About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

West Kendall Toyota

3.3

14 Lifetime Reviews

13800 Sw 137th Avenue, Miami, Florida 33186 Directions
Sales: (786) 345-2600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of West Kendall Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 04, 2017

"STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALER!"

- cuban80

Where to start. Bought my car a year ago, a Rav4 2016. The price was a little high for a simple LE model but this is not my main problem. The problem stated a month after I bought the car it started to make a squeak sound in the brakes. I took the car to the dealer service and they could not find any thing wrong with the brakes even though it was making the noise, so they decided to shave the rotors thinking it could be due to the built up rust. The noise went away for a week then came back again. After that I decided to contact Mark Hoppe ( General Manager ) and explained my problem and frustration of buying a new car and having a problem so soon. That same day I received a call from the service manager to bring the car again for another check up. This time the replaced the pads but told me again that nothing was wrong with the brakes but they were replacing the pads as a courtesy. Well the temporary fix only lasted approximately two weeks and had to take the car back to the dealer for a third time for the same problem. This time they replaced the rotors and "pads" again. This only lasted a month. Monday I had to contact Mark Hoppe again and I received a call from Danny Nieves Service manager and told me to bring the car to the dealer and promising that the problem was going to be fixed. I was this Friday at the dealer and the brake specialist took a ride with me. For some reason the squeak noise starts approximately 20 mins of driving. We went around the dealer and the car stated to make the brake noise which the mechanic did not hear and I even showed him a video I recorded of the annoying squeaking sound from last week. I also show him a bulletin from Toyota acknowledging the same issue I was experiencing for some models of rav4 2012-2016. Then I told him if he wanted me to keep driving so he could hear the noise and he told me no just to go back to the dealer . then I was informed that based on the toyota bulletin an special brake pad were going to be ordered but it would take a day to arrive. I was given a rented car to go back to my house and come back next day. That same day after I got back to my house I received a call from the service person telling me that the car was ready that they just did a clean up to the brakes and the special brakes were not ordered because the bulletin was for a different Vin numbers. So basically I have to be stuck with a defective car that was sold as new to me. This is my frustration I can not understand if after certain trials of repair the issue can't be found or fixed why the dealer won't give me a new car. This is not professional and it seems they do not care about customers. Today I went to pick up the car and when I saw the service paper I could not believe that the mechanic lied by stating that could not hear the noise or replicate the noise. I told the service manager " Danny Nieves" of this incident and he did not believe me and told me to go to a different dealer for service because they could not find the issue. Also he brought the mechanic which confronted me by telling me that he could not hear the noise because it was raining. So all of them washed their hands. I could not believe the manager's attitude and poor customer service. Please do not go to this dealer for any type of Business!!!!!!!! They obviously do not care about your business after you buy the car. Also I went and spoke to managers at the sales show room and I was told that they could not replace the car because it is not the dealers fault it was the factory. Unbelievable, They sell you a car but are not responsible for anything that happens after because is not their fault? Shame on this dealer and their representatives!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny Nieves, Mark Hoppe
March 19, 2017

"Roy needs to be fired immediately!! Internet sales"

- Stephanie454

Roy needs to be fired immediately!! Internet sales. Rude... Dumb.. Unprofessional kid . I told him i would report him and he said"i don't care. Do whatever you want, it wont affect me". Im in the market for a New Land Cruiser 2017. Get rid of this kid and I'll buy it from this location. My credit score is 780.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roy internet sales
December 28, 2016

"A parents dream!"

- Ciria

We purchased a new Toyota Corolla for our daughter to take away to college. The staff was caring, professional and extremely friendly (what I would expect from sales staff). The real test of the dealership was going to be in the service after the sale was made. To our absolute delight, service on the vehicle to include a minor accident has been prompt, perfect and certainly what I expected to pay. I am very grateful to Mark and his staff at West Kendall Toyota for the service and attention to customer needs and a parents concerns. If you are in the market for a new or used vehicle or require service, go directly to West Kendall Toyota and see Mark and his staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Hoppe
September 05, 2016

"God deal and great service"

- Gallypiru

I'm very sorry that due to different personal issues I didn't have the time to write this review earlier. We (me and my wife) went on Sunday 08/21/2016 to West Kendall Toyota, but although already decided to by a car we thought that we'll not be able to close a deal that same day because it was almost closing time and were only looking forward to have a close look at the new Corollas. We were still outside looking at the cars when we were met by Yoel Vazquez (salesman) who was very courteous and straightforward since the beginning, he patiently showed us all the cars we asked him to see and professionally explained all the technical and pricing options of the new Corollas and at our request he also showed us some used cars. All this time he was never pushy or in a hurry at all. When we decided to buy a new Corolla we met Andy Suarez (sales manager) who was also very professional, courteous, helpful and most of all very patient with all my questions. We got a very good price (I had done my homework on prices) and all the fees were clearly explained to us beforehand. At the finance department there were no "surprises" as we got the price that we had negotiated before. There we met Ashley who was very professional, kind, cheerful, patient and as the rest of the staff not in a hurry at all even though by then it was almost 10:00 PM on a Sunday. The finance process went smoothly and she made us feel at ease all the time until the deal was closed (lots of papers to sign and initialize). Finally we all (Yoel, Ashley and us) left the dealership at 10:50 PM and even at that time Yoel helped us to set up the cell-phone bluetooth connection with the new car system before we left. Because of the whole experience in general and the people we dealt with in particular, we highly recommend this dealership as we feel that we got a very good deal with an excellent service at the same time. Osvaldo A. Samper Delete review

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yoel Vazquez, Andy Suarez, Ashley
August 05, 2016

"My vehicle service 7/17 5 stars in all areas. "

- Ivaner24

Ricardo Debesa in service center was amazing helped me with all my questions and was very polite will go back again to him. 5 stars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricardo Debesa
June 10, 2016

"Grateful "

- MagyolisCH

I am very grateful to Hector Collantes and Roberto Flexas for the help I received when I was trying to buy a new car. I got ....New Car, Good Deal, and I was extremely happy. Thanks for your help, advice and professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hector Collantes and Roberto Flexas
May 24, 2016

"Horrible service experience"

- csolas

Toyota customer service case# 1605242103 Got my car in for a check engine light. Agreed to pay 89 dollars for diagnostic. Diagnostic came back with bad O2 sensor and one bad ignition coil. Repaired only O2 sensor under warranty. Service advisor Rene Chauvet was not aware that O2 sensors were covered under warranty and if I do not further ask him to research he would of never told me it was under warranty . I had to called him back in order for him to research this after he was saying it was not covered by warranty. Lack of warranty knowledge or is the dealer trying to make money? When it came time to pick up my car it now had not only the check engine light on but also the traction control off light on. When I told Rene the car did not come in with a traction control light on he said this is normal and that he did not check to see if it was on or not when I brought the car in. Again lack of knowledge from the service advisor. They took the car in to turn off the traction control light and when the car come back I finally get on it to leave the pace and I hear a bad sound from the engine. When I open the hood the check I notice the intake/air box where the air filter goes was completely open! Unacceptable practices of returning a car with the intake air box open. For a second time I had to wait for the car to go back in into service. Very bad experience and lack of knowledge at this service center. I did submitted a case with Toyota USA and I referenced this number at the top of my review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rene Chauvet
April 15, 2016

"El Mejor Dealer y el Mejor Servicio"

- clautoyota

Buenas atrdes, mi nombre es Claudia Russo quiero compartir con ustedes la gran experiencia que tuve el pasado 2 de abril, en el dealer que para mi puedo considerar el mejor Dealer en el que he estado en toda mi vida y es por eso que aprovecho para agradecerle al Senor REMY HERNANDEZ (Salesman) por su exelente atencion y servicio nunca me habia sentido tan bien atendida e informada en un dealer, el se tomo su tiempo para expliocarme todo clara mente y ademas logro su cometido una clienta muy feliz y una clienta para siempre, tambien quiero agradecer a todo el equipo de trabajo de West Kendall Toyota por hacer de mi experiencia de comprar mi carro nuevo la mejor de todas, gracias al senor Jose Rivera (FInancista) por su gran ayuda y gran trabajo, Gracias al Senor Carlos Rodriguez que puso todo su interes y experiencia para hacer posible que el negocio de la compra de mi carro fuera todo un exito, por mi parte les puedo decir que recomiendo este Dealer y a su equipo de trabajo a ojos cerrados es muy importante sentirse muy comodo, confiado y en un ambiente en el que senti que todos trabajan para mi y a favor de mi bienestar, tambien como mujer es muy importante el gran respeto y profesionalismo con el que se trabaja en este dealer, me hicieron sentir muy a gusto y sobre todo muy feliz al salir de ahi con el carro que yo queria. Tambien le doy Muchas Gracias al senor Michael Arango que fue un gran apoyo y un angel para mi. Por mi parte estoy muy contenta y agradecida por todo los servicios, atencion y eficacia prestada, las estrellas no alcanzan para yo poder calificar el gran servicio que me ofecieron.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Remmy Hernandez (Salesman), Carlos Rodriguez
December 14, 2015

"Best Service center for toyota i've been to!"

- taniavarela

I have met my service advisor luis a few years ago and everytime I go in for service he's always attending me and taking care of my car the same day without appointments. He accepts most of the outside coupons I recieve and throughout the years several issues have arised that he has always come up with a answer or provided the information I needed to make a sound decision. I love this service center and would recommend to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis,danny,jon
November 30, 2015

"el peor dealer de miami"

- juanesierra0915

es la peor experiencia que uno puede pasar lo estafan a uno con mentiras y juegan con la salud mental de las personas a ellos solo les interesa es vender y el cliente que se joda a mi me vendieron un carro nuevo prometiendome michas cosas que al final nunca cumplieron y me prometieron 6 anos de garantia y cuando me di cuenta me la estaban cobrando son mentirosos son embaucadores mucho ojo con ese dealer ojala yo tenga la oportunidad de poder hablar con los duenos para explicarles la mala reputacion que tienen ojala me llamamen a 786 231 9231

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
mamager ranni
1
1 - 10 of 14 results