Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Walser Toyota

Bloomington, MN

4.0
406 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4401 American Blvd. West

Bloomington, MN

55437

Directions

406 Reviews of Walser Toyota

Sort by Write a review
July 07, 2010

"This is the second car we have purchased from Walser and..."

- chepstow1

This is the second car we have purchased from Walser and the second from Spike, always friendly and welcoming and remembers who you are, the reason for the visit to the show room was because spike called me and raised the interest, which lead to the sale and a new car for my wife, The Toyota Sieena the perfect choice for my family. I would highly recommend that you visit Walser and make the whole experience of buying a new car and enjoyable one, make sure you talk to Spike.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Spike sales executive
July 06, 2010

"Spike is groovy!!!!! He and Adam, the business expert,..."

- matchupeabody

Spike is groovy!!!!! He and Adam, the business expert, both handled my needs for a new car as professionals and were very courteous as well as straight-forward in terms telling me straight up what the best deal I could secure based on my credit history. Overall experience of buying my first new car was something I did not expect based on some horror stories I have heard from friends w/ other dealerships. Will now definitely recommend Walser Toyota in Bloomington to anyone looking for a new/used car based on the fantastic service I received from Spike and Adam. Liz

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob "Spike" Spicher
July 02, 2010

"I leased a 2011 toyota camry from the Bloomington Toyota..."

- Lululars

I leased a 2011 toyota camry from the Bloomington Toyota location off of 494. The experience was fantastic! Simply upon entering the dealership I was helped in a sufficient manner and not only that but it was friendly and enjoyable! I felt no pressure from anyone, I was given the opportunity to take my time and find exactly what I was looking for. I initially had been very uneasy about the entire process but Spike and Larry were very helpful. They answered all my questions and showed me all my options while I was there. Being that this is the first car I have ever leased car the two of them were there to answer any and all of my questions. It was overall a very great experience! I love my new car and I am extremely happy with everything. I would recommend Bob Spicher and Larry Corbin to everyone. The process went very smooth and I am extremely satisfied with the way everything has turned out including the price of the vehicle. I look forward to continue being a customer of Toyota I was very impressed by the overall quality of not only the product and pricing but the customer service as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Spicher, Larry Corbin
June 23, 2010

"John Maurer was great to work with at Bloomington Walser..."

- lshipley

John Maurer was great to work with at Bloomington Walser Toyota. As a first time buyer, John provided personable and friendly service to me and was great with his follow-up. He was patient at showing me all of my options and open to answering any questions I had. John's partner, Charlie Swenson, also worked with me and provided me with the same great service along with a great trade-in price. Overall, I felt like I was being taken care of without any pressure. I would highly recommend this duo to any car shoppers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Maurer and Charlie Swenson
June 22, 2010

"On June 21, 2010, I worked with Bob "Spike" Spicher to..."

- elishaaf

On June 21, 2010, I worked with Bob "Spike" Spicher to purchase a 2010 Toyota Venza. This was by far the best experience I have had to-date purchasing a vehicle because the excellent customer service I received. Bob was friendly and helped me select the perfect vehicle. He explained how a lease works, since it was my first time leasing. He also gave me a tour of the facilities and walked through all options available on the vehicle. He even took an extra 10 minutes at the end to explain how to use all the different features on the car. At Walser Toyota Scion, I received first-rate service. I will purchase my next car from Spike and would recommend him to all my friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob "Spike" Spicher
June 02, 2010

"John Maurer is the reason why I got my new Toyota & I had..."

- kari6608

John Maurer is the reason why I got my new Toyota & I had a very good experience! I love my new Camry! He was very professional & explained all the benefits of getting a new toyota & also why walser toyota was better than other dealers that I could go to. I will definitely send him referrals

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Maurer
May 22, 2010

"I brought my Sequoia in because the rear handle to the..."

- chris914

I brought my Sequoia in because the rear handle to the hatch broke. I was charged $130 to evaluate that my handle and latch was broken and was given a quote of $679 to fix them. I decided to not have them fix it even though now I was out the eval money. I had someone else do the work and it actually only ended up being the handle was broken and the part was $95. and the work wasn't too bad. I saved WELL over half. My machanic said they wouldn't have had enought time to take the door about and probably just assumed it needed both parts. Do you think they would have taken the other part out when they really found out it wasn't both parts?? I am so dissatisfied with them and I would encourage you to shop around before you have them do work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aprilia
May 20, 2010

"My wife and I bought a car from Mike PARR. We have..."

- stsopoci

My wife and I bought a car from Mike PARR. We have purchased 8 other automobiles in our 36 years together and have never had a better experience with an automobile salesrep more than what we received from MIKE. WOW! We wanted a hybrid vehicle that we wanted to test drive and demanded to know all of the details that were important to us, not what was important to Walser or the salerep. Mike deliver way beyond our expectations and I knew after a couple of hours that I was going to buy a car from him. The 2010 Prius IV was carefully explained and presented in a manner that was easy to grasp and learn. This was my wife's car to buy and Mike listened to her concerns and responded with just the right information to help her understand the options available. It was a refreshing experience and we LOVE the PRIUS that we slected after driving several other venhicles. The closing was easy on the car and we still keep in touch with MIKE who always is available for any questions. THanks MIKE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MIKE PARR
May 20, 2010

"John presented a very professional and friendly approach,..."

- tmoest

John presented a very professional and friendly approach, to helping me with my unique situation. He took the time to thoroughly explain my options, and found me the best deal possible on my new car. I really love my new corolla, and the gas mileage is so much better than my old SUV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Maurer
May 19, 2010

"I am really surprised on how well the first time "REAL..."

- JessBabe07

I am really surprised on how well the first time "REAL dealership" car-buying experience went for me at Walser Toyota in Bloomington. I thought it was going to be a little rough given my insufficient credit history, but the sales rep that worked with me made this experience smooth and easy -John Maurer. He was pressure free; very friendly, personable, honest and absolutely wonderful. He was able to find me a really nice car, low miles and a good price! I love my new Toyota!!! I'm more than pleased. I will recommend him to anyone I know who is looking to purchase a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Maurer
391 - 400 of 406 results