About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Whiteside Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

4.4

175 Lifetime Reviews

50714 National Rd E, St. Clairsville, Ohio 43950 Directions
Sales: (740) 695-0211

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

175 Reviews of Whiteside Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
October 26, 2018

"Problems with the truck"

- SIMPLEMAN0807

When I purchased the truck I was told by the salesman that I couldn't take it off the lot till they did a 72 point inspection do on it. He gave me a sheet to take to wheeling tire to get it inspected after whitesides did the 72 point inspection. I was not able to get the truck inspected due to the window tin being 16% for it to pass it could not be less then 35%. I contacted the salesman and he said they would take care of and I brought it back to the dealer and they removed it. Which I appreciate it. I took it back and tried to get it inspected again and it failed the tires were all dry rotted. So I drove to whitesides and talked to Tony the salesman he talked to the manager and Tony and the manager said they would take care of replacing the tires. I also told Tony there was a problem with the engine. Since I bought it when you start out from a stop it hesitates I also told him that going from a 50mph . speed to 65 mphr it hesitated and hesitates and bogs down. He called to the service department to let them know after I had to ask him. He wanted me to do it when I took the truck to have the tires replaced. I told the service dept when they removed the tint. Nothing was checked. I Lionel the truck. But I'm disappointed that the tires aren't checked. The tint. The engine wasn't checked when the 72 point inspection was done. I also noticed that when it was detailed for me to pick it that the driver side cab corner is rusted. And that the driver side rear food has a long scratch in it. And someone tried to cover it up by using a marker on it. It was dark when I picked the truck up. I buy the truck with the intentions that everything would have been taken care of before it left the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony
Nov 07, 2018 -

Whiteside Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Mark, we empathize with the efforts that you have expended with the inspection issues you have had with your truck. When purchasing a used vehicle there can be issues with the vehicle, and while we try our best to do a thorough inspection, there are unfortunately times that things get missed. As a reputable dealership, we do appreciate that we are able to remove the tint and provide new tires for the vehicle. We trust that you will have many years of enjoyment out of your truck!

October 17, 2018

"simple easy fast"

- AR_MARIE

very patience, honest and doesn't fudge numbers with the trade in value, they give the trade in they told you on any car new or used

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jolynn Peshek
Nov 09, 2018 -

Whiteside Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you! We loved doing business with you! Enjoy your new vehicle!!

October 17, 2018

"oil change tire rotation with air pressure warning light on"

- WBRENDA5

Not sure how to respond, sure they just overlooked this. I'm having to take back. Air pressure warning light on. They said they have to reset, I've had the tires rotated , and all four tires had pressure lower than recommended, one with warning light. Don't they check the air pressure when they rotate tires? Told them a warning light was on. Received auto with same light still on, call them and they said it needed reset, bring back in, but tire is still low?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy McVay
Nov 07, 2018 -

Whiteside Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

William...You are absolutely correct, we should have checked he pressure in all tires as a part of our 21 point inspection. We regret the oversight and vow to do better on your next visit! We do value you as a customer and apologize for the inconvenience this caused.

October 17, 2018

"Oil change"

- Jimbo-568

Put things on invoice that were not done. Marked fluids topped off. Not ! Marked tires checked. Not ! Did not put due date sticker on. Just shabby overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ted Showalter
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 07, 2018 -

Whiteside Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. As a part of our 21 point inspection, all of the fluids should be topped off and the tire checked. We regret if this was not completed on your vehicle. We are in the process of making several changes in our service department to enhance the service that we provide, and apologize for our growing pains. You also mentioned the oil life sticker for your windshield. Since most newer vehicles have oil life monitoring systems, we recommend that you use that has an indicator of your oil life as it is more accurate as it accounts for the type of driving that you do. If you prefer to have a sticker in the windshield, simply make your service adviser aware, and we will be sure to do that for you. Thank you!

October 17, 2018

"Scheduled time does not matter. "

- DILLON.KATHY

Had a 9:00am appointment for 2 weeks. Dropped my car off at 8:40-8:45am. I figured 10:30 the LATEST! I called at 11:25am to see ifthere was a problem with my car. No.. had not been done yet, it would go in next. WHAT?? I have a 9:00 appt. Plys they tried to overcharge me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kenny
Nov 07, 2018 -

Whiteside Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Kathy, you are absolutely right! If you have a 9am appointment, you should expect that your vehicle is done by 10:30. We regret the delay and inconvenience that this caused you. Our sincere apologies.

October 17, 2018

"Survey"

- Jcop21

Everyone you come here it’s an issue. Wether it’s time issues like waiting 4 hours after having an appointment for an oil change.. that’s happened I understand if your busy but not even the common courtesy to call and say hey we are running a little behind.. was there yesterday and the service associate told me they don’t have any batteries for my BMW key fob. Said they would have to order it... walked right into the parts department and guess what they had the battery!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Henry
Nov 09, 2018 -

Whiteside Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for your response. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountered. We have recently readdressed the staffing in our service department, and hopefully this will alleviate the wait time that you have experienced.

October 17, 2018

"Excellent"

- DAUSTIN2

No BS no arguments, in and out in a decent time even with the tires having to be switched. Except, none of your printer seemed to want to work that day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Bell
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 07, 2018 -

Whiteside Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for your kind words!!

October 16, 2018

"Divine intervention"

- Terry va

Visiting from Cana va @ nc line. Window would not roll up. grandbabies w us.3:30 p.m Fri service mgr and Jennifer blazer helped us. Window miraculously rolled up. We had lowbeam fixed also. Waiting area was clean and welcoming. Made it safely & comfortably home. Many thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer blazer
Nov 07, 2018 -

Whiteside Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Happy to help!! Glad you made it home safely!!

October 16, 2018

"Whitesides will never touch my car again"

- Sierra16

If I could give 0 stars I would. Ill never send my car to a “mechanic” who continues to tell me “nothing” is wrong with my car. When the cars dash is lighting up like crazy and it barley runs when it is first started. This place is a joke. The woman who I had talked to was completely rude to me from day 1 and had already made me feel very uncomfortable leaving my car there. I had to call them to get an update on my car, Other wise I didn’t hear from them for days. Also my mother in law had her oil changed in her brand new traverse. They didn’t fill it all the way to the fill line with oil. They were going to leave it low on oil!! i will be purchasing a new car elsewhere so I will never have to deal with Whitesides again. If you’ve had a good experience there you must be one of the select few who they decided to treat right to keep a “good rating” because everyone else I’ve talked to will not ever return and I will assure you NO ONE from my friends OR family will EVER purchase a car from them ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer
Nov 09, 2018 -

Whiteside Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Can you please give me a call so that we can look into this for you? Clearly we have not met your expectations, and I would like the opportunity to find out what went wrong. Please call me directly at 740-296-5603. Thank you, Tammy

October 15, 2018

"Car is fixed. Communication was nonexistent. "

- Justin

Car was towed there. Transmission failure under warranty. I called gave information, was told would be looked at in a week, there were three cars ahead of me. I understood and though if it’s only a week I won’t even push the rental car issue. I called a week later and they acted like they didn’t know who I was or where my car was. Once it was located I was told there were three cars ahead of me(this was a week later) and they could not tell me a time frame could be another week or possibly a month. I assumed this responce was unacceptable. I asked about a rental and was told GM will not pay for it unless the vehicle is being worked on. I called GM customer care and they told them to put us in a rental car. We picked up the rental on a Wednesday night I asked again for a time frame, was told hopefully they get to it the next week. I then received a call Friday morning that our car was fixed. Over all it took a day short of two weeks, which is pretty good I would say. The problem is every time I called, I don’t recall ever waiting less than five minutes to speak to someone. Noone seemed to give a hoot about if it ever got worked on. The one and only time I received a call from whitesides was to say it was finished. Every other call was initiated by me. This could have been a fantastic experience, with zero blood pressure increase, but the lack of customer service ruined the entire process. It all seemed intentional I’m not sure if it was because the car wasn’t purchased there, but I felt like my repair was not wanted. I do think the trick is to force the rental car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer, Bud
Nov 09, 2018 -

Whiteside Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Justin, we apologize for the lack of communication by our service department during this repair. There is no excuse for this lack of communication and it has been addressed. We look forward to your next experience with our service team being a better experience.

1
...
1 - 10 of 175 results