About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Westbrook Honda

4.5

182 Lifetime Reviews

1 Flat Rock Place, Westbrook, Connecticut 06498 Directions
Sales: (860) 399-9300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

182 Reviews of Westbrook Honda

Sort by Write a review
January 05, 2019

"Great experience"

- Mehart01

We were very pleasantly surprised by our experience. Tim Saunders and Manny helped us find the car that was right for us and Dan helped us navigate the financial end of the process. All three gentlemen were very professional and very personable. I am very happy with my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Saunders, Manny Costas, Dan
Jan 07, 2019 -

Westbrook Honda responded

Thank you for reaching out! Reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and I will be sure to relay to the team. Take care and have a great day. Best, David D’Onfro General Manager ddonfro@westbrookhonda.com

January 02, 2019

"Excellent, excellent, excellent...."

- FL

Leo Gallego was a wonder. The perfect salesperson. No high pressure just calm knowledgeable information. We will recommend anyone to him who plans to buy a Honda vehicle. We actually had a good time. Happy New Year!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo Gallego
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Monty and Dan the finance man.
Jan 02, 2019 -

Westbrook Honda responded

We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Sincerely, David D’Onfro General Manager ddonfro@westbrookhonda.com

December 31, 2018

"Sean Bowen-Best Sales Rep! "

- cmm12

Sean is the most honest and genuine sales person that we have ever had the privilege of buying a car from. His care and concern for his customers happiness is his first priority and that is what makes him successful! Westbrook Honda is lucky to have him on staff! If you are interested in purchasing a Honda ask for Sean. You will not be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Bowen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 02, 2019 -

Westbrook Honda responded

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We always strive to meet the needs of our customers no matter the situation. Feel free to let us know if you have any concerns about your vehicle. Best, David D’Onfro General Manager ddonfro@westbrookhonda.com

December 21, 2018

"Sean did a great job"

- Hondaagainfor200000miles

Had a very specefic set of requirements for a replacement for our last 07 Pilot. A friend recommended Sean at Westbrook after he bought a car this spring. Sean not only was knowledgeable about the product but also very helpful getting us a great deal. With straightforward promt communication we arrived at a very reasonable agreement. Happy to be able to do business with Westbrook Honda Thank you to the team there for the easy experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Bowen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 26, 2018 -

Westbrook Honda responded

Thank you for reaching out! Reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and I will be sure to relay to the team. Take care and have a great day. Best, David D’Onfro General Manager ddonfro@westbrookhonda.com

December 15, 2018

"Thank you Sean!!"

- Donna e t

Thank you Sean Bowen for making our purchase of our new Honda CRV painless. From our first introduction to the time we drove off the lot with our purchase, you were professional, courteous, and compassionate to our needs. You are the epitome of what all car salespeople should strive to emulate!! We feel we not only established a great working relationship but also made a new friend. We will not hesitate to recommend you to both family and friends. Again, thanks Dean for being a class act!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Bowen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 17, 2018 -

Westbrook Honda responded

We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Best, David D’Onfro General Manager ddonfro@westbrookhonda.com

November 17, 2018

"Extremely Disappointed and Upset!!"

- Honda2015si

I would not recommend Honda of Westbrook to anyone. During the test drive I heard a noise but I was assured it would be taken care of. The service MANAGER supposedly look at the car and fixed the issue, however on the ride home, I noticed the same exact noise, which was 1st gear clutch noise. I immediately contacted the service department and brought it back the next day. So they could take a look at the my car AGAIN... service manager said they replaced both of the axles in the front and fixed the issue. I came back to pick it up the car and come to find out it’s still making the noise as before. Now they’re giving me the run around saying it’s the struts. I had another certified shop look at it for a second opinion and he said that car needs a new clutch, flywheel, throw out bearing, pressure plate and so on. However Honda of Westbrook doesn’t think that’s the issue because they won’t spend the money to fix the car the right way, instead they are fixing up all the other parts that should of been taken care of before my delivery date. In the mean time weeks have gone by since I purchased the car. I’m not able to drive yet and the noise still isn’t fixed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Glen Clarke, Kayla, Riley, Manny, Liz, Vanessa, Dave
Nov 21, 2018 -

Westbrook Honda responded

Richard, We are very disappointed by the incident that you've described in this review. We take all necessary precautions to protect customer information. If there is anything we can do in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, David D’Onfro General Manager ddonfro@westbrookhonda.com

November 17, 2018

"Pleasant Experience "

- Ladydi

Sean is a very pleasant young man with the professionalism, knowledge, and personality that helps you feel at ease at such an anxious time...buying a car!! From the moment we talked on the phone till after I signed the papers Sean was there, reassuring me of my choice, but never being pushy. Dan Alford is also very efficient in his financial job, making that part fast and fun. TY!! Even after my purchase, I had a concern with the backup camera. Sean called me and reassured me that was quite normal and if it continues just bring it back to be fixed. I will look forward to continuing my business at Westbrook Honda. Thank you all again. Diane

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Bowen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dan Alford
Dec 17, 2018 -

Westbrook Honda responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! I'm happy everything went well. Best, David D’Onfro General Manager ddonfro@westbrookhonda.com

November 03, 2018

"Easy experience, Sean earns his Gold rating"

- SatisfiedCustomer

My second car from Westbrook Honda. Great place to buy a car. Sean was knowledgeable on the car and took care of us after the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Bowen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dan
Nov 06, 2018 -

Westbrook Honda responded

We are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such an awesome review! David D’Onfro General Manager ddonfro@westbrookhonda.com

November 01, 2018

"Great sales man!!!!"

- Mgambe

Sean Bowen has a very friendly, relaxed demeanor that puts you at ease with what can be a pretty stressful experience. I knew I wanted a CR V and Sean made it happen. My husband and I were happy with our car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Bowen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 06, 2018 -

Westbrook Honda responded

We appreciate the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! David D’Onfro General Manager ddonfro@westbrookhonda.com

October 31, 2018

"Easy Buying Experience, and I hate Buying Cars!"

- PlugMeIn

Sean Bowen made it really, really easy. We knew what we wanted and Sean helped make it happen, despite my dislike about car buying in general. We had a state deadline to meet for a rebate, so Sean and Manny pulled together to locate the color and model we wanted, and convinced another dealer to get the car transferred OVER THE WEEKEND before the state rebate expired Sunday at midnight. Well done guys! And signing the papers with our business manager was humor-filled and very smoothly done. We are very happy with our purchase, this being the third car we've bought from Westbrook Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Bowen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 06, 2018 -

Westbrook Honda responded

First and foremost, thank you for stopping by to leave this incredible review. Our staff prides itself on providing efficient and friendly service to every customer that comes to our dealership. I'm happy to see that your visit reflects these values and that our staff assisted you in such a detailed and customized manner. Give us a call if you have any further questions! David D’Onfro General Manager ddonfro@westbrookhonda.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 182 results