Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Walsh Honda

Macon, GA

4.9
521 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2056 Eisenhower Pkwy

Macon, GA

31206

Directions

521 Reviews of Walsh Honda

Sort by Write a review
February 14, 2021

"I am going to rate Walsh Honda of Macon, Ga poorly. I am..."

- cwells2826

I am going to rate Walsh Honda of Macon, Ga poorly. I am especially disappointed with the attitude of the general manager David. In early December 2020 my wife purchased I used Honda Odyssey. Immediately after purchasing it, she smelled oil . She took it Back to Walsh Honda. They discovered an oil leak. They clean thee oil leak impetus of powder around the stained area and told her to Called them in order to make an appointment to come back in a couple weeks to see if the stain had reappeared. Two weeks later she tried tto call them. She could never get in touch with anyone. No one would call her back.. In early February 2021, less than two months after purchase, Her engine light came on. We carried it back to wash onto. We worked with a service manager named Jay. He was very nice. He seemed to indicate that he wanted to work with us and fix the problem because it was agreed that the engine light should not be coming on this soon after purchase. The next day Jay Was off work. A person named Wayne called us. He indicated that there were problems with the oriole pressure switch and oil pump. He said it would cost $1200 to repair. I told him about thee situation of The vehicle leaking oil at the time of purchase. He told me he would check with the general manager, David, in order to find out what they can do. He told me back a few hours and told me that the general manager said we would have to pay for the repairs. I did not get thee impression that we were going to get much of a discount if any discount even though we don't have a Van for approximately 6 weeks . I believe this is a poor attitude for a business to have and I believe it is for customer service. I believe it is a poor reflection on Walsh Honda Macon, GA And a poor reflection on Honda products. I would not recommend this Honda dealership to anyone and will be expressing my opinion to friends and family about Walsh Honda of of Macon. Charles Wells, Macon, GA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David, General Manager
Feb 15, 2021 -

Walsh Honda responded

Mr. Wells, we are sorry we could not come to a satisfactory resolution after we offered to diagnose the vehicle free of charge a second time after purchase for you. You purchased a vehicle with over 120k on the odometer and we were full disclosure as we are on all of our higher mileage vehicles that are for sale, that their is no guarantee of condition or any standard warranty. You did turn down the extended warranty at your own risk. Even though your vehicle has 5k more miles on it than when purchased we tried to offer a discount on the needed repairs. If agreeable with you please reach out to our General Manager and we will try to see if we can offer any additional discounts. We inspect all of our used vehicles before selling them to the public and try our best to not have a situation such as yours, but even after all our efforts these things can happen and that is why we always recommend extended warranties. We are truly sorry you are in this situation and would love to work with you further to remedy it.

January 24, 2021

"My experience with Walsh Honda was amazing as always...."

- juliedcramer

My experience with Walsh Honda was amazing as always. Great service and very friendly people. I have been going there since 2009 and wouldn't want to go anywhere else. Melissa Harris is the best sales representative! She is extremely helpful and super nice. If your looking to buy a new car go see Melissa. She won't let you down!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Harris
Feb 15, 2021 -

Walsh Honda responded

Julie thank you for this awesome review! We will let Melissa know about your kind words.

January 23, 2021

"My daughter went in to purchase a car after an accident...."

- dbrownangel

My daughter went in to purchase a car after an accident. I had spoken with a different rep over the phone regarding the transaction. When we arrived the other rep was not there but working with Sunday Terraza was great. He was professional, efficient, and very knowledgeable. He even offered to show the different functionalities. He provides great customer service and is an asset to your company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sunday Terraza
Feb 15, 2021 -

Walsh Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this awesome review. We hope your daughter enjoys her new ride!

September 21, 2020

"The service I received was good. I was satisfied with how..."

- Tangi

The service I received was good. I was satisfied with how quickly the employee got around to getting my car to the service department for serviving.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay, DeWayne
September 21, 2020

"I have been a very loyal customer of Walsh Honda of..."

- debrajabbie

I have been a very loyal customer of Walsh Honda of Macon, Ga for many years,well this time when I was ready to purchase a new vehicle, I had the pleasure of working with a wonderful salesperson, Melissa Harris and I must say she was very helpful to me during the hold process, Because of Technology, Cars are so advanced.Melissa was very knowledgeable about the cars and that I greatly appreciated, along with her professional and friendly personality. Thank you so much Melissa, for making my truck buying experience the best Truly Your, Debra Lowe Jabbie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Harris
September 12, 2020

"Bob was knowledgeable and helpful. I will seek him out..."

- Caroline5163

Bob was knowledgeable and helpful. I will seek him out when I get ready to purchase another vehicle. I have already asked him to be on the lookout for a used Honda for my teenager

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob and dylan
September 11, 2020

"My husband and I received A1 service from this..."

- Chris

My husband and I received A1 service from this dealership. Purchasing a car from them was less stressful than it has ever been than purchasing from other dealerships in the past! Ask for Mr. McIntosh. He was our salesman. I'm quite sure they are all great, but he was the one that sold us our car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony McIntosh
September 02, 2020

"Helpful and efficient please understand I don’t want to..."

- Dd

Helpful and efficient please understand I don’t want to write anything long so if you want me to do a survey you should accept anything I write

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn
September 02, 2020

"I was very pleased with the service that i received..."

- cklowery

I was very pleased with the service that i received without an appointment. Thank you Dewayne and William, which i always look for whenever i visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dewayne
August 28, 2020

"Great service, Hunter was super helpful and gave me some..."

- mikala16

Great service, Hunter was super helpful and gave me some great information about servicing my car. It was quick and easy to get done, would definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hunter
1
...
1 - 10 of 521 results