Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Wiesner of Huntsville

2.3

10 Lifetime Reviews

1245 Interstate 45, Huntsville, Texas 77340 Directions
Call (409) 291-7500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Wiesner of Huntsville

Sort by Write a review
July 13, 2018

"Chris Lovelady and Service Department top rated!!"

- TracyfromOmaha

We were in Riverside Texas, June 2018, from Omaha, NE visiting family. My check engine light came on in my 2011 Chevy Cruze. We called Wiesner Chevrolet in Huntsville and Chris Lovelady went above and beyond to make sure we could get the car into their service department, get the warranty work approved (replacing entire turbo system), and have our car ready in a very timely matter so we could get home. The service mechanics and Mr. Lovelady are top notch and we are so appreciative of the extra effort they put in to getting my car fixed. I would definitely recommend Wiesner Chevrolet. Thanks again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Lovelady
June 01, 2018

"Detailing that missed the details"

- Won't B. Back

On the recommendation of a friend, I took my car to be cleaned and detailed. Opted for the $40 package. I was told it would be an hour-and-a-half; no problem. Two-and-a-half hours later, I inquired about their progress. It took 15 minutes to find out they had half-an-hour to go. An hour-and-a-half later, they finally told me my car was ready and someone would bring my car around... Difficult to do since the service desk handed me my keys after I paid. So that was another wait. As I was getting into the car, I noticed there were still crumbs in the console, dust on the dash board, and when I opened the back, sand all over the back seat and in the trunk that appeared no attempt had been made to vacuum it. I went back inside, couldn't find the attendant who had been helping me all day, but someone saw the look on my face and asked if they could help. When I showed them the uncleaned interior, they said they would take it back and clean it themselves. 30 minutes later, I drove away thoroughly unimpressed with even that job. I think they gave me the $20 job, gave it $10 worth of attention, and charged me $40 without blinking an eye. There is still sand in the back seat, and after closer inspection discovered they hadn't even lifted the floor mats when they vacuumed. I will NEVER go back there for anything, and will certainly never recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
They didn't introduce themselves
Jun 11, 2018 -

Wiesner of Huntsville responded

I'm sorry that you caught us on a bad day. We have been making some changes in that department and should be in a better place to service you now. If you would like to give s another chance I would give you a free car wash.

March 06, 2018

"Slow and wrong diagnosis"

- Tx52

Made appointment on Thursday and dropped off our work truck. Called on Friday and they said they would look at it Monday or Tuesday. Called again on Tuesday. Service tech said he would start after lunch and call me back. Inquired about loaner. He used usual excuse they were all out but he would try. Never heard from him again. Called on Monday. Got put on hold. Left message for service manager. Second one. Called again got general manager. Service manager called me back in 30 minutes. Said he would be looking at truck and would loan us a service truck that had to be cleaned. Called later. Suddenly they had looked at truck and problem was not as bad as they thought. Got call 2 hours later and truck was ready. So unhappy with service. They said they had lots of repairs before me. Kept truck for 8 days. Lousy company. Bought truck there but never again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kendrick. Perry Hall.
Mar 28, 2018 -

Wiesner of Huntsville responded

I'm sorry to hear that! I thought we had things worked out better. Again I do apologize for the problems.

October 27, 2016

"8 Days before they looked at my vehicle "

- James Farrell

8 days and a $450 Hertz Rental Car bill later I get a call to let me know that the issue with the vehicle is not covered under warranty. The service department was so busy it took going down to the dealership a second time to even get them to look at it. In 20 minutes they diagnosed the problem, fixed it and charged me $90 for the work. That is reasonable and understand, but the fact it took 8 Days to even look at it is unacceptable and the fact they knew this and put us in a rental car is even worse (Just because its not covered under warranty. I have called multiple times to explain my case and the service guy is nice enough but says there’s nothing he can do. I would not recommend using this dealership for any service work as they think 8 Days is a reasonable amount of time for your vehicle to be parked before being looked at. Never in my 30 years of dealing with Car dealerships have I ever heard of or experienced this type of service. Even if this was covered under warranty GM is going to pick up the cost? I doubt they would have covered all those days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle and Perry
September 15, 2016

"Charged me for fuel filter change when not needed.They charg"

- Tim

They changed my fuel filter when not needed. After I paid for the fuel filter change service work they said I needed I noticed that they did not reset the fuel filter gauge I still had 37% life based on my vehicles fuel filter monitor. They were not customer friendly at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
January 07, 2016

"commercial"

- hashtagwhat

Did you make the Cadillac commercial horrible on purpose!? If I have to hear that annoying slowww voice one more time I'm going to scream. Reprimand the person who came up with this idea and FIRE the person that ok'd it to air!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
na
September 06, 2015

"Not Surprised"

- Dietcoke1

After buying my last 4 vehicles from Weisner in Huntsville TX I finally bought a new truck that had problems. Had to go thru a big ordeal with Roadside assistance. Horrible experience. Because of Weisner representing this company I asked for a free set of side steps for my truck. As a repeat paying customer and the wait for a courtesy car and the wait for my new truck to be fixed, I feel this was a small request. Mr Cleo (manager) has not called yet called me back. A repeat customer No More. My money will go some where where I am appreciated

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ted. Jobe
June 06, 2011

"We went to the Wiesner location in Conroe, I could not..."

- toyou

We went to the Wiesner location in Conroe, I could not find that dealership location on the list. We had Kenny King as our salesman and he was GREAT! I know is it hard to believe that any car salesman would be described as Great but he was exactly that. He did not play games with us, he genuinely worked very hard to give us what we wanted at the price we wanted and did not try to say oh yea we can do that then change it up once you get all excited etc. He was literally honest from the beginning and he followed through on the sale all the way till we left there. I hate dealing with dealerships that push hard and that send one man over to argue that this is the best they can do then another one comes out and tries as well this dealership did not do any of that nonsense. We are thrilled with the deal we got and love our truck. Thanks to Kenny I won't hate dealing with buying another vehicle. I will even send my kids in to go to him to buy their next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny King
January 01, 2009

"I took my 1998 truck in to get a power steering hose..."

- DougU

I took my 1998 truck in to get a power steering hose replaced as it was leaking. Luckily I had the service dept call with an estimate on cost. They wanted $400+ to replace the hose. I asked them not to touch a thing and I went to visit with the service manager. I told him I couldn't believe it could cost $400 and he explained they had to drain the radiator fluid and remove the A/C compressor to get the hose replaced. I bought the hose, a tubing wrench and fluid for less than $45 and replaced it myself in less than 40 minutes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
August 13, 2005

"Service generally is flawed. ALIGNMENT: A..."

- lrymal

Service generally is flawed. ALIGNMENT: A pull-to-the-right was blamed on tires, rather than alignment. I complained for months. My steering wheel was off-center as well. Local Firestone dealer did the alignment within 15 minutes and the truck has been running staight and true ever since. Incredible shudder when pressing on brake pedal. Service department did a test drive, even saying "I wish my personal truck braked this good." Claimed the shudder wasn't present. Took to another GM dealer 3 hours away in North Dallas (Van). That dealer replaced the rotors and pads, said I had bad run-out or something. I was in and out within two hours. This truck has braked perfectly ever since. Oil change: after having an oil change done, it was over-filled. I took it back and they drained some out. Oil change: charged for an oil change that was never done. Service department apologized and changed the oil at no charge. Alternator died. Alternator replaced under warranty. I asked if battery was OK. They said the battery was not damaged. The battery died a week later. I replaced the battery. Weisner's denied the battery was part of the claim. SERVICE 4WD warning light: Weisners said I had to leave it over night. I did. Checked on the truck a day later. Said I still had to leave it overnigh---again. Turns out the 4WD module (under dash) was on backorder. I could have driven the truck while the part was on order. Instead, I had to drive a rental why my truck just sat and sat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 10 of 10 results