Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Wally Edgar Chevrolet, Inc

Lake Orion, MI

not yet
rated
28 Reviews

3805 S. Lapeer Rd

Lake Orion, MI

48360

Directions

28 Reviews of Wally Edgar Chevrolet, Inc

Sort by
October 05, 2021

"This dealership has a value your trade option on their..."

- trrtek

This dealership has a value your trade option on their website like most do nowadays. When you click on it, it takes you to KBB to get you trade value. Then they offered me 4,900 less than what KBB said my truck was worth just because of a small fender bender with a deer that’s on the carfax. Just typical way dealerships try to screw the customer.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ziad
November 14, 2020

"Very disappointed. Three different lease attempts over..."

- Msvagts

Very disappointed. Three different lease attempts over the year and was treated like an inconvenience. Poor customer service. Won’t bother coming back. Lost a GM family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan
May 24, 2020

"I just purchased a 2021 Chevy Trailblazer from Clay. I..."

- rty

I just purchased a 2021 Chevy Trailblazer from Clay. I was a bit sceptical at first having a bad experience with another salesman / dealership trying to purchase the "same" vehicle. Not only did Clay make my experience enjoyable, he was great at making some of the newer (to me) aspects easy to navigate. R.T.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clay
March 21, 2019

"A very good day."

- aaaaaaaaaaaaa

Thanks Jennifer Marano for helping me find my new car, couldn't have done it without your help.. Wally Edgar Chevrolet Jennifer is a very good Sales Rep..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Marano
February 08, 2019

"Minor issues but received great service."

- MarkJ

Had a minor issue during the cold spell which I had truck taken in to review. Team at Wally Edgar. checked on open recalls--fixed, checked past work done. Adjusted and verified fix. Took care of minor issue and found some other minor items and Added air in tires as they lost some pressure in the cold. Marc called me 4 times to give me an update to make sure I knew how it was going and when I would get my car back. Marc even gave me the option as all items were not complete but said I could pick & schedule another day to bring back or it would be another day to completely fix. Overall very happy with the team I worked with on this visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc & Don
January 21, 2019

"Excellent service! "

- Aprilmarie580

My first time leasing and they were great! I was well informed of all my options, I felt taken care of, and my sales person really went above and beyond my expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrea
December 30, 2018

"Service call for recall"

- D.church

I was very happy to Arive at my scheduled time and was taken into the shop immediately. I was then told again that the fix would take an hour, so I went to lunch. When I returned my truck was done and the staff got me on my way. The best repair service I have ever seen. Thank you Dennis church

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter salich
May 25, 2018

"hour and 45 minute oil change?"

- tlw1315

I made an appointment for an oil change and needed a trim molding ordered. Service writer was not friendly and seemed put off and distracted. I waited in the waiting area for an hour and 45 minutes and NO ONE came in to let me know the status as I watched the room fill up and empty several times. I finally went out and had to find another service writer to ask what was going on. I was told "oh yea, your car is done and sitting out there. We need to order your trim." I made a complaint that didn't really seem to be received well, or with any sincere apology. They did promise me a free oil change next time, but needless to say I will not go back again. Salesman was awesome, but service is horrible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several in the department.
March 19, 2018

"Amazing buying experience... "

- Frank

Excellent all around. My sales person was Ziad, never met a car sales person so customer friendly and always ready to answer any question in all honesty. I bought a pre-owned car and we were coming from the other side of the state. Every step in the process he went the extra mile and my wife and I were not disappointed driving extra miles to this dealership. The price was incredible compared to other dealers (even online). From the first email to todays call, excellent communication! Even the service after the sale is as promised and 5 stars. I recommend this dealership in a heartbeat, no doubt. When we look for another car... Wally Edgar will be the first place we look for it. Frank from Grant, Michigan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ziad
March 07, 2018

"Professional and efficient "

- Mike

Our salesman Ziad was helpful and respectful to our needs. He explained all the vehicle features to my wife before she even test drove vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ziad
1
1 - 10 of 28 results