Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Walser Honda

4.6

125 Lifetime Reviews

14800 Buck Hill Rd., Burnsville, Minnesota 55306 Directions
Call (952) 388-2231

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

125 Reviews of Walser Honda

Sort by Write a review
October 22, 2019

"The best customer service, friendly, down to earth, honest."

- Lorienickhamilton

I purchased my 2012 Honda Accord in March, great experience with sales person Linda. I brought my husband to this same dealer, I refused any other and he purchased a 2006 Honda Civic, we got to work with Linda once again, great sales lady, she knows what she is doing. Three days after the Civic purchase it had trouble starting, left spouse stranded at work. I emailed early in the morning and got a reply from the dealership with in a half hour of them opening from Darren the sales manager. He advised my husband to bring the car in, long story short it needed a new starter, Walser Honda provided him with a nice loaner car free of charge and a new starter free of charge. Excellent and they stand by their products and word, we are both so very grateful. Thank you Darren and Linda for all you did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Linda and Darren
June 25, 2019

"Re: faulty, unfinished, or otherwise poorly performed work d"

- SamanthaA

I am extremely disappointed with Walser - please see letter I wrote to lead staff associate in the service department regarding the unacceptable work performed. To whom this may concern, The purpose of this letter is to inform you of the unacceptable work that was done on my car, on multiple occasions, and to communicate my extreme frustration and disappointment with Walser. In April 2019 I brought my car in to have the AC fixed. When I picked up my car, there was a loud clanking noise coming from the engine. A representative drove with me in my car around the lot and confirmed there was a noise. My car then had to have a technician re-examine it – which meant that I had to spend my evening at Walser, waiting for my car to be fixed, despite being told that it was ready to be picked up. When a technician looked at everything he/she noticed that a part was not screwed down properly and that was causing the noise. This incident was frustrating, but I understand mistakes happen, and I left it at that. Last week, roughly June 19, 2019, my AC stopped working again. This same day was when I also noticed a faint howling noise coming from the rear of my car when I would drive anywhere above 55 mph. I arranged to have car looked at for both the AC and this faint noise. I brought my car in on June 21, 2019, and told Tyler that my main concern was the fact that my AC was again not working, merely two months after it was allegedly fixed by your technicians. I also said that because it will already be in the shop, and because I have an extended warranty, to please have someone examine the faint noise. The noise was not anything that I would have brought my car in for had it not already of been in the shop to have the AC re-looked at (I cannot stress this enough). Tyler called me later that day and said the AC needed something else done to it, that the right rear wheel bearing needed to be replaced, that the axel needed to replaced, and that I had a nail in one of my rear tires. I authorized the work and planned to pick the car up the following Monday. Monday, June 24, 2019, Tyler called and said my car was ready to be picked up. I arrived around 4:30 pm and reviewed the paperwork that was done as it related to my car with a different representative. We both noticed there were no notes or charges for a nail repair in my tire. He examined the tires and stated he could not see any nails. He advised me to call Tyler in the morning and inquire. I was frustrated that this was how this situation was handled but needed to continue on with my evening as I still had work to do once I got home. I got on 35W heading north and the moment my car hit speeds of 55+ mph I heard a very loud howling noise from the rear. The noise was so loud I was unable to hear the radio at the normal volume I listen to it at. I was very angry and called Walser to discuss this issue. The manager, Eric, told me to come in and that they would have a technician look at it. I again spent over an hour dealing with this issue – time that I needed to spend on preparing myself for work the next day (I also had to travel roughly 80 miles that evening still to get to where I needed to be for work the next day). Eric drove with me and heard the noise when my speeds got up past 55 mph. He stated he hears lots of noises and that this noise sounded like a wheel bearing issue. He issued me another rental vehicle and told me he would call me in the morning. Tuesday afternoon, having not heard from Eric yet, I called Walser at approximately 1 pm. Eric stated he was just then having a technician look at my car but that they now think it is a tire issue. This immediately raised red flags to me as the noise is now 10x worse than it was when I first brought it in. After several phone calls with Eric, lasting over 20 minutes, the conclusions were that the noise was from my tires and that he, nor the mechanic, is sure how (1) this noise got 10x louder after having work done on it and (2) why anyone at Walser would test drive my car, hear a faint noise, allegedly fix the noise, test drive it again, hear a louder noise, and choose to call me to tell me that my car is ready to go. The issue of whether or not the noise is from my tires or is from something else I will resolve with an alternative mechanic shop. I also will discuss this with my warranty company – as this kind of poor workmanship should not be tolerated. What I would like you to be informed of is when I pick my car up today, it will be the fifth time at the shop for me in two months, to resolve one major issue (the AC) and examine a minor issue (the faint noise coming from the rear end of my car) – but instead of having my issued resolved, I will be leaving with a much greater issue that I came in there to begin with. The new very loud howling sound is something that had I heard it before, I would have immediately brought my car in. It is for me, unbearable. No technician should have ever cleared my car to go when the noise my car is now making is 10x worse than the noise I originally complained about. This is unacceptable. Similarly, it was unacceptable for a technician to not properly screw down a part of the AC unit, which caused noise the moment I started driving it and cost me more time spent at Walser; it was unacceptable to have the AC go out again, merely two months later; it was unacceptable to be told a nail repair needed to be done, but have no such repair done. These are numerous issues that are all unacceptable. It appears the employees of Walser are incapable of providing adequate customer service as all of these issues and inconveniences I have experienced could have been avoided if the technicians had performed their job as they are supposed to – which includes test driving a vehicle before AND after work is done. I am disappointed in Walser and the poor service I have received over the last two months. I used to think highly of Walser and previously always planned to keep my service and car purchasing business with Walser. However after these experiences, I will no longer look to Walser for any service issues or future car purchasing. I would hope these issues are corrected and your team begins to value your customers, their time, and their money. Samantha A

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler, Eric, and unnamed/unknown technicians who are unable to properly perform their job duties
April 25, 2019

"Excellent purchase experience provided by Steve Wieser "

- miikubo1016

I recently purchased a truck from Steve Wieser at Walser Honda in Burnsville, MN. Steve provided a very easy yet thorough presentation of the car that I was interested in. He coordinated everything effortlessly and I was made comfortable throughout the whole purchase experience. Thanks Steve! I am a very happy customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Wieser
May 08, 2019 -

Walser Honda responded

Thanks for reviewing us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again!

December 23, 2018

"Five stars"

- Carguy Tom

I arrived with my 2007 CRV for service. Wandering the sales floor Tori Becker asked if I needed help. Knowing the trade in value of my car, I was bid $500 more than the highest of NADA, Edmonds, True Car, and KBB. He was patient, helpful, thoughtful, and informational. It was, all in all, the best experience I have ever had buying a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tory Becker and manager Donney
Dec 24, 2018 -

Walser Honda responded

Thanks for reviewing us! Please let us know if we can assist you in any other way!

December 13, 2018

"Excellent experience!"

- Denise Considine

I had an awesome experience with these guys! Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Dan Husbands and the rest of the team went above and beyond to make sure I got the vehicle I wanted!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Husbands
Dec 24, 2018 -

Walser Honda responded

Thanks for reviewing us! Please let us know if we can assist you in any other way!

September 09, 2018

"Disappointed"

- Xn3409ye

All i needed was a co-signer. Submitted everything around the closing time on Wednesday night, I was hoping that he/she would submit the finance paper but was told that he/she will submit on Friday. I was excited to go in to get an update but turns out someone sold the car on Thursday. Could he/she at least his co-worker to submit the request so I don't have to waste my time to get a credit check up? I would recommend this place but I was very disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Someone.
Sep 16, 2018 -

Walser Honda responded

Thank you for sharing this feedback. We'd like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Please reach out to our General Manager (Dan Resch, 952-892-1100) at your convenience so we can better assist you with this feedback and any additional questions or comments. Thank you.

August 16, 2018

"Dan Nguyen"

- Jody

Dan was great to work with. He was very patient with us. He anticipated our every need and needing go through everything twice when we called more family members in to consult

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Nguyen
Aug 20, 2018 -

Walser Honda responded

That's great to hear! Thanks for rating us 5 stars!

July 06, 2018

"Great experience "

- Pat

This was my first time buying a car from Walser & it was Great.. Thanks to Dan Nguyen it was the BEST EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD BUYING A CAR.. He was very knowledgeable and listened to what I wanted he was able to find the perfect car for me I was looking for a Honda Fit and he found the perfect one I want to thank him and the salesman's in the finance Department they all helped and were able to get me exactly what I needed it was very easy and relaxing I will definitely recommend Walser and especially Walser Honda thank you again Dan you're the greatest

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Nguyen
Jul 09, 2018 -

Walser Honda responded

We are so glad Dan was such a great help in buying your Honda Fit, we are so lucky to have him as part of the team. Thank you, Pat, for such a great review and we hope to see you again soon! Enjoy your new car!

May 18, 2018

"Purchase of Honda CR-V "

- Jung123

I would highly recommend going to Burnsville Honda. I bought a 2015 Honda CR-V from Dan Nguyen and he was professional, knowledgeable and provided excellent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Nguyen
May 30, 2018 -

Walser Honda responded

That's great to hear! We're glad Dan made the experience worthy of 5 stars. Thanks for taking the time to review us!

April 23, 2018

"Dan Nguyen Did a Fantastic Job in Selling us Our new Honda "

- Stew123

We could not have asked for a more informed and attentive sales person than, Dan Nguyen. We give him the highest marks. Our experience was flawless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Nguyen
Apr 24, 2018 -

Walser Honda responded

That's wonderful to hear! We're glad Dan made the experience a great one. We truly appreciate this great review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 125 results