About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Wickstrom Ford Lincoln

4.9

317 Lifetime Reviews

600 West Northwest Highway, Barrington, Illinois 60010 Directions
Sales: (847) 381-8850

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

317 Reviews of Wickstrom Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
December 14, 2017

"Excellent experience"

- cmack

I bought a car recently at Wickstrom Ford Lincoln. I worked with a salesman named Eric Wood and he was a pleasure to work with. He was very friendly and did a great job of answering my questions. They had a good selection of vehicles to pick from and I was very happy with the deal I got. They were aggressive with their pricing right off the bat so there wasn't any annoying back and forth. The sales manager and finance manager I met were also really friendly and they made the experience fast and painless. Overall I would easily recommend this dealership to anyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Wood
November 30, 2017

"Manny's expertise was excellent and made the process smooth."

- CMfromWI

Understand that I'm a big skeptic of dealerships, in general. I was interested in a Ford truck online, so I used the webpage's link to get more information on the truck. Manny answered my email within the hour. He called and asked when I would be available to look at the vehicle and made sure he was available, even though it was later in the evening -- which I gathered, wasn't his normal shift. It was a few days after the initial contact, and I appreciate if there was a soft-hold on the truck for me. He had answered a few detailed question emails promptly in the interim before my appointment. Being winter and after 5pm, Wickstrom moved the truck into the service bay so I could inspect it -- no pressure to the limit of my inspection, even though it was late in the day. Lots of helpful staff on-hand to answer any questions. The truck was better than anticipated and exemplified the best reasons for buying from a dealership: two worn tires, a dying battery, brake pads, etc. were replaced and the level of cleanliness is excellent. The buying process was well explained (but no matter what it helps to understand the ins-and-outs, so do your homework ahead of time). Manny helped set up the vehicle and knew all the control functions for the accessory equipment. I'm happy with the price and the services that were provided to get the truck ready for sale. The options and costs were pretty clearly laid out, and the staff was great. I think the process took about an hour and a half, which seems pretty normal. I feel like I was treated well and given and honest deal, and Manny was great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny Avila, Pat Duval, Todd Prestage
November 21, 2017

"Jamie was the very best"

- Chase

I called from 5 hours away from your dealership, from the first conversation I had with Jamie Weinberg I knew I had the right representative. I had a bunch of questions, Jamie answered them all with a tremendous amount of professionalism.it was so easy to come in and buy the Explorer. Next time we are in the market for a car we know who we are going to call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Weinberg , Brian
November 05, 2017

"lease of MKZ"

- Ole

Great organization with great people working there----you are treated excellent from the start and it continues through your owning and servicing of the vehicle--best around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Frederick, Rob Palazzo, Michelle McCormick
October 31, 2017

"New car & service department."

- Cpfordfan

I have bought or leased the last seven cars from Wickstrom Ford in Barrington. I have interacted with many dealers in the past, but none compare to the Wickstrom sales and service departments. They have always been friendly, helpful and professional in their approach to the car experience. It can be very stressful for the novice purchasing or servicing their car. They have continually gone above the norm to make sure the customer is satisfied with the vehicle. Nick, Todd,Brian in the sales & finance departments, to Frank and Tim in the service area, have always tried to make the purchase and service go as smoothly as possiblle. When I am ready to purchase my next vehicle, I will definitely go to Wickstrom. Carl

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim and Frank
October 30, 2017

"Wickstrom is Wonderful!"

- terry5

Excellent service! I have worked with Rob Palazzo in acquiring 2 separate vehicles--he has been tireless in finding me the right car in the right color at the right price. He has always responded to my questions in record time and has gone out of his way to make me feel like a valued customer. I can't say enough about the service and the extra "above and beyond" personal touch that Rob provides. In fact, Wickstrom's has become the dealership that I have raved about to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Palazzo, Michelle
October 29, 2017

"Amazing car buying experience"

- lcornwell1

I love my car BUT it stopped working and it left me on the side of the road many times. I spent thousands to fix this car that I loved for 6 years. I went to Wickstrom service department to get it fixed because i heard great things about them. Staff maybe me realize that cost to fix my car was not worth it anymore. I worked with Eric Wood one of the salesman there to find the perfect car for me. They explained my options on the car that I picked out. I was so stressed about losing my favorite car but they made me feel at ease and guess what? I have a new car to love!!!! Thank you to Eric Wood! Todd Prestage! Rob Palazzo and Pat Duval! for the best car buying experience under the worst scenario.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Wood, Todd Prestage, Rob Palazzo, Pat Duval
October 28, 2017

"Oil change and recall work"

- duvault2014

The employees at Wickstrom Ford/Lincoln are always friendly and greet you BY NAME with a smile. From the hard working people in the service department back to my salesman and managers. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome every single time. HIGHLY recommended! Mat

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat Duval, Mike Murphy
October 26, 2017

"Best around "

- Jennyrae

I’ve been a loyal customer for over 25 years! Honest & friendly. Plenty of dealerships closer to where I live in Wheaton, but I wouldn’t even consider it! Worth the drive. First class.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Palazzo
October 26, 2017

"Great buying experience. "

- dp

Sales person was knowledgeable and easy to work with. Pricing was fair. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a great buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Wood
1
...
1 - 10 of 317 results