Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

West Kendall Toyota

2.3

20 Lifetime Reviews

13800 Sw 137th Avenue, Miami, Florida 33186 Directions
Call (786) 345-2600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of West Kendall Toyota

Sort by Write a review
August 21, 2019

"La peor experiencia de mi vida "

- josecarlos16

La peor experiencia que e tenido en mi vida . Yo mande una oferta al dealer que me había dado La Doral Toyota y la muchacha que me atendió me hizo bajar 60 millas hasta el dealer diciéndome de que su manager había aprobado una mejor oferta y todo era mentira . No recomiendo este dealer , no me gustan las compañías que mienten y que engañan a las personas . Los managers son un asco y te tratan super mal . Al final no consigues las ofertas , todo es mentira . Y te envuelven y te engañan para que compres por encima del presupuesto que ya tienes .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
June 11, 2019

"Horrible service today"

- boulevard35

I took my new Corolla 2019 to the dealer because a light regarding one of the tires was showing on the dashboard. The service advisor was Manuel Quesada and after an hour waiting in the lobby, he advised me that one of the front tires had a nail and that I needed to purchase a new tire which cost $270.00 according to him, I advised that I was declining replacing the tire as my car was purchased new only 3 months ago. I took the car to a tire place and they fix the tire for $8.00, I felt that I was being robbed. Furthermore, my car could not be found because he put the wrong number instead of 115 he put 11 and had to wait more than half an hour for my car. Horrible experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manuel Quesada
March 08, 2019

"deceptive dealer"

- Parkway1

my dad bought car there they promise a second key now $100 and fix air vent not a chance. the best was the finance guy that he wouldnt treat his 80 year dad that way 20% interest plus 899 dealer fee plus 499 processing and the clincher is the car price was 7500 but on the finance shows car price at 7999.00 nice price change on an 80 year old man. i laughed at the finance guy when i went there to talk to him they hide everything in the finance paper. he told me he didnt have to show the extra fee in the contract. DONT GO THERE, RUN THE OTHER WAY THEY ARE DECEPTIVE PEOPLE TAKING ADVANTAGE OF THE ELDERLY. Shame on you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dont know
October 02, 2018

"Muy mala experiencia."

- Rafael57

Para empezar es primera vez que hago un review, nunca me había hecho falta o no había tenido necesidad de hacerlo, pero este creo que debe ser del conocimiento de todos. En el camino al trabajo mi Toyota Tacoma tuvo problemas de calentamiento me baje mire el radiador y el tanque de reserva estaban bien de todas formas entré en una gasolinera y compré un antifreeze y le adicioné un poco pero como dije el tanque de reserva estaba casi en el maximo, casualmente estaba a menos de una milla del dealer y eran las 6:00 de la mañana por lo que espere a que abrieran las puertas a las 7:00, se me olvidaba decir que este es un léase y que es del 2016. Le expliqué al empleado lo que me pasaba y espere aproximadamente dos horas para que me dijeran que los mecánicos creían que era una perforación en el radiador, me fui a trabajar y a las 3:00 de la tarde regrese pues no había obtenido respuesta del dealer y el empleado me informa que estaban haciendo los trámites para contactar con la garantía del vehículo. Me fui a la casa y en 5 minutos me llama y empieza a decirme que creía que el carro había tenido un accidente que tenía tapes y cintas, cosa que me extraño y se lo hice saber que el carro nunca había tenido ningún tipo de accidente, no pasaron 5 minutos y ahora me dice que el radiador tenía un golpe entonces le digo que tengo que ir al dealer y verlo porque estaba seguro que no habíap accidente alguno, entonces llego y me enseña un pequeñísimo golpe en el radiador y me dice que ahí estaba el salidero y que como era un daño físico la garantía no lo cubría por lo que tenía que pagar $1010.00 por la pieza y la labor. Me di a la tarea de investigar lo que me había pasado con mecánicos amigos y familiares y todos coinciden en que pudieran haber sido dos cosas o el termostato se quedo atorado y no dejaba pasar el flujo de agua o la bomba del agua había dejado de funcionar. Por lo que me quede con muchas dudas primero como se puede calentar un auto con el radiador perforado pero teniendo el tanque de reserva en el máximo. Porque se demoró tanto el dealer desde las 7:00 de la mañana hasta las 4:00 de la tarde para darme una explicación, si cuando fui a ver al manager me dijo que no habían llamado a la garantía porque ellos sabían que era un golpe y esta no lo iba a cubrir y se habían demorado porque los mecánicos tenían que limpiar el radiador para ver el golpe, 9 horas para limpiar un radiador. Porque la insistencia de que el carro había tenido un accidente o no, tratando de dejarme saber qué habían tapes y tie wrap en el. Porque una reparación como esta puede valer $1010.00 cuando un radiador original de la Toyota esta valorado en $270.40 . Porque una pequeña piedra puede perforar un radiador de una camioneta Toyota 4*4 of Road supuestamente diseñada para todo tipo de terreno, (dicho sea de paso yo solo la uso para ir a trabajar)será que es un defecto de fabricación? Tendrán que hacer un recall y mejorar este defecto o se esta desacreditando la marca de la mejor camioneta todo terreno de los estados unidos, por lo menos eso creía yo. Les dejo saber esto y ustedes saquen sus conclusiones.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Mesa
June 07, 2018

"Excelentemente "

- Indira

Mi experiencia fue buenísima, me traje mi corollita bello, me atendieron excelente! Naribet y el señor colombiano financista (que me perdone que no me acuerdo el nombre) fueron geniales conmigo, me hicieron el mejor deal del mundo, imposible de no aceptar y volvería nuevamente cuando decida cambiar mi carrito 🚗 !!! Gracias Naribett, están haciendo un excelente trabajo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Naribett
December 12, 2017

"Excelente!!"

- Pla2103

Compramos una camioneta Highlander y el trato y atenciión de Naribet y Julian fue espectacular. Son amables y siempre tratan de ayudar para que salgas beneficiado en la negociación y puedas irte con tu carro nuevo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Naribet Ascanio, Julian
October 04, 2017

"STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALER!"

- cuban80

Where to start. Bought my car a year ago, a Rav4 2016. The price was a little high for a simple LE model but this is not my main problem. The problem stated a month after I bought the car it started to make a squeak sound in the brakes. I took the car to the dealer service and they could not find any thing wrong with the brakes even though it was making the noise, so they decided to shave the rotors thinking it could be due to the built up rust. The noise went away for a week then came back again. After that I decided to contact Mark Hoppe ( General Manager ) and explained my problem and frustration of buying a new car and having a problem so soon. That same day I received a call from the service manager to bring the car again for another check up. This time the replaced the pads but told me again that nothing was wrong with the brakes but they were replacing the pads as a courtesy. Well the temporary fix only lasted approximately two weeks and had to take the car back to the dealer for a third time for the same problem. This time they replaced the rotors and "pads" again. This only lasted a month. Monday I had to contact Mark Hoppe again and I received a call from Danny Nieves Service manager and told me to bring the car to the dealer and promising that the problem was going to be fixed. I was this Friday at the dealer and the brake specialist took a ride with me. For some reason the squeak noise starts approximately 20 mins of driving. We went around the dealer and the car stated to make the brake noise which the mechanic did not hear and I even showed him a video I recorded of the annoying squeaking sound from last week. I also show him a bulletin from Toyota acknowledging the same issue I was experiencing for some models of rav4 2012-2016. Then I told him if he wanted me to keep driving so he could hear the noise and he told me no just to go back to the dealer . then I was informed that based on the toyota bulletin an special brake pad were going to be ordered but it would take a day to arrive. I was given a rented car to go back to my house and come back next day. That same day after I got back to my house I received a call from the service person telling me that the car was ready that they just did a clean up to the brakes and the special brakes were not ordered because the bulletin was for a different Vin numbers. So basically I have to be stuck with a defective car that was sold as new to me. This is my frustration I can not understand if after certain trials of repair the issue can't be found or fixed why the dealer won't give me a new car. This is not professional and it seems they do not care about customers. Today I went to pick up the car and when I saw the service paper I could not believe that the mechanic lied by stating that could not hear the noise or replicate the noise. I told the service manager " Danny Nieves" of this incident and he did not believe me and told me to go to a different dealer for service because they could not find the issue. Also he brought the mechanic which confronted me by telling me that he could not hear the noise because it was raining. So all of them washed their hands. I could not believe the manager's attitude and poor customer service. Please do not go to this dealer for any type of Business!!!!!!!! They obviously do not care about your business after you buy the car. Also I went and spoke to managers at the sales show room and I was told that they could not replace the car because it is not the dealers fault it was the factory. Unbelievable, They sell you a car but are not responsible for anything that happens after because is not their fault? Shame on this dealer and their representatives!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny Nieves, Mark Hoppe
March 19, 2017

"Roy needs to be fired immediately!! Internet sales"

- Stephanie454

Roy needs to be fired immediately!! Internet sales. Rude... Dumb.. Unprofessional kid . I told him i would report him and he said"i don't care. Do whatever you want, it wont affect me". Im in the market for a New Land Cruiser 2017. Get rid of this kid and I'll buy it from this location. My credit score is 780.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roy internet sales
December 28, 2016

"A parents dream!"

- Ciria

We purchased a new Toyota Corolla for our daughter to take away to college. The staff was caring, professional and extremely friendly (what I would expect from sales staff). The real test of the dealership was going to be in the service after the sale was made. To our absolute delight, service on the vehicle to include a minor accident has been prompt, perfect and certainly what I expected to pay. I am very grateful to Mark and his staff at West Kendall Toyota for the service and attention to customer needs and a parents concerns. If you are in the market for a new or used vehicle or require service, go directly to West Kendall Toyota and see Mark and his staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Hoppe
September 05, 2016

"God deal and great service"

- Gallypiru

I'm very sorry that due to different personal issues I didn't have the time to write this review earlier. We (me and my wife) went on Sunday 08/21/2016 to West Kendall Toyota, but although already decided to by a car we thought that we'll not be able to close a deal that same day because it was almost closing time and were only looking forward to have a close look at the new Corollas. We were still outside looking at the cars when we were met by Yoel Vazquez (salesman) who was very courteous and straightforward since the beginning, he patiently showed us all the cars we asked him to see and professionally explained all the technical and pricing options of the new Corollas and at our request he also showed us some used cars. All this time he was never pushy or in a hurry at all. When we decided to buy a new Corolla we met Andy Suarez (sales manager) who was also very professional, courteous, helpful and most of all very patient with all my questions. We got a very good price (I had done my homework on prices) and all the fees were clearly explained to us beforehand. At the finance department there were no "surprises" as we got the price that we had negotiated before. There we met Ashley who was very professional, kind, cheerful, patient and as the rest of the staff not in a hurry at all even though by then it was almost 10:00 PM on a Sunday. The finance process went smoothly and she made us feel at ease all the time until the deal was closed (lots of papers to sign and initialize). Finally we all (Yoel, Ashley and us) left the dealership at 10:50 PM and even at that time Yoel helped us to set up the cell-phone bluetooth connection with the new car system before we left. Because of the whole experience in general and the people we dealt with in particular, we highly recommend this dealership as we feel that we got a very good deal with an excellent service at the same time. Osvaldo A. Samper Delete review

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yoel Vazquez, Andy Suarez, Ashley
1
1 - 10 of 20 results