Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Waldorf Ford

Waldorf, MD

3.2
34 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2440 Crain Hwy

Waldorf, MD

20601

Directions

34 Reviews of Waldorf Ford

Sort by Write a review
October 20, 2020

"Follow up #2 to my original post. SUCCESS FINALLY. I..."

- countrygarth

Follow up #2 to my original post. SUCCESS FINALLY. I received a call back from the sales manager and since the checks had cleared the dealership's account, Ford Credit applied the money to somewhere else. Since I figured that is what happened, the manager took care of it. My only rhetorical questions: Why didn't accounting and/or my finance person understand that and therefore follow up by themselves? Why did it take a manager to solve this simple problem that should have been solved by accounting and my finance director?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Badman
October 15, 2020

"Follow up to my original post (bought an F150 on August..."

- countrygarth

Follow up to my original post (bought an F150 on August 15th). I finally spoke with a manager, not the general manager who I had been leaving messages for 3 days. But at least at least a manager. I explained to him that the checks should have a stop payment issued for them and start again. He said that the funds had already cleared their bank account. I then mentioned that the finance person I spoke with, Courtney, and/or accounting had to call and find out where those funds were posted since they were not posed on my account. 3 days later, no returned call or email. This makes me know that I will NOT be buying another vehicle from this ford dealer, upper Marlboro Ford, Waldorf dodge/ram, Chevrolet, Chrystler/jeep, Laplata ford or any other group dealership since the staff at the ford is absolutely incompetent. I have never dealt with a dealership this inept and lousy customer service. It should NOT take 2+ months to have this credited to my account with Ford. It should be a few phone calls and that is it. However, the incompetency with the staff is absolutely horrendous. I bought the $60K+ F150 and cancelled the extended warranty 24 hours later and they still are telling me lies as to why they can't figure out a simple accounting issue with Ford credit. I have not used their service department and am very afraid to do it. May have to drive to Annapolis for a simple oil change when it is time. that way, i can avoid that dealership!! STAY AWAY FROM THIS GROUP OF DEALERSHIPS!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Courtney, Bob Badman
Oct 16, 2020 -

Waldorf Ford responded

Thank you for your remarks. We are extremely disappointed to hear that your experience with our team did not meet your expectations. We have forwarded your concerns to our Management Team and will be attempting to reach out to you as soon as possible regarding your experience. Thank you.

September 30, 2020

"I bought a truck from these guys. 20 days later it..."

- pissedoff

I bought a truck from these guys. 20 days later it burned down on its own. I called them and they made it clear that they would not help me in any way. They told me to call Ford but they didn't provide me with any information to do that. This is after I bought a truck from them and it burned down. It took 6 months for Ford to agree to replace the truck. So I went back to this dealership to pick out the replacement. They then sold the replacement before Ford could complete the replacement paperwork. I went back out and they tried their best to get me into a truck I didn't want. Eventually we settled on an appropriate replacement. But since they sold the one i picked out they had to give me dealer tags. which I had for 30 days or more. Then I went in to finish the paperwork and transfer the tags to the replacement vehicle. They didn't have anything prepared when I came in. I had to come back on several occasions to handle something that should have been done in one evening. The paperwork is still not done 60 days later. The tags are suspended because the MVA thinks they are still registered to the truck that burned down. I can't get anyone on the phone or to respond to my emails. Courtney Kearns, Bob Badman, and Chris Johnson have on several occasions told me that they would take care of the issue and get back to me shortly. I haven't heard from any of them. Whenever I get anyone on the phone they say they will look into it and get back to me. But not a single person at this dealership keeps their word. Every single one of them do the same thing. They pretend to be polite and to understand your issue and they say they will take care of it and call you right back. None of them keep their word. Not one. This is the worst customer service experience I have ever had the displeasure of being a part of. They dont keep their word and they dont do their jobs. I would recommend buying your car from any place other than Waldorf Ford. Seriously do yourself a favor and take your business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Johnson, Courtney Kerns, Bob Badman
September 19, 2020

"My third purchase from Waldorf Ford. Best sales & service..."

- KB

My third purchase from Waldorf Ford. Best sales & service experiences in my 50 year driving/experience. Even buying lower priced cars we were treated like we were buying top-of-the line.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Millman
September 15, 2020

"Excellent Salesman, I love my F150. Fourth vehicle..."

- rblankssr

Excellent Salesman, I love my F150. Fourth vehicle purchase. They sales department as a whole provided excellent service. The financial department was a great help in getting the vehicle financed in the church name. Thank you all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lathan
September 11, 2020

"My sales person Warren was very patient and attentive. He..."

- Tanya J

My sales person Warren was very patient and attentive. He clearly explained each step of the buying process and made certain I understood. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Warren
September 04, 2020

"The 2020 EcoSport is the second car I purchased from..."

- Melanie

The 2020 EcoSport is the second car I purchased from Waldorf Ford. It was a good deal. I found the salesperson personable and quite helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Leyton and Jacqueline Mayfield
August 25, 2020

"LJ and Bob were so wonderful to us! LJ stayed with us all..."

- Awood.liasophia

LJ and Bob were so wonderful to us! LJ stayed with us all day; He was So honest, caring and truly listened to our needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
LJ and Bob
July 20, 2020

"Would not recommend. Salesman jacked up sales price on..."

- Abluey

Would not recommend. Salesman jacked up sales price on sales document and tried to get me to sign w/o reading it. Their agenda not yours is priority and they are unscrupulous. Their courtesy is superficial. Would recommend to an enemy only.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chip, Jim Canter
Jul 22, 2020 -

Waldorf Ford responded

Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience with our team did not meet your expectations. Our level of service provided to our customers is our top priority and we take matters such as these very seriously. We have passed your feedback to our Management Team and will be attempting to reach out to you as soon as possible. Thank you.

July 18, 2020

"Beautiful Car"

- jegenovese

We had been looking at the Ford Explorer but the price was much higher and it didn’t have all the items wanted for the price. They brought out the Ford Edge and it had EVERYTHING we were looking for along with the price. We received a minor rebate along with a small trade in for our old car. The 0% financing was a great deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DeMarco
Jul 22, 2020 -

Waldorf Ford responded

We're very happy to hear that you're happy with your new Edge! Thank you so much for trusting our team with the purchase of your new SUV. We hope you continue to enjoy it for many miles to come. Congratulations!

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results