Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Walser Mazda

Burnsville, MN

4.5
985 Reviews

14720 Buck Hill Road

Burnsville, MN

55306

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 985 reviews

March 10, 2021

"I have traded in my Mazda cx5 4 or 5 times now and I will..."

- Emilyroo6483

I have traded in my Mazda cx5 4 or 5 times now and I will always go to Walser Mazda! Whether I'm there for test driving, oil changes, or trading in, I have always loved the experience. The customer service, the transparency and honesty have kept me coming back and recommending the walser dealerships to all my friends and family! Alex M was especially helpful with my latest trade in. He was very helpful, patient and transparent about every part of the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Kitagawa
5.0
David Nelson
5.0
Other Employees : Alex Meyhoefer
January 30, 2021

"Misleading salesman. Blatantly and intentionally worded..."

- e09

Misleading salesman. Blatantly and intentionally worded lease details incorrectly for me to find out over the next couple of months I was told told whatever to make a sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
November 18, 2020

"I bought a used Mazda 3 from Walser. Within less than a..."

- j443

I bought a used Mazda 3 from Walser. Within less than a year a transmission issue came up that would require a transmission rebuild costing around $2500. They sold me a lemon.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Vancura
1.0
April 15, 2020

"GREAT experience!"

- Katie

This is the third car we've purchased from Walser Mazda in Burnsville and we are always impressed! Buying a car can be stressful but the staff at Mazda make the experience great! Aldo Garibay was informative and went the extra mile. We are so happy with our new car and we will definitely continue to come back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aldo Garibay    
5.0
Joe Vancura
5.0
March 20, 2020

"Block Heater Frustration"

- Pags

We purchased a 2019 CX5 last summer from Walser Mazda. We are very pleased with the car so far. The sales process went smooth and the sales people were very nice. Regular maintenance visits to the service center have gone well too. So some nice things to say about the dealer. However we had one sour interaction. At the time of purchase I requested a block heater to be installed and was told that Mazda does not install factory block heaters. Why not? We live in one of the coldest states in the nation. All my past vehicles had options for factory block heaters (Subaru Outback and Ford Focus and F-150). I think it's a given for Minnesota customers to have the option of of having factory block heaters installed. I researched online and learned that Mazda indeed does not install factory block heaters in USA Mazda's, but it does so for Canadian Mazdas. I also found sources for Canadian Mazda CX-5 OEM block heaters. It is Mazda part number 0000-88-CX5A-CA and this OEM part is only available from Canadian Mazda Dealers for the cost of 56.10 US Dollars. I called the Walser Mazda service department and asked if I bought and brought the part in myself would they install it. They told me they don’t install aftermarket parts. I tried to explain it was a Canadian OEM Mazda part and not an aftermarket part, but they wouldn’t hear of it. I then spoke with the Service Manager. First he told me they don’t install them because the block heater causes the engine block to warp. I’m fairly certain that is a false explanation. Why would Mazda dealers in Canada install them if they are known to cause engine blocks to warp? And how would they cause engine block warpage? I've been using block heaters for 35+ years and never heard of such a situation. I googled it and found nothing. When I questioned him on that, the service manager brushed it aside and went on to say that the oil viscosity is so thin on the CX5 that block heaters are not really needed. I agree that thiner oil makes for easier winter starting, but keeping your engine block warm in sub-zeroes temperatures is the best solution to reduce engine wear in cold weather not to mention having faster heat in the car on those cold winter mornings MN is well-known for. While I’m frustrated not to be able to have a block heater in our new Mazda CX5 while living in Northern MN, I’m really disappointed that that the service manger gave me a false explanation that block heaters cause Mazda engine blocks to warp, which makes me weary to continue bringing my car there for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service person, Service Manager
November 22, 2019

"Awesome Service"

- LovemyCX9

I purchased my second CX-9 from Walser Mazda because of the wonderful service I have always received. Mike in service is the epitome of that incredible service. He recently worked with my insurance company for two weeks to get my vehicle properly repaired. He was patient and always kept me well informed. He made the whole repair process totally seamless. I couldn’t have had a better experience. This incredible service is what will bring me to Walser next time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Kitagawa
5.0
October 14, 2019

"Bought 4 different cars there never again"

- So disappointed

Single mom and grandma. 2 year old cx5. Was talked into a new one. Pressured. Now have longer and higher car payments. Thought the questions I asked wasn't honest. I feel they were out for them and not me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don't remember
May 05, 2019

"Easy purchase"

- CKAJLUBBERS

Staff was friendly and informative. Alex was knowledgeable and easily walked us through the car features and buying process. This dealership is amazing -all staff from sales to service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex
May 08, 2019 -

Walser Mazda responded

Thanks for reviewing us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again!

May 03, 2019

"Great Experience at Walser Mazda"

- ANDANTE808

From the moment I arrived (20 mins early, and the service team didn't bat an eyelash) They explained the proposed diagnostic tests, and most likely remedy (turning brake rotors to mitigate vibration during braking...due to the rotors having minor warpage) They got me into a clean rental car right away, allowing me to minimize time away from my work. Two weeks later, the car drives great, no more braking issues, and a much more satisfied Mazda 6 owner. Definitely recommend taking your vehicle to Walzer Mazda....class act.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua Zarras
5.0
May 08, 2019 -

Walser Mazda responded

Thanks for reviewing us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again!

April 27, 2019

"Hit or miss"

- CARMACO

My previous experience was better than the recent one. All was good until I declined the extended warranty on a CPO car. The sales associate became less friendly and more impatient after that. I also wish Mazda had either told me that the previous owner had been a smoker or had not covered up the smell during the test drive. It became obvious only after the next day after I bought it. Last, the salesman didn’t know that a CPO car comes with two keys. He only gave me one. When I asked about it, he checked with someone and told me I was right. But there has been no follow up, so I still only have one. I got the sense that since I didn’t buy the warranty, he just wanted to be done with me. I don’t remember his name but he was fairly young and had been there at least several years.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maehoefer?
May 08, 2019 -

Walser Mazda responded

We sincerely apologize for any misunderstandings that made you feel we have been dishonest in any way. Our goal is to treat each customer with respect and transparency, and we're sorry to hear you did not feel this way. We'd like to speak with you directly. Please contact our General Manager (Brycen Eberwein, 218-779-4290) at your convenience. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

1
...
1 - 10 of 985 results