About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Westbrook Honda

4.3

168 Lifetime Reviews

1 Flat Rock Place, Westbrook, Connecticut 06498 Directions
Sales: (860) 399-9300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

168 Reviews of Westbrook Honda

Sort by Write a review
October 15, 2018

"Exceptional customer service"

- Terry Carasone

I had the pleasure of working with Sean and Manny! Two amazing men who offer exceptional customer service. I will recommend friends and family to Westbrook Honda. I'll be back for my next one. Sean and Manny, thank you both!! I am loving my 2018 Honda CRV

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Bowen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Manny Costa
October 07, 2018

"New car purchase"

- Honda-girl

We recently purchased our 5th Honda (2018 CRV EXL) at Westbrook Honda. Sean Bowen, was easy to work with an got us a great deal. Our experience was relaxed with no pressure from the entire Westbrook Honda Team. We highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Bowen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 09, 2018 -

Westbrook Honda responded

Thank you so much, Honda Girl! It was truly a pleasure to have you as a customer, so we’re happy to know that the feelings are mutual. Please feel free to give us a call if you need anything else in the future. Take care, David D’Onfro General Manager ddonfro@westbrookhonda.com

September 19, 2018

"Service that’s worth the trip"

- Jjm96y2k

I bought my honda in Bayridge honda in Brooklyn, ny. When I had service there they messed it up. they also don’t treat customers as good as WESTBROOK. That’s why ill travel to Westbrook they know how to service and treat customers well. It’s a long drive to get service but its worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Berkery
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 20, 2018 -

Westbrook Honda responded

Thank you for the positive review and thank you for trusting us with your vehicle. Drive safely and always feel free to reach out with any service questions. Best regards, Glenn Clark, Service Manager- 860-399-9300

August 27, 2018

"Beware of written offers from Westbrook Honda"

- Honda Buyer in CT

I was in negotiations to purchase a new car from Westbrook Honda. I drove the car in person and was offered a good price for purchasing the car. Then while traveling I negotiated via phone and email to a lower price based on offers from other dealerships. I received a new lower price from Westbrook via email (written estimate complete with all fees) from Westbrook. Up to this point the service was good. When I tried to put a deposit down based on the new written price, they pulled a bait-and-switch and refused to offer the car for the written quote they sent via email. They did still offer it at the original price. Salesman Leo said "Oh, that's what I said the price would be IF we agreed to it." That's bad business and he wasted my time. I went to another Honda dealer with much better customer service and had a terrific experience at a very good price. Beware of written offers from Westbrook Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leo Gallego
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 29, 2018 -

Westbrook Honda responded

Honda Buyer, I'm sorry to read about your recent visit. The vehicle-buying experience should be an exciting one, and it’s disappointing to learn that we managed to fall short of that with you. We would like to learn more about your visit, so please feel free to reach out at your convenience. We look forward to working with you on this soon. Sincerely, David D’Onfro General Manager ddonfro@westbrookhonda.com

August 11, 2018

"Great experience"

- jenniferrau

Today I came home with my new CRV and came here to leave a review. I was surprised about the negative reviews that were left. My experience was nothing but positive. Went in there on Wednesday and left with new car on Saturday. Could have been Friday but I couldn't get to dealership before it closed. They didn't have the color of car I wanted but found one for me. Leo Gallego was a professional and attentive salesman. After I spoke to Vanessa, and didn't purchase the extended warranties, I thanked her for not being mean. The last car purchase I made, from a dealership in East Hartford, the finance guy turned into a big d!xx when I didn't buy anything extra. Obviously haven't been in for service yet so I cannot comment on that. If I decide on buying another Honda in the future, this will be my first stop. Will recommend to everyone. Thank you Leo and Vanessa for a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo Gallego
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Vanessa
Aug 14, 2018 -

Westbrook Honda responded

Wow! We are very thankful for your kind words and are very happy to hear all went well. We are proud of our team here at Westbrook Honda! Dave D'Onfro-General Manager

July 15, 2018

"Buying made easy!"

- JLD88

I had one of the best and easiest car purchases this week when working with Leonardo Gallego. He was patient, accommodating and cheerful throughout the whole process. He took the time to explain everything I wanted to know and I never felt pressured to make a decision. He made the whole experience much less stressful and I recommend him highly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo Gallego
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 16, 2018 -

Westbrook Honda responded

Your great feedback truly made our day! We work incredibly hard to exemplify our commitment to customer care and I am glad that our team was able to show you what we strive to deliver. We look forward to making sure that you enjoy your car for many years to come. Sincerely, David D’Onfro General Manager ddonfro@westbrookhonda.com

June 29, 2018

"Best car shopping experience"

- Deanna1182

We had a great experience with Liz. She is very complete in explanations . She was also understanding . highly recommend her and your dealership thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Liz
Jul 01, 2018 -

Westbrook Honda responded

Deanna, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers are 100% satisfied with the overall experience. We look forward to working with you again! Sincerely, David D’Onfro General Manager ddonfro@westbrookhonda.com

June 20, 2018

"Westbrook Honda "

- Feiyue

Working with Tim to get my car was quick and easy I would recommend him to my friends or family the dealership was clean and inviting

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Saunders
Jun 21, 2018 -

Westbrook Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers are 100% satisfied with the overall experience. We look forward to working with you again! Sincerely, David D’Onfro General Manager ddonfro@westbrookhonda.com

April 30, 2018

"Our salesman Shane was excellent. Great experience"

- jlfreesail

We purchased a Honda CRV. Our salesman Shane was knowledgeable and explained the features in each vehicle in detail. Overall experience was great! The finance manager was professional and easy to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Wildes
Jun 07, 2018 -

Westbrook Honda responded

Thanks for the great review! We're happy Shane was able to answer all of your questions and that the rest of our staff left such a great impression. If you have any questions about your new vehicle, please don't hesitate to reach out! Sam Elmazi selmazi@westbrookhonda.com

March 22, 2018

"Great Customer Service!"

- AshleyAnn

Leonardo was very welcoming when my husband and I walked in 30 minutes before close and he treated us with the respect he would to the first customer of the day compared to his last. He was very profession and very easy to talk to. Within 30 minutes and after a test drive, we were sold! He had a great attitude and we will recommend our friends and family looking to buy a new or used car to this dealership! We also enjoyed our experience with the business manager Venessa. Very easy-going & professional staff which is so important in customer service! Ask for Leonardo Gallego in the sales department!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo Gallego
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 168 results