Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Walser Toyota

Bloomington, MN

4.0
406 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4401 American Blvd. West

Bloomington, MN

55437

Directions

406 Reviews of Walser Toyota

Sort by Write a review
February 15, 2021

"I bought a 2012 Infiniti from this place within less than..."

- dwightwalton23

I bought a 2012 Infiniti from this place within less than a month had issues they are pre-existing issues I took it to a Infiniti dealer and they found out that it it it it it is a pre-existing issue talk with the people at this place they questioned me like I wasn't lying to them they didn't trust the Judgment of the other person so they sent me to the ER own place they deal with in the guy came out with the same saying about the issues with the car so it's over $3,000 and he offered to pay me $500 wow both dealers say it is crazy to have that much damage and they not willing to fix it for me I got a paper from them asking me what I recommend family and friends LOL absolutely not I believe they are unfair to customer's

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Walser's Toyota
February 09, 2021

"Came in this evening for an IT issue. Ben W. was very..."

- Kandis Pettis

Came in this evening for an IT issue. Ben W. was very knowledgeable & helpful at explaining things & demonstrating how things work. Everything is working terrifically! Thank you, Ben!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Weldon, Ben
January 14, 2021

"We paid cash on Dec. 1 for a previously owned vehicle; as..."

- akrapfl

We paid cash on Dec. 1 for a previously owned vehicle; as of today (Jan. 14), our county treasurer STILL has no title paperwork from Walser Toyota to process license plates for the car. We called Walser today and were told out-of-state titles "take longer" (but ours would be in the mail tomorrow). No apology, poor service AND dishonesty; quite the trifecta.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Kahlow
January 02, 2021

"Bought a new 4Runner with help from Troy Withers and he..."

- greff

Bought a new 4Runner with help from Troy Withers and he was extremely helpful, located the color we wanted from another dealer, explained the Walser warranty and made our purchase a great experience, will buy from Walser again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Withers
December 17, 2020

"I bought a car from here and had the worst thing anyone..."

- shaneexweber

I bought a car from here and had the worst thing anyone would ever want. They sold me a car with a blown engine. I’m not joking. I took the car to my local mechanic and he said the engine had a ton of metal in the oil and that I should not drive it. At this time it has been 5 days and only 100 miles driven since I purchased this car. I called multiple managers and even the General manager Greg Davis. This was as high up as I could get. He said that the car was fine when they had it on the lot and found no metal in the oil when they changed it. He then accused me of driving the car too hard on my way home from the dealership. Everyone gave me the cold shoulder at Walser and no one wanted to help me. I wanted to give the car back and they said they could only buy it back at 3000 dollars less than what I payed for so they could flip it and make even more money off of their mistake. NEVER again will I even talk about going here. Please please for my sake, find another dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joel Ruck
December 02, 2020

"I purchased a used car from the sales person Troy Withers..."

- eileenjones

I purchased a used car from the sales person Troy Withers last night, i scheduled a test drive online, Troy had several cars waiting with keys in them for the test drive. he gave several options. I bought a used car from this location 15 years ago, it was totaled in an accident last year, and again great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Withers
November 07, 2020

"I took pre-appointment to install Body side molding and..."

- spod1

I took pre-appointment to install Body side molding and they took 3 hours to install it. After I told service manager that I will be waiting in the lounge, he circled my phone number and told me that he is going to call me. After 2 hours I went to check the status. There was another guy showed up and told me that as the phone number is circled he thought I left to home so he lined up other vehicles in queue and he told me it will take another 2 hours. I asked him to cancel my order and return my vehicle. He went inside and told me that now he can deliver it in another 30 minutes. There is no respect for customer time at walser toyota service and there is no coordination.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Colbert
October 22, 2020

"Best car buying experience ever. Worked with Hannibal who..."

- DarcyKim

Best car buying experience ever. Worked with Hannibal who did an excellent job of understanding what we wanted. Found the car we wanted right on their lot - it felt like it was meant to be so we ended up driving it home. Very attentive. Not pushy. Enjoyed working with him and appreciated the quality service from general manager Greg as well. Very pleased. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hannibal, Greg
July 24, 2020

"I had excellent help in buying my car from Bob Spicher."

- susiedisneykanemitsu

I had excellent help from Bob Spicher. I enjoyed meeting him and I bought the car I wanted to buy. Thank you Spike.. Again thank you Spike.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Spicher
June 13, 2020

"I will never recommend anyone to buy a car from Walser..."

- KellyS

I will never recommend anyone to buy a car from Walser Toyota. During the buying process we were bullied into signing a service contract under the guise we could cancel at anytime. Not true!! The service contract added an additional $50 to our monthly payments which we did not want. We had to call and for 2 weeks and demand for our contract to be cancelled. The second issue, we were given two keys for our car when we drove off the lot. We realized one key was not for our car. We had asked to have our second key found/replaced and we were told no way. If we want a second key it will cost us over $400 to have replaced - we didn’t lose the key, they did. I will never buy from there again and I have been sure to tell my family/friends of the horrible experience we have had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff S
1
...
1 - 10 of 406 results