have on record what type of tire my car has, so someone could check if one were in stock without me having to drive there? 2. Does the Service Department have an SOP for when someone takes a loaner? a) say to bring proof of insurance when setting the appointment, b) escort customer to the car and show how to start and stop the engine and how to put the car into Park—whether customer is man or woman, c) go over with them what they are signing, reminding them to fill the gas tank before returning the car. I received none of these courtesies. 3. If Tate and Gilles and anyone else who works with customers know the basic safety features of all loaners, that will save time and frustration on the part of the customer and the technician and, apparently, Tate. Perhaps he was having a bad day, I’ll give him the benefit of the doubt. But it’s still important to report this incident, to make him aware. So I called Monday and spoke with Gilles, who said he’d have the Service Department Manager get back with me “probably not today, but definitely tomorrow.” It’s Thursday afternoon. Still no contact. This is poor customer service from Voss BWM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tate
December 15, 2018

"Horrible "

- barryrvguy

I took in my 2001 for a recall, I was treated horribly, I guess because it was a 2001, I normally go to Indy and now I will continue in that direction. I currently own 3 BMWs two Mazarattis, a Lotus and a Jag. But will never return due to the behavior of the service staff. I thought of buying another as I sat there... no sales representative took the time to say hello... your loss.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Who knows
September 19, 2012

"I had a great experience buying my X3 with Voss BMW. We..."

- persis.elwood

I had a great experience buying my X3 with Voss BMW. We had three sets of friends who all recommended BMW & Voss; these recommendations were important because we keep our cars for a long time and wanted to have confidence in good customer support after purchasing the car. Based on these recommendations, I walked into Voss one Saturday and met Steve Cook. Steve was great – he’s not a high pressure salesperson but he was very knowledgeable and patiently answered all our questions. We met with Steve several times over a couple of months; we test drove other vehicles but always came back to BMW. The convincing selling point for my husband was the opportunity to do a Performance Center Delivery in Spartanburg, SC. The Performance Delivery is an awesome experience; BMW matches you up with the car you bought, and their professional drivers take you out on the track and teach you about the car’s performance capabilities and how to drive the car. There are videos on line that provide a good feel for the track and types of things you do, but it is a lot of fun. We both learned a thing or two as well. Driving back from Spartanburg we hit a terrible thunderstorm in very heavy traffic. We were very grateful that we had just learned about driving on wet pavement, and that we were riding in one of the safest vehicles made. I had minor delivery follow up with Voss Service when I came home and was treated great. Voss has a great waiting room and Steve followed up with me while I was there to make sure everything was meeting my expectation. I assured him I was VERY happy with my beautiful new X3.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Cook
April 16, 2012

"So I've been looking around at 08-09 528xi, preferably..."

- kashrahman

So I've been looking around at 08-09 528xi, preferably with options (nav, backup sensors, etc). I found a nice one at Voss BMW -- 2 hours from my home. I talked to Steven Cook, who was patient, answered all my questions, and made it clear that he would love to sell the car, but could not hold it for me (2 hours away and my work schedule means I'll get there a week from now just to see the car and then decide if I want to buy it). Well, murphy's law, someone else saw and bought it. Steven called me up, apologized that it had been sold (even though there was no deposit, and I had made no commitment of any kind) and told me of several other cars he had (though not quite the same options). I have to say positive experience (even though no transaction) because he could have easily just let me drive out on a weekend, claim the car had just been sold, and then try to sell my something else. Instead he called me up, told me what was going on, and agreed that for what I was looking for, it was better for me to sit tight and keep looking rather than try to sell my something else (without options I wanted). I ultimately did find what I wanted, but at another BMW dealership. I let Steven know, and he was happy that I found what I wanted (even though it wasn't through him or his dealership). To him, that was better than trying to sell me something I didn't want. So Steven, thank you!! BMW may make the Ultimate Driving Machine, but it's honest, good experience sales advisors like your self that make us come back for more. Kash

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Cook
June 13, 2011

"These guys do a great job. They always go the extra mile..."

- cwoessner

These guys do a great job. They always go the extra mile to please us. The service guys definitely know their BMW's. And the sales manager, David Lee, is able to match up the customer with the right sales person. As an group, they have the customer in mind st all times.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
5
April 18, 2011

"I have had my vehicle in for the check engine light 13..."

- WestchesterM

I have had my vehicle in for the check engine light 13 times over the last year and a half. Each time is displays the same codes. I was told that the codes that were generating this could be from multiple things so each time it came on they moved, reconnected, or cleaned something. Now that my vehicle is out of warranty they have figured it out and say i need to replace a part for around $800. They refuse to cover it under warranty even though they started trouble shooting this well before the warranty was up. The mistake I made was trusting Dave when he said "Dont worry once we figure this out I will make sure you are taken care of." In restrospect that was just a lie to delay until the vehicle was no longer under warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Duckson
April 08, 2008

"I had an excellent purchase experience with this..."

- treyh

I had an excellent purchase experience with this dealership. They ordered the exact car I wanted, helped looked into various delivery options (like Performance Delivery at the South Carolina Factory) and helped with getting the exact right options and model for me. They kept me informed through the entire build process and informed me to the day when the car would arrive at the dealership. The delivery experience was thorough and Doug was patient and answered all my wife's questions on the vehicle which were many since we got Navigation and almost every other option on the car. The F&I was a breeze and a unique experience since you get to overlook your car while you sign the papers. I've owned Mercedes, Lexus and other hi-line autos and this was the best experience I've had.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Lee, Doug James
June 02, 2007

"I went to test drive an M5. They had too little air in..."

- roscoep

I went to test drive an M5. They had too little air in the tires and refused to fill them to the proper inflation. They were rude and offensive in price negotiations. The yard is filthy, they appear as a fly by night used car dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cindy Shafer
1
1 - 10 of 12 results