Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

West Houston Subaru

Houston , TX

3.4
30 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

17109 Katy Freeway

Houston , TX

77094

Directions

30 Reviews of West Houston Subaru

Sort by Write a review
October 09, 2020

"Hiep Vo has been very understanding, accommodating,..."

- michael.g.farag

Hiep Vo has been very understanding, accommodating, professional and most of all honest. Thank you for going above and beyond to remedy my car issues!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hiep Vo
December 09, 2019

"Manipulative LIARS & THIEVS"

- Dmitri_ak

The sales manager offered windshield/body paint service plans complementary with the purchase of a 2,500$ extended warranty plan. Only when home did I realize that he lied and we were charged 900$ for windshield, $950 for body paint, and $2,500 for manufactures warranty. Over 4500$ in addition to vehicle price. Went bank the next day to cancel, but was only able to cancel the manufactures warranty and the body paint service plan. They already sprayed their “magical” spray on the windshield so they wouldn’t cancel. I don’t have any problem with the car salesman Ken, but his sales manager is a LIAR and a THIEF (Middle Eastern looking man with a long black beard). I feel sorry for them that they have to lie every single day to make a living. I do not recommend this place!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken + Sales Manager
September 17, 2019

"West Houston Subaru LIARS "

- KBAKER1976

Literally as I'm pulling out in my recently purchased used 08 Hyundai Accent the check engine light comes on. Since it's a used car I purchased it "as is" and without any warranty. After the suggestion of my wife I reluctantly call our salesman about the issue who had absolutely no obligation to help and had every right to remind of the fact it was purchased "as is" and without warranty. However the salesman did offer to help since it was after hours I had to bring the car back at my earliest convenience during regular hours. Considering the dealership is an hour away from my home it was about a week before I could go back. I had the codes read during that week so I knew what I was facing. It had 2 codes 1 of which I took care of. On the day I'm to return to the dealership the check engine light goes out by itself so rather than making the hour drive I called and informed them of the update and that's when all the lies and empty promises was made right telling me that they had to inspect the car to process the registration they also said that would give me a complimentary oil change and new o2 sensors (the other code) and also told me when I picked up my car that they replaced the o2 sensors and performed an oil change. Well after I posted my review on another site the general manager confirms what I already knew because he says well after checking our records we performed 2 inspections on your vehicle and it never gave us a code for bad o2 sensors so no they wasn't replaced and as for the oil change it was performed just before you purchased the car. I'm very satisfied with my car and the fact that the o2 sensors were never replaced or the oil never changed but I'm not satisfied with being told it was and had to put out bad reviews to find out the truth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam
May 08, 2019

"Karla gives outstanding service to my Subaru. "

- Happy customer Anne

I highly recommend Karla when having your car serviced. She is knowledgeable, efficient and very polite. Also, my car was in and out in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karla
February 15, 2018

"Recent service experience "

- LBN

My 2013 needed air bag recall service. I decided to try West Houston Subaru following a recent bad service experience at another dealer (original purchase dealership). I set an appointment for vehicle drop off, paperwork was printed and ready when I arrived. Dropped off at 12:30 and vehicle was ready by 2:30, complete with wash and vacuum.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roy Schaff
February 01, 2018

"Best service experience "

- Printer47

I’m always happy to go to West Houston Subaru! Rob, Carla and Alex are excellent as a service team! Everyone is knowledgeable and interested in providing quality care!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Brinkmeyer
December 04, 2017

"Great customer service as usual"

- CP

Went in for scheduled maintenance. Staff was friendly as usual. Great service as usual. This is why I keep coming back to buy my cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service team
November 28, 2017

"Excellent service and excellent customer service."

- Virginia Kurihara

I had a flat tire while driving on the Highway, I didn't have an appointment, but they accommodated and fixed my problem, thanks to the West Houston Subaru service advisor, Mr. RICK RODRIGUEZ. I think Mr. RODRIGUEZ went above and beyond and he provided me with an EXCELLENT👌 customer service. Thank you Mr. Rodriguez👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. RICK RODRIGUEZ
November 11, 2017

"Don’t buy a car here"

- TakingOutback

Bought third car at this dealership in 5 years. The second car, a 2014 Subaru Forrester XT, required no less than five visits to get the electronics fixed because of the incompetence of the service department. Just bought a 2018 Subaru outback and it immediately started having lack of traction in the rear wheels making the car dangerous at speed and on slick surfaces. Instead of showing concern about my issues, the sales person was insulting, questioning whether I had kept the parking brakes on in the car. The sales manager, Mr. Johnson, with no less sympathetic. Finally, demanded that they take the car back and have it reviewed by their service department, where I significant rear alignment issue was found. When I went to pick up the car, no one from the service department said as much is a word to me. There was no apology from Mr. Johnson or anyone of the sales staff. Buy a car anywhere else but here until they fire Mr. Johnson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gerald Johnson
October 28, 2017

"Very pleased"

- fracmaster

The service representative Rick advised that the installation of our remote starting system would take about 2 hours and he would call when done. I would be wealthy if I had a nickel every time this hollow promise has been made with previous dealers. He called 2 hrs and 15 minutes to inform us the work was done. When we arrived the car was pulled around after it was freshly washed. I couldn’t be more impressed with the commitment to customer service exemplified by Rick and West Houston Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Rodriguez
1
1 - 10 of 30 results