Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Waikem Subaru

4.9

268 Lifetime Reviews

4231 Lincoln Way E., Massillon, Ohio 44646 Directions
Sales: (877) 568-1135

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

268 Reviews of Waikem Subaru

Sort by Write a review
September 20, 2019

"Outstanding customer service"

- Chris

My wife and I were looking for a new (used) car and were interested in a Subaru. We had purchased from Waikem before so decided to start there. We weren't disappointed. We were greeted by Dan Auman and told him what we were looking for. He was very friendly and knowledgeable about the models we looked at and answered all of our questions. We decided on a Legacy. Jessica Potts was very friendly and helpful and walked us through our payment and service options. When time to drive home, Dan sat with us and did a final review of the functionality and features, and stated that we could call him with any further questions. We will definitely come back to Waikem for our next vehicle purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Auman, Jessica Potts
September 04, 2019

"We will always buy a Subaru"

- DonnaJ

Can’t say enough about the entire staff at Waikem Subaru! This is our 5th vehicle and we have dealt with Rick Spieth every time. We appreciate his time, knowledge, expertise and his concern this time to get us taken care of so quickly as he knew we had to pick up our grandkids. He’s like a good friend to us. Special thanks to Bob Russell also - always a pleasure! Can’t forget the service department. Always kind, on time and fast - appreciate them also. Thanks to Waikem Subaru for continued excellence, Mike and Donna Myers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Spieth, Bob Russell
September 03, 2019

"Leasing a new Subaru Crosstrek"

- RussToni

We were trying to decide between a Honda CRV and a Subaru Crosstrek. The staff at both Waikem dealerships are polite , knowledgeable and well trained in customer service. Price was a factor and the Crosstrek had most of what we wanted in a new vehicle at our budget. The staff was incredible from the first time we walked through the door and considering our lack of immediate decisiveness extremely patient. We closed on our lease today and are very happy with our decision. In addition I would only use the dealership for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Shahan, Dan Auman, Jessica Potts
August 31, 2019

"Buying car"

- Mike Davies

I had an easy and smooth expirience at Waikem Subaru, the sales person and management worked with me. They were friendly and time efficient. I would recommend this dealership to others. Dan Auman was an excellent salesman and made sure my auto needs were met.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Auman
August 26, 2019

"Awesome Dealership "

- Sandy

My experience was really awesome at this Dealership. I would highly recommend dealing with Waikem Subaru. Dan Auman and his staff were excellent. Honesty and Integrity is at Waikem Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Auman
August 26, 2019

"Awesome Dealership "

- Sandy

Dan Auman and his staff provided no pressure and strict honesty while purchasing my new 2019 Subaru Forrester (Sport Version). The experience was exceptional. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Auman
August 13, 2019

"Most reasonably priced and great service"

- SV

After contacting all the dealerships in my area, Waikem offered me the most reasonable price for a lease of the 2019 Subaru Impreza. I mean about $20-40 cheaper(monthly) than the bigger dealerships! I did all my negotiating via email and was impressed to see my salesman, Erik Bettinger, stick to it through the almost 2 month negotiation period. Most of the other dealers I contacted stopped communicating with me after 2 weeks of emailing, but Erik was patient and saw the deal through to the end. He was quite straightforward and presented me all the numbers I asked for without trying to hide any information or play games. I was unhappy at first because Waikem increased the price of the vehicle I was working with and I was expected to pay a higher price than the original offer I was quoted from their website. But after a couple back and forth with Erik this was rectified and I got the vehicle at the price I wanted it! Test driving and picking up the vehicle was a breeze. No one tried to talk me into purchasing any accessories I didn't want or need. My salesman, Erik Bettinger, was very professional while being friendly, and I enjoyed my overall experience of leasing from Waikem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik Bettinger
August 10, 2019

"Very pleased"

- Jefpen

I recommend Dan Auman too anyone, he was so helpful with us . He made sure before we left that we understood everything and we had no questions left . we will be buying our next vehicle from Subaru .. Thanks again. I love my 2019 Subaru outback!!.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Potts
August 05, 2019

"Low pressure sales approach"

- budhls3

Marc Douglas made my car buying experience a good one. He helped introduce ke to the Subaru brand and made sure I knew the features available. Marc helped me decide between the Outback and Forester patiently providing test drives of both cars on two different days. He has a low pressure sales approach which I love. Great experience with Marc and Waikem Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc Douglas
August 01, 2019

"Excellent Dealership to buy a car."

- Lawman

I was looking for a Subaru when I met Dan Auman. Mr. Auman was very helpful and patient with me as I discussed with him what I was looking for. I first set my eyes on the Impreza. On the second visit I brought my wife and we both determined the CrossTrek would fit our needs better. Mr. Auman was very helpful answering our questions and making the deal with a trade (Jeep). We drove the CrossTrek home that day. Before we drove the CrossTrek home, Dan took the time we needed and explained everything thing that we needed to know. I have been driving the CrossTrek almost a week now, and I can say that I have never felt better than ever with this vehicle purchase than any vehicle I have ever purchased in the past. Should I need to buy another Subaru in the future, I would want to ask for Dan Auman to be my Sales Rep again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Auman
1
...
1 - 10 of 268 results