Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Westbrook Honda

Westbrook, CT

4.7
210 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1 Flat Rock Place

Westbrook, CT

06498

Directions

210 Reviews of Westbrook Honda

Sort by Write a review
February 06, 2021

"Leo Gallego was a knowledgeable, patient, and kind..."

- Ellen

Leo Gallego was a knowledgeable, patient, and kind salesman who made purchasing my 2021 Honda HR-V a dream! Great experiences continued with the Manager and Finance man. Highly recommend to anyone who asks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo Gallego
5.0
Feb 10, 2021 -

Westbrook Honda responded

Thank you for your business and this review. I am happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Sincerely, Dave D'Onfro General Manager (860) 385-8915

February 05, 2021

"Wonderful salesman- pleasure doing business with..."

- APS

Wonderful salesman- pleasure doing business with him! Very professional, considerate, took the time to help me set up a few things before I drove away after buying the car,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Bowen
5.0
Feb 10, 2021 -

Westbrook Honda responded

Thanks for the kudos. We do our best to ensure nothing but a positive experience for our customers and are glad to hear that was what you received. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Dave D'Onfro General Manager (860) 385-8915

November 27, 2020

"The service department at Westbrook Honda, leaves a lot..."

- kgradepooh

The service department at Westbrook Honda, leaves a lot to be desired. They do not rotate tires upon request. I bought brand new tires from them in 2018 only to have to purchase new ones in September of 2018. When I took the car to the tire place, they informed me that there was no way with the treads that the tires were rotated every 5, 000 miles. When I tried to reach Westrook regarding this and the fact that less than 30,000 miles later I needed 4 brand new tires, they didn't care. Asked to speak to the service manager Glen and was placed on hold for 15 minutes and then told HE would call me back. Only 2 minutes later to have a lady call me back stating that it their paperwork shows that the tires were rotated. Fast forward to today, oil and filter change at my new place.... They informed me that I have an excessive oil leak from the rear valve cover. Which I know for the past two oil and filter changes Westbrook Honda charged me over $1300 to fix axle seal and oil seal leaks. If they fixed them, how come I am still having leaks? They CHARGE and DO NOT do the service. When you call to speak to someone they don't connect you! Very frustrating. I would NEVER buy or bring my car for service to Westbrook Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keishala Vega, Seth Perry
Dec 03, 2020 -

Westbrook Honda responded

We appreciate you sharing your experience with Westbrook Honda. We would like you to know that we are always open to communication. Please feel free to reach out to us directly so we can earn your trust again. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you soon. Sincerely, Glenn Clark Service Manager (860) 385-8915 gclark@westbrookhonda.com

October 11, 2020

"Leo Gallego was just great and very helpful! He rea;ly..."

- jenniferlovelace14

Leo Gallego was just great and very helpful! He rea;ly knows his cars and is very knowledgeable. He was honest and excellent! I will be bringing my family here for cars and I will ask for him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo Gallego
5.0
Oct 14, 2020 -

Westbrook Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear that Leo was able to provide an overall positive experience. Sincerely, Dave D'Onfro General Manager (860) 385-8915

August 22, 2020

"The people who work at Westbrook Honda make you feel like..."

- Trisha

The people who work at Westbrook Honda make you feel like family. They have the best customer service I have ever experienced. The waiting area is comfortable and you can use the wifi while your car is being serviced, or you can watch TV, have a cup of coffee or bottle of water. They have a vending machine to get a soda or chips. When your car is finished they will run it through the car wash for you, as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Berkery
5.0
Aug 26, 2020 -

Westbrook Honda responded

Thank you for visiting our service department and for leaving the kind words. We plan to continue giving great customer service and a comfortable place for all our guests during their visit at our dealership. Sincerely, Glenn Clark Service Manager (860) 385-8915 gclark@westbrookhonda.com

July 22, 2020

"Salesman Sean Bowen is excellent, very professional,..."

- 3khodges

Salesman Sean Bowen is excellent, very professional, personable, no pressure, and extremely knowledgeable, knows his business! Highly recommend Sean, great guy!!!! Bought a used, like new Pilot Touring! Very satisfied!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Bowen
5.0
Jul 27, 2020 -

Westbrook Honda responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and we're glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Sincerely, Dave D'Onfro General Manager (860) 385-8915

July 14, 2020

"Very Straight forward. They had the Pilot we wanted."

- Phil J

Scott Taylor at Westbrook Honda is a problem solver. Our was not the easiest sale. We had two cars to trade in; a 2010 Pilot with 190K and a 2019 Mini. We decided we were long on cars but still really needed the size and flexibility of a bigger car. Our choice was to invest in another Pilot. Scott came to our home on his day off (Sunday) looked over our vehicles and said he would have a proposal for me the next morning. True to his word, I received an email detailing what they could give me for each car, and the discounts they could offer on the two Pilots we were considering. They were very good at honoring the Truecar discount. We all want more for our trades but their numbers were fair. You can't ask for more than fair. We picked up our 2020 Pilot Touring edition on Monday afternoon without even test driving the car. That's trust in a brand. They were all VERY respectful of social distancing with masks and plexiglass shields. Thanks Scott.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Edwards
Jul 16, 2020 -

Westbrook Honda responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and we're glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Sincerely, Dave D'Onfro General Manager (860) 385-8915

February 15, 2020

"Excellent service just had a oil changeAnd rainguards..."

- bh4860

Excellent service just had a oil change And rainguards installed . I spoke to Matt Very professional and Keishla in service Had my car ready quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Berkery
5.0
Other Employees : Ms Vega
Feb 19, 2020 -

Westbrook Honda responded

Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please don’t hesitate to contact me or visit us if you need anything else. Sincerely, Glenn Clark, Service Manager- 860-399-9300

February 15, 2020

"Beter than the rest"

- mdemusis

I made Westbrook Honda my new service garage. Great prices on specials. No pressure, no services you really didn't need. Kind people, great waiting area. Very welcoming.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Berkery
5.0
Feb 19, 2020 -

Westbrook Honda responded

We appreciate your marvelous feedback. It's our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs. Thanks again! Sincerely, Glenn Clark, Service Manager- 860-399-9300

February 01, 2020

"Loving my new Honda service was amazing Sean Bowen was a..."

- ajjabj3

Loving my new Honda service was amazing Sean Bowen was a great help answered all our questions and if we have any problems we can reach him keep up the amazing job he’s the best 😉

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Bowen
5.0
Feb 03, 2020 -

Westbrook Honda responded

We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience with Sean and the rest of our team. We would like to sincerely thank you for your business and encourage you to stop by or give us a call with any questions that may arise. Sincerely, Glenn Clark, Service Manager- 860-399-9300

1
...
1 - 10 of 210 results