About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Walsh Honda

4.9

382 Lifetime Reviews

2056 Eisenhower Pkwy, Macon, Georgia 31206 Directions
Sales: (478) 788-4510

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

382 Reviews of Walsh Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 16, 2018

"I received professional service from the sales department. "

- Rockman

My sales representative was very professional and knowledgeable about the Honda products. I would highly recommend talking to Laura Meeks at Walsh Honda for your vehicle needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura Meeks
September 14, 2018

"This happening once, is one time too many."

- ay9565443

I highly suggest that no one do business with these people as it might land you in JAIL...My husband purchased a car from them and was led to believe that everything was final when we were handed the keys. After, we received generic "Thank you for your purchase!", "Welcome to the Walsh Honda Family!", etc., emails. There was one call a week later asking to verify employment again, which we did and though everything was all set. Nearly a month later, we receive an email from the general manger claiming that they'd been trying to get in touch with us for two weeks (yet no missed calls or other emails like this one!) and that since our financing was not finalized, they had REPORTED THE CAR STOLEN... The same day, we received a letter in the mail from our sales rep that said "Just a quick note to say THANK YOU!!" and then goes on for 3 paragraphs congratulating us and is hand signed. Still concerned we called the bank, and while they said everything looked good from us, for some reason the dealer pulled back the loan application. We were told to call back during the week and speak to a manager to help us sort it out and the bank was going to ask for the loan back. Unfortunately, we never got a chance to do that. That Monday night, while on the phone with my husband (we were planning on moving and he went ahead of me), I received a call from a number I didn't recognize and let it go to voicemail. It was the GM calling for my husband saying that a WARRANT had been issued for his ARREST since the financing fell though and they HAD TO REPORT THE CAR STOLEN. I sent the voice to him and immediately called my husband back. After not even being on the phone 10 minuets with him and about 30 min after the phone call from the GM, there was knock on his door and the police came in and arrested him. FOR STEALING A HIS OWN CAR. As of this post, he has been in jail for 5 days and while his bail was posted in that state, he cannot be released because of warrant in Georgia based on the FALSE POLICE REPORT made by Walsh Honda. I've spoken with the GM and asked that he call the police dept. and ask them to drop the charges. He flatly refused. When i looked back at the loan documents, there is a bailment agreement that allows the contract to be canceled if the loan is not finalized. However, it only allows for the REPOSSESSION of the car and, until the loan is finalized, affords the Dealer "all the rights of a secured party [...] under the Uniform Commercial Code," meaning they have the same rights if you default or breach the contract as a bank would, i.e. - REPOSSESSION. Once this agreement was signed, it made it impossible for him to steal this car. Now, if they, in good faith, believed that we breached the contract or defaulted in some way, I would not at all argue with their RIGHT TO REPOSSESS the car. However, legally, a repossession CANNOT involve the police without a court order or involve a breach of peace. And even with a court order, they only would be there to supervise and keep the peace, but definetly NOT ARREST anyone. My husband was not even outside or in the car when it was taken. They easily could have come with a tow truck and grabbed it if they wanted to. But instead my husband was arrested, is facing felony charges in two states, is stuck in jail, very likely lost his job, and we have no car or downpayment back. By reporting the car stolen, this dealer used multiple law enforcement agencies as its 's own personal repo service, created a false police report (misdemeanor), and is responsible for the wrongful imprisonment of my husband for 5+days and refuse to do ANYTHING ABOUT IT. All it would take would be a phone call to the police here and possibly to the police in that state to inform them that the car was not, in fact stolen. All I have been doing since is try to get him out. All I care about is that his time in county jail hundreds of miles away is as short as possible. I know this situation almost never happens, but one time is too many.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The General Manager
September 02, 2018

"Express service "

- heart40

I always have extremely timely, helpful, and excellent service! Jay is always willing to help and a pleasure to work with! Thank you so much Jay! 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Manly
August 29, 2018

"Great Customer Service"

- Betsy Norton

William and Dexter do a wonderful job. We've had our cars serviced at Walsh since 1982.As always they service our cars quickly and very professionally.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William and Dexter
August 27, 2018

"Friendly service "

- YDBJwheels

Everyone at Walsh Honda are very friendly and helpful. I actually enjoy taking my car in for service! Did I really say that? Keep up the great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mathew Thornton
August 23, 2018

"Too notch customer service."

- Rtruitt

My husband and I truly enjoyed our car buying experience at Walsh Honda. Melissa and Matthew were excellent. Friendly, helpful, courteous, and fair are words I would use to describe the the service we received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa (sales) Matthew (finance)
August 11, 2018

"Awesome Day for a new Honda!"

- Cat Lady

I went in to get a couple repairs done on my Acura MDX and realized she was too tired to be repaired so I made the decision to trade her for a newer model. I was introduced to Laura Meeks and she worked diligently with me to get me into a newer car. Laura took all the horror stories I heard about “car sales (persons)” and showed me that there are honest and hard working people on a car lot. I would definitely recommend Walsh Honda and go see Laura for a great car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Duane, Laura Meeks
August 07, 2018

"Extraordinary Customer Service and Employees"

- Jcoop

I have been customer of Walsh Honda since 1991. I moved to Columbus fifteen years ago and still drive back to Macon to purchase my vehicles and have them service. I do so because of Walsh's employees' integrity, work standards and professionalism. I always traded with Leonard King and since he left, Laura Meeks. Laura is an exceptional employee and person. Have always trusted and have been impressed with the employees, but the main reason I return is their service department. I can not say enough or expressed what an exceptional service departmentWalsh has. Their honesty and integrity exceed every expectations. They greet each individual by name and instill the feeling they are looking out for your best interest. William Sawyer and his department, especially Rick, Jay and Hunter are not only fantasic employees and great representation of Walsh Honda, they are exordinary individuals. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Sawyer, Rick, Jay and Hunter
August 04, 2018

"Very impressed with recent visit for service on my Honda."

- Maggie166

This visit involved an oil change, checking all fluids, tire rotation and balancing, and new windshield wipers. I was in and out within 45 minutes! I was able to wait in a newly remodeled waiting area - no loud TV blaring. The waiting area was spacious with lots of natural light. There were comfortable sofas and chairs, but I chose to sit at one of several small tables with chairs so that I could do paperwork. The restrooms had also been remodeled since my last visit and were spacious and clean. The service staff was professional and efficient. When I paid my bill before leaving, I was surprised to see that the charge was less than had been estimated! When I went out to retrieve my car, it was conveniently parked right outside the service door, facing in the right direction to easily exit to the street. I was impressed with the whole visit!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Faulkner
July 28, 2018

"Great service!!"

- Josh84

I needed my car serviced before I went back to work. Because I live over an hour from the dealership, I called and asked if there was any way I could have my car serviced without an appointment. My service rep told me to bring my car to the dealership and that they would work me in so that I would not miss any work. I arrived at the time suggested by my rep, and my service was completed in about an hour. I like that they worked with me to keep my car in very good running condition. I would recommend them to anyone for sales, service, friendliness, and helpfulness.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Thornton
1
...
1 - 10 of 382 results