Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Wayne Thomas Chevrolet

Asheboro, NC

4.1
18 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

624 S Fayetteville St

Asheboro, NC

27203

Directions

Is this your dealership?

18 Reviews of Wayne Thomas Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
October 01, 2020

"The staff is super helpful and friendly. They were..."

- Amanda Leonard

The staff is super helpful and friendly. They were amazing with us when we traded our vehicle for another one. They went above and beyond especially Preston he was our salesman he's the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Preston, David, Tim, Daniel
September 17, 2020

"Bought a vehicle for my teen from this dealership, had it..."

- didi

Bought a vehicle for my teen from this dealership, had it 4 weeks, the camshaft position sensors had to be replaced. While the car was in a different shop, they checked the oil, they drained the oil right in front of me because they wanted me to see how thick & black it was, this repair shop reports worst oil they have seen in a while. This repair shop recommended I get another oil change in 500 miles (even if I do not return to their shop for the oil change) this will flush the engine. I reported the above problem to service department at Wayne Chevrolet. The dealership reported this vehicle was regularly maintained at their dealership, also the previous owner had the oil changed at 92,000 miles, we bought it with 93,173. The dealership told me they did not see the need to change the oil, no one of course told us this during the purchase, but we ourselves noticed the oil to be reasonably dark when we checked it early on after purchasing it. We put on 600 miles since owning this vehicle. The dealership refused to white out the previous owners name & provide me proof of all the regular routine service/oil changes they claim were routinely performed at Wayne Chevrolet by the previous owner, just really want proof of oil change. The dealership told us if we have a problem after a purchase, we need to bring it there. The car initially drove fine, but all in 1 day, the car started stalling any time we sat at a stop sign/light/ordering at drive up window, I had to have the vehicle towed 26 miles to get it to a shop, I was not going to have it towed another 35 miles to go to the dealership. This cost me $418.73 for diagnostics, 2 camshaft position sensors, oil filter, oil & labor. Yes, the car is in 90,000 mile range, repairs are to be expected, but cars today will last 230,000+ if properly maintained, every vehicle we have ever owned has made it to 280,000+ miles. Before buying a used vehicle from Wayne Thomas Chevrolet, be sure to have vehicle looked at by your trusted service mechanic, don't trust that the service department completed a basic oil change or other repairs on a used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
June 13, 2020

"First time customer, I went in to schedule an oil change..."

- Jonacosta

First time customer, I went in to schedule an oil change and I asked how much it would be they said they weren't sure because it depends how much oil they use I said oh that's fine I'll schedule it. I was then asked if I wanted the tires rotated and I asked how much is that? I was told $10 I told them I was getting new tires soon so that was not needed. I then asked how much it would be to get a spare key made because my other spare broke. They said ask parts and so I did. I gave them my vin and was told It would be 65 for the key total I said sure I can do that. When I went in for my oil change I left the truck there while i ran some errands. When I came back my total was $261 I told them what happened they said it was expensive to program the key. It took them over 40 minutes and they had to reprogram my whole truck I said wow. I asked if there was anything they could do for me because the I was told the key was gonna be 65 installed. They said they would bring the price down to $203 and I didn't want to argue further so I did the wrong thing. I paid them. The $65 key turned into a $149 key. I felt uneasy about the transaction so I immediately dialed the dealership where I bought the truck. They said they charge 65 out the door. I also called a second dealership and they gave me the same price, now i did tell the dealership where I got the truck my situation and they said to come in and they would sort the original broken key out but I need to sort out this transaction first. I went back in the same day to tell them I wanted a refund on the key or a price adjustment to just the 65 and they said they could do neither until the Monday, and I came in the next day to talk to someone else and they said the same thing will call me Monday. Currently I'm unhappy with the way they run their business and I will update this review if something changes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tiffany
December 24, 2019

"Received very friendly service"

- lathampottery

Received very good, friendly service was easy purchasing a a truck everyone very helpful My other cars easy service department the ladies are so helpful and Eric was helpful ordering extra's for my truck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hilton, David, Andre, Daniel
October 11, 2019

"Great Service Dept"

- Wanda

They always meet my maintenance requirements and answer all my complaints and at a very low cost. The service person treated me with the upmost respect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany
September 13, 2019

"Great Service"

- Michelle

Received very good, friendly service. Wait time was as stated very pleased with service we received and will return to this dealership for service and new car needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service
August 30, 2019

"Best Car Buying Experience EVER !!!!"

- Melissa Moose

This was absolutely the best car buying experience EVER. I had seen the Cadillac of my dreams on there website, called and expressed my interest in this Cadillac, and set up a time to go and look it. EVERYONE that I dealt with was very friendly and was NOT pushy. The Cadillac was only 2 years old and looked like new, NOTHING wrong with it. And I already had been approved for a loan wit the Credit Union, their Loan Officer was able to beat my rates that I had been given. So in just a few minutes, I signed my loan papers and was out enjoying my Cadillac, stress free. This process was sooooo relaxing, and I had never expected this process to be so easy. I remember my salesman as "Dancing Bear", but I believe his name was John Henry Latham, but EVERYONE was GREAT. You can always tell when a business is ran by GREAT MANAGEMENT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dancing Bear a/k/a John Henry Latham
July 26, 2019

"Purchase of new 2020 Suburban"

- Joyce

The people at the dealership were extremely helpful. Cam Thomas went the "extra mile" to be sure everything was handled properly. Cam tried to locate a 2019 vehicle for me with the specs I wanted, but was unable, so he suggested I order a 2020 Suburban. He did & the vehicle was just as I requested. Thanks to him I have a new 2020 Suburban.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Personnel at dealership, not sure of names
June 26, 2019

"Odor coming out of cab air vents."

- Michael W. Roberts

The Service Department changed the cabin filter but that was not the cause of the smell coming out of the Cabin air vents. I was told the filter was the problem but it was not. They also did not address a disturbing water noise in the fan compartment on the passenger blower. I was told it was probably low R410A but did not actually confirm the a/c system pressures. I am quite disappointed in the Service Department not listening to what I said and treating me as though I did not know what I was hearing and talking about. The smell is still there and it is very disturbing s I keep a spotless truck in and out! I also had an appointment and waited an hour before my truck was taken in for service. What is the point of making an appointment if it isn't any good! I would like a call from your Service Department so the odor problem can be resolved. Michael Roberts

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Department front desk. I never actually spoke to the Service Tech.
May 07, 2019

"Great! "

- Sarah1888

Overall great service. Savannah was nice as always. They are usually pretty quick. Not usually over an hour for an oil change and tire rotation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Savannah
1
1 - 10 of 18 results