About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Walser Toyota

3.4

372 Lifetime Reviews

4401 American Blvd. West, Bloomington, Minnesota 55437 Directions
Sales: (612) 294-0220

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

372 Reviews of Walser Toyota

Sort by Write a review
January 07, 2019

"Josh Pronschinske made this transaction the best I've had."

- Steve Christensen

I was in a bind with a purchase of a used but very good Highlander. I had purchased it in Kansas when I broke down on our way from AZ to MN for the Holidays. We wanted to trade that vehicle for one that better suited us. Josh took hold of the situation and in matter of 4-5 days he worked a deal for me to trade the used car for a new one that is exactly what we need. His availability, enthusiasm and knowledge of the process made it effortless. He went above and beyond in his care for us as we made this hasty and necessary trade. He is like a new friend and I expect to rely on him as we become accustomed to our new vehicle. I will recommend him to anyone seeking a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alana Berg
December 04, 2018

"David was excellent "

- ialrai1120

I did not have any idea where to go when my car broke down. I was lucky that David was there to help me figure out what car worked for my budget and getting a excellent car at a reasonable price. Very friendly and educational!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David
December 04, 2018

"Excellent experience buying a used vehicle from Walser "

- marcaddy612

I purchased a used 2007 Cadillac Dts from Walser Toyota and the entire experience was wonderful. It took longer due to finding the correct financing package for me but the salesman Austin was great and the sales manager was very real and fair in his appraisal of my trade. The car I purchased has proven to be just great in every respect and the dealership did their best the make me happy and complete the sale. I would strongly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin and sales manager
November 03, 2018

"Didn’t get what was promised"

- Momsita1018

I’ve visited this service center 4 times for my Toyota Care program. At my last visit I learned staff had not checked out my fog lights as had learned they weren’t plugged in! But I was assured “everything” met quality standards Yesterday I learned the cabin filter (supposedly changed in July 2018) was torn, full of dust, and moldy! Current mechanic says couldn’t have gotten that bad in 3 mo. Also learned my wheels hadn’t been aligned when car was new causing expedited wear. They are now bald with wires coming through after only 29,000 miles. They would have been under warranty had the service center been truthful about the wear when I specifically asked about it in July. I was told they were fine and just starting to wear. Either untrue or really cheap tires installed at factory! So I now need to replace all filters plus 4 tires less than 5,000 mi after last “service”! Any wonder I doubt these things were ever done under Toyota Care???

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No names please
Nov 05, 2018 -

Walser Toyota responded

Thank you for reaching out to us. Customer care is important to us, and we'd like to talk with you directly about this experience. Please reach out to our Service Manager (Chris Schieve, 952-885-5492) or our General Manager (Greg Davis, 612-282-6161) directly at your convenience. We look forward to speaking and learning how we can make this right. Thank you.

October 25, 2018

"Misleading information and unprofessional staff and managers"

- SA

This is the worst dealership in the country. Don't believe the 5 Start reviews, they are fake. I had such a horrible experience at this dealership. Horribly managed, no one knows what's going on. They recruit the most rude people and every time I call I get a different answer to the same question. They refused to give the phone number to Walser Corp to let them know about my experience. Stay away from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Receptionists and the director of the dealership
Nov 05, 2018 -

Walser Toyota responded

Shafeia - We're very sorry to hear about this experience. We appreciate you taking the time to speak with our General Manager (Greg Davis, 612-282-6161) recently, and for your willingness to come in again. Customer care really does matter to us, and we're committed to making things right. We look forward to giving you the 5 star service experience you deserve. Thank you.

August 09, 2018

"Karl Berggreen"

- MamaSleepy

Salesman Karl Berggreen impressed my husband and I with his knowledge, professionalism and honesty. He happily answered our questions and made us feel like we were his number one customers of the day. We highly recommend him ~ Andy and Bethany Anderson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karl Berggreen
Aug 20, 2018 -

Walser Toyota responded

That's great to hear! Thanks for reviewing us!

June 10, 2018

"Great service "

- PF

I recently had a recall issue with my new Toyota Highlander. I worked with Brett in the service department and he was great! This was a very frustrating situation with Toyota corporate since I purchased the vehicle in November and just got my Highlander back with the repairs made in June. Brett was very helpful and understanding in getting the issues resolved and finding me a great car to drive while the issues were being resolved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett
Jun 11, 2018 -

Walser Toyota responded

We are so lucky to have Brett as part of our team. We are glad you enjoyed your experience, and hope to see you again soon!

May 28, 2018

"Lack of Customer Service"

- jimhmason7819

Car paperwork was completed in the morning with the wife coming to pick it up at the end of the day. Plenty of time to wash the car and vacuum the inside. Neither was done. Not even enough gas in the vehicle to make it back home (10 miles away) without the gas light coming on. No survey or email from them wanting my input with how pleased I was with their customer service. I can see why they don't want to hear about their customer service! Called to discuss with the general manager, but he as too busy to call me so had one of his helpers call me. He showed no compassion or remorse. I absolutely will not purchase another vehicle from this location!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
May 30, 2018 -

Walser Toyota responded

Jim - We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Thank you for taking the time to speak personally with our General Manager, Greg Davis, today. We know you have the choice to shop anywhere, which is why customer care is so important to us. We will use this feedback to improve our processes for current and future customers. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to show you that. Please feel free to reach out to Greg again if you would like to speak directly or have any other concerns. Thank you.

November 19, 2017

"Great service, diverse staff a plus!"

- Terre Thomas

I inherited a Toyota Avalon from Texas and brought it in to Walser for an oil change. What a wonderful dealer. Fast, professional, and I was very impressed at the diversity of the staff - women and people of color working the service center and the sales floor. That doesn't happen by accident and it's pretty freakin' great. I'm with them for life now!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Several - all excellent!
Nov 20, 2017 -

Walser Toyota responded

Thanks for sharing your experience, Terre! We truly appreciate your kind words, and look forward to helping you again. Welcome to the Walser family!

November 18, 2017

"Won't match other toyota dealer"

- Steveyaj

Walked in to walser toyota yesterday and talked with willie ready to buy. Got a very competitive quote from Carlson toyota and even showed sales person the quote. He wouldn't budge on price or go get his sales manager. Walked out and bought the same truck from Carlson for 2k less than what walser wanted. Stay away from this place. There no haggle is a joke, priced way above what you should be paying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Willie
Nov 20, 2017 -

Walser Toyota responded

Steve – Thank you for sharing this feedback on your recent visit. Walser does extensive market research to generate fair and competitive pricing, and our no-negotiation policy is an important part of that upfront, transparent process. We would like to hear more about your experience, and tried reaching out to you this afternoon. Please contact our General Manager (Greg Davis, 612-282-6161) so we can better serve you. Thank you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 372 results