About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Wally Edgar Chevrolet, Inc

3.1

21 Lifetime Reviews

3805 S. Lapeer Rd, Lake Orion, Michigan 48360 Directions
Sales: (248) 391-9900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

21 Reviews of Wally Edgar Chevrolet, Inc

Sort by Write a review
May 25, 2018

"hour and 45 minute oil change?"

- tlw1315

I made an appointment for an oil change and needed a trim molding ordered. Service writer was not friendly and seemed put off and distracted. I waited in the waiting area for an hour and 45 minutes and NO ONE came in to let me know the status as I watched the room fill up and empty several times. I finally went out and had to find another service writer to ask what was going on. I was told "oh yea, your car is done and sitting out there. We need to order your trim." I made a complaint that didn't really seem to be received well, or with any sincere apology. They did promise me a free oil change next time, but needless to say I will not go back again. Salesman was awesome, but service is horrible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several in the department.
March 19, 2018

"Amazing buying experience... "

- Frank

Excellent all around. My sales person was Ziad, never met a car sales person so customer friendly and always ready to answer any question in all honesty. I bought a pre-owned car and we were coming from the other side of the state. Every step in the process he went the extra mile and my wife and I were not disappointed driving extra miles to this dealership. The price was incredible compared to other dealers (even online). From the first email to todays call, excellent communication! Even the service after the sale is as promised and 5 stars. I recommend this dealership in a heartbeat, no doubt. When we look for another car... Wally Edgar will be the first place we look for it. Frank from Grant, Michigan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ziad
March 07, 2018

"Professional and efficient "

- Mike

Our salesman Ziad was helpful and respectful to our needs. He explained all the vehicle features to my wife before she even test drove vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ziad
January 13, 2018

"Great, Fast Service "

- OnlyAWingsFan

We have a new Traverse and there was a recall.The service department was fast, clean and efficient. I would highly recommend them to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Department
December 01, 2017

"Excessive costs for repairs."

- Mike-OU

Took our vehicle in to have a check engine light checked out. Was told the repair was a "pricey" one by Jason. Look up typical cost on Chevy forum. The quote was over 2x as much. Called GM customer care and they agreed, said they would talk with dealership. Jason then left me a message stating he had taken the issue to GM and convinced GM to settle on a "fair" price. It was GM corporate that contacted the dealership, not the other way around. The service repair papers actually state "excessive quote/price on needed repair". If your smart, you'll take your service business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
October 05, 2017

"Great Service Representative and Dealership"

- Barbara Hagy-Miller

I recently entered the Service Dept. of Wally Edgar Chevrolet, when my 2012 Chevrolet Cruz was overheating due to the pump leaking profusely. It was then that I met Shawn Billbury, a Service Rep. I was extremely upset about my situation and Shawn helped to alleviate my anxiety. He was patient, lkind, efficient, professional and friendly - a true gentleman. I was provided both a ride home and back to the dealership, when the repair was completed, the same day. Shawn is a great asset to Wally Edgar and I highly recommend patronizing this company!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Billbury
September 15, 2017

"Great experiences"

- Customer2017

We have purchased and leased several cars from this dealership. Everything went smoothly, and we have also had positive experiences with the service department whenever we took the cars in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Edgar
September 11, 2017

"SHADY DEALERSHIP"

- Miss Plum

I bought a new Camaro at a dealership, Wally Edgar, I put $5000 down so that they would do a dealer trade. On Monday, I saw the beautiful car with the 20" chrome wheels on it. The car wasn’t ready by the time I had to go to work (I work 2nd shift). I made an appointment to collect it on Tuesday. Tuesday I am there to collect the car with my cashiers check in hand. I had to wait almost 3 hours, even though they said that my paperwork was done Monday afternoon, it has Mondays date all over it, and they kept nagging me to say I took possession of the car on Monday for some reason. It wasn't until it was time for me to go to work that they brought out the paperwork to sign. I hurriedly signed everything, jumped in the car in hopes to get to work on time. Stupid not reading it I know, naive thinking that a car salesman had my best interest at hand. For a poor excuse, I have been working 70 hrs a week and I watch my 3 year old grandson before work) They parked the car so close to another car that I had to shimmy to get into it, so I couldn't see the wheels at that time. Only after I got to work did I notice that they had switched the chrome wheels out that were on the car. They didn’t take the extra $500 dealer certificate off that was promised, there was mud on the passenger seat, chip in the door, tarnished exhaust pipes. Then my first email was Onstar telling me that I need to put air in my tires after only owning the car for 30 minutes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Anderson
September 03, 2017

"Dishonest created more problems to my vehicle"

- GanoNow.com

I have a 2009 GMC Acadia and I had Wally Edgar replace the old engine with a brand new engine. After I have received the vehicle back the first time I traveled up north on a four hour trip I also had to take it back a second time due to oil being overfilled and a misfire and coolant leaking and it pulling to the left. 1. Coolant was leaking on the ground and I thought that's why they told me to replace the water pump, 2nd time I took it back into them and they said there was no coolant leak when I was getting ready to leave there was coolant on the ground again I showed the service writer he said this was unacceptable and took it back to the service techs to take a look they said that they found a hairline crack in the bottom corner of my radiator and it would be $721 to repair with a brand new radiator after further investigation and buying my own radiator from Rock Auto I noticed that one of the bolts from the coolant fan shroud to the radiator was too long somebody mixed up a bolt from the frame that holds the bumper on with one of the bolts from the radiator and it pierced a hole in the radiator and the plastic piece that the radiator mounts to onto the frame was too short because that was the radiator bolt there was no crack in my radiator I still have the radiator and there is no crack in the radiator whatsoever just one hole on the top left-hand side of the radiator where the coolant fan shroud mounts to the radiator where somebody pierced with too long of the Bolt. 2. The service airbag light is on after they fixed the recall on the airbag, they said they will not look at the recall for the airbag that they serviced unless I pay a diagnosis fee but the airbag service airbag light was never on before they did the repair for the recall. 3. also when I received the vehicle back after they put a new engine in it and when I check the oil after going up north and back driving it 600 miles the engine oil was way over full about 4.5 inches over the fill line, the very young service tech when I went back told me he put extra oil in since it's a brand new engine this is a lot more than a little bit and how do I know if I caused damage to my seals or head gaskets or anything on the engine? Because putting more oil into an engine than required causes excessive oil pressure and will destroy an engine by blowing out seals and gaskets. 4. This is one of the biggest mistakes that's probably got me the most irritated I paid them to do all fluid flushes and the brake fluid was still just as dirty black dark green same exact level which was overfilled in the fill neck as when I dropped it off to them and they assured me that they flush the brake fluid completely when I picked it up from them the second time I noticed the brake fluid level was lower but still just as dirty dark green almost black when I took it to a different dealership service center they did three pH strips in front of me and showed me there was a ton of water in my brake reservoir fluid and they also said there was no way a brake flush has been done on my vehicle and quite sometime so after paying the second dealership service center to do the brake fluid service it's now crystal clear and and I asked them to do a pH strip test in front of me and it was only white after they tested it which indicates no water and the brake reservoir. 5. Also after receiving the vehicle back when I took it back in the first time after getting the engine replaced cylinder 2 was misfiring and the engine oil was way over filled and the coolant was leaking they told me it was not misfiring which is funny because it was misfiring because the engine was very shaky and hesitant on the way there and on the way back home after I picked it up I have an OBD2 sensor that I bought from Amazon and it indicated that cylinder 2 misfire so I purchased 6 new brand new spark plugs and when I took the intake manifold off I found about a half a cup of engine oil sitting in the air intake after replacing all six spark plugs the misfire has gone away I can only assume from overfilling the engine oil cause one of the spark plugs to foul. 6. I also noticed when picking up my vehicle going up North the vehicle pulled to the left they told me they didn't alignment on they're very expensive machine and there's nothing more they can do I also had all four shocks and struts replaced and both upper and lower control arms replaced and brand new Pirellis put on prior to them putting a new engine in my vehicle so at II dealership who I paid to do a brake system flush I also paid them to do a full wheel alignment and the rear was not so bad but the front was way off the toe and the camber were way out now after paying the second dealership service center to repair my four wheel alignment my vehicle now drive straight down the road and no longer pulls to the left or the right. 7. I almost forgot when they had my vehicle for the engine replacement the first time they also told me I needed to replace one of the fuel injectors and they charge me almost $500 which I believe is unfair due to the fact that they had that big of a job with the engine and I asked them if they could just charge me for the part NOT the labor, the general manager Mark said he would get me some money back for the labor of the fuel injector and for the brake reservoir that they did not flush but he kept blowing me off and forgetting about me when I call him back to check on the status so I tried to work with Brad the service manager and he insulted me by offering a mirror $100 credit towards parts or service. I am sure I'm not the only one who's experienced all these issues from Wally Edgar Chevrolet in Lake Orion Michigan and I'd highly advise against ever doing any kind of service or business with this dealership as I believe they're dishonest and are incapable of doing any kind of quality service that is expected from a General Motors certified dealership I've also opened and created four or five cases with General Motors who will not help me in anyway due to the age of the vehicle and the mileage which is sad because they're allowing this dealership to do this type of business too hard working people such as myself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin, Brad, Mark, Jason, Billy
June 07, 2017

"Don't go here!!"

- Chevyguy777

Going here has been the worst experience I've ever had buying a truck.. I would never refer anyone to this place. I actually plan on detouring as many people as I can from this horrible experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zee
1
1 - 10 of 21 results