Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Walser Nissan Wayzata

Wayzata, MN

1.2
158 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

15906 Wayzata Blvd

Wayzata, MN

55391

Directions

158 Reviews of Walser Nissan Wayzata

Sort by Write a review
November 24, 2020

"I purchased a 2014 Mercedes Benz from here almost 2..."

- Brittanybei

I purchased a 2014 Mercedes Benz from here almost 2 weeks ago. Since then had no follow up from my salesman Ryan. I wouldn’t recommend purchasing a used car from here because they have 0 knowledge of any features of their used vehicle selection apparently. The detailing portion of the delivery seemed to be rushed. My sales guy Ryan, who I’d been working with the entire day before buying the vehicle, didn’t say 2 words to me before leaving the lot. I’m happy with my purchase but I will never purchase from this dealership again, based off my experience. Also, I drove home, almost 2hrs away on a half tank of gas in my NEW VEHICLE. I had to ask what kind of gas the vehicle took - shows how poorly the delivery was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan
October 22, 2020

"Terrible experience. Salesman named Mike had no..."

- Nick

Terrible experience. Salesman named Mike had no information about the used car I wanted to buy. When he finally had my questions answered and I was going to purchase the car, they would not take any form of payment over the phone. Cash or check only. They ended up selling the car from under me. Waste of time to deal with this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike benincasa
August 24, 2020

"Don’t approve deals and guarantee sales if you can‘t..."

- EF2

Don’t approve deals and guarantee sales if you can‘t follow through. This dealer will take your money and hand you the keys but when the deal falls through they will make excuses and put the blame on the customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cody, Matt, Hassan
July 25, 2020

"Horrible customer service. Bad dealership. The dealership..."

- Carl

Horrible customer service. Bad dealership. The dealership was so much better before Walser bought. Bought 9 cars there before including 3 tgis year. Never again. Nothing else to say.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Too many to name. The only good guy there is Hassan.
October 11, 2019

"Very Poor Buying Experience"

- ZS

We called ahead about a 2019 Nissan Rogue that was on both cars.com and Walser's own website to confirm we could get the car for the price listed. When my wife went to sign the paperwork there was a $1000 difference and the salesman, Cody, stated it was because we didn't own a Nissan previous to this one. Cody gave my wife a tablet and made her watch a bunch of worthless videos to get "acquainted" with the vehicle and my wife said they didn't answer many questions about the features of the vehicle. I talked to the manager afterwards and there was no apology whatsoever, he made it sound like we were the ones that were at fault for the price difference. We could have bought the same vehicle at any other dealer, and should have... since these guys obviously don't hold true to their word. Fast forward a couple months and they didn't even apply for a license plate for the car but still took the money! Avoid this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cody Bristow
Oct 15, 2019 -

Walser Nissan Wayzata responded

Zac - We sincerely apologize for any misunderstandings that made you feel we were dishonest in any way. Our goal is to treat each customer with respect and transparency, and we're sorry to hear you did not feel this way. We apologize for the titling issue. Please contact our General Manager (Hassan Ghandour, 952-201-8075) at your convenience. Thank you.

August 08, 2019

"Don’t waste your time with this place "

- Altimaguy

I’ve been looking a late model low mileage Altima SL, Natalie invited me to come over and meet with her so I accepted the invitation. I live on the opposite side of the twin cities but drove over after work through rush hour only to find Natalie working with another customer and left me standing there for an hour until I decided I had enough of her and Walser. These people have absolutely no idea how to earn your business at all. I have nothing but bad things about Walser and I see everyone is correct. Stay away from these losers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Natalie
November 24, 2018

"Poor customer service"

- Car

My car had a serious airbag recall. It took months to get in the parts to fix this. Once the parts were in I received a post card in the mail. I called the number provided and was put on hold numerous times and then told I needed to call the dealership. I called the dealership and was again put on long holds. I scheduled the recall and was told it would take 5 hrs. They offered me a shuttle service home but I live 1.5 miles outside their shuttle service area. The postcard I received stated a free rental would be provided. I said this and set up the rental. I got to the dealership for the scheduled time. I was told the service would take 1.5 hrs, not 5, and there is no rental car for me. I have been waiting longer than 1.5 hrs at this point. I was not prepared to sit and wait. I did not arrange childcare so I had to scramble to set up that for my sleeping child. I am beyond irritated. I would never come here for any other service other than a recall. I bought my car brand new from this dealership and would never buy from them again. They also tried to get me to make $750 for repairs on my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unsure
September 20, 2018

"Low-Ball Trade-In Oferr"

- INFINITIQ70L

These guys are a joke. They low-balled my trade-in when I was ready to buy their used car on the spot. Two weeks later, I noticed that the car I wanted to buy is still on the lot and the price has been lowered by $1500. These guys don't want to sell cars; they just want to screw you over! There are so many places to buy a pre-owned car; don't waste your time at this one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used car manager
Oct 12, 2018 -

Walser Nissan Wayzata responded

Thank you for sharing this feedback. We're very sorry to know we didn't provide the complete 5 star experience for you. Customer care matters to us, and we'd like the opportunity to try and make it right. Please reach out to our General Manager (John Peterson, jpetersen@walser.com) at your convenience. Your feedback will help us improve, and we hope you'll give us the chance to show you that. Thank you.

June 12, 2018

"Car Battery DIED within 20 days"

- mONICA@12345

I purchased a 2015 Jeep Cherokee on May 19th from Walser Nissan Wayzata and the battery completely died on June 9th. I called them too see if they can take some responsibilities for this issue and they blame everything on me. I just drive to go to work and didn't even use the radio and AC a lot. Car salesman Jake Miller told me everything was inspected and the battery would last even though I told him the head lights were kind of dim. I would recommend having the car inspected by a third party before you purchase a car because they won't take any responsibilities for any issues after you drive the car off the parking lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jake Miller
Jun 13, 2018 -

Walser Nissan Wayzata responded

Monica- Thank you for reaching out. We’re very sorry to hear your that your experience with us was not worthy of 5 stars. We do appreciate you taking time to speak with our General Manager directly about this situation. As he suggested, our records do show the vehicle and battery were in good working order upon sale. We were very happy to assist you in charging the original battery to let the vehicle’s alternator charge, which would have allowed you to return to newly purchased battery. Customer care matters to us, and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity to show you that. Thank you.

March 26, 2018

"Avoid Walser Nissan - very poor service"

- __**__**

I was in today for service on my leased 2017 Nissan Rogue SL AWD. At the time of lease, no details were provided on a maintenance program so when the first oil change was complimentary, this was a welcome surprise. At that scheduled service appointment, I was informed that the first 2 oil changes were included. When it came time to settle up today, I was informed that my 2nd oil change was no longer included in my lease. I later asked to speak to someone regarding the detail and why they had changed. I made certain to speak softly as to not draw attention to the situation as I was only looking for an explanation, not a handout. This must have been perceived as an affront to Charlie as he immediately took a defensive, confrontational and adversarial position with his tone, affect, and attitude. I was informed, tersely, that Walser sent out a notice stating that they would not honor complimentary oil changes past January 2018 and was additionally instructed that just because Walser purchased Wayzata Nissan, they were not obligated to honor previous commitments. After questioning why I didn't receive the notification regarding the change in maintenance, I was belittled and spoken to in a derogatory fashion with phrases like 'I can't explain this any simpler' or 'I can't make you understand' and 'I don't care' in regards to my exception to how the issue was handled, or more correctly mishandled. One might expect this type of action from a junior employee but this came directly from Charlie - who I assume is a manager as he came out of the front corner office. I will make every effort to buy out my lease, never do business with Nissan, and especially avoid Walser at any cost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie
Apr 03, 2018 -

Walser Nissan Wayzata responded

Thank you for reaching out to us about this. I know miscommunication can be frustrating, and I sincerely apologize for that. As a company we have been working to sort out many free offers that were extended to our customers by previous ownership. I am truly sorry that we cannot validate this offer for that reason, but I do understand that we can improve our communication and customer service to you. I hope you’ll give us another opportunity to show you that. Please feel free to reach out to me personally if you have any additional questions. Thank you – Charlie Swenson, General Manager (612-209-0234)

1
...
1 - 10 of 158 results