About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Westbrook Honda

3.4

159 Lifetime Reviews

1 Flat Rock Place, Westbrook, Connecticut 06498 Directions
Sales: (860) 399-9300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

159 Reviews of Westbrook Honda

Sort by Write a review
March 22, 2018

"Great Customer Service!"

- AshleyAnn

Leonardo was very welcoming when my husband and I walked in 30 minutes before close and he treated us with the respect he would to the first customer of the day compared to his last. He was very profession and very easy to talk to. Within 30 minutes and after a test drive, we were sold! He had a great attitude and we will recommend our friends and family looking to buy a new or used car to this dealership! We also enjoyed our experience with the business manager Venessa. Very easy-going & professional staff which is so important in customer service! Ask for Leonardo Gallego in the sales department!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo Gallego
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 03, 2018

"Great Service! Thank You :)"

- jdoiron86

Just moved to the area from Los Angeles and was hesitant about getting service done at a new dealership. Westbrook Honda took great care of my Accord, and the service advisor was very friendly and thorough. Looks like I just found my new East Coast dealership. A+

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seth Perry
December 31, 2017

"Very pleased with salesperson Shane"

- Michael

My wife and I just purchased a 2018 Honda CRV EXL. Our sales person was Shane. He was very professional, patient, very thorough and very pleasant to work with. I have nothing but positive to say about my experience with Westbrook Honda and would highly recommend it to anybody looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Campbell
December 23, 2017

"Be ready to be ripped off for work not performed"

- Steve H.

In November I took my 2009 Honda Accord into Westbrook Honda for an oil change, tire rotation and needed to have the front left tire checked for a slow leak. I was charged for the rotation and oil change and they did not find anything wrong with the front left tire. Within two weeks that same front left tire was losing air again but that shouldn't have been the case if the tires really had been rotated (should now have been the left rear tire). Went back to the dealership and was told to bring the car back in to have the tire fixed and to do the rotation that was not done in November. Took the car in and was told that the tire had a pin hole which was causing the air leak and that the rotation was done. Before I left Westbrook Honda I checked to see if the rotation was really done since I had marked each rim before going in. Well don't you know none of the tires had been rotated AGAIN. Once again they had some bogus excuse as to why the rotation that I had previously paid for was not done. They offered a $60 credit towards my next service. Not much chance of that happening since they will probably just use the credit for the work that they don't perform again. DON'T TRUST THIS DEALERSHIP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Berkery
November 13, 2017

"Excellent Service Department"

- Jack N.

We bought a used low mileage 2017 CRV from Westbrook Honda. We took it home and discovered 2 pre-existing conditions. Glenn and Mark in the service department were great. They listened and had the repairs done promptly and professionally. We were very happy with the service and how we were treated. We love our Honda's and will continue to have them serviced at Westbrook.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn, Mark
October 03, 2017

"Loose ends never tied, and RUDE STAFF"

- Kaitlin Kozyra

Got treated like garbage. The woman in Finance (Vanessa) was SO EXTREMELY RUDE. Waited for 6 hours for paperwork to be done when I went in on the initial buy day. When i went back to get my plates, i had to wait 2.5 hours, because only 1 person had access to the vault where they kept their plates. ONE PERSON IN THE ENTIRE DEALERSHIP. This one person would be Vanessa. When I walked in, they told me that Vanessa was "on a delivery"....Obviously, me not being a car sales person thought she was off property - literally making a delivery of some kind. Stranger things happen i'm sure. No. This phrase meant that she was sitting in her office the entire time we were there with new prospective customers. It wasn't until after hour 1, when I asked someone when she would be back. This is the point when they informed me that she had been here the entire time, but couldn't dare to bother her. I mean, her getting up for a minute would DEFINITELY make her lose this sale....right? So i asked where she was, and at that time was pointed in the direction of her office. That's when she looked away from the other folks in her office to see me looking at her. THEN she gives me a rude, crooked smile and a circle wave from behind the comfort of her desk. I have never been SO ANGRY IN MY LIFE. That is when i demanded they put my dealer plates back on so i could go somewhere before I got even more angry. I was gone for another hour before they called me to come back. . . I would have hoped this would be the last time i had to even think about Vanessa, however when my first lease payment was due, 2 weeks or so before I needed to pay - i noticed that i had not gotten my account number in the mail. I attempted to contact my sales representative Jeff, however he was not in. They said they would have to transfer me to Finance. The phone rang once, and put me over to voicemail (common for someone ignoring a call). And who's voicemail did i get? Oh yes. Vanessa. I called and left voicemail's 5 more times. She never called me back. No one called me back, and I had to figure it out myself. DO NOT EVER GO HERE. SERIOUSLY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vanessa
June 15, 2016

"quoted $7K for list of suspension parts did NOT need"

- michaels1776

I went into Westbrook Honda for a diagnostic for a thumping sound in the front left. I was thinking it was a CV joint or something like that. Paid them $120 for a diagnostic and they wanted $7,000 and gave me a list a mile long of tons of suspension parts. Ball joints, tie rods, axles the list just went on forever. The price INSANE. I decided to go to a mechanic a friend recommended instead as being a rare honest mechanic. He looked it over thoroughly and could find NOTHING wrong with the suspension at all (said everything was tight and fine, nothing lose, not even one thing). but instead said I blew a tire band on the front left tire and that was the cause of the noise. We replaced all 4 tires (it kinda needed it) for $400 and its 100 % fixed. So I cannot really recommend this dealership cause of the really high price and the total bad diagnosis. It just seems they wanted to rip me off for a lot of money. Totally did not expect this at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terry Utterback, John Berkery
Jun 16, 2016 -

Westbrook Honda responded

Thank you for alerting us of this issue.I am concerned by your review and would sincerely appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your experience and address this situation as soon as possible. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Glenn Clark, gclark@westbrookhonda.com

April 08, 2016

"Went in for an oil change was refused service"

- Honda customer

10 people died due to airbag failure I was refused service /airbag order repair schedule unless I signed dealerships waiver I did not refuse to sign I ? An was sent away no oil change looking for another dealer to do airbag repair an oil change all because I wanted to read the waiver first before signing bad business Westbrook Honda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service supervisor
August 25, 2015

"SALES"

- don baseball

My salesman Sean Bowen went above and beyond to get me the car i was looking for. I told him what i wanted and he located the car that day. This is the 2nd car i bought from him and will tell everyone i know. Also the whole sales management team was awsome. If you are looking for a no nonsense salesman Sean is the guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Bowen
Oct 15, 2015 -

Westbrook Honda responded

Your kind words mean lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Sean was able to meet your needs. At Westbrook Honda, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Stephen Luft, GM, sluft@westbrookhonda.com

April 04, 2015

"Buying a car "

- Judy

I purchased a 2011 Honda CR-V In February. He is a very nice man. He did an excellent job working with me to get the financing I needed. The car is very nice. Sam was the sales man.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sammy Amer
Other Employees : Sammy Amer
Oct 15, 2015 -

Westbrook Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback! It is very important to our dealership that we earn the trust of our guests by following through with our promises and providing hassle-free service. Please visit us on Twitter and Facebook; we offer exclusive specials for our likers and followers. Stephen Luft, GM, sluft@westbrookhonda.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 159 results