About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Wellesley Toyota

4.8

702 Lifetime Reviews

234 Worcester Street, Wellesley, Massachusetts 02481
Call (781) 237-2970

702 Reviews of Wellesley Toyota

Sort by Write a review
September 20, 2018

"Outstanding"

- 4RunnerLove

I just bought my second car from this dealership and the experience was as great as the first time. Using the website to “negotiate” remotely is a timesaver and truly painless. The staff, both Internet Sales and In dealership are very kind, helpful and knowledgeable. They do everything promptly which always makes you feel like your time is valuable. I will continue to recommend this dealership to all my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Davey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Andrew Dion
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 21, 2018 -

Wellesley Toyota responded

Love your screen name, 4RunnerLove, and thank you for the nice comments. Glad you had a great purchase experience. Thanks for being a Wellesley Toyota customer!

September 10, 2018

"From the moment I stepped in Wellesley Toyota I was treated "

- My car

I was treaded so professionally. So much information was giving .. when I was introduced to my salesman. Mohammed I felt completely comfortable and confident he knew what he was doing. So professional and thorough and very very pleasant . Each encounter I had with him was just the absolutely the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Dion
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brandon Luciano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mohammed najem. ( my favorite )
Sep 11, 2018 -

Wellesley Toyota responded

Thanks so much for your review. Glad you had a great experience. Enjoy your new Toyota!

September 09, 2018

"Excellent Customer Service!"

- jaxonl22

I was in the market for a Toyota Highlander. With a 6 month old baby, it was very difficult to step away and car shop at different dealerships. I remember speaking to sales at a south shore location, and even though I told them I'm unable to show up at a moment's notice, they kept pressuring me to go in for the "best deals." Then I called Wellesley Toyota, which is located near my office. I got in touch with Ray Glennon, who was extremely flexible and excellent to work with. He listened to my needs and situation, and not only was he completely understanding, he accommodated every request I had. I was super impressed by the way he handled everything, and I love the culture that Wellesley Toyota upholds. Ray was so great to work with, I showed up the same day to get the deal done. They're truly family friendly and I highly recommend them! Also, their product specialists are a wealth of knowledge. They answered all of my questions regarding the Highlander, and if they didn't know, they'd get back to me. Overall great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Glennon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 11, 2018 -

Wellesley Toyota responded

Thanks for the great review and kind comments! Ray enjoyed working with you, as well. It was our pleasure to work around your schedule to make the process easy. Enjoy your new Highlander and congratulations on your new baby!

September 09, 2018

"Outstanding! Chris was low key, which I really appreciated ."

- Wellesley

Superlative treatment from A t Z which really indicated Toyota Wellesley’s appreciation for my business! All Of the service clerks are very knowledgable, very customer oriented, & very eager to have every customer totally satisfied. George is also a great asset!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Davey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 11, 2018 -

Wellesley Toyota responded

Thanks for your review and kind comments!

September 04, 2018

"Exceptional service"

- Rabddoug

Not only are all the service representatives friendly, they are intelligent and they truly want to do a good job for you. I have been going there for 11 years and the reason I continue to go is precisely what I said above. I have never had a bad experience. Not only that, I have always had exceptional experiences.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James (assistant service manager, Justin (service manager), Terry McCormack
Sep 05, 2018 -

Wellesley Toyota responded

Always a pleasure to see you and to help you!

August 31, 2018

"Easy process"

- Jgit64

We knew what we wanted and got a price we were comfortable with. Eric Tonkonogy, our salesman, made the process easy for us. We love our new Camry hybrid.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Tonkonogy
Sep 04, 2018 -

Wellesley Toyota responded

Glad to hear everything went well. Enjoy your new Camry!

August 25, 2018

"A Pleasant and Painless Car-Buying Experience"

- ERC 2018 RAV4

From my first interaction over the internet with Brianna Anderson to taking delivery of my new RAV4 from Mark Welcome, my experience with Wellesley Toyota was totally positive. Having bought over a dozen cars in my life, I have seen the worst and the best in car dealerships and sales staff. This recent experience is, by far, the best. Brianna was incredibly knowledgeable and responsive, and she was always professional and courteous in her online and phone communication. It was my interaction with Brianna that made my decision to deal with Wellesley Toyota. Onsite, Mark took over the transaction -- he was down to earth, personable and equally professional; determined to deliver the best possible customer service along with the car I was seeking. He took complete responsibility for my total satisfaction with my dealings with Wellesley Toyota and did all he could to ensure an ongoing relationship in the years to come. I never imagined a car buying experience could be so pleasant and painless! THANK YOU!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brianna Anderson, Mark Welcome
Aug 27, 2018 -

Wellesley Toyota responded

Brianna and Mark enjoyed working with you, as well. Thanks so much for your kind comments and enjoy your new RAV4!

August 23, 2018

"Best purchase experience ever."

- Judy2019

Chris Davey is an asset to Wellesley Toyota. This is my second lease experience with Chris. I am "a this is what I want", how can we get it done and it's a deal. Happy with my overall contact with Wellesley Toyota sales and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Davey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 23, 2018 -

Wellesley Toyota responded

Thanks for your great review, Judy, and thanks for leasing your second vehicle with Chris. Wishing you many happy and safe miles in your new Toyota!

August 15, 2018

"Experience"

- Jim M

A pleasant and easy experience. Clear and consistent communication all the way around. Kevin took the time to explain the many features of the car to me so I would be able to 'hit the ground running' on my XLE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Kielty
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 09, 2018 -

Wellesley Toyota responded

Glad you had a great experience, Jim. It was our pleasure to help you.

August 10, 2018

"A pleasure to business with."

- car review Joe4242

This is the 2nd Highlander Limited I have purchased from Wellesley Toyota. I called Chris Davey and made the deal, came in looked over my new vehicle. It was fast and painless. Actually it was Chris who sold me my first Highlander. Their service department is also first rate. I may have to come back in for more education on all the new electronics in my new Highlander. It's nice to have a Dealership you feel comfortable with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Davey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kenny
Aug 13, 2018 -

Wellesley Toyota responded

Thanks for being a repeat customer, Joe. By all means, feel free to stop in any time and we'd be happy to help you learn all of the capabilities of your new Highlander.

1
...
1 - 10 of 702 results