About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Weatherford BMW of Berkeley

4.6

433 Lifetime Reviews

735 Ashby Ave, Berkeley, California 9471
Call (855) 571-5269

433 Reviews of Weatherford BMW of Berkeley

Sort by Write a review
September 16, 2018

"Great buying experience "

- MC1025

Thanks to Nick Mills and the team at Weatherford BMW for a relaxed and fun buying experience Test drive a couple of 6 series and Nick spent time and answered all questions- knowledgeable and patient - really easy to make our decision Went with an awesome 650i -good deal, no hassle Great to have a guy like Nick who listens and works to get you in the car you desire After we decided the “BMW Genius” Andony Husary efficiently explained all the tech in the car- drove off knowing the car very well Overall 5 stars for Nick, Andony and the whole team at Weatherford BMW! Looking forward to being a long term client at this dealership!! Thanks! Mike and Lori

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andony Husary
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nick Mills
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dan Swanson
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Natalia Aldaco
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 24, 2018

"Poor communication about service "

- Catherinep

I brought my car in for service and said a light had gone on saying something was wrong and I wanted to have it looked at. Bobbie had me sign something authorizing up to $220 for repairs. I signed but told him I wanted to be notified about what was wrong before I paid anything, because I wanted to be certain it wasn’t covered under warranty. He agreed, said he would let me know, and said it was probably just a lightbulb that gone out. I was under the impression I’d be informed before work was done. When I was notified to pick up the car, I was forced to pay the maximum for work I hadn’t authorized (which was a $220 light bulb change). I asked Bobby about what we had spoken about and he said he didn’t believe that’s what we said and walked away. I don’t think these people are particularly honest and I’d suggest going somewhere else if possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bobbie Wetterau
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 05, 2018

"WORST SERVICE EXPERIENCE EVER"

- jphung

On Thursday, August 2nd, I had a 12:40 PM service appointment with JR Cortes. Arrived at the dealership around 12:30 PM and was told he had just gone to lunch. Ummm, okay. Why schedule an appointment if you can't be there? The greeter (sadly didn't get his name) was nice and helpful. He assured me that JR would give me a call once they locate the issue regarding my coolant leak. No call that afternoon, no call all day Friday. On Saturday morning, I called the service dept, got DEBBIE, and asked to speak to JR. I was transferred to someone else's voicemail instead. I hung up, called again, and was transferred again to no one. Ended up calling 4 times. By this time I was frustrated and just wanted to speak to someone. I asked Debbie to just find out if my car was ready for pick up. I told her that I had no loaner and that I would have to be dropped off, which was why I wanted to make sure my car was ready. I told her my advisor was JR, and she responded, "he doesn't work on the weekend." So, why didn't you tell me that the first time I asked for him? She continued, with a very nasty attitude, "Give me your name and number and someone will call you back - OKAY BYE!" and hung up. I was appalled. I have NEVER had a customer service rep treat me in such a way. I didn't even have a chance to leave my name and phone number. I work in customer service myself, and I'll be damned if I get away with doing what she did. Is this the kind of person BMW wants to represent its brand? I decided to just go down to the dealership. I went straight to the cashier, who wasn't really friendly either. Thankfully, my vehicle was ready. No service manager or GM was present. No one to complain to until Monday, which brings me here. This whole experience, besides my interaction with the service greeters, was terrible and not personable. I mean, I don't even know what my service advisor looks like. If I can give a zero star rating, I would. I won't be back and won't recommend Weatherford BMW service to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Debbie, JR Cortes
July 15, 2018

"BMW i3 from Weatherford BMW"

- Gonzalrq

Best car buying experience we have ever had. Nick was very patient and helpful. Erin was awesome. Great experience and would highly recommend getting a BMW from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Mills
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Erin Tarrosa
July 10, 2018

"Best Experience ever-- hands down!"

- TonyDeems

Bottom line, this dealership is the best in the Bay Area. This team went above and beyond to make sure the entire process was smooth and seamless. They didn't BS me, or drag it out; I appreciated their candor and transparency. I honestly never thought I'd say I thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience and I look forward to working with Kevin Thomas next time. He absolutely was the best salesperson I've ever dealt with before. He was thorough and upfront and I never once felt pressured or uncomfortable. It was clear he wasn't in it to waste my time and I so appreciated it. His level of customer service is unparalleled. I worked with Eleni post-signing the agreement to go over all the additional protection plans. She was clear and concise and it didn't feel like she was trying to up-sell me at the last minute. It felt genuine and honest; she laid out the facts and left it to me to decide. You just don't get this kind of service anywhere else. Props to the entire team. I will be recommending Weatherford to anyone looking for a BMW. It just doesn't make sense to go anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Thomas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Eleni Wright
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 05, 2018

"The place to go for ABUSE along with service"

- mooilife99

I have never had service like I got from THIS dealership. 5:30pm I got a flat tire going to the city. I was able to pull of the West Grand Ave exit in Oakland. I called up the dealership because I needed to figure out what was covered in my warranty. I called once and the receptionist but me on hold for a service manager. I told her I had a flat tire and was sitting in Oakland. What she didn't tell me is that they were closing in 20 minutes I found this out at 6:45 when I talked with Guy Parrish. I'm on hold for 5 minutes so I called back and was put on hold again. I called back and was put on hold again. I called sales and asked if someone would please get a service manager on the phone. At this point I'm livid and just need to talk with someone who can check my coverage. Natalia really didn't care that I have now called 4 times for service and NO ONE is taking the time to get me to a Service manager and NO ONE is showing concern that I'm stranded in Oakland and trying to pick up my kid in the city. And NO ONE is bothering to mention that the service department is closing in 5 minutes. She takes down my number and tells me she'll have the sales manager walk over to service and have someone call me knowing that no one would bother to get back to me until......tomorrow? next week? in a year? Probably never with the attitude of this dealership. Now it's almost 6. So I try once again to call service. I get Debbie who more callous than Natalia. She doesn't bother to tell me that they are closing in a few minutes but gives me the number for roadside assistant. Even if I got my car towed to them. THEY ARE CLOSING. She knows I'm trying to get to the city to pick up my daughter. She knows there is no way they are going to fix my car tonight or be able to get me the details of my warranty. Roadside assistant told me I could drive on my tire for 50 miles and so I went to get my tire fixed at their competitors who's been taking care of me since 2005. I paid for my tires out of pocket regardless of what my coverage is and I will NEVER, EVER go back to this dealership again. I'll take my car to SF for service. It's now almost 6:50 as I write this and no one's called be back about the details of my warranty on the car. Not service. Not the sales manager who obviously knows that I have a flat tire to see if everything is okay. I actually called back to get the name of their GM: Jen Bishop and Guy Parrish offered a weak apology. WEAK! So if that is the type of customer service you are into, go ahead and take your vehicle to Wetherford BMW. Enjoy the snarky, callous receptionists and the general lack of customer service. It's the place to go for those who enjoy emotional abuse with their car maintenance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Guy Parrish
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Natalia in Sales, Debbie in Service
June 25, 2018

"Enjoyable time spent "

- Dude

Renold and staff were very professional and helped me with the process to find what was right for me and my family. All 10's for feedback on the team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Renold Victor
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 04, 2018

"Shady sales practices"

- Rob

Possibly one of the most disappointing and terrible experiences I’ve had with a premium brand. I expect more from BMW. Outright shady and slimy sales tactics - I spent 3 months (calling every week) working to resolve after learning they lied about financing structure. My specific experience was escalated to the GM. I had to push hard to finally get resolved, which happened today and involved going out of my way to visit in person. When the GM came to greet me, first made me wait 15 minutes and made no apology/acknowledgement of the bad experience. Obvious she just wanted to be rid of me. Well, I’m definitely gone and done. Be very careful dealing with these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ali Samadani
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Yohannan
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jenn Bishop
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 06, 2018

"Another Great Experience! "

- James2018

I highly recommend Weatherford BMW and especially my salesman, Ali Samadani. Since 2007, I have purchased many cars from Weatherford BMW, and Ali Samadani is the principal reason why I keep returning. His personality, helpfulness, knowledge and guidance are always beneficial and appreciated. He is amazing and simply the best! I will continue to be a loyal customer because of Ali. He is a tremendous asset to the dealership. Weatherford offers a large selection of vehicles in an impressive, attractive facility. The entire car buying experience was smooth and efficient. The financing person was helpful and facilitated the purchase. Thank you, Weatherford BMW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali Samadani
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 29, 2018

"lack of transparency "

- Ken

Discovered some undisclosed work on the car after leasing. Dealership brushed it off as “normal” and said the car is still in great condition. Not what I thought I was paying for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ali Samadani
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 433 results