Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Westway Ford

Irving, TX

3.0
368 Reviews
Our mission at Westway Ford is simple: we want to provide you with absolute customer satisfaction from start to finish by giving you the best Ford purchasing experience possible. As a five-time Ford President's Award recipient for customer service excellence and quality assurance, we truly believe that shopping with Westway Ford is the Best Way. As your local Dallas and Fort Worth Ford dealer, our continued success is predicated upon your continued happiness. For over 30 years we've served North Texas with a comprehensive inventory of new Ford cars, trucks and SUVs, a leading Ford auto service and repair center, and a great selection of quality used cars from a variety of automakers like Toyota, Nissan, Chevrolet, Honda and more.

801 West Airport Freeway

Irving, TX

75062

Directions

By Type

Showing 368 reviews

July 14, 2021

"Never had a bad moment with the service staff and the..."

- Mustang

Never had a bad moment with the service staff and the work is quality. The service rep kept me informed along with the other customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Hebert
Jul 16, 2021 -

Westway Ford responded

Thank you for your positive review!

June 18, 2021

"Customer service is nonexistent here! Do yourself a..."

- unhappy customer

Customer service is nonexistent here! Do yourself a favor and have your car serviced somewhere else! They don't care a thing about their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
M A
1.0
Jul 08, 2021 -

Westway Ford responded

We always appreciate feedback from customers, and we are so sorry to hear about your negative experience with us. We never want customers to feel like we aren't providing them with the absolute best in customer service. We'd love to discuss your concerns and see what we can do to make this right for you. Please contact Lauren Martinez in our Customer Relations Department at 972-659-2319 and we will do our best to make this better.

Jul 08, 2021 -

unhappy customer responded

I have had contact with the general manager and am still not satisfied. I don't understand what the Customer Relations Department could do that's different and I've informed Lauren of that. Haven't heard anything after that.

June 16, 2021

"Disrespectful, misogynistic and threatening. Ray is a..."

- Syanora01

Disrespectful, misogynistic and threatening. Ray is a classic bait and switcher. Initially gave us one price only to jack it up for nothing. Don’t.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jul 02, 2021 -

Westway Ford responded

Hello and thank you for your feedback. We are dedicated to our customers and providing outstanding customer service in all that we do. We cannot express how sorry we are over this situation. We take these claims very seriously - we make it our mission to be an inclusive environment for all. We never want a customer to feel as though we aren't doing everything in our power to honor a price. We would love to speak with you about your concerns and see if there's anything we can do to earn back your trust. Please contact Lauren Martinez in our Customer Relations Department at 972-659-2319 and we will do our best to make this better.

June 08, 2021

"I saw the perfect F150 online - began chatting and 15..."

- DStewart

I saw the perfect F150 online - began chatting and 15 minutes later was sitting in front of Shelby Luce. She asked me more questions to better understand what I was actually looking for and in 1 shot, she pulled around the truck I took home that night!!! I was also able to trade in my current vehicle and received an amazing offer, which I used as a downpayment on the truck. I highly recommend Westway Ford! They worked with me on my credit application and I walked away with a very competitive interest rate and a nice downpayment on THE perfect truck! Shelby is all about customer service and she delivers! The finance and service teams have also been very helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Shelby Luce
Jun 09, 2021 -

Westway Ford responded

Thank you for your positive feedback!

May 22, 2021

"Garbage. This place is a joke. They actually argue with..."

- BA

Garbage. This place is a joke. They actually argue with customers and they're not intelligent enough to even be correct. Imagine lying for a living. How pathetic.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Stephen Wilson
Jun 10, 2021 -

Westway Ford responded

We are sorry to hear about your less than outstanding experience with us. We would like the chance to speak with you further about this. Please contact Lauren Martinez in our Customer Relations Department at 972-659-2319 and we will do our best to make this better.

April 29, 2021

"Horrible experience, I went in trying to purchase a car...."

- Balderramanoel

Horrible experience, I went in trying to purchase a car. But I was texted by a sales man that never called me to introduce himself. I asked him to see if he could get me prices but insisted we went in. He did not want to give me prices through the phone. So I drove in the rain. When I got there, the price of Vehicle we wanted to purchase went up in price by 10k. He asked me to go in because I would have some “leverage” he told me the payments would be a certain range. He didn’t even say why or even ran my credit to provide me any deal. When I left he mouthed out a cuss word at me. Very disrespectful. His name is Jose Arevalo. I was even willing to pay cash to get the car. But the sale representative didn’t seem like wanted to make a sale. He was very disrespectful. I would never purchase a car there. My whole family has purchased cars there and so have I. Will never go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose Arevalo
May 19, 2021 -

Westway Ford responded

We never want a customer to feel as though we aren't doing everything in our power to honor a price or to provide the absolute best in customer service. We would love to speak with you about your concerns and see if there's anything we can do to earn back your trust. Please contact Lauren Martinez in our Customer Relations Department at 972-659-2319 and we will do our best to make this better.

April 17, 2021

"My wife worked with Edwin Sequra. He knew she would be..."

- dcanter09.dc

My wife worked with Edwin Sequra. He knew she would be driving from El Paso, Texas. He also knew on a Thursday (15 April) that my wife would be there Saturday (17 April) at 4pm. They had a price agreement of about $59,000. He knew this was our walk away price. When my wife arrived, she was told that the truck had not been serviced yet and was not ready to be sold. The store informed her that the mechanics had gone home for the day. While she was debating on what to do, they tried to sell her a different truck. While we did have a pre-approval check for the orginal purchase, we were told we could only use the dealerships financing partners. After appraising our vehicle that we planned to trade in, they told us that the price that was discussed and agreed upon, was now at $66,000

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Edwin Segura
May 05, 2021 -

Westway Ford responded

Hello and thank you for bringing this to our attention. At our dealership, we pride ourselves on straightforward, no-nonsense, and transparent dealings with our clients. It is discouraging to hear about your situation and we would like the opportunity to try and regain your trust in our business. Please contact Lauren Martinez in our Customer Relations Department at 972-659-2319 and we will do our best to make this better.

April 10, 2021

"I purchased well thought I purchased a new truck after..."

- lsanders324

I purchased well thought I purchased a new truck after they chased me down to sell me a new truck because I ask about the truck.. I agreed to the numbers. Was expecting a new truck and they could locate the truck now after I had a signed contract on the truck my sales man Austin deras only cared about the sale! After that he had the sale he started ducking my calls and didn’t even bother telling me my truck could not be picked up I would never by from west way or Austin ever again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
M A
1.0
Other Employees : Austin deras
Apr 28, 2021 -

Westway Ford responded

We are sorry to hear about your less than outstanding experience with us. We would like the chance to speak with you further about this. Please contact Lauren Martinez in our Customer Relations Department at 972-659-2319 and we will do our best to make this better.

March 19, 2021

"Wasted two complete days here. Was told that I was..."

- Jessicca

Wasted two complete days here. Was told that I was approved, signed papers, paid my down payment (3000). Then waited another two hours for my car to come out of service. They came to me and said that all they could offer me was an SUV several years older and nothing that I wanted. Who signs papers, Pays 3000 down payment, and waits for hours just to be told oh by the way the car you signed for we can not give you. Who does that? Mind you I was told on the first day that I spent here - that I was approved 100% for a certain amount, THEY showed me the SUV I ended up wanting. They said 100% deal was complete. All I was going to do on the second day that I was there is sign the papers and give them the down payment. Then there were some issues when I first got there. I should have known then that these salesmen were lying. Then Chance one of the finance managers got back involved said that he just talked to the bank and it was all ago, I was going to sign papers and then would be out of there. This still not happen. This was at 2:30 or so.. I signed the papers and still was not given my car. Needless to say, THEY took $3000.00 from me had me sign papers on a 2019 SUV, and made us wait until after 7 pm to tell me that all they could give me was 2014, that I had not even seen or even was interested in. I told them I was done and I needed my money back, who does this to customers. At that point, I did not even have a ride back to my home in Burleson. It took another hour for the dealership to even process a refund for the $3000, at this time, I was having to find a ride home because I was dropped off because I was told on more than one occasion that this was a done deal and I would not leave without a car. The disrespect and way my sister and I were treated here. Is beyond anything I have ever seen before. Now I still have not received my refund of the money that was refunded and here we are over 24 hours later. I can not even attempt to get into another car because they have my money tied up. After my first visit here, I started passing their name out because word of mouth is the best advertisement. I am connected in a lot of different circles with being a former teacher and involved with my son's disabilities. Needless to say, I called today and spoke to Chance again asking him what was going on and asking him when my money would be back in my account. He was thrown off because when he left everything was a go and he even said it the SUV that I was approved for was the 2019 Ford Escape. He said to give him some time to find out and he would call me back. I heard from him once saying that he had some information and that he would call me, but here it is 4:20 am and I still have not heard a word on what happened or where my money is. I knew salespeople lied trying to get the sale, I did, I have salesmen in my family. NEVER in my life have I been treated and lied to and stolen from like these people did. I had to UBER home at 10:30 at night because no one even felt that they should help us get home. SO now I am out 62.00 on top of the $3000 that they stole from me. How people can sleep at night knowing that they did this to a single mom of a disabled child & who is currently disabled herself due to a severe neck injury, is more than I ever thought I would experience in my life. Stealing money is what they did. So if you have money to throw away sure go see them, if you want to get a certain car do not go here. They will try to sell you a wrecked car, yes it had been wrecked twice and the bumper was held on my pieces of metal tied together. Cute car for sure - but I am a single mother, I am not looking for a turbo, racing car that has been wrecked more than once. I am going to end this with - If you have time to waste and money to throw away, sure go here, otherwise find a different dealership. Allan Z, JC - are the two salesmen that made promises after promises. Allan spoke to me that morning saying that it was all done and I just needed to sign papers - then he left - leaving JC to do the footwork. I will never recommend this place to anyone - and I will make sure that everyone knows the type of people they hire here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Allan Zavala & JC
Apr 07, 2021 -

Westway Ford responded

Jessicca, we want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning the issues that you have faced. We pride ourselves on maintaining the highest quality standards for our customers. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to discuss this further with you. Please contact Lauren Martinez in our Customer Relations Department at 972-659-2319 and we will do our best to make this better.

February 04, 2021

"This is to warn anyone considering buying from Westway..."

- aharonbtesh

This is to warn anyone considering buying from Westway Ford. Three years ago I bought a $45k truck from them. I was very, very specific that they only run my credit with Ford Finance. The salesman, the sales manager, and the finance manager all assured me that they will not send my information to other lenders since I was very specific. They sent it to 22 different lenders !!! Then as I was signing the finance paperwork for the loan with ford finance. The guy doing the paperwork told me that he could give me a much better interest rate if I added the extra protection and some other extra things... I felt forced and I did. So instead of the 9% I got 2.9%. Later I found out that this is totally illegal. But, they got away with it and all those extras were added to the loan. Then I was told that if they did not do the service work that they had outlined as to when and what had to be done service wise, that I would void the protection that I paid for. Those services were incredibly overpriced!!! I even took my truck there for oil changes. I would schedule the appointment and wait there for the few hours that they took. They showed me a long list of all that they do. Then a few oil changes later I started marking the fluids. They were never checked, never filled, tire pressure never checked, tires not rotated. I brought this up to the service manager. He was very aggressive in saying "I'll look into it". Yet, I was still charged. I stopped going there for anything. This New Years Eve I was rear ended by a drunk driver and my truck was totaled. The Sales people at Westway Ford drove me nuts with phone calls and texts. I finally got them to stop. Now, for the reason I'm giving this rating. I called a few minutes ago and asked for the finance department to ask for the difference that was owed to me by the gap insurance according to the letter I received today from Ford Finance and was instructed to contact the dealership. The finance guy said that I need to contact ford finance that they have nothing to do with it. I did call Ford Finance and once again Westway has proven themselves to be a scam!! The one thing that they do relentlessly is ask you every step of the way with any and every contact is to give them a good rating on the survey!! This time I bought a Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance dept, Service Dept, Sales managers
Feb 22, 2021 -

Westway Ford responded

We want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning the issues that you have faced. We pride ourselves on maintaining the highest quality standards for our customers. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to discuss this further with you. Please contact Lauren Martinez in our Customer Relations Department at 972-659-2319 and we will do our best to make this better.

1
...
1 - 10 of 368 results