Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Weatherford BMW of Berkeley

Berkeley, CA

4.6
598 Reviews
Weatherford BMW is conveniently located in Berkeley, CA, just off I-80 and Ashby Ave. We offer a brand new, state of the art facility with over 500 New & Certified Pre-Owned BMWs and an indoor showroom holding over 200 cars! At Weatherford BMW we pride ourselves on commitment to customer service and satisfaction. This commitment does not stop stop with your vehicle purchase; here at Weatherford BMW your purchase is just the beginning. Our Service Department is staffed with factory-trained technicians, ready to perform everything from regular maintenance to expert repairs. Effective and efficient service with excellence is our goal with every vehicle, every time.
Contact Dealership

735 Ashby Ave

Berkeley, CA

94710

Directions

By Type

Showing 598 reviews

July 18, 2021

"I started my search online, made a call to BMW..."

- SLWong

I started my search online, made a call to BMW Weatherford and got all the help I needed! Thanks Darek for all your help! The process was so easy and within a few days I left with my first BMW!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 19, 2021 -

Weatherford BMW of Berkeley responded

At Weatherford BMW of Berkeley we strive to make the car-buying process simple and are thrilled to hear that this was your experience. Thank you for giving a shout-out to Darek! We wish you many safe miles in your first BMW.

July 12, 2021

"One of the best experience ever great dealership friendly..."

- George

One of the best experience ever great dealership friendly staff great prices you just come in and go vast and honest I will recommend this to any of my friends or coworkers if you want to buy a BMW thank you very much for The great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 13, 2021 -

Weatherford BMW of Berkeley responded

Hi George - For you to say this was one of your best car-dealership experiences makes our day. Thank you so much for recommending Weatherford BMW of Berkeley! We wish you many safe and happy miles in your new vehicle.

July 09, 2021

"Two months after purchasing a 2018 BMW X1, the brake..."

- g gray

Two months after purchasing a 2018 BMW X1, the brake light came on, requiring a complete brake job. The car is CPO, and the report listed the life at 7mm front and 5mm rear, which generally provides 40-50% life. However, the car never had the brakes replaced, and with 23K miles on it at purchase – the brakes should have been replaced during the CPO. This, too, suggest the CPO reporting is less than honest. I spoke with a German Car Master Mechanic who informed me it is nearly impossible to go from 7mm to replacement within the milage range (2500), and at best, that wear could only occur if the car was being tracked (raced). He suspects, as do I, the CPO documentation was incorrect at best (deliberately misleading). I did some research online, and 100% of the articles and forums suggest this pad life would last 4X longer than it did, suggesting the dealer either misrepresented the actual remaining life or made a mistake. Upon complaint, the dealership did reduce the replacement cost to the customer to $450. While this is appreciated, the customer should not be charged any amount based on - the CPO vehicle, the pad life remaining, and the criticality of ensuring the customer has good brakes leaving the dealership. This dealership put the customer's safety at risk by putting her into a CPO with near-zero life remaining on the pads. Customers that pay a premium for a CPO vehicle (roughly $2500), profit-driven for the dealership, should be able to TRUST that the dealership performed a thorough inspection and made repairs or modifications to represent the contractual requirements of the CPO or spirit thereof. No customer should be put into a CPO with bad brakes and then asked to pay for the repair two months later. While this specific customer protection complaint is for the brakes, the car had been returned to them a few times since purchase two months ago. The 'check engine light came on right around 100 miles after taking possession, which indicates they cleared the 'code' for sale. The dealership has refused to honor the CPO and replace the 'end of life' brake pads under that agreement and said they did everything right. I entirely disagree and seek assistance for this customer and all others that walk into Weatherford BMW of Berkeley. I have complete documentation of everything stated here. It's all factual. Jennifer Bishop was less than helpful, with a lack of customer focus - IMO.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
July 05, 2021

"Allen was attentive in answering questions and..."

- rayyang12

Allen was attentive in answering questions and transparent with finance options. His communications around transaction process were clear and concise with no last-minute surprises.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 06, 2021 -

Weatherford BMW of Berkeley responded

Thank you for taking the time to share! We are thrilled to hear that Allen went the extra mile to assist with your purchase. Drive safely in your new vehicle, and we hope to see you again at Weatherford BMW of Berkeley!

July 02, 2021

"Jivan was an exceptional client advisor and salesman with..."

- Jonathan S Huynh

Jivan was an exceptional client advisor and salesman with my BMW first purchase. He was very insightful and receptive with our questions. With straightforward and cooperative information, we felt very welcomed to the Weatherford BMW site at Berkeley. My experience was exceptional. I loved test driving the cars!!! I look forward to returning to this BMW site in the near future. Thank you again Jivan! -Jonathan

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 04, 2021 -

Weatherford BMW of Berkeley responded

Jonathan - thank you for the lovely feedback! We're so glad to hear that Jivan handled your needs so wonderfully, and we appreciate you trusting him and the rest of the Weatherford BMW of Berkeley team with your business. Drive safe, and we hope to see you back again soon!

June 27, 2021

"Agreed to match competitor price, only to mark it up..."

- MonaMona

Agreed to match competitor price, only to mark it up again in quote. If your not interested in selling a car just say so rather than wasting everyone's time. Reflects very poorly on BMW and I let them know my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 23, 2021

"Awesome. Darek Heine is the best, third time buying a car..."

- seamusjunior

Awesome. Darek Heine is the best, third time buying a car from him

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 24, 2021 -

Weatherford BMW of Berkeley responded

Thank you for the outstanding review, Seamus! We're delighted to hear that the Weatherford BMW of Berkeley team was able to earn your confidence and business, and we sincerely appreciate your continued support. Safe travels in your newest ride, and come back soon!

June 21, 2021

"Good dealer to work with. Sales team were Informative,..."

- Scottwilson100

Good dealer to work with. Sales team were Informative, transparent and quick turnaround on transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 22, 2021 -

Weatherford BMW of Berkeley responded

Thank you for the positive review, Scott - all of us here at Weatherford BMW of Berkeley sincerely appreciate it! Safe travels and come back again soon!

June 19, 2021

"My recent purchase with BMW weatherford was nothing short..."

- daryldfountain

My recent purchase with BMW weatherford was nothing short of amazing. Andrew Lam and Jivan went above and beyond service every step of the way. The car is awesome. Delivery was awesome. Every single step. I couldnt be more happy!!!! Thanks team!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 21, 2021 -

Weatherford BMW of Berkeley responded

Daryl - thanks for shopping at Weatherford BMW of Berkeley. We're glad to hear that Andrew and Jivan were so helpful throughout the purchase of your vehicle. Congrats and safe travels!

June 04, 2021

"The new purchase process is super easy, fast and..."

- Jean-Paul M

The new purchase process is super easy, fast and painless. No need to go and sit for hours at the dealership to finalize a deal. All docs were signed electronically and my time at the dealer was 10-15 mins. They are very friendly and professional, Jennifer Bishop the sales manager was great, responsive and worked with me during the entire process. The service team is also great to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 04, 2021 -

Weatherford BMW of Berkeley responded

Jean-Paul - At Weatherford BMW of Berkeley we strive to make the car-buying process simple and it's wonderful to hear that this was reflected in your experience. Thank you for sharing this feedback about Jennifer and our team! We wish you many safe miles in your new vehicle.

1
...
1 - 10 of 598 results