Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Westbrook Honda

4.5

194 Lifetime Reviews

1 Flat Rock Place, Westbrook, Connecticut 06498 Directions
Sales: (860) 399-9300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

194 Reviews of Westbrook Honda

Sort by Write a review
August 01, 2019

"bought new car"

- tammy407

I had an excellent experience purchasing a new vehicle from this dealership. this is the second vehicle I have purchased from them. this is where I will continue to purchase my vehicles in the future. the salesman I had was awesome. Leo was very knowlegable and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo Gallego
5.0
Other Employees : Vanessa S.
Aug 06, 2019 -

Westbrook Honda responded

Thanks for allowing us to help you. It is great to hear that you had such a positive and fulfilling dealership experience. We look forward to working with you or anyone you might send our way in the future. David D’Onfro General Manager ddonfro@westbrookhonda.com

July 22, 2019

"Service department"

- Jccm01

We purchased new tires for a car we bought with them. At the time the service person didn’t advices that the tires were under warranty and that we could get part of the cost of the new one. We didn’t know at the time. Moving forward the new tires came defective and we tried to get service. They indicated now that we need to take the claim to the tire manufacturer. When questioned about all the problems we had with old tires and new ones bought from them, service manager indicated the they have been nice enough by giving us the paperwork to deal with the tire company, that he didn’t dealt with the issue with the first set and that we were in our own getting the refund from the tire company. That he was nice enough, this time. So Westbrook Honda screwup the first time but was not him so no harm done. After been a 15 year customer with several Honda and Toyota cars from the Lorenson family I expected more. I guess I will be taking my business somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
Jul 25, 2019 -

Westbrook Honda responded

It seems as if we fell short of our standards during your visit and we would like to do what we can to remedy the situation. Please reach out to us so we may begin to move forward in a positive direction. Glenn Clark, Service Manager- 860-399-9300

July 20, 2019

"Positive buying experience"

- Sue H

Very positive experience......the preowned certified car I saw online & inquired about was waiting ready to test drive when I arrived, all my questions were thoroughly answered, never any pressure given to buy, and everyone was very friendly & easy to work with. I made my decision and was able to drive my new Civic home that evening.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kayla Hunt, Kaitlin Cornwall, Vanessa S
Jul 22, 2019 -

Westbrook Honda responded

What an enjoyable review to read.  It is reassuring to know our team provided you with a hassle-free and great experience. Our primary concern is delivering flawless customer service; that means giving each of our guests the time and attention they deserve. Don’t hesitate to call or stop in should you have any questions. David D’Onfro General Manager ddonfro@westbrookhonda.com

July 02, 2019

"Great Experience "

- Scott P

Sean’s knowledge and friendly demeanor made what is usually a very nerve wracking experience completely enjoyable. He helped us through every step including playing with our 18 month old daughter to help us sign our paperwork.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Bowen
5.0
Jul 02, 2019 -

Westbrook Honda responded

Thank you for reaching out! Reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and I will be sure to relay to the team. Take care and have a great day. David D’Onfro General Manager ddonfro@westbrookhonda.com

June 18, 2019

"Westbrook Honda Was a Very Positive Experience"

- pacacr0

I have never had a positive experience with a new car dealership before I went to Westbrook Honda to purchase a card. I wasn't sure whether I wanted to buy used or new or whether to purchase or lease. Sammy Amer helped me through a few changes of mind that I had. He was very patient and knowledgeable and he did his best to make sure that I found the car that I wanted, not just the car that he wanted to sell to me. In the end, after I changed my mind several times, he found the car that was a perfect fit for me. Manny (new car sales manager) and Danny (finance) were also very helpful because they gave me correct information, did not try to push me in one direction or another, and were just honest with me. I was very impressed and look forward with confidence to bringing my car in for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sammy Amer
5.0
Other Employees : Manny and Danny
Jun 18, 2019 -

Westbrook Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. Your review gives us the opportunity to learn if we are delivering great customer service and I am glad that this was the case with you. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else, thanks. David D’Onfro General Manager ddonfro@westbrookhonda.com

June 15, 2019

"Great service at Westbrook Honda!"

- JeriD

I love that the service area is open is open later during the week, I do not get home until after 6. It is very easy to make appointments. Also, I cannot leave this review without mentioning the amazing price of an oil change - $12.95, just can't beat that. The waiting area is comfortable and clean, that is a good thing. Dave Mason is helpful and explains things clearly and that counts for a lot! Jessica McGrady is very friendly and always has a smile. The only place I bring my car for any service is Westbrook Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica McGrady, Dave Mason
June 04, 2019

"Once Again, Great Westbrook Honda Experience "

- Patricia

Once again, EXCELLENT salesmanship from Sean Bowen. Sean’s knowledge of the Honda vehicle and courteous nature sold this car. Excellent work Sean! This is my 2nd vehicle from Sean at Westbrook and have recommended his expertise to anyone I know looking to buy a vehicle. Also, the Service Department and staff rock, I have been coming there for many, many years. Great work Westbrook Honda, especially Sean!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Bowen
5.0
Jun 05, 2019 -

Westbrook Honda responded

Your great feedback truly made our day! We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! David D’Onfro General Manager ddonfro@westbrookhonda.com

May 13, 2019

"A Real Honda dealer that takes care if there customers"

- Jjm96y2k

The service department, especially the advisor mark stack was perfect. They fixed the problem with my Honda. Professional, courteous. They set an example for ny dealers should be like. I bought my car in Brooklyn ny. My next car will be in Westbrook Honda. 2020. That should say a lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Berkery
5.0
Other Employees : Mark Stack
May 13, 2019 -

Westbrook Honda responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We're happy to hear you were able to find what you were looking for, including fantastic customer service from our team. Thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Glenn Clark, Service Manager- 860-399-9300

April 22, 2019

"Great Buying Experience "

- Rebe4400

We were helped right away by a friendly salesman. He was straight forward and not pushy. He listened to what we wanted and what we didn’t and we never felt like he was trying to upsell or push us into something we didn’t want. Facility was clean and everyone was welcoming to us even with our two young kiddos checking things out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sammy Amer
5.0
Apr 23, 2019 -

Westbrook Honda responded

We appreciate your marvelous feedback! It's our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs. Thanks again! Best regards, David D’Onfro General Manager ddonfro@westbrookhonda.com

April 01, 2019

"Never had a more pleasant car buying experience!"

- Deja-moo

In the past 35 years I’ve purchased 7 cars. My most recent purchase of a 2019 Honda Accord Sport was by far the most pleasurable experience of all. Westbrook Honda salesman, Sean Bowen was knowledgeable, courteous, friendly, efficient and thoughtful. He patiently and competently answered all my questions and made me feel like I was his number one priority. The whole process from start to finish was so easy due to Sean’s skill and attention to detail. I would highly recommend him! Dan Alford in finance also went above and beyond to be helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Bowen
5.0
Other Employees : Dan Alford
Apr 09, 2019 -

Westbrook Honda responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It's great to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there's anything else we can do for you. David D’Onfro General Manager ddonfro@westbrookhonda.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 194 results