Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Wallace Lincoln

2.6

16 Lifetime Reviews

5555 US Highway 1, Fort Pierce, Florida 34982 Directions
Sales: (772) 461-6060

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of Wallace Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
June 20, 2019

"Wallace Lincoln Will SCAM YOU! BEWARE!!!!!"

- azzabar

Let me head this with Scott’s is the BEST!!!! Where do I begin????? Do I start with the fact that Scott’s was a GREAT decision to take my car to for service? OR do I start with the other fact of what drove me to find Scott’s………..the FACT that WALLACE LINCOLN IS A SCAM OF A COMPANY?!?!?!?!?!? I’ll start from the beginning of my problem. My 2011 Lincoln MKZ Hybrid (Yes, a Lincoln Hybrid. Don’t laugh it’s my commuter car, at 50 miles to the gallon.) I keep it in flawless condition and maintain it at the top of class. So, I am informed by Wallace Lincoln it is ready to perform an airbag recall on my car and to just bring it in. I do and when I get it back I notice something wrong with the perfectly functioning AC. (Keep that in mind I had perfect AC before they tore my dash apart to fix the airbag recall.) I call them and let them know that the tech must have either not plugged something back in or pinched something since I have a noticeable issue with my AC all of a sudden. I am assured they had nothing to do with it and to just bring it in for service. I do. The first phone call starts with them asking me to sit with a salesman to trade my car in for a 2019 since it is in high demand. LOL!!!!! Not going to happen, I do not need a $70,000.00 car to drive to work. I am told by William in their service dept that I need $1200.00 worth of a condenser replacement and an expansion valve replacement, also. That phone call shocked me. How did we go from perfect air to this? I told him no and to get it ready for pickup. When I get there he explains it’s a no charge invoice but that they had to top off the AC gas since it was slightly low but found no leaks. I get in, I drive away, and have hot air blowing. I call William and ask why. He explains that the condenser and expansion valve need replaced and that’s why it stopped working. So now I went from something is strange about how my AC cooling to NO AC at all. I ask around for mechanic recommendations and a buddy at work recommended Scott’s since his father-in-law has used them forever and trusts them. I take it to Scott’s and not even a full 24 hours later I have a working AC system again for $60 bucks. Turns out there was NOTHING WRONG with the condenser or the expansion valve and when they checked the system it had no freon gas in the system…..ZERO!!!! Scott’s filled the system checked for leaks and found NONE!!!! They were extremely honest about everything they did and everything they did not find since I explained what happened to the car at Lincoln. They have gained a customer, no doubt in my mind. The whole crew over there took great care of me and seemed very interested in what I was going through. Scott’s did recommend getting Wallace Lincoln to pay to have the dash taken off to find out what they did to the damper system since they feel there is something wrong with that but we know how that will go. Wallace Lincoln will not return any of my calls about this mess but yet they still continue to call begging me to trade my 2011 in for a brand new one, even sending me mailers begging me. They have definitely lost a customer and I will never step foot on their properties ever again. Scott’s will continue to get my service needs for years to come. Thank youScott’s!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
William
November 13, 2018

"Amazing Experience "

- Oconnor 24

Earlier this week I experienced possibly the best customer service of all time. William Cummins in the service department has went above and beyond to make my experience pleasant. For the last two years he has never disappointed me. I am so impressed! What a remarkable person and company. I will be making my next purchase there when I upgrade my current Lincoln. They have a customer for life!! Sincerely, Mr. O'Connor

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Cummins
October 26, 2018

"I have a whole in leather driver's seat mkz 2017 "

- sylviaward12

I did bring it to Wulliam and Steven for repair. They admit this model does have leather issues and best they could do is have patch job done and paid for by the Concierge. They should have replaced the whole seat instead of blaming us for it. Now they are refusing to take care of it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
William, Steven
October 15, 2018

"Anytime I have called about service"

- Satisfaction #1

Anytime I've been in for service it has been completed quickly and completely to my satisfaction. I would highly recommend the service department and shop for your mechanical repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William & Brian
February 05, 2018

"Wallace misleading charging to licensing a car in Florida."

- Batman

Apparently Wallace Lincoln consistently overcharges Florida Residents the cost of licensing a car in Florida by charging $450 to license cars. The Wallace Salesman explained the $450 charge includes a Florida $300 plus one time license and weight charge on car purchases.. He explained that these charges are in addition to reoccurring license and tax. Based on this information Wallace Lincoln provided I decided to title car in Kentucky and save the $300 plus dollars Florida charges.. On the final agreement the $450 Florida charge was removed, and replaced with $129 fee that the Sales Manager could not explain but would not remove. I caved and bought the car on Wallace's terms and I signed an Affidavit stating I would license the car in Kentucky. After the sale, but prior to final paperwork, a DMV employee informed me I did not have to pay the approximate $300 additional charges Wallace Lincoln described. Armed with this new information I decided to title the car in Florida. I called Wallace and requested the paper work not include the Kentucky affidavit and explained I will handle licensing the car in Florida. After numerous requests, Wallace, apparently extremely unhappy that they were not collecting the $300 plus overcharge, refused to remove the Affidavit and hung up on my calls. The Florida Martin County DMV refuses to title the car in Florida. unless Wallace removes the Affidavit. I will never deal with a Wallace dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Diane Skipper F & I Manager
February 10, 2016

"mileage maintenance"

- elaine1226

Always get great service and exceptional staff. I would do business with this dealership again when I am planning to purchase another vehicle. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julie
February 09, 2016

"exceptional service"

- dagoble5

Everyone was extremely professional and courteous and very friendly, which immediately put us at ease. Easy to talk to and were ready to work with us. Made sue we got all pertinent information on owning and.operating.the new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Duane, Diane
January 24, 2016

"Brakes starting to fail"

- RonC

The service rep William, was exceptionally nice and helpful with answering any questions I had. The problem was repaired in a timely manner and as an added bonus the car was washed at no charge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William in Service Dept
January 12, 2016

"Best experience I have ever had with a dealer. The staff was"

- silvermi

Trevor was the best salesman that I have had contact with in my 68 years! The sales manager Wayne went the extra mile for us. The process went very smoothly, and I would recommend this dealership to everyone that asks me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Hylton, Wayne Muensterman & Dennis Rafferty
January 07, 2016

"Usual Terrific Service"

- Al

I have been having my car serviced at Wallace since it was new. I have always received excellent service and have never had a problem with the work of their mechanics. The Service Reps. William and Julie are friendly and extremely competent. They are truly dedicated to making sure their customers are taken care of. I highly recommend this Service Department to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William and Jule
1
1 - 10 of 16 results