Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Walser Toyota

3.6

379 Lifetime Reviews

4401 American Blvd. West, Bloomington, Minnesota 55437 Directions
Call (612) 294-0220

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

379 Reviews of Walser Toyota

Sort by Write a review
November 26, 2019

"Joel Bittner made our experience OUTSTANDING!!!! From..."

- Danny Koerner

Joel Bittner made our experience OUTSTANDING!!!! From taking our trade and helping us find the car we wanted he took the time to bring coffee and explain everything even when asked more then once with the same questions. A+ 5 star experience for us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Bittner
October 29, 2019

"Don't Buy! Our $13,000 used van ended up costing us $18,000"

- Hard Working Mom

We bought a used 2010 Toyota Sienna in March 2019. The van had "perfect maintenance records," one owner, reasonable miles and had "passed the Walser inspection with flying colors!" As soon as the snow melted we noticed a sound, three visits to the mechanic later they said they were shocked because they wouldn't expect it on a van like this, but that all that was left that could explain the noise was that it needed a transmission rebuild! When we had discussed buying the extra warranty at Walser our salesperson said (and I pretty much quote), "It's really up to you, with a van this age you could run into the automatic doors stopping working or other typical issues that an almost 10 year old van would have, but it's not like a toyota with this service record and milage is gonna need a new transmission or anything crazy like that!" We decided we'd owned toyotas for years and we'd assume the reasonable age related wear and tear costs and forgo the warranty. When we got the quote from the transmission place (at least $2500 for labor plus whatever parts) I called Walser's service department and our salesperson both. The service department said the only thing they could do was put in a Toyota rebuilt transmission for $5500, the salesperson said he'd text me the number for a transmission place he's heard good things about and wished me luck. I reached out via email to Walser and asked again what they would do to back their sale... I got an automated message and no follow up. When the transmission was done, our bill was $5000. Making our $13,000 used 2010 minivan into a $18,000 used minivan... just months after we'd purchased it from Walser. Shame on them for not taking any responsibility or wanting to do right. I will NEVER go back and will tell everyone I know never to trust this dealership. This gives used cars a bad name. So disappointing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Kennedy
October 18, 2019

"Not impressed after spending $40K!"

- Ian S

Our company has now purchased trucks at several dealerships in a few states. We WON'T be purchasing another from Walser Toyota. While the vehicle was in fact used (2018 with 11,000 miles) wouldn't most people expect at least more than 1 x key fob/key??? Not having any idea they weren't providing a spare with the "signed contract" we now have to spend $275 & tax plus the time/annoyance of obtaining a spare ourselves.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin
October 15, 2019

"Warning: DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THEM! "

- Ebbs

I promise I usually do not like to write bad reviews even when I do have an poor experience, so this is the first. If you do purchase from Walser Toyota, you will want to avoid the two salesmen, Ian Kauffman and Antonio Zepeda, who will pretend that they are sending a contract over and sell the vehicle right underneath you without any notice from either one of them. I assume the owner doesn't practice his business this way and just has two very inexperienced xxxxxxxx working for him. Trust me I understand trying to make a sale, which I was 100% in on to the point they were sending me emails that stated "Congratulations on your new truck" and "How do you like your new truck". That shouldn't be happening if you plan to see the truck to someone else or at least give me a heads up that you have another interested buyer. It's plain disrespectful. If there was a zero star option, I would choose that but unfortunately there is not. To all future purchasers, BEWARE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ian Kauffman and Antonio Zepeda
October 11, 2019

"Great Teamwork"

- Adjh13

Great teamwork by Kela Smith and John Diffley. John really got to know us on a personal level and was real down to earth. Like a good friend should be he helped us make the right choice for us. We walked out of there with a great RAV4. Much appreciated guys. Wish I could leave some emojis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kela Smith and John Diffley
August 28, 2019

"Help with setting up Blue Tooth "

- Tine83

I had an exceptionally positive customer service experience at Bloomington Walser Toyota on August 2, 2019. We bought our RAV4 in March 2019 and I waited until the last minute to figure out how to use my phone hands free. When I came to your store I expected a long wait but an intern at your store, Gabe, immediately offered to help me and patiently and thoroughly explained how to use the technology that was new to me. He connected my two phones to the car and made sure all my questions were answered and that I felt confident in using my phone hands free. I have been successfully using Blue Tooth ever since! Christine

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabe
April 27, 2019

"Great place to buy a car!"

- danielle123

Alana Berg was excellent at explaining everything about the cars we test drove as well the process for buying. She was very knowledgeable and kind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alana Berg
May 08, 2019 -

Walser Toyota responded

Thanks for reviewing us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again!

January 07, 2019

"Josh Pronschinske made this transaction the best I've had."

- Steve Christensen

I was in a bind with a purchase of a used but very good Highlander. I had purchased it in Kansas when I broke down on our way from AZ to MN for the Holidays. We wanted to trade that vehicle for one that better suited us. Josh took hold of the situation and in matter of 4-5 days he worked a deal for me to trade the used car for a new one that is exactly what we need. His availability, enthusiasm and knowledge of the process made it effortless. He went above and beyond in his care for us as we made this hasty and necessary trade. He is like a new friend and I expect to rely on him as we become accustomed to our new vehicle. I will recommend him to anyone seeking a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alana Berg
December 04, 2018

"David was excellent "

- ialrai1120

I did not have any idea where to go when my car broke down. I was lucky that David was there to help me figure out what car worked for my budget and getting a excellent car at a reasonable price. Very friendly and educational!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David
December 04, 2018

"Excellent experience buying a used vehicle from Walser "

- marcaddy612

I purchased a used 2007 Cadillac Dts from Walser Toyota and the entire experience was wonderful. It took longer due to finding the correct financing package for me but the salesman Austin was great and the sales manager was very real and fair in his appraisal of my trade. The car I purchased has proven to be just great in every respect and the dealership did their best the make me happy and complete the sale. I would strongly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin and sales manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 379 results