About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Westbrook Honda

4.2

163 Lifetime Reviews

1 Flat Rock Place, Westbrook, Connecticut 06498 Directions
Sales: (860) 399-9300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

163 Reviews of Westbrook Honda

Sort by Write a review
July 15, 2018

"Buying made easy!"

- JLD88

I had one of the best and easiest car purchases this week when working with Leonardo Gallego. He was patient, accommodating and cheerful throughout the whole process. He took the time to explain everything I wanted to know and I never felt pressured to make a decision. He made the whole experience much less stressful and I recommend him highly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo Gallego
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 16, 2018 -

Westbrook Honda responded

Your great feedback truly made our day! We work incredibly hard to exemplify our commitment to customer care and I am glad that our team was able to show you what we strive to deliver. We look forward to making sure that you enjoy your car for many years to come. Sincerely, David D’Onfro General Manager ddonfro@westbrookhonda.com

June 29, 2018

"Best car shopping experience"

- Deanna1182

We had a great experience with Liz. She is very complete in explanations . She was also understanding . highly recommend her and your dealership thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Liz
Jul 01, 2018 -

Westbrook Honda responded

Deanna, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers are 100% satisfied with the overall experience. We look forward to working with you again! Sincerely, David D’Onfro General Manager ddonfro@westbrookhonda.com

June 20, 2018

"Westbrook Honda "

- Feiyue

Working with Tim to get my car was quick and easy I would recommend him to my friends or family the dealership was clean and inviting

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Saunders
Jun 21, 2018 -

Westbrook Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers are 100% satisfied with the overall experience. We look forward to working with you again! Sincerely, David D’Onfro General Manager ddonfro@westbrookhonda.com

April 30, 2018

"Our salesman Shane was excellent. Great experience"

- jlfreesail

We purchased a Honda CRV. Our salesman Shane was knowledgeable and explained the features in each vehicle in detail. Overall experience was great! The finance manager was professional and easy to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Wildes
Jun 07, 2018 -

Westbrook Honda responded

Thanks for the great review! We're happy Shane was able to answer all of your questions and that the rest of our staff left such a great impression. If you have any questions about your new vehicle, please don't hesitate to reach out! Sam Elmazi selmazi@westbrookhonda.com

March 22, 2018

"Great Customer Service!"

- AshleyAnn

Leonardo was very welcoming when my husband and I walked in 30 minutes before close and he treated us with the respect he would to the first customer of the day compared to his last. He was very profession and very easy to talk to. Within 30 minutes and after a test drive, we were sold! He had a great attitude and we will recommend our friends and family looking to buy a new or used car to this dealership! We also enjoyed our experience with the business manager Venessa. Very easy-going & professional staff which is so important in customer service! Ask for Leonardo Gallego in the sales department!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo Gallego
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 03, 2018

"Great Service! Thank You :)"

- jdoiron86

Just moved to the area from Los Angeles and was hesitant about getting service done at a new dealership. Westbrook Honda took great care of my Accord, and the service advisor was very friendly and thorough. Looks like I just found my new East Coast dealership. A+

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seth Perry
December 31, 2017

"Very pleased with salesperson Shane"

- Michael

My wife and I just purchased a 2018 Honda CRV EXL. Our sales person was Shane. He was very professional, patient, very thorough and very pleasant to work with. I have nothing but positive to say about my experience with Westbrook Honda and would highly recommend it to anybody looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Campbell
December 23, 2017

"Be ready to be ripped off for work not performed"

- Steve H.

In November I took my 2009 Honda Accord into Westbrook Honda for an oil change, tire rotation and needed to have the front left tire checked for a slow leak. I was charged for the rotation and oil change and they did not find anything wrong with the front left tire. Within two weeks that same front left tire was losing air again but that shouldn't have been the case if the tires really had been rotated (should now have been the left rear tire). Went back to the dealership and was told to bring the car back in to have the tire fixed and to do the rotation that was not done in November. Took the car in and was told that the tire had a pin hole which was causing the air leak and that the rotation was done. Before I left Westbrook Honda I checked to see if the rotation was really done since I had marked each rim before going in. Well don't you know none of the tires had been rotated AGAIN. Once again they had some bogus excuse as to why the rotation that I had previously paid for was not done. They offered a $60 credit towards my next service. Not much chance of that happening since they will probably just use the credit for the work that they don't perform again. DON'T TRUST THIS DEALERSHIP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Berkery
November 13, 2017

"Excellent Service Department"

- Jack N.

We bought a used low mileage 2017 CRV from Westbrook Honda. We took it home and discovered 2 pre-existing conditions. Glenn and Mark in the service department were great. They listened and had the repairs done promptly and professionally. We were very happy with the service and how we were treated. We love our Honda's and will continue to have them serviced at Westbrook.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn, Mark
October 03, 2017

"Loose ends never tied, and RUDE STAFF"

- Kaitlin Kozyra

Got treated like garbage. The woman in Finance (Vanessa) was SO EXTREMELY RUDE. Waited for 6 hours for paperwork to be done when I went in on the initial buy day. When i went back to get my plates, i had to wait 2.5 hours, because only 1 person had access to the vault where they kept their plates. ONE PERSON IN THE ENTIRE DEALERSHIP. This one person would be Vanessa. When I walked in, they told me that Vanessa was "on a delivery"....Obviously, me not being a car sales person thought she was off property - literally making a delivery of some kind. Stranger things happen i'm sure. No. This phrase meant that she was sitting in her office the entire time we were there with new prospective customers. It wasn't until after hour 1, when I asked someone when she would be back. This is the point when they informed me that she had been here the entire time, but couldn't dare to bother her. I mean, her getting up for a minute would DEFINITELY make her lose this sale....right? So i asked where she was, and at that time was pointed in the direction of her office. That's when she looked away from the other folks in her office to see me looking at her. THEN she gives me a rude, crooked smile and a circle wave from behind the comfort of her desk. I have never been SO ANGRY IN MY LIFE. That is when i demanded they put my dealer plates back on so i could go somewhere before I got even more angry. I was gone for another hour before they called me to come back. . . I would have hoped this would be the last time i had to even think about Vanessa, however when my first lease payment was due, 2 weeks or so before I needed to pay - i noticed that i had not gotten my account number in the mail. I attempted to contact my sales representative Jeff, however he was not in. They said they would have to transfer me to Finance. The phone rang once, and put me over to voicemail (common for someone ignoring a call). And who's voicemail did i get? Oh yes. Vanessa. I called and left voicemail's 5 more times. She never called me back. No one called me back, and I had to figure it out myself. DO NOT EVER GO HERE. SERIOUSLY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vanessa
1
...
1 - 10 of 163 results